Ratings based on 2,645 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
CheapTickets Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted May 14, 2017
There are not enough stars to rate the Omni. We been there 3 times and will continue to go back. We are treated like family. I can't wait to go back. The only complaint I heard was the internet was slow. If your on vacation and your concerned about the internet then stay home. This staff is great and deserve off the chart ratings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, MA

Loved the Omni.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The soap in the shower was icky, and the restaurants do not have real butter.
Location: We took a trip to the Myan ruins that was a great experience. Took two bus rides down town to shop. Otherwise, the beach...
Everything was awesome. This hotel was so clean. It means a lot to me to have that. I did not see one bug in our 7 day stay. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. The food was delicious, so fresh and done right. Many places to eat and drink. Pools were immaculate and the ocean and beach were outstanding. We spent most of our time at the beach, so beautiful and convenient that it was 7 days of heaven at the Omni.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Sioux City, SD

Our second stay at the Omni!

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Beach, Entertainment, Culture, Friendly
Cons: Continue to update the resort, it is nice, some areas need updating.
Lots of upgrades have been done! The beach is amazing, entertainment each night was a lot of fun. Staff is amazing, most remembered us from our first stay. Food is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

nice place and easy to navigate

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Orbitz
The room was comfortable and quiet. I had quick easy access to the pool and beach. The food was ok, nothing to shout about but edible. Staff was very polite and helpful. I would look at the Omni as an option to stay at again but would certainly look at other resorts as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great location on the beach.

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Everyone was friendly. Food and drinks were very good. Close to everything the hotel zone offers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

American Coffee

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Nice employees.
Cons: AC way too high. I turned it off completely at night.
Location: No comment.
Americans love either half and half or heavy cream with their coffee. Carnation cream is for emergencies only. A luxury hotel requires the luxury of pure heavy cream.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Not worth the price

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Orbitz
I thought that all the great reviews meant this wpuld be a top-notch place but it really was not. Yes, it is close to the beach. Yes, it is close a museum. Yes, it is close to the airport. But other than that there was not much to write home about. The facilities are just ok. The room was not cleaned well every day - just superficially cleaned. The minibar just had drinks - no snacks. The television quality was terrible. the second we got to the resort, all we experienced were ways to swindle us out of money. We were coerced into a time share presentation when all we wanted was to enjoy the vacation. Then when we did not want to immediately sign up for the time share, we were treated terribly. The Wifi was horrible all around. The staff were pretty nice and friendly. The food options that were available- not many at all - were just ok but definitely not anything spectacular. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

great service

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: we all liked everything about the hotel
Cons: everything is great, but the Wi-Fi is a little frustrating at times, no network available, or difficult to connect.
Location: XCARET was a must, RTV, zip lining, para sailing, los cenotes, playa del Carmen & Cozumel.
Everything was AWESOME. We went for a destination wedding there was 70 of us...we had a great time, excellent service...the wedding was fabulous, the coordination, the whole package was spectacular! Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family vacation

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Orbitz
The Omni hotel would've been great if we could've gotten a good nights sleep. You hear everything from chairs moving in the rooms above you to people coming in at all hours of the night. Constant doors slamming made it impossible to rest. The one good thing I can say was the hospitality was great. Hotel staff was friendly and always happy to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay and love my room ,great view

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Expedia
Transportation from the airport was on time, very helpful polite, our tour guide Micky very informative.The food and restaurants were very clean and good.Our stay was just too short. Can't wait to come back.