Rate based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center

2 stars
1280 Persian Dr., Sunnyvale, CA 94089
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
6 reviews
It was good!

It was good for the price paid! The hotel is OK, I have to say that the service is really good! And... See full review

  • nanric
  • Jan 14, 2013
My Hotel stay was very enjoyable

My Hotel stay was very enjoyable as the hotel GM, Mr Jay was very helpful and ensured that my stay... See full review

  • Sunil
  • May 28, 2011
The Quality Inn is located at the triangle of Tasman Dr, Lawrence Expressway and Highway 237. We have beautifully decorated executive guest rooms. Our amenities incl FREE high speed internet in all rooms & lobby, deluxe breakfast with hot Belgium waffles, USA Today, local calls & DVD movies. We also have coin-operated & valet laundry, heated pool, fitness center & Biz-Net center. PRINT YOUR BOARDING PASS BEFORE YOU LEAVE FOR AIRPORT. The Santa Clara Convention Ctr & Paramount's Great America is 1 mile & San Jose Intl Airport is 5 miles. Look for our Stay and Fly & Paramount's Great America packages. Pet Limit: 1/room 30lbs. & under. Pet Accommodation: 10.00/night.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.407 -121.9981
Nearby airports
San Jose Municipal Arpt, (SJC), 5.50, MI, SE; San Francisco Intl Arpt, (SFO), 55.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, At Silcon Valley

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nanric
Business
Mexico
Jan 14, 2013

It was good!

It was good for the price paid! The hotel is OK, I have to say that the service is really good! And good location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KatieOR
Portland. OR
Aug 2, 2011

Clean and Comfortable

We used this hotel for sleeping after spending the days and evenings with our son and his family. The location was very convenient for us. The king bed was very comfortable but the air conditioner blew right over us so we had to turn that off for the night. As with most Quality Inn hotels, they are not very generous with towels but it was sufficient. Free wifi was reliable. Breakfast choices were minimalistic but passable. I don't usually eat hard boiled eggs with my bacon or sausage and tater tots, but that was part of the selection. The upper floor room was very quiet with double pane windows keeping out street noises. I would book there again when we visit our grandkids next.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Sunnyvale is improving. New Target store, Macys and other shops. Go there on Sat. morning for the farmer's market.

Review of Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunil
Not Provided
May 28, 2011

My Hotel stay was very enjoyable

My Hotel stay was very enjoyable as the hotel GM, Mr Jay was very helpful and ensured that my stay was comfortable. I was delighted when Mr Jay volunteered to drop us to the Convention venue and he did so, when I asked his help to get a taxicab for us. He looked after us very well and I must say that with such wonderful people, Quality Inn can only expect more an dmore business! All the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sunnyvale, CA
Oct 13, 2010

Good location; accessible to freeways.

Assistance to my room with bags was most appreciated as I recently had back surgery-they accomodated me on the first floor. Very friendly and quick check in process.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reno, NV
Jan 11, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel was as advertized. Very very clean, great bed, quiet, comfortable roo. A great price for the location. The hotel is remodeling the breakfast room, but even with that there was a nice table and chairs to eat the complementary breakfast in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Foreigner
Business
china
Sep 24, 2009

Clean room friendly staff

Quality Inn Sunnyvale fulfill my simple requirements when I am on a business trip: clean room and free internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map