Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 28, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn Gulfport

2 stars
9375 Hwy 49, Gulfport, MS 39503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
16 reviews
Vacation

It was great time thanks for everything no bad review See full review

  • Mamie sonnier
  • Jul 30, 2013
good stay

good stay, very nice. good breakfast. outstanding location. everyone needs to come here. See full review

  • anakin12
  • Feb 16, 2014
Americas Best Value Inn Gulfport offers the most value for your money when staying for business- pleasure- or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms- free coffee in lobby- free full hot breakfast- business center- guest laundry facility- and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. All guest rooms include microwaves- mini-fridges- hairdryers- coffeemaker- 36 inch flat panel satellite TV- HBO- and ESPN. We also have an on-site outdoor pool that is open from March to November. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy *11 and under in parent*s room*. For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates- as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome- restrictions and charges apply. We are centrally located to Gulf Islands Waterpark- Island View Casino- and the Gulfport-Biloxi Regional Airport. Americas Best Value Inn Gulfport is your best choice within the *Root Beer Capital of the World.* We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for sightseeing- boating- fishing- or simply passing through on your way to Biloxi or New Orleans. At Americas Best Value Inn Gulfport our goal is to provide our guests a great experience- not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Gulfport- We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Americas Best Value Inn Gulfport Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
1 King Bed-Sofa Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-Minifridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer- 36 inch Flat Panel Satellite TV-HBO-ESPN-
1 King Bed Smoking
1 King Bed-Sofa Bed-Smoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-Minifridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer- 36 inch Flat Panel Satellite TV-HBO-ESPN-
1 King Bed Accessible Non-Smokin
1 King Bed-Sofa Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-Minifridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer- 36 inch Flat Panel Satellite TV-HBO-ESPN-Iron-
1 King Bed Accessible Smoking
1 King Bed-Accessible-Sofa Bed-Smoking-Free WiFi-Microwave-Minifridge-Coffeemaker- Hairdryer-36 inch Flat Panel Satellite TV-HBO
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
2 Double Beds-Sofa Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-Minifridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer- 36 inch Flat Panel Satellite TV-HBO-ESPN-
2 Double Beds Smoking
2 Double Beds-Sofa Bed-Smoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-Minifridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer- 36 inch Flat Panel Satellite TV-HBO-ESPN-

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Golf
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Gulfport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.4193 -89.0956
Nearby airports
Gulfport-Biloxi Regional Airport, (GPT), 2.90, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort

Dining

Shrimp Basket Gulfport
0.2 mi.
Subway Restaurants
0.4 mi.
McAlister*s Deli
0.4 mi.
McDonald*s
0.4 mi.
Morelias Mexican Bar and Grill
0.5 mi.
Taco Bell
0.6 mi.
Sonic Drive-In
0.6 mi.
Wok Express
0.7 mi.
KFC
0.7 mi.
IHOP Restaurant
0.8 mi.
Arby*s
0.8 mi.
Applebee*s Neighborhood Grill
1 mi.
Hibachi Express
0.6 mi.
Waffle House
1.1 mi.
Five Guys Burgers and Fries
1.2 mi.
Cracker Barrel Old Country Store
1.3 mi.
Logan*s Roadhouse
1.5 mi.
Skillet BBQ Pit
1.7 mi.
Bacchus Food and Drink
4.5 mi.
Half Shell Oyster House
4.7 mi.
Blow Fly Inn
5.1 mi.
Back Bay Restaurant
7.9 mi.
Pizza Hut
8.3 mi.
China Garden Express
13.5 mi.
Koi Sushi
0.1 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Gulfport

Overall score

2.7 / 5
16 out of 16
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.7

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
Super Dad 1982
Acworth GA
Mar 3, 2014

About what I expected

When you stay in a $60/night hotel, you expect what you pay for. The beds and the bathroom were clean. Breakfast was adequate. But for $60//night you can't expect a night at the Ritz. The Staff was very nice and helpful. I would not be afraid to stay their again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts is next door and the Airport & Wal Mart is across the busy highway.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
TamG
Utica, MS
Feb 17, 2014

Valentines weekend

The first room our door wouldn't even lock. They had false advertisements about the tv's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Two lights down were the outlets

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
anakin12
gulfport,ms
Feb 16, 2014

good stay

good stay, very nice. good breakfast. outstanding location. everyone needs to come here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
Mamie sonnier
Dequincy la
Jul 30, 2013

Vacation

It was great time thanks for everything no bad review

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
Robin Hooker
Hattiesburg, MS
May 28, 2013

Good Stay

Experience was alright. Nothing too fancy. There was a big event on Saturday night so when I made it to the hotel to check in on Sunday at 4:00 pm., the room wasn't ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
MsLady traveler
MS
Feb 25, 2013

Ok I guess

Priced ok, but left much to be desired. I would probably return since its located near great shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
Getusome
Morgan City, LA
Nov 5, 2012

Do Not Rent Here.

We arrived at the Hotel and seen a sign that said I'll be back in 10 minutes. Was advised the clerk went to the back to assist another person, I can live with that. Went into the room it had an order that never left. My family and I didn't stay long just dropping off the bags and left. We returned to the smoke alarm beeping every minute. After awhile went to the front office and spoke with the clerk about the situation. Was told it was the battery going bad but did not seem to want to get it changed until I told her my family or I could not sleep. I was then told someone would be there to fix it. Waited until 1:30 A.M. no one showed. Checked out the following morning and inquired as to way no one came, I was told someone did and no one answered the door. Worst Hotel I have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
Jo Gardner
Hattiesburg
Oct 25, 2012

Overall was a good stay

Stay was good. Average hotel with a friendly staff. good location and close to everything. I would stay again. JoAnn Gardner Hattiesburg, MS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
Sarah6913us
Laurel, MS
Jul 8, 2012

A bit expensive

My experience was okay but room rate was increased due to it being the 4th of July weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Golden Corral is awesome!!!!

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
CeCe Green
Destrehan la
Jun 25, 2012

family getaway

its was awesome right by the beach and shopping center ... nice stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map