Arizona State Sun Devils Football Tickets

Woodbridge, NJ
Total Events: 12


Winning football games is something the Arizona State Sun Devils have done well for several decades. Under legendary coaches that have included Dan Devine, Frank Kush and Bruce Snyder, Arizona State has become a consistent football power among western college teams. It has made buying Arizona State Sun Devils Football tickets the thing to do in Tempe each fall.

The Sun Devils first established their championship tradition as members of the Border Conference. Arizona State won seven Border Conference titles from 1931 to 1961. The finest season for the Sun Devils during that period came in Devine's final year in 1957 when Arizona State posted its only undefeated season as a member of the Border Conference.

Kush took the program to even greater heights when he took over as head coach in 1958. In 22 seasons, he led Arizona State to nine conference titles and seven bowl games. Kush's teams posted a 6-1 record in bowl games. He also coached the Sun Devils to undefeated seasons in 1970 and 1975. Arizona State finished no. 2 in the nation in 1975. The program achieved its first ever bowl game victory in 1970 with a 48-26 victory over North Carolina in the Peach Bowl.

Arizona State progressed to better athletic conferences throughout his tenure. The Sun Devils were founding members of the Western Athletic Conference in 1962. Then, they left to join the Pac-10 Conference in 1978. Success continued for the program in its new conference. The Sun Devils finished with winning records 10 of their first 12 years in the conference and only increased the demand for Arizona State Sun Devils football tickets.

John Cooper led Arizona State to its first Pac-10 title in 1986. The Sun Devils finished with a 10-1-1 record and beat Michigan 22-15 in the 1987 Rose Bowl. Arizona State won its second Pac-10 crown in 1996. Led by future NFL Quarterback Jake Plummer, The Sun Devils were undefeated going into the 1997 Rose Bowl, but a heartbreaking 20-17 loss to Ohio State cost them a chance at winning the national championship. The Sun Devils won a third Pac-10 Championship in 2007 when Dennis Erickson led them to a 10-3 record in his first season.

Arizona State has participated in 25 bowl games through the 2011 season. The Sun Devils record in these games is a respectable 12-12-1.

Arizona State plays in Sun Devil Stadium in Tempe. Tickets for Arizona State Sun Devils football games are a hot property every season. The good news is that you can get cheap Arizona State Sun Devils football tickets right here and not miss a single minute of Pac-12 football action this fall.

  • Opponents

Related Teams