cheaptickets
Photo gallery

Reviews

3.8 / 5Good
94 reviews

Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Breakfast included
  • Air Conditioning
  • Restaurant

Map

What's nearby

  • Popular Location
    Casco viejo panama basilica
    4 min walk
  • Popular Location
    Metropolitan Cathedral of Panama
    4 min walk
  • Popular Location
    Ancon Hill
    19 min drive
  • Airport
    Panama City (PTY-Tocumen Intl.)
    24 min drive

Book online or call:

1-844-709-7928

Your dates need to occur after 2020-02-26. Try updating your dates to see prices for your trip.

    About this area

    Panama City

    Located in Panama City's Casco Viejo neighborhood, Hotel Casa Antigua is in the entertainment district. Casco viejo panama basilica and Amador Causeway are notable landmarks, and travelers looking to shop may want to visit Albrook Shopping Mall and Avenida Balboa. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Maracana Stadium, or consider a night out at Uruguay Street.

    Popular Location

    What's nearby

    • Casco viejo panama basilica - 4 min walk
    • Metropolitan Cathedral of Panama - 4 min walk
    • Avenida Balboa - 7 min walk
    • Cinta Costera - 17 min walk
    • Ancon Hill - 19 min drive

    Getting around

    • Estación Lotería - 6 min drive
    • Panama City Passenger Station - 9 min drive
    • Panama City (PTY-Tocumen Intl.) - 24 min drive

    Restaurants

    • Pips – Café with a bar offering international cuisine. Serves breakfast and lunch daily.
    • SKins – Open on select days.
    • Storx – Open daily.

    About this property

    Hotel Casa Antigua

    A restaurant, 3 bars/lounges, and a coffee shop/café are available at this smoke-free hotel. Free breakfast (local cuisine) and free WiFi in public areas are also provided. Other amenities include concierge services, laundry facilities, and tour/ticket assistance. All 9 rooms provide conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, plus free WiFi and plasma TVs with cable channels. Room service, coffee makers, and hair dryers are among the other amenities available to guests.

    Property amenities

    Internet

    Available in all rooms: Free WiFi
    Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

    Parking and transportation

    No onsite parking available
    24-hour roundtrip airport shuttle (surcharge)
    Airport shuttle on request

    Food and drink

    Free local cuisine breakfast available daily 8:00 AM–11:00 AM
    1 restaurant and 1 coffee shop/café
    3 bars/lounges
    Room service available

    Family friendly

    Laundry facilities
    Microwave
    Refrigerator

    Conveniences

    Elevator
    Front-desk safe
    Reception hall

    Guest services

    Concierge services
    Daily housekeeping
    Front desk (limited hours)
    Laundry facilities
    Luggage storage
    Tour/ticket assistance
    Wedding services

    Languages spoken

    English
    Spanish

    Outdoors

    Terrace

    Accessibility

    If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.
    Accessible bathroom
    In-room accessibility
    Roll-in shower

    More

    Couples dining
    Romance packages available
    Smoke-free property

    Room amenities

    Bedroom

    Air conditioning

    Bathroom

    Free toiletries
    Hair dryer
    Shower

    Entertainment

    Cable channels
    Plasma TV
    Premium channels

    Food and drink

    Coffee/tea maker
    Microwave
    Refrigerator

    More

    Iron/ironing board (on request)
    Safe
    3.8
    5 - Excellent
    28
    4 - Good
    37
    3 - Okay
    14
    2 - Mediocre
    8
    1 - Poor
    7
    3.9
    Cleanliness
    4.2
    Service and Staff
    3.4
    Amenities
    3.6
    Property condition

    5/5 Excellent

    • Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

    I loved the location. It has a nice rooftop bar and a good restaurant downstairs. Some of the rooms have incredible views.

    Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2020

    4/5 Good

    • Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

    It was a really great stay. The only negative was that we could hear the rooftop bar quite late at night. Otherwise it was a beautiful hotel in a cool area.

    Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020

    4/5 Good

    • Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities

    Excellent location in Old Town but noisy at night due to locale and a rooftop bar. Bring earplugs! Staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2020

    4/5 Good

    • Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

    Loved being in old town. Hotel was in good location, room nice and comfortable. Ran out of water one nite, but the tank filled and then we had water.

    Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2020

    1/5

    • Liked: Property conditions & facilities
    • Disliked: Staff & service, amenities

    To our surprise, while checking in we were informed that we booked 2 rooms. It was very weird as the manager kept insisting that we were going to pay for 2 rooms. It was only me and my wife and I assured manager that we had only booked one room. Trying to not be confrontational in a foreign country, I told the manager I'd work it out with Expedia. On the same day in Sept 2019, we booked our full Panama trip, including the plane tickets to & from Panama, a separate hotel for the 1st part, another plane ticket to and from David and then a booking at Casa Antigua for the last 2 days of our trip. Towards the end of December 2019, an additional room was booked at Casa Antigua, of which we did not make & received no email notice that it was. We wouldn't have made this booking because it was just me and my wife traveling and we had our trip fully booked back in September. We tried to call Expedia from Panama, but the company does not accept 800 calls internationally and the chat option resulted in no response. Once we returned to the US, we called Expedia and customer service did send a wavier request to the hotel. It's been 10 days since starting the process and Expedia can not get a response from the hotel. Its a bit frustrating because the hotel appeared to be empty (the second "booked" room wasn't preventing the hotel from renting) and both times to the roof top bar resulted in us leaving because no one was up there. Very disappointed...best to book somewhere else.

    Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2020

    Tell us how we can improve our site