Rate based on Check-in: Jun 17, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

The Carriage House

3 stars
View map of 105 E Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

4.2/5

Overall score

98%

Would recommend

Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

Discover The Carriage House, a non-gaming hotel, and relax in one of the spacious rooms and suites with full equipped kitchens or kitchenettes. Enjoy the heated outdoor pool and whirpool and fitness room. Rooms include complimentary wi-fi internet and in-room safes.

The property will undergo room renovations from December 1, 2014 - December 31, 2015, Monday to Friday, 9am-5pm with some weekend work expected periodically.

The Carriage House Rooms

DELUXE - GUEST_ROOM
Room has a king size bed & fully equipped kitchenette, including small refrigerator, microwave, two burner cook top, toaster, coffee maker and sink. Dishes, glassware & flatware also in room. All rooms have individual heat & A/C and includes i Home docking stations and flat screen TV. All rooms are non-smoking.
DELUXE - GUEST_ROOM
Room has two double beds & fully equipped kitchenette, including small refrigerator, microwave, two burner cook top, toaster, coffee maker and sink. Dishes, glassware & flatware also in room. All rooms have individual heat & A/C and includes i Home docking stations and flat screen TV. All rooms are non-smoking.
GUEST - SUITE
Room has a king or queen bed in the bedroom and one queen sofa bed in separate living room. Rooms also have a full kitchen or fully equipped kitchenette, including small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker. All rooms have individual heat & A/C and includes i Home docking stations and flat screen TV. Non-smoking and smoking rooms are available.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Tennis
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Carriage House also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1079 -115.168
Area served
Las Vegas, NV.
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport - 3.3 miles.
Area description
Centrally located just one block east of City Center on the Las Vegas Strip and tucked between the MGM and Planet Hollywood hotels.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for The Carriage House

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian R.
N/A
May 19, 2015

Recommended

A great stay. Arrived early in the day but room available. Amenities great, located just off strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian R.
N/A
May 11, 2015

A great stay

Everything we wanted. Would recommend this accomodation to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharad001
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Awesome Stay

stayed in this hotel and was very happy about it..nice location and good staff, good aminities etc were just the highlights..Overall, it was too good to stay in this hotel with my kid..i would recommend this to anyone who is travelling with with the kids..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jo from MI
N/A
Jan 28, 2015

Couple getaway

Hotel was very clean, staff was very friendly and helpful, location is just a short walk (5 min) to the strip. Check in was extremely fast and easy. No resort fee was a big plus. The room was comfy with a kitchen/living room area then separate bedroom area. Coffee pot, fridge, etc in the kitchen was AWESOME! Bed was so so on comfort and the pillows were too small. Overall this hotel was a very good choice. It is smaller than most of the other hotels and has no casino/bar/restaurant on site, this was not a problem for us. Being smaller I found the staff much more attentive and friendly than in the bigger hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AS.975
Sunnyvale
Jan 15, 2015

Awesome Trip with my little one

my in laws were with us and they wanted to visit Vegas (we are in California). We all went with our infant baby - while one of us stayed at night with the baby in this safe, clean place away from the casinos others good go to casinos' for fun. Overall an amazing stay in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DAVID R.
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

another great year

stayed again and must say this is the perfect location for our stay in Vegas, nice and quiet away from the strip but only by minutes, The hotel offers coffee in the foyer. room clean and bedding changed several times during our stay, Maid service daily. Helpful staff on reception. $15 dollars to airport in taxi. truly a great place to stay in Vegas. Will be booking again this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RyandJen
Iowa City
Jan 9, 2015

Great Value Near Strip

The Carriage House is a homey suite-style hotel near the Strip. If you want to save money and still be close to the action, you can't do any better! We bought groceries and cooked in the well-stocked kitchen. There is a TV in the living room and in the bedroom. Overall, an extremely comfortable experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aussies
Brisbane Australia
Nov 26, 2014

Very good location suited our needs

We were very happy with the hotel's location, staff friendliness and helpfulness, room size and comfort. We also liked the small grocery shop next to reception. Concierge was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

See Le Reve at Wynns Hotel/Casino

Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prudent Nelly
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 14, 2014

Good value family hotel

Quiet and comfortable. Kitchen facilities especially good for families or business travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
apblndp1
Business
Temecula, California
Jun 30, 2014

Good Location

I chose this hotel because I didn't want to pay a resort fee, and I was going to a conference and didn't have time to spend at a resort. The location of this hotel was perfect for my needs, a quick walk to the monorail to get to the convention center, and a one block walk to the strip. The room was a good size, but when my mom and I first arrived we were given a room with one king bed, after I had called to request a room with TWO beds. We had to lug all of our belongings back down to the lobby and take a room on a lower level because whomever I spoke to on the phone didn't fulfill my request. The hotel is smoke free, and its great that there are kitchenettes with everything you need in them in each room. easy to bring home leftovers and re-heat. The room itself just needed a bit of remodeling. There was mold in the shower, and the ring around the shower head was falling off when I got there. Everything just seemed a bit dirty or worn. The two main complaints I have are the lights in the room were really dim, and it was very difficult to put makeup on or style my hair in the bathroom area, and the bed was very very very firm and very difficult to sleep on..I tossed and turned all night in pain and barely slept. Again, overall the room just needed a refresh..the closet doors were off the track and were difficult to close, the carpet seemed dingy and although they had a nice flat screen tv they had like 7 channels. Thankfully they had PBS and Sherlock happened to come on one night and CNN was having some good shows otherwise I would have gone crazy. For the price this was a good value and if I needed a cheap place to stay with no resort fee I would stay here. Hopefully I will have more money next time and stay somewhere fancy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top