Great location, clean and safe, cumbersome futon issue
Mixed review as there were both positives and some struggles which were challenging. We loved the location with easy access to the tram and bus stop, food locations, and a pleasant and safe neighborhood. Initial access to the apartment went smoothly; we requested and received two sets of keys which we needed as a couple. The apartment was clean; exterior hallway entry to the apartment was dirty and there were no toilet paper or kitchen paper supplies. The coffee maker and filters were beside the couch instead of the kitchen which is where we moved it for use. While the neighborhood is quiet we could hear the conversations in the adjoining apartment when they were in the kitchen area. Sound-reduction materials around the adjoining door would help. The owner description does state accurately that the pullout sofa blocks access to the kitchen which is cumbersome. We recommend alternate furniture arrangments to avoid this difficulty. This change would make the apartment much more usable and desirable. The bedroom has a single bed; there would be room for a double bed in that location allowing two people to sleep in the bedroom (moving the table with a computer on it). We used our own laptop so did not access the provided desktop computer (computer & table in the apartment was not as necessary as the space for a larger bed). A different sofa/futon style or "day bed" would be possible (and more comfortable for sleeping). A sofa/day bed could be used without taking as much floor space and not blocking the path to the kitchen. It is an added task to make up and dismantle the bed in the evening and in the morning. (Some kind of mattress covering would be cleaner as it was stained.) The TV was a frustration as accessing the channels did not work easily or well. We have technology skills and could not make it work in order to access programming other than two public TV channels. Wi-Fi worked well, the kitchen had good supplies which we appreciated; however, there was no microwave oven or toaster and both had been listed as available. There were no toilet paper supplies or kitchen towels supplied and we inquired about it by email with no response from the owner. His co-agent texted days later that we would be reimbursed for our expense of supplying them which we did not receive. The window blind was broken and we fixed it providing privacy. If changes were made to this property, it would be a five-star rental.