Ratings based on 1,593 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
CheapTickets Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping mall

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Expedia
Walkable, freeway close, good nearby, nice shopping mall within a mile and a half. Older motel, but still ok. Driveway is very steep.
3 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good for the price, only bed pillow could be better, little larger.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine and not bad

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Expedia
Only the main problem that I waited about 15 mints in the front desk when I arrived from a long flight and I did not find anybody in the front desk. I hit the bell many times and the surprise that somebody was sleeping in the room attached with the front desk. This really was the worst thing I found especially I arrived from long flight and I was so tired. The breakfast has very little variety of food. But for a person like me who needs a hotel for sleeping during night for few hours, the hotel is OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Fear-inducing anxiety

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Staff is friendly but inefficient.
Cons: Everything--rooms need A LOT of repairs and updating.
Location: I don't know, I left after 2 nights.
I'd booked and pre-paid for 6 night stay. On 2nd night after I returned from sight-seeing, found my key wouldn't work in the room I'd been in. Went to desk clerk and was told, "you're not in that room." I said I was and that all my luggage and personal items were in the room. Desk clerk went up with key to open room and a big dog was on the bed. I don't own a dog. My assigned room had been rented out WHILE I HAD IT! Finally guy came and I was able to get my belongings out of the room and into another. 1st room had unsafe electrical problem with lamp (I reported it) and phone didn't work (also reported it). Room I was put in had no 2nd lock on door and shower didn't work. Also, door handle on outside of 2nd room was broken. I left, got a refund, and went to a better hotel. DON'T COME HERE!
3 out of 5
by aaron

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
A very restrictiv property. No visitors allowed. I didn't like that
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jim Fierro from San Diego

One and Done

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
For a quick overnight stay in San Diego the room, price and location were just right.
2 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was clean, but pretty basic. If all you need is a place to sleep, this room will work. The room was cheap and simple. The exterior of the building is pretty run down. Needs some work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only good thing was location

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Expedia
Hotel it was a total mess could never find anyone to check in about 15 minutes for me to find someone room is clean not very appealing never recommend this hotel to anybody