Ratings based on 29,302 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
CheapTickets Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Afordable hotel with a great location.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The location and friendly staff.
Cons: Newer furniture and rugs.
Location: I loved the location. There is plenty of things nearby to keep you busy.
The Monte Carlo Hotel was an affordable hotel in a great location in Las Vegas. The room was a little out dated but clean. Housekeeping did a great job keeping up with our room daily. They could use updated desk lamps with sockets for your phone, laptop etc. The bed was comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again. Overall a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel, great location of the strip.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The hotel is in a great location on the strip. However, the sheets and blankets were the furthered the thing from clean. There was blood on one set, yellow stains all over another and brown spots covering my pillowcase.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Very nice and cleaning

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The hotel is cery nice and cleaning the staff is very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check in/out

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Very long lines for check in and check out. Staff at check in not pleasant. Cleaning staff was very nice and everyone else pleasant. Fairly old. Showing its age. Needs an update. Toilet flushed so loudly it woke us up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cint ohio

A perfect place to stay within walking distance of

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Had a wonderful time the Monte Carlo is a perfect location to be in the middle of the action that Vegas has to offer everything was within walking distance such great Hotel hospitality I look forward to my next trip and without a question the Monte Carlo will be the place I will stay during my visit I think everyone would love this facility as a place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all others hotels

Posted Feb 15, 2017
We like it and good service. I would like to share with you that you need to save the water in the bathroom. Lots of water wasting . To much water force .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I booked a Deluxe King room and was given a Best Western looking room with no coffee maker. To top it off double queen beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Standard hotel in Las Vegas

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Buffet was very good for dinner. Close to a lot of action. Convienient walking area.
Cons: Check out and check in could be faster. Pool was not open, though it was in February. Would be nice to have a heated pool since temperatures were in
Location: Great location.. Right next to very nice park. In the middle of some other very good hotel/resorts.
Easy and pretty fast check-in. Check-out was a wait. Very close and middle of the best part of the Vegas Strip. The Buffet at the hotel was very good. Food was fresh and not wilted like some buffets. Room was clean and comfortable. Normal amenities you would find in other 3-4 star hotel in this area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Stay Until I Seen The 300$ Charge

Posted Feb 9, 2017
I was charged an extra 300$ for no good explanation out my debit card without my consent called the resort and asked to speak to a manager but insisted he was and rudely told me if I called tomorrow I still wouldn't be able to talk to a supervisor or any other person. Spended about 1,000 at this hotel for me and my family but never again will I stay here!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel, good food , nice casino

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: right in the middle of the strip, walking distance to lots of sights
Cons: coffee pot in the room
Location: Vegas.....enough said
spent 2 nights, had a great time. Saw a great show , shopped till we dropped.