Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
CheapTickets Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

It was good,just to much nice in the hall

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Orbitz
It was all right for the price ,just the entrance to the hotel is to small to go in and the lobby needs work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by mike , Hotel Management
Much obliged to you for picking Super 8 imperial beach for stay .We have seen your remarks about the motel and we really appreciate that you took time to review the motel and hope to see you again. we apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it is a good stay. Good place to relax and get some sleep after the long drive and back on driving the next day after get some few hours rest. Not too many choices on the continental breakfast. No eggs or fruits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Much obliged to you for picking Super 8 imperial beach for stay .We have seen your remarks about the motel and we really appreciate that you took time to review the motel and hope to see you again. we apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. regards Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was surprisingly spacious, clean and modern.

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Staff processed me in quickly; large parking spaces and clean.
Cons: Preferred being on ground level as an older person carrying luggage.
Location: As a passing Traveler Restaurants are close. For Tourists scenery and places of interest are near.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by mike , Hotel Management
Much obliged to you for picking Super 8 imperial beach for stay .We have seen your remarks about the motel and we really appreciate that you took time to review the motel and hope to see you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Never Again

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Expedia
I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. The lady at the front desk lied and said that we were smoking in the room at time of checkout to keep my $50 deposit. Never smoked in the room and she even saw my friend smoking outside. Claimed the sensors went off at times we were sleep. Asked for the managers number she claimed she was the manager and wouldn't give the number. Poor customer service, bad attitude, very unprofessional and sketchy. Worst experience ever, will never go there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Mike , Hotel Management
Much obliged to you for picking Super 8 imperial beach for stay .We have seen your remarks about the motel and we really appreciate that you took time to review the motel . we apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. regards Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Somebody was smoking in my room

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: People were nice hotel was cool. But people were nice hotels cool. And I should be able to leave as long as the sentence as I want you're lucky you're getting a review
Cons: Smoking in my room I am a non-smoker and somebody smoked cigarettes and pot in my room
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by mike , Hotel Management
Much obliged to you for picking Super 8 imperial beach for stay .We have seen your remarks about the motel and we really appreciate that you took time to review the motel and hope to see you again. we apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south bay

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
good
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Much obliged to you for picking Super 8 imperial beach for stay .We have seen your remarks about the motel and we really appreciate that you took time to review the motel and hope to see you again. regards Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san bernardino

so, so

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
beds comfy, customer service good, and updated room. negative is ants in the room, not cleaned very well, room had musky smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Much obliged to you for picking Super 8 imperial beach for stay .We have seen your remarks about the motel and we really appreciate that you took time to review the motel and hope to see you again. we apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. regards Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach Motel

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Killed the first roach in 20 minutes. Continental breakfast consist of wheat or white bread, packaged sweat roll or cereal. Towels and toilet paper thin. Room dirty and poorly appointed. Service poor. Room smelled bad. Remodel poorly done and unfinished. Do not believe the photos or adds. This place should be burned down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
we really appreciate that you took time to review the motel . we apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. regards Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Noisy & unsafe

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Expedia
Noisy, unsafe & no attempt to maintain an atmosphere conducive to sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hallways were dirty and noticed the same stains and litter on the floor the entire 2 days that we stayed. Had a horrible view of a junk yard and garage. Can tell that the room may have been remodeled. Room has wood floors, don't believe that the maid swept and mopped the floor daily, as we noticed dirt and dust on the floors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
hank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.