Rate based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

Fun Holiday Beach Resort

2 stars
P.O. Box 3107, Norman Manley Boulevard Negril Jamaica,, West Indies, Negril,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
20 reviews
Great Vacation Spot

My husband and I had an awsome time at Fun Holiday! The office help were friendly, the cleaning... See full review

  • Kristy in paradise
  • Mar 26, 2014
vacation

it was very good staff was friendly we have a very good time See full review

  • jaspa
  • Dec 15, 2013
The hotel is a 45-room all Inclusive and E.P. property. The hotel is Located in the center of Negril 7 miles white sand beach Approximately 55-minute drive from the Sangster International Airport 5 minutes from the Negril Town center and close to all shopping areas, banks, town center, golf and all other activities.
Please Note :
The hotel provides Transfer from the Airport For the price USD $ 65 1 way and USD $ 130 round Trip.
The hotel provides Special Gala Dinner For the Christmas Season and New years at an Additional Charge of usd $ 60 per person.
The hotel provides Live Entertainment 2 nights per week at no Additional Charge . (Fire Dancer, Limbo Dancer and Live Reggae Band).
The hotel provides Pool Games and Voilley Ball / Non motorized water sports.) The hotel also offers Airport transfer(At Additional Charge), Baby sitting service (At an Additional Charge), lobby, reception, smoke free hotel and Safe deposit box (In Room) at Additional Charge.

Fun Holiday Beach Resort Rooms

Ocean View EP
Ocean View EP Room offers one double bed with air conditioning, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer ( available upon request ta an additional charge), internet access, iron / ironing board upon request, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator upon request at an additional charge, safe in room at an additional charge and telephone (at the reception desk).
Garden View EP
Garden View EP room offers one double bed with air conditioning, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer ( available upon request ta an additional charge), internet access, iron / ironing board upon request, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator upon request at an additional charge, safe in room at an additional charge and telephone (at the reception desk).
All Inclusive Garden View
All Inclusive Garden View OR Ocean View room offers two double beds with air conditioning, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer ( available upon request ta an additional charge), internet access, iron / ironing board upon request, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator upon request at an additional charge, safe in room at an additional charge and telephone (at the reception desk).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Night club
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fun Holiday Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.2957 -78.3379
Area served
Negril.
Nearby airports
Sangster International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is Located in the center of Negril 7 miles white sand beach Approximately 55-minute drive from the Sangster International Airport 5 minutes from the Negril Town center and close to all shopping areas, banks , town center, golf and all other activities.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
-

Dining

Restaurant
1 restaurant on property and 2 bars on property. It caters for local and international cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Fun Holiday Beach Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.3

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fun Holiday Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cupid one
usa
Aug 24, 2014

Poor quality place to stay

place needs good management that sums it up. And Bachas is a Dyck he should update this place. its run down. the BAR (what bar) sucks, breakfast and lunch is ok. dinner is garbage. becaful of the security gaurd the heavy set one he will set up the taxi guys to hustle you for way more than what the cost is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Fun Holiday Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristy in paradise
Jackson Michigan
Mar 26, 2014

