Ratings based on 31,798 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
CheapTickets Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great stay!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
I was a little unsure about our stay because the hotel's pool is under renovation and was looking for a place with a good one. After some time, my family and I decided to still book and just settle for not having a pool. Once I arrived, the staff was great and check in was a breeze! To my surprise, guest had full access to the MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pools during their stay to compensate the renovation at the Monte Carlo. I was stoked! Rooms were clean and housekeeping was always around incase extra towels were needed. The hotel is right in the middle of the strip, which was great! Check out was also my favorite part since express checkout was available all over the elevator section and didn't have to wait in that crazy long line! Will def be staying here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa cruz,ca

Construction no relaxing

Posted Jul 25, 2017
My husband and I stayed for 3 nights wanting to relax and have fun. We booked our nights online not knowing there would be construction at the time. They were right out of our room working. The guys were out there at 5 in the morning. We had fun in Las Vegas but not relaxful. Couldn't get any sleep with all with all that noise going on outside our room. When people book rooms with you, you should let them know there would be construction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: This hotel had great friendly service. It was clean and organized.
Location: The hotel is next to New York New York and the T-mobile arena. In between Monte Carlo and New York New York they had free outside live entertainment.
Monte Carlo was a great experience. They have quick and great service. Hotel staff were friendly and quick to assist. Room was clean and very spacious. Beds were very comfortable and crisp. Rooms, Casino, Food Court and parking garage was very easy to access.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Terrible vegas is changed customer Svcs has changed no buddy care construction noise terrible no menu cheap on towels like staying in a motel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mg

Great getaway

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Had a blast,had a big room with everything I needed in there.Had access to everything,restaraunts everyone was friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit Michigan

Monte Carlo excellent Staff.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly, Helpful, Enjoyed the casino
Cons: Pool
We were married in Vegas. The staff pressed my wife's dress and delivered to room. The Concierge Staff went above and beyond making dinner reservations for our wedding dinner and sent my wife and I a complimentary bottle of champagne. Very much appreciated and thoughtful. Our next trip to Las Vegas We are staying at Monte Carlo
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Jul 14, 2017
I was told the construction would be minimal. At 9 am they start bulldozing right next door. They shohld warn you when booking or even when checking in so you know what to expect. They don't even offer late checkout and no accommodations were made for the inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: 99.9% of the staff was excellent.
Cons: a bit smelly in some areas.
Location: Good location
With the exception of an extremely old man rude usher for the concert, when I tried to ask him a question about the concert. And when the room maid almost walked in before 10 am I was naked about to jump in the shower that would of been funny, and last but not least the bath towels looked old dirty & wrinkled, other than that, all the staff was great, I would consider staying there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from worst ever!

Do not go here!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Major room construction ! 4 in the morning until 7 pm jackhammers Water was cut off from 5-6 morning , two hours to check in hallways smell like moldy towels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale Fl

Nice and clean

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Unfortunately no pool. Beautiful view Nice restaurants