Ratings based on 2,815 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
CheapTickets Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atl ga

Nice hotel close to the beach with pools

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This was my second time staying at this location and it was twice as better than the first time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, fl

GREAT vacation!

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: everything!!
The hotel, staff, restaurants, and the hotel shows at 8pm were fantastic! The Michael Jackson show was our favorite. The Italian restaurant was great. Shout out of thanks to Rita, Linda, and Eduardo. Great vacation for my family! Thank you all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Beautiful Hotel and Staff is no friendly!

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, staff was awesome, pools where clean and awesome drinks.
Cons: More entertainment at night and go later into the night.
Location: You have the aquarium close by and there is a public bus right outside the hotel that takes you downtown or where ever you want to go.
First time in Cancun and my family and I had a fabulous time. The hotel was so clean, staff was friendly and food was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and I will definitely be back. The entertainment staff was awesome, they knew our names by the second day there. The shows were okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great for the family.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
We had a great experience at the Omni. The staff were exceptional and friendly. Rooms were okay and the pools were big enough to swim. The food was delicious and the buffets always were available. The Only downside was that you had to reserve to go to one of their exclusive restaurants, times were limited. If you want a good slot you had to go early or reserve with days in advance. Overall, it was a great experience and I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from des moines, IA

Nice hotel, good beach for older kids

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Beach was rough for small children, but ok for adults and older kids. Clean rooms, nice staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Hotel is next to the beach

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Hotel needs to be remodel. Staff expect tips for every single thing. Example: u ask for directions they want a tip. They help u on something they want a tip. Food tastes horrible. Nice part is that it is on the beach and it has beautiful views.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NY

Family getaway

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Food and accessibility
Cons: Rooms
Location: Bus close by. Bus ride to downtown Cancun
Modern lobby area doesn't translate to the rooms. Upgrades of the rooms would be excellent. All the restaurants on property food were yummie!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maumee oh

Nice Resort right on the beach

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Above board friendly staff. Great pools. Right on the beach
Cons: Very noisy at night. Room was right above the pool. The entertainment could be heard in the room making it difficult to relax and sleep.
Location: Great location
Felt the buffet could have offered more high end options i.e. Shellfish
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STL

Great family hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Expedia
Staff and hotel was really nice. As soon as we checked in we were offered drinks. The staff was very friendly and nice to our kids. The pools, jacuzzi, and gym close at 8pm, which I think should be open a lot later. They didn't enforce the pool close time that I am aware. The Italian restaurant da Vinci was the best, make reservations as soon as you arrive. I would not go here without kids, seems to be more of a family hotel which we were looking for. They need more adult activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Taken care of - but not wowed

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Staff were pleasant and attentive.
Cons: The food.
Location: We enjoyed an easy bus ride into town for flea market shopping and dinner at a fun crazy restaurant.
Though our needs were met and the staff were attentive, the food and facilities were just OK. The drinks were often too sweet, and not too strong. As is often the case in these types of places, food venues on site were not consistently open and reservations were scarce to come by. Unfortunately for us, most of our days here were rainy, rainy, rainy, so we really were not wowed by the weather and natural beauty, leaving us to perhaps focus more on what the facility had to offer. The buffet option was a constant and plentiful, but the focus was on quantity and not necessarily quality of food. The positives were that things were clean and staff were pleasant and for the most part attentive. We will bring more small bills for tipping next time, as getting change for larger ones was difficult. That being said, should we visit Cancun again, we will be trying another venue.