Rate based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2014 Check-out: Apr 18, 2014

The Carriage House

3 stars
105 E Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
24 reviews
Great Stay

The Carriage House was the perfect place to stay on the strip in Las Vegas. It is actually located... See full review

  • winter meanderer
  • Feb 9, 2013
3 nights at The Carriage House, Las Vegas

It's great that this hotel is not a casino as it attracts a better standard of clientele and the... See full review

  • Mike 666
  • Nov 19, 2012

The Marriott Grand Chateau, located next door to The Carriage House, has begun new construction on two towers. The contractors do begin work as early as 5:00am, Monday through Friday. In addition, some work may be done in the overnight hours from 11:00pm to 5:00am. Unfortunately, the noise and work hours are out of the control of The Carriage House. The work is anticipated to continue through 2014.

Discover The Carriage House, a non-gaming hotel, and relax in one of the spacious rooms and suites with full equipped kitchens or kitchenettes. Enjoy the heated outdoor pool and whirpool and fitness room. Rooms include complimentary wi-fi internet and in-room safes.

The property will undergo room renovations from January 11 - May 3, 2014, Monday to Friday, 7am-4pm with some weekend work expected periodically. Renovation will involve 21 of 155 rooms which will include 2-4 rooms per floor of the building. Moderate noise will be associated with this work.

The Carriage House Rooms

DELUXE - GUEST_ROOM
Room has a king size bed & fully equipped kitchenette, including small refrigerator, microwave, two burner cook top, toaster, coffee maker and sink. Dishes, glassware & flatware also in room. All rooms have individual heat & A/C and includes i Home docking stations and flat screen TV. All rooms are non-smoking.
DELUXE - GUEST_ROOM
Room has two double beds & fully equipped kitchenette, including small refrigerator, microwave, two burner cook top, toaster, coffee maker and sink. Dishes, glassware & flatware also in room. All rooms have individual heat & A/C and includes i Home docking stations and flat screen TV. All rooms are non-smoking.
GUEST - SUITE
Room has a king or queen bed in the bedroom and one queen sofa bed in separate living room. Rooms also have a full kitchen or fully equipped kitchenette, including small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker. All rooms have individual heat & A/C and includes i Home docking stations and flat screen TV. Non-smoking and smoking rooms are available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Tennis
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Carriage House also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1079 -115.168
Area served
Las Vegas, NV.
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport - 3.3 miles.
Area description
Centrally located just one block east of City Center on the Las Vegas Strip and tucked between the MGM and Planet Hollywood hotels.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for The Carriage House

Overall score

4.1 / 5
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

4
PSU Mark
Erie, PA
Apr 17, 2013

Good Trip

Very good location, and was quiet which was nice at the end of long days. Nothing flashy but room comes with kitchen, stove, fridge which was very nice. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

4
BruceL
Portland OR
Apr 12, 2013

Great value

Why pay the same money in a strip hotel when you can get a suite? Good location. Very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

See Terry Fator at the Mirage.

Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

4
bronx mom
NYC
Mar 3, 2013

bronx mom

the hotel is nice and near the strip approx 2 blocks the bad thing that there is no indoor poor and the gym is small but with all the walking that you do it doesn't make a difference

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Hover Dam and Grand Canyon trip was great just do the 11hr tirp

Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

4
Vespa for Jen
Granite Bay, Ca
Feb 23, 2013

Pleasant surprise

My husband and I (63) arrived in the early evening to check in to our studio with kitchenette and were told that due to overbooking we had been upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite with kitchen-a very pleasant surprise. The hotel seems quite dated, and the lobby is not traditional by any means, but staff very friendly and helpful. our suite was very roomy, clean and furnished comfortably. Pros: very easy walk to Planet Hollywood and the strip.Quiet rooms with 2 flat screen T.V.s; one in bedroom and one in very comfortable living room. King size bed, large walk in closet, one toilet/shower/bathtub, and 2 sinks. Good water pressure in shower. Kitchen had plates, silverware, bowls, microwave, full refrigerator. Cons: one bathroom sink was plugged up and we had to call housekeeping for faulty hairdryer. No garbage disposal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

5
winter meanderer
Springfield, Illinois
Feb 9, 2013

Great Stay

The Carriage House was the perfect place to stay on the strip in Las Vegas. It is actually located a block off the strip . The location allows you to avoid all the traffic coming and going. We stayed for four weeks. The place felt just like home. We had a one bedroom with a full kitchen. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

5
Mike 666
Netherlands
Nov 19, 2012

3 nights at The Carriage House, Las Vegas

It's great that this hotel is not a casino as it attracts a better standard of clientele and the staff are fully focused on being hoteliers and not trying to squeeze every last penny from your pocket. Rooms are well sized and very well equipped. Take your own groceries and make breakfast/lunch in your room. It's about 100-200 metres from the heart of the strip. This is far enough away to avoid a lot of the noise but close enough that the main attractions are within walking distance. Staff were helpful and co-operative with everything we asked of them. I don't recommend going to Vegas but if you must and you wish to hold onto some level of class and dignity then you should stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

4
Danxi
New York
Nov 16, 2012

great for budget travel

ten minutes' walk from the Strip. cosy room with lovely kitchenette (which even the resort hotels don't compare to!). a good alternative to the fancy strip hotels. the only thing... we found a used bottle of pills on the desk that's probably left by the previous guest...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

4
davez217
48072
Sep 27, 2012

Nice and quiet

Close to the strip with a nice walk thru the miracle mile shopping mall, to the strip. I can't emphasize enough about the peacefulness of the hotel, compared to the the strip a long bock away. Either world you want, close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

4
FredF
San Diego
Jun 4, 2012

Great Off Strip Accomodation

The Carriage House was a perfect weekend spot for our family. We had a recently renovated room, which had a full kitchen, which was perfect for making breakfast. This meant we didn't have to find anywhere or eat greasy fast food. The king bed was very comfortable. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Our only complaint was the sofa bed - the mattress was too thin and uncomfortable, a common complaint for most hotel sofa beds. While we would definitely stay there again, we would book a two bed suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

5
relaxed couple
great lakes area
Apr 30, 2012

great place to stay. loved it.

they take care of you. we felt very safe the way they have to elevators set up so unless you have a room key you cannot go on any of the floors. it has everything you need and plenty of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is right across the street. bus stop is close.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map