cheaptickets
Photo gallery
Entire home

Once In A Lifetime: A Spectacularly Grand Mansion In Buffalo's Elmwood Village

Star Rating

Information

Reviews

4.6 / 5Wonderful
12 reviews

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Kitchen
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer

Map

What's nearby

  • Popular Location
    Kleinhans Music Hall
    5 min walk
  • Popular Location
    Wilcox Mansion - Theodore Roosevelt Inaugural National Historic Site
    12 min walk
  • Popular Location
    Roswell Park Cancer Institute
    3 min drive
  • Airport
    Buffalo, NY (BUF-Buffalo Niagara Intl.)
    17 min drive

Choose dates to view prices

Book online or call:

1-844-709-7928
  • Once In A Lifetime: A Spectacularly Grand Mansion In Buffalo's Elmwood Village

    Room Amenities

    • 6000 sq ft
    • 5 bedrooms
    • 5 bathrooms
    • Sleeps 16
    More details

About this area

Buffalo

This vacation home is located in Buffalo. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Canalside and Buffalo and Erie County Naval and Military Park, while Kleinhans Music Hall and Albright - Knox Art Gallery are cultural highlights. Traveling with kids? Don't miss Buffalo Zoo, or check out an event or a game at Coca-Cola Field.

What's nearby

  • Popular Location
    Kleinhans Music Hall - 5 min walk
  • Popular Location
    Wilcox Mansion - Theodore Roosevelt Inaugural National Historic Site - 12 min walk
  • Popular Location
    Roswell Park Cancer Institute - 3 min drive
  • Popular Location
    Shea's Performing Arts Center - 3 min drive
  • Popular Location
    Peace Bridge - 4 min drive

Getting around

  • Buffalo-Exchange Street Station - 11 min drive
  • Summer-Best Station - 12 min walk
  • Buffalo, NY (BUF-Buffalo Niagara Intl.) - 20 min drive

About this property

Once In A Lifetime: A Spectacularly Grand Mansion In Buffalo's Elmwood Village

Your chance to live like royalty in a spectacularly grand 6,000 square foot brick mansion. This stately mansion is one of the finest residences in Buffalo, a city known for countless architectural masterpieces. This unique house features: - 11 foot ceilings throughout the first and second floors - A massive eat-in chef's kitchen featuring a stainless Sub-Zero refrigerator/freezer, a Thermador stove and multiple dishwashers. - Walnut floors and several large-scale fireplaces - A red-felted pool table in the formal living room - A terrace that overlooks the in-ground pool and built-in spa - An attached two car garage - Two wall-mounted 4K televisions (one in the kitchen, one in the library) Located in the Elmwood Village of Buffalo, you can walk from the house to countless Elmwood area bars and restaurants or walk to Allentown, a neighborhood with a thriving nightlife.

Entire place

You'll have the entire home to yourself and will only share it with other guests in your party.

Policies

Special check-in instructions

Guests will receive an email from the property manager with check-in and check-out instructions.

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.

Pets

  • Pets not allowed

Property payment types

Mastercard
Visa

Important information

You need to know

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.
Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.
Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Property is also known as

  • Once Lifetime Spectacularly Grand Mansion Elmwood Village House
  • Once Lifetime Spectacularly Grand Mansion Elmwood Village
  • Once Lifetime Spectacularly Grand Mansion Elmwood Village House
  • Once Lifetime Spectacularly Grand Mansion Elmwood Village House
  • Once Lifetime Spectacularly Grand Mansion Elmwood Village

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1

2 queen beds

Bedroom 2

1 queen bed

Bedroom 3

1 queen bed

Bedroom 4

1 queen bed

Bedroom 5

2 twin/single beds

Property amenities

Pool/Spa

  • Private pool
  • Heated pool
  • Spa tub

Internet

  • Internet access

Parking and transportation

  • Onsite parking

Kitchen

  • Refrigerator
  • Stovetop
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Toaster
  • Coffee/tea maker
  • Cookware/dishes/utensils

