Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
CheapTickets Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay there again, ever

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Old place, cigar smelly rooms, ugly beds. No hot water sometimes and no water at late night ...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
bathroom falling apart. the whole room stank of dirty drains. the only redeeming feature was the staff were lovely
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

muy malo, no cuenta con estacionamiento

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
habia musica en el bar que tienen y no dejan dormir
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Expedia
Mi estancia fue muy breve, solo para dormir pero habia pelos en las almohadas y sabanas de los huespedes anteriores
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cerca del ADO

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Lo malo es que para llegar al ADO hay que atravesar. Av. Tulum que es muy complicada a pie... Instalaciones viejas, olor a humedad... El joven de la recepción en la madrugada ni debería atender al público, en lugar de ayudarme se puso a discutir conmigo en un inconveniente que tuve. Botones muy amable y servicial
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chetumal

Hotel, céntrico a unos metros del ADO

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Lo cerca que esta del ADO
Cons: la red de wifi y la aumentar lista de canales.
Location: Avenidas principales, super mercado, oxxos y servicios de restaurantes.
En general estuvo bien. lo único que me decepciono es la red wifi que no es lo demasiado bueno y no le llega la red a ciertos cuartos, de igual manera el servicio de cable por tele fatal, solo eran menos de 10 canales y de 10 canales solo dos medio buena. fuera de eso todo bien.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

This hotel is 15 to 20 minutes away from beach

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Hotel's price is a fare rate, though you do not have close the main attractions, like beach and clubs.
Cons: Improve quality of their food in their own restaurant.
Location: If like Mexican Artcrafts and Seafood "Mercado 28" is about 8 minutes away in a taxi cab that charge $30 pesos. I suggest "El Cejas" restaurant.
Make sure to ask the desk clerk how much are taxi's fare in pesos. There is a urban bus (Ruta 1 Zona Hotelera) that pass by shore hotels for $10.50 pesos instead of paying between $120 and $200 pesos for a taxi cab. his hotel has low water pressure , so be sure to throw the paper in the trash can, otherwise you will have to call reception to unclog the toilet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Kokay hotel was a beautiful surprise. It was a great hotel to stay in due to many reasons that I will share later. The only things I disliked were the included free breakfast which didn't include egss. It was super light, just toast bread and coffee or juice. It think that I will be glad to pay an extra dollar for the breakfast to include eggs or if they would have described the type of included breakfast then I would have known and not booked it with breakfast included. Any ways the other thing wrong was the WI-fi which had a week signal It would go on and off constantly. Also the mattress was a little hard , but I got used to it later. Now the good reasons are great location: everything is close:Las Palapas is a good place just 3 blocks away where you could listen to music, eat great , cheap food in open air. They also had good restaurants and even a bar close to it. Also there is an inexpensive Italian kind of restaurant half a block away from the hotel. They sell delicious Paninis, sandwiches and local food.The restaurant in the hotel was not good. The bus terminal is close, many supermarkets too, money exchange houses are close to. I had great service from all of the employes there included the desk people. The shower water was working fine. I had hot and cold water. It is worth the money you spend to stay in this little hotel!