Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

5 stars
601 Front St, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
166 reviews
vacation

very good experience food a bit expensive but amenities and activities directly from the hotel was... See full review

  • no body anywhere
  • Nov 24, 2013
Hyatt Key west amazing and wonderful vacation

Hyatt Key west is the best in customer service, and for sure customer satisfaction. We were very... See full review

  • Love my wife
  • Aug 28, 2013
Downtown luxury hotel with spa, water sports and event space

The Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa underwent a $10-million-dollar renovation, which included updates to all 118 guestrooms. The resort reflects old-world flair combined with modern amenities, along with impeccable service and a premier location on Front Street near Mallory Square. Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa guests can step out the front door to find sunset sails, fishing charters and the world-famous attractions of the Key West waterfront and historic district.  

Highlights
  • Downtown location steps away from Mallory Square and Duval Street
  • Jala Spa offers massage, facial and full-body treatments
  • Wireless Internet access throughout the hotel (fees apply)
Rooms

All 118 renovated guestrooms at the Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa undergo Hyatt's signature Respire hypoallergenic cleaning process to reduce airborne particles and ensure the utmost cleanliness of all fabrics and surfaces. Rooms have either single king beds or pairs of double beds fitted with luxurious linens and plush pillow-top mattresses. Guests can relax on private furnished balconies with pool and ocean views. In-room amenities include mini refrigerators, flat screen TVs, iHome stereos with iPod docking stations, in-room safes, work desks and Wi-Fi access (fees apply).

Dining

For meals, Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa guests indulge in gourmet plates at the SHOR American Seafood Grill, or lighter fare and cocktails at the Blue Mojito Pool Bar and Grill. The hotel also provides  room service and catering.

Recreation
The luxuriously renovated Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa offers immaculate amenities at the heart of Key West's historic district. Guests craving to be pampered book massages, facial or body treatments at Jala Spa, while adventure seekers can find a host of water sports, including scuba diving, Jet Skis and fishing charters. A fitness center allows guests not to miss a workout. For the ultimate leisure experience, guests flock to the outdoor pool and hot tub overlooking the Gulf of Mexico
Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi/254.4 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Sloppy Joe's Bar (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Ernest Hemingway Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (1.3 mi/2.1 km)

Business
  • Business center
  • Flexible indoor/outdoor meeting spaces
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking fee is $15.00 per night; self parking is already included in the resort fee
  • There will be Resort Fee of $20 plus tax per room, per night. The fee covers the following items: High Speed wireless Internet access in the guest room, local telephone calls, 800/888 telephone surcharges, incoming faxes, complimentary self-parking, in-room bottled water, and Stay Fit 24 hour access.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa Rooms

Deluxe Guest Room
Gaze out at our sparkling pool and lush gardens from your private furnished balcony at our Old Town Key West accommodations. With bright colors and clean lines creating an inviting, contemporary space, our 460 square foot guestrooms include a signature Hyatt Grand Bed, fitted with luxurious linens over a plush pillow-top mattress. Stylish, functional furnishings include a small cooler, flat screen TV, iHome stereo with iPod docking station, in-room safe and work desk with enhanced lighting where you can take advantage of Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access as well as an ISDN telephone equipped with voicemail. Pamper yourself in a deluxe bathroom with exclusive bath products, and then snuggle up in one of our cozy robes. You'll feel like royalty at our luxurious Key West Florida accommodations.
Partial Gulf View
Take in picture postcard views of the Gulf of Mexico from your private furnished balcony at our Old Town Key West accommodations. With bright colors and clean lines creating an inviting, contemporary space, our 460 square foot guestrooms include a King signature Hyatt Grand Bed, fitted with luxurious linens over a plush pillow-top mattress. Stylish, functional furnishings include a small cooler, flat screen TV, iHome stereo with iPod docking station, in-room safe and work desk with enhanced lighting where you can take advantage of Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access as well as an ISDN telephone equipped with voicemail. Pamper yourself in a deluxe bathroom with exclusive bath products, and then snuggle up in one of our cozy robes and relax in your room's comfortable sitting area. You'll feel like royalty at our Key West Florida accommodations.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Room service
Services
Currency exchange
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

24.561 -81.8047
Area served
Key West
Nearby airports
Key West Intl Airport, (EYW), 5.00, N, Mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (166)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
URIRAP
TLV
Apr 14, 2014

It is not a resort!

this hotel is way way overly priced. NO OCEAN VIEW! Tiny tyny pool. Room was not cleand properly and very late afternoon. Ants were crawling in the room. The hotel charged more for the "special fee" than was posted on the internet. Bad value for the price. Hyatt should remove thier name from this location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Browns Fan
Cleveland
Mar 31, 2014

Winter Getaway

Great Location considering the winter we had in Cleveland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fun couple in late 20s
Chicago, IL
Dec 5, 2013

Nice staff. waaaay overpriced.

The staff was friendly and professional. Rooms and hotel were very clean. That said, everything was too overpriced. Drinks, food (especially room service), and nearly every request came with a charge. There is no true beach on the property. I won't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
no body anywhere
key west fl
Nov 24, 2013

vacation

very good experience food a bit expensive but amenities and activities directly from the hotel was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gramps 2
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Sep 10, 2013

Beware when you Book

We were told when we booked the room that the check in time was 13:00 However, when we get to the hotel about 3:45 we were told that check in time was 4:00 and will be called when our room was ready. At 4:10 when we did not get a call we went back to the receptionist and watched as the guest who was on line get a cool drink and welcomed . When we went to the receptionist and was given the key to our room, no cool drink. We were given a room with two double beds. We spoke to the manager, but nothing changed. $690 for two nights . I feel that my wife and I should have been able to get a queen or king bed.. The pool is small and three feet deep. There is a private beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love my wife
Key west
Aug 28, 2013

Hyatt Key west amazing and wonderful vacation

Hyatt Key west is the best in customer service, and for sure customer satisfaction. We were very impress with the confort and attention by everyone. Yes from the moment we arrive we felt like royalty do the amazing attention from the entire staff. I want to mention the relaxing beach, bar, pool area and extras. We love the place and by far the front desk Rick ! Make our experience unique. We got a personal card from Rick and a bottle of champagne in appreciation. Rick mention a customer for life. Last the Valet parking was superior I felt like family. Thank you Hyatt Key west.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great pool bar with nice music.

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toddasaurus
Pittsburgh, Pa
May 12, 2013

Pricy but good

For the price you cant beat the location and the comfort of the room. There are fees that I was unaware of but minimal. The only issue I had was a housekeeper would not share the elevator or hold it for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Conch Republic Seafood Co.

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura and Ron
Londonderry, nh
Apr 27, 2013

perfect relaxing vacation

hotel was very clean, staff was friendly and helpful. location was close to everything , we didn't need a cab or car to get to anything, all within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

commodore restaurant execellent

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best Friend 24
Virginia
Mar 27, 2013

Super Girl's Time

Wonderful! We enjoyed the JALA spa and were a walk away from downtown Key West. My compliments to the chef at the Shor restaurant, as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My Maria
Cleveland, Ohio
Mar 9, 2013

Great Vacation

This hotel was in the perfect location. The rooms were nice and the staff was great. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Amigos has great tacos!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map