Ratings based on 29,606 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
CheapTickets Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The hotel didn't give us a king size bed as we had selected when we made our booking, instead my wife and I had to sleep in separate beds (they told us the hotel was almost fully booked and the bed size was not available) . The bed sheets and pillows had a bad smell. The good thing about our stay was the free buffet that came with our booking, the food was delicious and the buffet had a large variety of food (American, Mexican, Asian, Italian, and great desserts).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico Ca.

Nice room adequate for our 2 night stay

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pleasant room easy access clean and bed was comfortable. Need to be able to rent movies on TV was the only down side to the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Good hotel fir the money

Posted Mar 2, 2017
The hotel was nice and close to all other casinos. It is not fancy, but it is not a rundown hitel either. I noticed nightlife is not as good at this hotel. I thik less younger people. We went to MGM, Venitian, and Ceasars and it was happening at night. But everything was fine a Monte Carlo. I would stay there again especially with the rate we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but older

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Good place to stay on budget. Will stay again and recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Afordable hotel with a great location.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The location and friendly staff.
Cons: Newer furniture and rugs.
Location: I loved the location. There is plenty of things nearby to keep you busy.
The Monte Carlo Hotel was an affordable hotel in a great location in Las Vegas. The room was a little out dated but clean. Housekeeping did a great job keeping up with our room daily. They could use updated desk lamps with sockets for your phone, laptop etc. The bed was comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again. Overall a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel, great location of the strip.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The hotel is in a great location on the strip. However, the sheets and blankets were the furthered the thing from clean. There was blood on one set, yellow stains all over another and brown spots covering my pillowcase.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Very nice and cleaning

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The hotel is cery nice and cleaning the staff is very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check in/out

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Very long lines for check in and check out. Staff at check in not pleasant. Cleaning staff was very nice and everyone else pleasant. Fairly old. Showing its age. Needs an update. Toilet flushed so loudly it woke us up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cint ohio

A perfect place to stay within walking distance of

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Had a wonderful time the Monte Carlo is a perfect location to be in the middle of the action that Vegas has to offer everything was within walking distance such great Hotel hospitality I look forward to my next trip and without a question the Monte Carlo will be the place I will stay during my visit I think everyone would love this facility as a place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all others hotels

Posted Feb 15, 2017
We like it and good service. I would like to share with you that you need to save the water in the bathroom. Lots of water wasting . To much water force .