Great Vacation Spot

My husband and I had an awsome time at Fun Holiday! The office help were friendly, the cleaning staff was great. We got fresh towels everyday. We emailed before we arrived to ask for a fridge and 2 blankets (i read other reviews about only a sheet on the bed) and we did receive them right away! The first night we did eat at the hotel, but did not do the all inclusive and it was alright. We did get to see the buffets for the all inclusive and it didn't look to bad. People seemed to enjoy it. The hotel did have nightly entertainment a few times while we were there and the karaoke night was a blast. Neil Diamond sang in a jamaican accent was great!! Also heard reggae! The karaoke/dj/singer guy got a lot of people involved, if they wanted too. We had a lot of fun. Not a lot of drink variety, but redstripes worked for us. The pool was large and clean with a swimup bar that we enjoyed a couple times. The rooms are very simple, but clean. No clock, hairdryer(can get at office), or phone. The front desk did make a couple calls for us for no charge. The beach was small and fabulous! Clear clean beautiful water. Loved swimming there and just looking at the water. There were a couple guys on the property to taxi you around. Stephen took us into the mountains to Mayfield Falls for 25$ a person (4 of us) and the ride there was well worth that price. It was an 1 hour and a half drive. He explained everything we saw or asked about. Very interesting. He waited for us too, about an hour or soo. We used his services quite a bit. This hotel has a great location. Myrnas store for cheap beer 1.40, beach then take a left. Restaurants and bars everywhere. We felt very safe and would also bring our kids the next time. We definately would stay here for the price again. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask your cab driver where you should eat. We did and were taken to a place called Pablos that we would have never found on our own. Excellent food. The driver left and then came back to get us. Perfect timing and seafood combo was so good.

Review of Fun Holiday Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaspa
dc
Dec 15, 2013

vacation

it was very good staff was friendly we have a very good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

food is good friendly people

Review of Fun Holiday Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
diamarjm
Mount Rainier, Maryland
Dec 3, 2013

For those on a very low budget

Staff at the hotel were quite friendly. The location is ideal - with perfect views of the ocean, sunrise and sunset; and walk from room to the beach. Like many Jamican houses, the ouside of the hotel lloks nice and comfortable. (Yes, I am Jamican.) The room, however, was much to be desired, especially the bathroom! I find it incredible that we have to rent refrigerator, microwave and even the coffeepot! Luckily I needed none of these for the few days I spent in Jamaica. It bears well to the addage - "you get what you pay for..."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fun Holiday Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kim MomDad
Marion, Ohio
Oct 29, 2013

Fun in the sun

It was a very low budget but exciting vacation getaway the food was good The service was ok The location was in a good spot for all our needs The hotel and beach were kept clean Nice little low budget place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fun Holiday Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ryanpersad100
Jamaica,NY
Jul 5, 2013

Nice beach,too much vendors

My experience at the hotel was good and the beach was very nice.The only problem was too much vendors at the beach and they are a bit bothersome.Some of them wont take no for an answer.There are also hustlers on the beach,not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fun Holiday Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ericaology
Queens, NY
Jun 21, 2013

Quick vacation

Well the staff is awesome, they try to b helpful. The security kept a look out for the people who try to get u to buy stuff. The lady at the desk got us a early check in which was super. The pool is well kept and the beach is right in front which was the best! The only bad thing About the hotel was the food, there was none. I didn't get the inclusive package but I hoped to b able to purchase food but there wasn't any besides fried chicken which I can get at home anytime so I wasn't having tht. I guess the ppl who got the inclusive ate all the food if any, made me feel like the food was scarce. I had to go hunt for food lol. I'll definitely come back again but I'll pack plenty of snacks this time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fun Holiday Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Suusy
Freeport , NY
Jan 25, 2013

Worst vacation !!!!!

This was the worst vacation , I book for oceanview room and I get the regular room , the food was so bad , poor , everyday the same, they have only 4 diferent kind of drinks. The only thing nice there was the ocean . But the hotel was horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Fun Holiday Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doraexplorer100
St Louis, MO
Nov 25, 2012

Fun Holiday

I stayed at this hotel several times. This is nice small clean place. It's not the fancy top of line place but is acceptable for the price. The staff is very friendly. Security is also good. Good location, close to downtown Negril and good club to hangout across the street. The food is also good, & you have a choice to choice all inclusive or european style. This is a great hotel, especially if you want get away from the expensive large resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Your money will go alot further and be will able to spend more time in Jamaica

Review of Fun Holiday Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joy5
Croydon
Oct 3, 2012

Basic hotel in good location

Staff very helpful and pleasant. Because it was out of season! No food was available. This should be advertised, as inconvenient to have to leave hotel to eat. The pool was also closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top