Rate based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

The Carriage House

3 stars
105 E Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
33 reviews
Great Stay

The Carriage House was the perfect place to stay on the strip in Las Vegas. It is actually located... See full review

  • winter meanderer
  • Feb 9, 2013
Good value family hotel

Quiet and comfortable. Kitchen facilities especially good for families or business travelers. See full review

  • Prudent Nelly
  • Jul 14, 2014

Discover The Carriage House, a non-gaming hotel, and relax in one of the spacious rooms and suites with full equipped kitchens or kitchenettes. Enjoy the heated outdoor pool and whirpool and fitness room. Rooms include complimentary wi-fi internet and in-room safes.

The property will undergo room renovations from January 11 - May 3, 2014, Monday to Friday, 7am-4pm with some weekend work expected periodically. Renovation will involve 21 of 155 rooms which will include 2-4 rooms per floor of the building. Moderate noise will be associated with this work.

The Carriage House Rooms

DELUXE - GUEST_ROOM
Room has a king size bed & fully equipped kitchenette, including small refrigerator, microwave, two burner cook top, toaster, coffee maker and sink. Dishes, glassware & flatware also in room. All rooms have individual heat & A/C and includes i Home docking stations and flat screen TV. All rooms are non-smoking.
DELUXE - GUEST_ROOM
Room has two double beds & fully equipped kitchenette, including small refrigerator, microwave, two burner cook top, toaster, coffee maker and sink. Dishes, glassware & flatware also in room. All rooms have individual heat & A/C and includes i Home docking stations and flat screen TV. All rooms are non-smoking.
GUEST - SUITE
Room has a king or queen bed in the bedroom and one queen sofa bed in separate living room. Rooms also have a full kitchen or fully equipped kitchenette, including small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker. All rooms have individual heat & A/C and includes i Home docking stations and flat screen TV. Non-smoking and smoking rooms are available.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Tennis
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Carriage House also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1079 -115.168
Area served
Las Vegas, NV.
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport - 3.3 miles.
Area description
Centrally located just one block east of City Center on the Las Vegas Strip and tucked between the MGM and Planet Hollywood hotels.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for The Carriage House

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prudent Nelly
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 14, 2014

Good value family hotel

Quiet and comfortable. Kitchen facilities especially good for families or business travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
apblndp1
Business
Temecula, California
Jun 30, 2014

Good Location

I chose this hotel because I didn't want to pay a resort fee, and I was going to a conference and didn't have time to spend at a resort. The location of this hotel was perfect for my needs, a quick walk to the monorail to get to the convention center, and a one block walk to the strip. The room was a good size, but when my mom and I first arrived we were given a room with one king bed, after I had called to request a room with TWO beds. We had to lug all of our belongings back down to the lobby and take a room on a lower level because whomever I spoke to on the phone didn't fulfill my request. The hotel is smoke free, and its great that there are kitchenettes with everything you need in them in each room. easy to bring home leftovers and re-heat. The room itself just needed a bit of remodeling. There was mold in the shower, and the ring around the shower head was falling off when I got there. Everything just seemed a bit dirty or worn. The two main complaints I have are the lights in the room were really dim, and it was very difficult to put makeup on or style my hair in the bathroom area, and the bed was very very very firm and very difficult to sleep on..I tossed and turned all night in pain and barely slept. Again, overall the room just needed a refresh..the closet doors were off the track and were difficult to close, the carpet seemed dingy and although they had a nice flat screen tv they had like 7 channels. Thankfully they had PBS and Sherlock happened to come on one night and CNN was having some good shows otherwise I would have gone crazy. For the price this was a good value and if I needed a cheap place to stay with no resort fee I would stay here. Hopefully I will have more money next time and stay somewhere fancy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judith and friend
Blackpool, Lancashire
Jun 19, 2014

A gem in Las Vegas

Super fast booking in with a smile and hello. Great room with a kitchenette which proved its worth over our stay. Huge bed and excellent wireless internet. Overall a hotel I would definitely recommend to stay in whilst in Las Vegas . Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
emalyn
Singapore
Nov 15, 2013

nice hotel slightly off e Strip

Loved the location of the hotel, a good place to stay if u want something slightly off the strip , takes about 5-10mins to walk to the Strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Neatz
Sydney, Australia
Nov 3, 2013

Getaway

Hotel was in a great location, was quiet, clean and had all the basic necessities we needed for our stay in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Miracle Mile

Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glenn B
Newburgh, NY
Jul 25, 2013

Very Nice for the price

The room was comfortable and clean. However it didn't have the WOW factor when we walked in. Got the 1 bedroom with a full kitchen, just like a regular apartment. Since we were staying for 8 days it was a very good choice for the money. The kitchen and 1 bedroom was real nice compare to getting a hotel room. If you have a family and want to keep expenses down, this place would be a good choice. Very close to the strip and it felt like a safe neighborhood. If you want glamor and lights with a WOW factor, then you better book a place on the strip. We were very pleased with the room and staff. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Eating along the strip is very expensive. You can go to Freemont Street area for better food price or go outside the strip (east) also for more eating options.

Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PSU Mark
Erie, PA
Apr 17, 2013

Good Trip

Very good location, and was quiet which was nice at the end of long days. Nothing flashy but room comes with kitchen, stove, fridge which was very nice. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BruceL
Portland OR
Apr 12, 2013

Great value

Why pay the same money in a strip hotel when you can get a suite? Good location. Very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

See Terry Fator at the Mirage.

Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bronx mom
NYC
Mar 3, 2013

bronx mom

the hotel is nice and near the strip approx 2 blocks the bad thing that there is no indoor poor and the gym is small but with all the walking that you do it doesn't make a difference

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Hover Dam and Grand Canyon trip was great just do the 11hr tirp

Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vespa for Jen
Granite Bay, Ca
Feb 23, 2013

Pleasant surprise

My husband and I (63) arrived in the early evening to check in to our studio with kitchenette and were told that due to overbooking we had been upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite with kitchen-a very pleasant surprise. The hotel seems quite dated, and the lobby is not traditional by any means, but staff very friendly and helpful. our suite was very roomy, clean and furnished comfortably. Pros: very easy walk to Planet Hollywood and the strip.Quiet rooms with 2 flat screen T.V.s; one in bedroom and one in very comfortable living room. King size bed, large walk in closet, one toilet/shower/bathtub, and 2 sinks. Good water pressure in shower. Kitchen had plates, silverware, bowls, microwave, full refrigerator. Cons: one bathroom sink was plugged up and we had to call housekeeping for faulty hairdryer. No garbage disposal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map