Ratings based on 30,848 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
CheapTickets Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from worst ever!

Do not go here!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Major room construction ! 4 in the morning until 7 pm jackhammers Water was cut off from 5-6 morning , two hours to check in hallways smell like moldy towels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale Fl

Nice and clean

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Unfortunately no pool. Beautiful view Nice restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 1, 2017
We had four people staying in the room only allowed 3 towels. Some towels were dirty. Rooms were very plain... bare minimum... no coffee pot, refrigerator, microwave.....maybe i expected more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

The hotel is nice but the rooms r bare minimum..

Posted May 31, 2017
No couches, no radio, no microwave, no refrigerator. I've been to other hotels whose regular rooms came with one or two of these options.. this hotel doesn't give u any. Jus 2 beds and a tv.. that's it that's all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: comfortable beds
Cons: needs updates.....new carpets.....
Location: good location
Overall good experience. Need more servers on the gaming floor. Had to ask other staff to find someone to serve us. Would NOT really recommend to others to stay at this property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: very nice and friendly. Great food
over all we had a great experience,but I called down twice to get towels and more shampoo for our room and they never came. We also waited for the ride offered to us by the hotel to go to the neighboring pool. We waiting and then finally had to take a taxi to and from the other hotel's pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Great location on west end of strip

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise due to construction
Location: West end of strip. Just across from New York New York Hotel and T Mobile Arena and there is a CVS nearby.
My check-in was smooth. I was in line at 2:30 pm and seen within 45 minutes. I asked for a king size bed on the highest floor available with a view. I was placed on the 11th floor and had an obstructed view of an alley and the strip. You have to pay an additional $20 for a higher floor. My room was nice and clean although it didn't have a clock radio, or separate shower. They had a $50 food & beverage promotion for a 2 night stay. I had dinner in the buffet of which the food was average and not tasty. I had the lunch special at Diablo Cantina and it was good although the Margarita was weak. The hotel is renovating so there is no pool but you have the option of the MGM or Mandalay Beach pools. I went to the Mandalay and the man made beach was incredible and is a must do. I have stayed at this property previously and had a good experience. My only concern this visit was the noise made by the constructions workers at 6:00 am each morning that impacted my sleep. I am sure once all of the renovations are complete the rates will increase making it no longer one of the good hotels at a bargain rate. They have a new venue called,The Park, and Cher is currently performing. Also, there is a resort fee daily for things like using the swimming pool and exercise area of which basically amounts to a tax and doubles the cost of your stay however all of the strip hotels charge this and parking fees. *If you arrive earlier then check-in time check your bags at the bell desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta,ga

Nice hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
This was a very nice hotel.. first time going to vegas and I had a great experience here.. everything is very expensive. But we'll worth the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northville, MI

Need improvement

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: location.
Cons: See the answer above.
Location: lots of things to do in nearby hotels. Not much at Monte Carlo.
If higher rating is desired, need improvement in customer service. The night we checked in on Sunday, Monday 21st, we arrived past 1:30 AM. There was a long line to check in. We could have done with additional staff than just 2 to keep lines moving faster. No water bottles in the room, no coffee machines in the room, no continental breakfast included in the room price. Just bare minimum. If someone needs coffee when they wake up, they need to get ready, come down and buy it. It does not cost much to keep coffee machines in each room. Same with water. If guest use the water bottle, charge it in their room price. Quite disappointed. Not a very good experience. Was visiting with an out of country friend who was visiting Vegas for the first time. This stay did not create a very good impression.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Its location and property access to the rest of the strip and airport
Cons: Parking
Stayed in the hotel at a crucial time to be in Vegas and got the service and price I wanted.