- Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I loved the location. It has a nice rooftop bar and a good restaurant downstairs. Some of the rooms have incredible views.
Your dates need to occur after 2020-02-20. Try updating your dates to see prices for your trip.
Located in Panama City's Casco Viejo neighborhood, Hotel Casa Antigua is in the entertainment district. Casco viejo panama basilica and Amador Causeway are notable landmarks, and travelers looking to shop may want to visit Albrook Shopping Mall and Avenida Balboa. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Maracana Stadium, or consider a night out at Uruguay Street.
To our surprise, while checking in we were informed that we booked 2 rooms. It was very weird as the manager kept insisting that we were going to pay for 2 rooms. It was only me and my wife and I assured manager that we had only booked one room. Trying to not be confrontational in a foreign country, I told the manager I'd work it out with Expedia. On the same day in Sept 2019, we booked our full Panama trip, including the plane tickets to & from Panama, a separate hotel for the 1st part, another plane ticket to and from David and then a booking at Casa Antigua for the last 2 days of our trip. Towards the end of December 2019, an additional room was booked at Casa Antigua, of which we did not make & received no email notice that it was. We wouldn't have made this booking because it was just me and my wife traveling and we had our trip fully booked back in September. We tried to call Expedia from Panama, but the company does not accept 800 calls internationally and the chat option resulted in no response. Once we returned to the US, we called Expedia and customer service did send a wavier request to the hotel. It's been 10 days since starting the process and Expedia can not get a response from the hotel. Its a bit frustrating because the hotel appeared to be empty (the second "booked" room wasn't preventing the hotel from renting) and both times to the roof top bar resulted in us leaving because no one was up there. Very disappointed...best to book somewhere else.