Bedrooms

  • 5 bedrooms
  • Bed sheets provided

Bathrooms

  • 5 bathrooms
  • Shower/tub combination
  • Hair dryer
  • Towels provided

Living spaces

  • Fireplace
  • Living room
  • Dining room
  • Library

Entertainment

  • TV with cable/satellite service
  • Pool or billiards table
  • Table tennis table
  • Video game console
  • Books
  • Games

Outdoor areas

  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden

Laundry

  • Washing machine and dryer

Comfort

  • Air conditioning
  • Heating

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Suitability/Accessibility

  • Smoke-free property

Services and conveniences

  • Iron/ironing board
  • Phone

General

  • Sleeps 16
  • Unit size: 6000 sq ft (557 sq m)

Nearby things to do

Activities

Recreational amenities at the vacation home include a spa tub.
    4.6

    Wonderful

    5 - Excellent
    8
    4 - Good
    3
    3 - Okay
    1
    2 - Mediocre
    0
    1 - Poor
    0

    4/5 Good

    A Truly Unique Experience

    The scale and caliber of this property is awesome! My family and I were very impressed! The only negative was the pool was not in good enough condition to use.

    4/5 Good

    Great fun for large group, poor communication from property manager

    I booked this over a year in advance for my Christmas gift for my family. We selected the location based on: 1) The size to hold our group. 2) Pool & hot tub 3) pool table, ping pong for things to do. I did note on our request we were booking for the pool and hot tub, as I had seen some review of the pool being dirty and hoping that would help. Since it had been a year and we were 3 days out from our trip, I emailed the property manager via this website to confirm check-in procedures and saw the previous guest had to call for pin to garage and wasn't sure if someone met you or how it worked. After no response, 2 days later I responded off his last email for the final payment, asking the same. Now being Friday with no response, I found contact info and texted him. A few hours later I was advised a code would be sent to us day of check in to let us in. When I came back with question on garage, no response. Check in day we received info and it was easy enough. Upon arriving we found a book by the entrance that has wifi, garage code and instructions for pool/spa and tv. As previous review stated the oven was broken, blue tape in an x over it, wine fridge didn't work, (which was fine with us) and we can see where the numerous needs for fixing broken fixtures, damaged blinds, musty smell just in back room by basement.*However, the size was amazing, it was nice to have such a great place for all of us to be or privacy if needed. The outdoor space was great and even though as mentioned the porch furniture was old, comfortable and hidden gem in the middle of the city. Friday spa worked, Saturday am it didn't. After having the men check everything, ensuring it didn't pop breaker, I texted property manager to let him know it didn't work. His response was that it was services on Wednesday and the previous guest advised it was fine. I responded to that by confirming it was working last night...later he asked if we would be there today and would put in a service call. I confirmed all day, since our plan was to hang by the pool and house and that was the last I EVER heard from him. (In a previous house I rented on VRBO, we had a hot tub not work, that owner responded quickly, apologized, sent a service tech within the hour and gave us $200 credit) He mentioned the pool service in text, so I called them later, but just a vm and close time of 4pm. Still great place, if you don't feel like you are annoying property manager with basic questions.

    5/5 Excellent

    Beautiful home, great location

    Very helpful manager of the property. We had a great visit, I would highly recommend this property.

    5/5 Excellent

    Memory Maker!

    So you fly into town with extended family for a wedding - where to stay? Line up the rooms at a chain motel or downtown hotel? Or...enjoy a stately home anchored in Buffalo’s historic energy? What the mansion offers is personality and character. I’ve seen earlier reviews as they reflect on the lack of central air - our early spring timing made that a non-issue; unfortunately it also meant no access to the pool (or a cold weather hot tub). But again, having enjoyed a number of VRBO’s, the distinctive nature of any visit here wins the day.

    5/5 Excellent

    Great as Always

    Another lovely stay for a birthday celebration. Responsive as always, and not one complaint.

    Tell us how we can improve our site