Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

The Westin Copley Place, Boston

4 stars
10 Huntington Avenue, 10 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
116 reviews
Room with a View

We upgraded to a room with a view of the Charles river. It was fantastic and only added to our... See full review

  • We loved Boston
  • Oct 3, 2014
Great location

Everything was excellent. Only 2 gripes. - No free WIFI - Room and bathroom didn't have many... See full review

  • Artie1111
  • Sep 1, 2014
The Westin Copley Place Boston Hotel provides its guests with a relaxing experience in the midst of one of America's most exciting cities. It is situated right next to Copley Place-a premier shopping destination-and within walking distance of many of Boston's most popular attractions. The views of the Charles River and the rest of Boston from its rooms are a big draw. Another, more private benefit of staying at the Westin Copley Place Boston is being able to follow up a busy day in this historic city by heading to your room and relaxing in a Heavenly Bath before falling asleep in a Westin Heavenly Bed.
Key facts
  • 803 guestrooms
  • 142 suites
  • Business center
  • Conference center
  • 29 meeting rooms
  • 36 floors
  • Fitness center
  • 4 restaurants
  • 24-hour room service
Neighborhood
This hotel's location is what attracts many to it. Copley Place is home to stores such as Neiman Marcus, Tiffany & Co., and Bath & Body Works. Right next to Copley Place is one of Boston's primary transportation hubs, Back Bay. This rail station is home to both Amtrak and MBTA lines. Fenway Park, home of the Boston Red Sox, is just a mile to the west of the hotel, while Boston Common-America's oldest city park-is a mile to the east.
Hints and tips
If you want a corner room, make sure to reserve a junior suite.

If you are visiting Boston during the cold winter months, note that you can head to the Hynes Convention Center on a skybridge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Westin Copley Place, Boston Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Copley Place, Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.3483 -71.0776
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Logan International Airport, (BOS), 4.83, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Dining

Starbucks
Conveniently located in the hotel lobby.
Ingredients ... some assembly required
Using the freshest ingredients, our lobby café’s grab-and-go menu lets you to customize your meal or snack, from hot breakfast favorites and pastries to signature salads and sandwiches. We also serve coffee and a variety of juices, teas, and sodas.
Bar 10
A sleek cocktail bar nestled in the second floor lobby, Bar 10 offers seasonally-inspired American cuisine with an emphasis on fresh, local ingredients and designer cocktails.
The Huntington
This sun-drenched dining room is perfect for breakfast or a late brunch. Hot breakfast specialties are on the menu and there’s always a selection of fresh baked breads.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MBWal
Atlanta, GA
Oct 20, 2014

college trip to boston

We came to Boston to visit a college student at BU and to tour some schools for my younger son. We also wanted to do some shopping, so the Westin location was perfect! Having the store and Starbucks in the lobby were great for the kids. The gym was great too. The only complaints that I would make are that the elevators were always full and we had to wait a very long time to board even though there are six. Maybe they weren't all functioning? Also, the tub bottom is very slippery when getting into the shower. Just a thought for safety especially in regard to young children or the elderly. Over all, the hotel was extremely comfortable and the staff was helpful and very pleasant. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Duck Tour! Even though it seems like such a "tourist" thing to do, it was wonderful and a great way to get an overview of the historical sites of such a great city!

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ISMS
Philadelphia PA
Oct 10, 2014

Good location, restful, comfortable room

Good choice if you are interested in exploring the MFA or Gardner, as they are a short train ride away. Hotel was clean comfortable and quite. Bathroom lights seemed a bit dim, charge for WiFi unusual for this level of hotel. Overall I will return next time I am in need of a hotel in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Atlantic Seafood on Boyelston, excellent food, fair prices.

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
We loved Boston
Lodi, California
Oct 3, 2014

Room with a View

We upgraded to a room with a view of the Charles river. It was fantastic and only added to our Boston trip. Perfect location, great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Took the Old Town Trolley tour that included a Boston Harbor cruise. Would suggest for 1st timers to take one of the many city tours available.

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shalynk
Billings, MT
Sep 30, 2014

Great location

Was within walking distance to many attractions and bus stops! Staff was amazing and very helpful! Enjoyed this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ErikSohn
Portola Valley, California
Sep 7, 2014

Right in boston

Location outshines everything, and I got a good deal on it. Toiletries, bathroom, etc. was pretty good, but the shower wasn't separated from the bathroom by anything but a curtain, and water seeped around the bathroom. I mean, you've probably been to a Westin. The shower is the only thing different from other stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Artie1111
San Jose, CA
Sep 1, 2014

Great location

Everything was excellent. Only 2 gripes. - No free WIFI - Room and bathroom didn't have many lights, it was a little dark. Other than what's mentioned above. Everything else was exceptional. Very courteous and accommodating staff and very comfortable rooms. Will definitely stay again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Newburry street. Great restaurants and bars and very beautiful.

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Unhappy Traveler in Bosto
Boston, MA
Jul 5, 2014

Boston Luxury with Service

Not only is the Westin Copley ideally located, they work hard to make sure that they have the best front desk staff. It's a treat to check in to a hotel where the staff clearly loves their jobs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TIMORAMA
AUBURN, NY
Jun 11, 2014

WEEKND GETAWAY

WENT TO A POPS CONCERT AND STAYED DOWNTOWN FOR THE NIGHT. THE WESTIN STAFF AND THE HOTEL WERE WONDERFUL AND VERY CONVENIENT TO CONCERT HALL. WE HAD A GREAT WEEKEND!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BenjiB
Fort Collins, CO
May 15, 2014

Comfy Hotel Right at Copley Square

The Copley Westin has a fantastic location just one block from the Old South Boston Church. Many beautiful churches are in the area for sightseeing. There are also tons of restaurants and bars within walking distance. The beds are so soft and comfortable and the staff provides excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Old South Church has FREE self guided tours

Review of The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bizyexec
Business
Gladwyne, PA
Mar 15, 2014

A Great Well located Friendly Hotel

I need only say that I was going to walk to dinner at a nearby restaurant and it was raining. When I walked back in to get to the cab satnd and shared with the conceirge, she promptly handed me an umbrella. that was great service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top