Ratings based on 2,505 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
CheapTickets Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice resort

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The staff was very friendly and super accommodating to all our needs. The rooms were always clean as well as the pool area, dining area, lobby, bar, restrooms. It was a little noisy at times because of the construction and remodeling being done but it was manageable. I truly recommend this resort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Very Disappointed

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Pools
Cons: lobby under construction
Location: Good location
Very disappoint I was not notified by Expedia that this hotel was under construction. The Lobby was closed along with several restaurants. There was no water in our room from 12pm to 12am one of the days during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great resort with beautiful beaches

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Expedia
My husband and I just visited the Omni for 4 days in mid October and had a wonderful time! Rooms: The rooms were cold and easily controlled with a thermostat. We paid for an ocean view room and it was worth the upgrade. The views were spectacular and it allows you to have a view of all of the pools, beach and activities going on below. The porchs were also nice and comfortable to read a book and lounge if you wanted to seclude yourself. The rooms are not completely soundproof and we used a noise maker at night to keep hallway to a minimum. Food: The hotel is going through some remodeling and one of the bigger restaurants was closed, so we mostly ate at the buffet. They have a large variety of foods and try to accommodate different pallets. Each meal had a lot of options (seafood, Mexican, Italian, American). They may have not been exactly like the food we have at home, but they were pretty close and I appreciated the effort. The beaches were pristine! The ocean was bright blue with lots of warm waves. They maintained the beaches every morning and kept them clean and trash free. Occasionally you'd get someone trying to sell you something on the beach, but they were quickly chased away. If you go into town, avoid having the taxi take you to "markets where locals shop". Stick to the big malls the vallet suggest. They do have a lot of people offering you services (timeshares, photos, activities) but a polite "no gracias" kept them away. They did not hound you if you declin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hendersonville,tn

Nice hotel......

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Good service.. Nice food... Clean..!!!! Very comfortable...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx., New York

great hotel,great food,amenities., pools n beach..

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Everything is perfect
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: All is at a driving distance.,Take public transportation which is safe or a taxi at any time., Police are always patrolling the zone.
Food was excellent seven different restaurants a wide variety.., pools n beaches are very close to rooms n the restaurant it has its own disco club., rooms are perfect no one bothers you from room service as long as u put the do not disturb sign. The welcoming or reception is magnificent all kind of drinks at reception/., room fridge is full every day at no cost with the all inclusive.soda water n beer... coffee maker with packages... excellent been here three time can not complaint....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Orbitz
It was a great hotel, I will definitly recomended and will return we the complete family next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Had a great time, the staff were fantastic!

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The beach, the food, the staff, and the pools.
Cons: The drunk morons in the pools, at the buffet, and the hotel shows was annoying. I know people are on vacation, and having a good time, but c'mon.
Location: Location was great, museum and archeological site right next door was outstanding.
Everything was great, they are doing some remodeling which was slightly troublesome, but the food, and the friendliness of the staff made up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atl, Georgia

Customer service

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendliness, cleanliness, and professional
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nearby shopping, entertainment and easy access to public transportation.
The best customer service. Very clean facilities. The staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly staff and good for family

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Expedia
Location: Convenient to hop on a bus
Great swimming pool and beach, friendly staff,good Italian restaurant. The only thing I am disappointed is that their seafood restaurant is closed for renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Customer service driven.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Great location! Take the bus for $1 round trip into the city for shopping and more entertainment.
Managers are willing to help you enjoy your vacation. Their leadership can be felt through all staff. Food, entertainment, pools, lounge, beaches were great. The bathrooms are kept clean! Pool areas Clean! You have a variety of food options. The gym is the best! Very clean.