Ratings based on 1,765 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
CheapTickets Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Bad

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: It was quite at night.
Cons: Anything...Staffing, breakfast menu, and condition of the rooms.
Location: near a Denny's.
The staff was rude. The parking was very limited. No planning was made for breakfast. The air conditioner did not work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Expedia
Not bad for one of the lowest prices I found in San Diego. It's older but they've done a lot of remodeling. The single room is small but had everything we needed. Breakfast is lackluster. Hot tub was broken. Staff was excellent. Right next to the freeway, convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Expedia
Too pricey for type of hotel. If you can choose another hotel with same price and 4 star rating do it!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sanbernardino, ca

Close to beach, sea world

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Expedia
The hotel was recently renovated , beds are uncomfortable, rooms are small, shower pressure is very low. It's ok for the price. Close to beaches , sea World, old town ,museums
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego,ca

terrible hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Expedia
water is really hot and not adjustable. the stuff come and only say nothing but the water is fine. only one elevator and really narrow hall way. scared when you walking through the hall way back.to your room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Expedia
The hotel was nice. Room was small but had everything you need for a weekend vacation. We stayed in a single king. The parking was limited. We got back late and the front desk said to park anywhere the wouldn't tow. It was close to old town and downtown.
5 out of 5
by Howard Johnson from San Diego

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Good location but room was below par.

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Location
Cons: Room quality and staff professionalism
Started off kind of bad from the start. Check in was front desk employee arguing with a customer on the phone and then when I finally get to the room was no satisfied. It was very poorly lit and there was fruit flies flying around and then there is no mirror in the bathroom but you can see the screws where they used to be one. It looked like they tried to update the room to an extent but in my opinion, was not enough. Hotel was in a great area but would definitely not stay here again. Ne
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near fashion valley mall

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Expedia
Very roomey and the beds were comfortable. I wish they had more of a continental breakfast.