Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
CheapTickets Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

Cheap & Cheerful

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Greattoom rate and good location of centre near very nice cafes and bars! Hotel needs updating but room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel grate price supper music in the bar.

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Expedia
Spend 6 days very happy. Thank for staff!! So halpfull. Good location. Supper price. Music in the bar is awesome:)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala city.

It's a good hotel. Good service. It's near the ADO

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Expedia
I liked to stay in that hotel. I like the bed's comfort. The swimming pool needs to get better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waterford, MI

we had cockroaches in our room..

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Expedia
cockroaches and horrible beds.. blood splattered on the bathroom wall. staff didn't speak any english. tv had 6 channels mostly spanish I english channel CNN or sports. missed information we our excursions called the front desk. not a comfortable hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel Overviews

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The entertainment, cleanness, right by everything, and they was nice.
Cons: Pool was to small, elevator was to small, and needed my light in the room.
Location: Beach, stores, mall and the cab service is available at the property.
Room was clean, neither everything people was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay there again, ever

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Old place, cigar smelly rooms, ugly beds. No hot water sometimes and no water at late night ...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
bathroom falling apart. the whole room stank of dirty drains. the only redeeming feature was the staff were lovely
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

This hotel is 15 to 20 minutes away from beach

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Hotel's price is a fare rate, though you do not have close the main attractions, like beach and clubs.
Cons: Improve quality of their food in their own restaurant.
Location: If like Mexican Artcrafts and Seafood "Mercado 28" is about 8 minutes away in a taxi cab that charge $30 pesos. I suggest "El Cejas" restaurant.
Make sure to ask the desk clerk how much are taxi's fare in pesos. There is a urban bus (Ruta 1 Zona Hotelera) that pass by shore hotels for $10.50 pesos instead of paying between $120 and $200 pesos for a taxi cab. his hotel has low water pressure , so be sure to throw the paper in the trash can, otherwise you will have to call reception to unclog the toilet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Kokay hotel was a beautiful surprise. It was a great hotel to stay in due to many reasons that I will share later. The only things I disliked were the included free breakfast which didn't include egss. It was super light, just toast bread and coffee or juice. It think that I will be glad to pay an extra dollar for the breakfast to include eggs or if they would have described the type of included breakfast then I would have known and not booked it with breakfast included. Any ways the other thing wrong was the WI-fi which had a week signal It would go on and off constantly. Also the mattress was a little hard , but I got used to it later. Now the good reasons are great location: everything is close:Las Palapas is a good place just 3 blocks away where you could listen to music, eat great , cheap food in open air. They also had good restaurants and even a bar close to it. Also there is an inexpensive Italian kind of restaurant half a block away from the hotel. They sell delicious Paninis, sandwiches and local food.The restaurant in the hotel was not good. The bus terminal is close, many supermarkets too, money exchange houses are close to. I had great service from all of the employes there included the desk people. The shower water was working fine. I had hot and cold water. It is worth the money you spend to stay in this little hotel!