Ratings based on 1,581 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
CheapTickets Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is in a great area !!

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Its was easy to find the hotel ... its in a great area surrounded for shopping malls!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

It's an OK hotel for the location

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: It was a hotel, it was basic and it served its purpose
Cons: Cleaning service and maintenance.
Location: Hotel Circle is convenient but it can get congested.
Everything about the room was standard. Except my parents had half eaten pizza and the boxes in the fridge. Maids didn't even bother to clean out the fridge. Trash everywhere. The shower had issues and finally had to call maintenance to fix it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
The bed sunk in. We all slept terribly. My 3 year old couldn't take her bedtime bath because there was no drain plug. We woke to construction and car alarms. No thanks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Worth the expense to stay any where else.

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Didn't see any bed bugs.
The ceiling above the shower/toilet area was sagging & had visible mold. No caulking in gap between tub & tile surround. Again, more mold. Bathroom fan didn't work. Threshold missing between bathroom & main area causing trip hazard & possible cut toes. Mysterious stains on pillow case. Entrance door didn't seal due to bad weather strip & numerous repairs to the door latch. This allowed light & lots of loud noise from the interstate to enter all night. The curtains wouldn't close completely & when I enquired at the front desk, I was presented with 4 paper clips. The power cord on the refrigerator was stretched so tightly that it presented a fire hazard & a lamp cord had no outlet to plug in to. Breakfast was a fitting end to the nightmare when my coffee was ruined by a blob of creamer that had gone bad. I felt the worst though for my 85 year old father who endured the stay with me. If the other rooms were similar to mine, this hotel should be immediately condemned & leveled.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to sleep

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: place to sleep. Free Parking. Breakfest
Cons: extended Breakfast time
Location: close to shopping, beach, downtown, movies, parks.
Checked into this hotel to be able to rest my head. had everything i needed for the night. comfy bed, bathroom, shower, TV, and towels. best things to have when your away from home with just your car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Outdated and Cumbersomeay

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Convenient Location
Cons: The walkway.The friendliness of the staff. The elavator is dated.
Location: It's in Mission Valley in San Diego so everything you can think of is near by to do.
I had to take an elavator to 4th flour and walk around building. The walk/ledge between wrought iron fence and room doors was on this concrete very unlevel floor which was difficult to haul luggage or even walk. Room was clean and not to bad but for the price I expect more. Hotel staff acted as if you they could care less wether you stayed there or not. Incredibly indifferent. Don't think I ever heard a "welcome or thank you" or anything.....why stay where you don't feel welcome.....I've been on the road for almost 3 months now and this rank near the bottom of places I've stayed and I've stayed in most of the chains.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad motel, in a convenient location.

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
The good: Clean sheets and bathroom, and great location. The bad: Old, broken down, unattractive, smelly, uncomfortable and not worth the money spent. They are, apparently, in the process of updating their rooms. However, the entire building is in need of a complete face lift. I'm not sure merely updating rooms will be adequate, however, it's at least a step in the right direction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate accommodations.

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Expedia
Hotel room was clean but furniture was in bad shape and in general it was very noisy due to Highway out front and loud pipes everytime someone turned on the water in a nearby room. I even got up to check and see if water was running in my room. They seem to be trying to remodel this hotel. The "free continental breakfast" is cereal and some muffins. Most likely I would.not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Should have paid more to stay across the street

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The continental breakfast was nice.
Cons: Everything.
Was a little disappointed with this hotel considering it was a Howard Johnson. I think I would of had better luck at a Motel 6. I had 2 rooms and neither room was finished being "updated" if that is what you want to call it. 1 room had no table or chairs, no dresser, no iron or ironing board and no hangars. The other room had no phone, no coffee maker, no towels on either day we were there and no hangars. For the price we paid for our rooms it would have been nice to at least have towels. We choose this hotel because it was close to our event. I will never stay here again.