Resale prices may be above or below face value.

College Football Playoff National Championship Tickets

Please check back in the future for College Football Playoff National Championship event tickets.

Get cheap College Football Playoff National Championship tickets at

About College Football Playoff National Championship

Since 2014, the College Football Playoff National Championship has pitted the NCAA Division I’s best against each other to determine a national champion. The participating teams are determined by two semifinal games, commonly referred to as the “New Year’s Six.” The team’s participating in the final, are not selected directly by a committee which had been the case with the BCS National Championship. In recent years there has been a call to expand the playoffs to allow more teams the chance to compete for the championship. Starting in 2026, the playoffs will expand to 12 teams.

The College Football National Championship

The winner of the game is awarded the College Football Playoffs National Championship Trophy. The first playoff championship game was played at AT&T Stadium in Dallas, TX in 2015, and was won by Ohio State. As of 2020, Alabama has the most appearances in the Playoff Championship with six, and the most wins, with three. In recent years, the championship game has seen a few of the same faces. Alabama, Georgia, and Clemson have all been in at least one game since 2015.

2023 College Football Playoff National Championship

The stage is set and all eyes will be on the Georgia Bulldogs and TCU Horned Frogs when they face off at SoFi Stadium. This David vs. Goliath matchup will be one for the ages. TCU, who started the season unranked, took their high-powered offense and dismantled a Michigan Wolverines defense that had been ranked one of the nation's best in the Fiesta Bowl to advance. George played an absolute nailbiter and came from behind to defeat Ohio State right as the clock struck 12 on New Years Eve in this years Peach Bowl. Georgia has one of the top defenses in the country, while TCU's offense can light up a scoreboard quickly. This years 2023 CFP Final will be one for the ages.

Previous Winners

Alabama- The Crimson tide have made six appearances in the National Playoff Championship, winning it three times in 2015, 2017, and 2020.

Clemson- The Clemson Tigers have been to the championship game four times, winning it in 2016 and 2018.

Ohio State - The Buckeyes have made two championship game appearances, winning it once in 2014.

Georgia - The Georgia Bulldogs have been twice, and are the reigning champs, winning the big game in 2021.

LSU - LSU remains undefeated in the championship, winning their only trip back in 2019.

Frequently Asked Questions about the College Football Playoff National Championship

What coach has the most championship wins?

Nick Saban, head coach of the Alabama Crimson Tide currently has the most wins with three

What team scored the most points in a championship game?

In 2021, Alabama scored 52 points, the most for a winning team

Which quarterback has thrown for the most touchdowns in a championship game?

It's a tie between Joe Burrow and Mac Jones who each threw for 5 in their respective games.

Related Categories