Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 23, 2014 Check-out: Oct 24, 2014

Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand

2 stars
806 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
67 reviews
Very good hotel!

Everything was perfect,great location,Micky did a great job!! See full review

  • Egorkrylov
  • Apr 17, 2014
Great place!

Very nice and clean, great location. Overall a great experience! I would definitely recommend this... See full review

  • Michelleav
  • Jun 25, 2013
Budget lodging close to the Myrtle Beach Grand Strand

Across the street from the beach, the Days Inn Myrtle Beach - Grand Strand offers a casual escape for families and couples who plan to explore the nearby Grand Strand. Freebies entice budget travelers, including continental breakfast, high-speed Internet and parking -- even for trucks. An outdoor pool and sundeck are meant for balmy days.

Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Across the beach
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free high-speed Internet
Rooms

Colorful bedspreads brighten a mix of suites, double rooms and kitchenette rooms. Teal- and orange-hued drapes complement light wood furniture, including dining tables and headboards. Days Inn Myrtle Beach - Grand Strand guests who plan to save money by cooking at the hotel should request kitchenette rooms, which come with a full refrigerator, stove and microwave. Cable TV, air conditioning and Wi-Fi round out the amenities.

Features

While visitors may sample local restaurants on nearby Grand Strand, at least one meal is on the house. The Days Inn Myrtle Beach - Grand Strand's Daybreak Breakfast nourishes with fresh fruit, bagels, muffins, pastries, Kellogg's cereals, Folgers coffee and Minute Maid juices.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.9 mi./3.1 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (13.5 mi./21.8 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin G. Burroughs -- Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum (1.9 mi./3.1 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (2.3 mi./3.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.3 mi./3.7 km)
  • Children's Museum (2.3 mi./3.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (2.4 mi./3.8 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (2.5 mi./4.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.3 mi./10.1 km)
  • Carolina Opry (7.8 mi./12.5 km)
Policies and fees

The hotel charges a nightly resort fee of $2.14 USD per room.

Unless accompanied by a parent or legal guardian, guests must be at least 18-years-old with a picture ID to occupy a room. Guests between 18 and 25 not accompanied by a parent or legal guardian must pay a $50 USD cash damage deposit at check-in. If no damages are incurred, the deposit will be refunded at check-out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6788 -78.8953
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
OCD2014
Lumberton NC
Jul 8, 2014

Horrific

Very Bad Experience! Not Clean!!!!! the hotel had bugs food was left from the prior guests every where!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Egorkrylov
Charlotte, North carolina
Apr 17, 2014

Very good hotel!

Everything was perfect,great location,Micky did a great job!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moe2013
Upland, Ca
Jul 5, 2013

Not bad for its price

This was pretty much just your average hotel nothing fancy nothing trashy just an ordinary hotel. We did have some problems with the room when we arrived our curtain had a missing screw and wouldn't close so I told the office and they gave me a choice of a room change or have maintenance fix it. I chose maintenance and it was fixed in less then an hour staff was friendly even at 3 in the morning. Although it wasn't on the sand it was about a minute walk from the beach right across the street, keep in mind that this is one of few hotels around that admit 18 year old check in's most had an age limit of 25 as 21 so you can expect that although nothing too bad. All in all it was an alright stay not my first choice but you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The boardwalk is about a mile away but to get where it matters is about 1.6 I walked one night became about a 4-5 mile walk so if you wanted to get out to walk around the boardwalk just keep that in mind in the end you always have to walk back to the hotel

Review of Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelleav
Chicago, IL
Jun 25, 2013

Great place!

Very nice and clean, great location. Overall a great experience! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ILuvCats
Ypsilanti, Michigan
May 12, 2013

Good Location, Bad Deal

Overall a good experience, they charge a resort fee once you reach the hotel which is $3 a night. There were lower rates avaliable at beach front hotels compared to this. Breakfast was very minimal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zack7644
Business
Winston Salem
Apr 29, 2013

Day's Inn

First I would like to say that the front desk was actually very wonderful and went out of his way to make sure I knew where all ammenites were located. I hate that I forgot his name, he was a middle eastern man. But even checking in late after midnight, he greeted me with great customer service. The cleaning staff were also very joyful with me as well when interacted with. The only down side were the people next to me. There seemed to be alot of holligans staying around me at the time. I would def stay here again to give it another chance based on the staff and value. But would hope the next stay would not be as noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Olive Garden

Review of Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spring breakers 2013
Sandusky, Ohio
Mar 14, 2013

Great location!

The staff was very nice, and the location was great. It wasn't right on the beach but you could walk right across the street to it. We rented mopeds and drive the 2 miles it was away from the boardwalk and Ripleys. Breakfast was taken away at 9:15 so I didn't get any, both days I stayed. And the rooms were comfortable but could use some updating. The tv was old an had bad picture, but why are you watching tv on vacation anyways? The water liked the changed temperatures in the shower too. For the price, I'd definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is right in the middle of Myrtle Beach. There is tons to do and within a small drive or a long walking distance.

Review of Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bob81762
columbia sc
Aug 23, 2012

MB TRIP

This hotel was as expected. Wasnt looking for anything special. just a place to crash for a couple of nights. Good value and great location. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beccalee
pocono pa
Aug 21, 2012

good deal for the price

price was right for location right on the beach ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Megan8128798998
Ohio
Aug 21, 2012

Just OK

only stayed for 3 nights. Hotel was ok, staff was friendly, slightly unprofessional, but nice to us. Our room was clean, though very old and outdated. Cigarette burns on the comforter, gross dirty carpet, and there was about a one inch gap on the bottom left of the door that was slightly creepy. That let in a lot of noise. There was water damage on the ceiling and walls. The sheets and towels were clean. The pool was nice, a little dirty. Breakfast was pretty good, just basics like cereal, toast, oatmeal, and a danish. I might stay again, if it were a short time, but I couldn't stay here longer then 3 nights. Just not comfortable enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

across the street, LOCO GECKO, great food, great service, full bar, and a DJ. That was very convient and also fun.

Back to menu Return to top