Rate based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

Adler

3 stars
Rosengasse 10, ZURICH, 8001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
21 reviews
Downtown hotel with excellent location and service

Few steps away from riverside, short walking distance from all top attractio of Zurich, it is a... See full review

  • arabeszk
  • Nov 22, 2013
Great overnight stay

I was on a business trip. I have stayed at the hotel before and been very pleased with the service... See full review

  • fort48
  • Sep 1, 2013
The Hotel Adler is a charming three-star hotel situated in the Niederdorf area of Zurich. The Niederdorf in Zurich's lively Old Town is the ideal base for a pleasurable city holiday or a business trip. Each of the Hotel Adler's 52 rooms has a wall painting by the artist Heinz Blum depicting an interesting corner of Zurich for you to discover The Hotel Adler has been welcoming guests to the heart of Zurich since the 14th century. Over the years, the hotel has undergone rebuilding and renovation to accommodate modern expectations, but without concealing its long history. We welcome you to the house in which the Swiss artist Rudolf Koller, a famous animal and landscape painter, spent his childhood.

Amenities

General
Elevators
24 hour security
Dining
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Room
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
TV remote control
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Adler also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.3732 8.5435
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Adler

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cepheid
Business
CO
Apr 8, 2014

Great little hotel in the old city

Centrally located in the old city, it's easy to get to most places from the Adler; a short walk from the HB and directly on the tram line. The room was clean, and well-appointed compared to typical Swiss hotels. The free internet was slow, but adequate (faster internet is available for pay). Staff were very friendly and accommodating. I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adler

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
arabeszk
Business
Budapest, Hungary
Nov 22, 2013

Downtown hotel with excellent location and service

Few steps away from riverside, short walking distance from all top attractio of Zurich, it is a very comfortable and value for money choice for both business and private travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel own restaurant serving traditional Swiss dishes

Review of Adler

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fort48
Business
London
Sep 1, 2013

Great overnight stay

I was on a business trip. I have stayed at the hotel before and been very pleased with the service even though my stays have only ever been 1 or 2 nights. It is located in the old town just up from the Limmatquai and only a short walk from the Bahnhofstrasse and all the main shopping streets. The area is more "normal". There are reasonably priced restaurants and bars. It does not exude the wealth of the centre of Zurich. The hotel is very clean. The room has all you need for an overnight or short stay. I was in a single room and it was perfect and felt cosy. If you are a TV viewer there are enough stations to choose from! Breakfast was continental with good coffee and plenty of bread and croissants. Also newspapers to read in English and German. I would certainly recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Why pay more to stay on the other side of the river when the Adler offers all you need and is only a few minutes from the shopping centre.

Review of Adler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
U Prof
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 16, 2013

good value, excellent location

Wonderful location just off the river, and near to the lake. The heart of old Zurich is within an easy walk. The room itself was clean and very comfortable, the breakfast was excellent, and the staff were courteous. My first time in Zurich, I would return to this hotel int he future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The lakeside is lovely. Great for a walk or a run.

Review of Adler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarkC
Business
London
May 16, 2013

Delightful

Great location and friendly, helpful staff; this is the third time I have stayed here and would do so again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jcunni07
Media, PA
Feb 19, 2013

Excellent location

This hotel is right in the heart of the old city area and convenient to everything. We were able to walk from the train station to the hotel in about 10 mins saving us from taking a cab. We only stayed 1 night, but wish we could have stayed longer. The restaurant attached to the hotel is nice, but expensive for what it was in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Adler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Francine B
Houston, TX
Oct 23, 2012

Wonderful location

My husband and I spent 3 nights at Hotel Adler this past weekend. The location in the heart of Old Zurich is perfect for walking around the city and is very close to the rail station. The hotel is small but charming. Our room (a jr. deluxe suite) on the second floor overlooked the street below. There was some noise from the busy street on Friday and Saturday nights, so if that bothers you, ask for a high room or one that doesn't overlook the street. Also, some of the cigarette smoke drifted into our room when our balcony door was open. The staff was very helpful and responsive to our needs. Overall, I highly recommend Hotel Adler, a quaint hotel in a beautiful city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Adler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juliana2012
Sydney
Sep 11, 2012

Great for singles and couples

The hotel was great - the staff were fantastic and the room was clean and well furnished. The restaurant was great - I didn't realize before booking, but the restaurant serves a variety of traditional fondues, which was something I wanted to try while in Switzerland. The location is good with respect to convenience of travel (close to the main train station, just near the lake and shopping district), but because there are restaurants and cafes downstairs, it it a bit noisy at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant does some great fondues for a reasonable price!

Review of Adler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laszlo2
Business
Budapest
Sep 6, 2012

good hotel in old town

nice hotel,friendly staff,however street can be noisy with people in restaurants even during nighttime

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Larry Tate of Exhibits
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 21, 2011

great value; great location!

I love the Adler. The location is perfect - 10 min walk from the main train station. Clean, up-to-date rooms. GREAT neighborhood full of fun shops, bars, restaurants that are open late. Everything is close and easy. The staff is great. HIGHLY recommended ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top