Cheap Austin Vacations

Austin

Your Austin vacation

Immerse yourself deep in the heart of Texas culture in Austin – where country music lovers mix with bearded hipsters and transient musicians. It's a curious combination, but what do you expect from the live music capital of the world? Whether you're stumbling into the Driskill Hotel for happy hour, enjoying the great outdoors at the Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center or taking in a performance at the Long Center for Performing Arts, you'll be hard-pressed not to come across some of the most vibrant culture in the US.

The locals may want to "Keep Austin Weird," but with CheapTickets you can make your Austin vacation nothing short of wonderful.

Cheap Flights
Departure Arrival Travel dates Round-trip
Los Angeles Austin Tue, Dec 2 - Tue, Dec 9 $206
New York Austin Wed, Nov 19 - Thu, Nov 27 $254
Seattle Austin Mon, Dec 8 - Tue, Jan 6 $284
San Francisco Austin Wed, Nov 19 - Fri, Nov 21 $297
Newark Austin Sat, Nov 15 - Wed, Nov 19 $219
Washington DC Austin Mon, Dec 8 - Thu, Dec 11 $349
Chicago Austin Sat, Nov 15 - Tue, Nov 18 $277
Boston Austin Fri, Nov 21 - Fri, Dec 5 $281
Denver Austin Sat, Dec 6 - Fri, Dec 12 $145
Portland Austin Sun, Dec 7 - Fri, Dec 12 $278
San Diego Austin Mon, Nov 10 - Mon, Nov 17 $280
Baltimore Austin Mon, Dec 8 - Mon, Dec 15 $300
Raleigh Austin Sun, Nov 2 - Sun, Nov 9 Check rates
Philadelphia Austin Wed, Oct 29 - Wed, Nov 5 $269
Atlanta Austin Sat, Nov 22 - Wed, Dec 3 $267
Detroit Austin Thu, Dec 18 - Wed, Dec 31 $365
Charlotte Austin Tue, Nov 25 - Tue, Dec 2 $388
Phoenix Austin Sat, Nov 8 - Tue, Nov 11 $268
Honolulu Austin Thu, Dec 18 - Sat, Jan 3 $775
Pittsburgh Austin Sat, Dec 20 - Sat, Dec 27 $385
Indianapolis Austin Mon, Dec 1 - Thu, Dec 4 $391
Milwaukee Austin Tue, Nov 11 - Sat, Nov 15 $287
Orange County Austin Sat, Nov 15 - Wed, Nov 19 $213
Sacramento Austin Sat, Nov 8 - Tue, Nov 11 $316
Back to menu Return to top

Best time to take a vacation to Austin

  • Best Time to Go

    Austin vacations are great anytime of the year. Winters are mild with temperatures in the 60sF. Summers are mostly hot and humid with temperatures in the low to mid 90sF. The climate in Austin is pretty predictable; there are rarely unexpected climate changes. If you want to travel to Austin when rain is least likely to fall, then avoid taking a trip to Austin during May, June, and October. Vacation deals to Austin are mainly available during the holidays and summer months. February is the perfect time for Austin travel to attend Carnaval Brasileiro, a taste of Brazil in Austin.

Insider tips for Austin travel

  • Lake Hike and Bike Trail

    Take advantage of the warm climate in Austin by participating in some outdoor activities at the own Lake Hike-and-Bike Trail.

  • Restaurant Français

    When it’s time to grab some grub, make your way to the Aquarelle Restaurant Français near downtown Austin.

  • Southwest Music and Film Festival

    One of Austin’s top attractions is the South by Southwest music and film festival held annually in early spring.

  • Texas Longhorn Football

    If you plan on visiting Austin during the fall, you can’t go wrong with purchasing tickets to see some Texas Longhorn football.

  • Austin Zoo

    Have a family day at the popular Austin Zoo, where there are over 300 animals and entertaining exhibits to enjoy.

Austin highlights

  • Austin highlights
  • Hole in the Wall

    Mingle amongst the mish-mash of eclectic locals, blue-collar workers and lively university students at this vibrant and unique bar that plays host to the best live music in town. Classically Austin and, best of all, there is usually no cover charge.

  • Austin Nature and Science Center

    Fantastic for families who are after a bargain day out on their Austin travels, this free center is jam-packed with exhibits, nature collections and even a living museum. Whether you're exploring inside or meandering along the nature trails, this is the perfect place for getting in touch with Mother Earth.

  • Texas State Capitol

    Want to spend your days lingering around an immense mansion, but can't afford the mortgage? Wish no longer: The head honcho of Texas has opened his doors, meaning you can peek into the Governor's swanky digs without opening your wallet.

  • Congress Avenue Bridge

    Don't be alarmed if you think you've stumbled into Bruce Wayne's secret hideout when you see the local bat colony fly over the Congress Avenue Bridge in summer. With a show of over 1.5 million bats for free, this intriguing attraction is well worth a glance on your Austin travels.

  • Blanton Museum of Art

    If you're looking for high culture that won't stretch the budget on your Austin vacation, this is the museum for you. With free entry to over 14,000 artworks from all over the world, you can indulge yourself and still have cash to spend in the gift shop.

Your trip

Hotel options

Hotel stay must be within date range of Leave and Return.

Room 1
Age categories
Ages of children at time of trip (for pricing, discounts)