Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

The Eliot Hotel

4 stars
370 Commonwealth Ave., Boston, MA 02215
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
75 reviews
Anniversary get-away

Terrific location made for a memorable wedding anniversary get-away. Terrific restaurants are all... See full review

  • Tarasdad
  • Jul 3, 2014
Perfect five night stay

Arrived in Boston on red eye, tired and in need of sleep. The Eliot had a room ready for us to... See full review

  • Ron16
  • May 28, 2014
Downtown Boston romantic boutique hotel in Back Bay
Hushed hallways lead to European-inspired suites at The Eliot Hotel in fashionable Back Bay. Steps from the boutiques and restaurants of Newbury Street, bask in the warmth and comfort found in every nook of this traditionally elegant and romantic hotel. Two award-winning restaurants fueled by an acclaimed chef attract locals to this graceful retreat. Guests also enjoy 24-hour room service and a complimentary overnight shoeshine. Walk to Fenway Park, pubs and lobster houses, shopping, mass transit, museums and galleries.
Highlights

  • Top French restaurant and scene-making sashimi bar
  • Complimentary access to Boston Sports Club, a full-scale health club with exercise programs and modern equipment
  • Steps from Newbury Street shopping, Copley Square and the best in Boston art
  • Most rooms are one-bedroom suites

Rooms
Designer touches fill 79 spacious luxury suites and 16 deluxe guest rooms at The Eliot Hotel. Step into a contemporary European atmosphere and a swirl of rich schemes that vary by room, from cream and brown toiles in crisp linen to soft silks with pops of cool blue. Glamorous yet refined, all beautifully appointed interiors include down comforters, designer throws, mini bars and marble baths with bathrobes and slippers. Fax machines and Wi-Fi (fees apply) please business travelers. In the suites, French doors join the living room to the bedroom with a television in both rooms. Indulge in 24-hour room service after the nightly turn down.
Features
Overlooking tree-lined Commonwealth Avenue, The Eliot Hotel sits on what some have called "one of the most beautiful boulevards in America." Among the amenities, find in-room umbrellas, complimentary newspapers and a free pass to Boston Sports Club. Pet sitting, baby sitting and valet parking are available at this boutique Boston hotel. 
Dining
The hip and hot sashimi bar Uni at The Eliot Hotel has made a name for itself with inventive Japanese fusion cuisine. Exotic Far East dishes and artful plates of raw fish pair with an exciting sake list. The Eliot Hotel's other dining gem, Clio takes French food and service to an exquisite level in an atmosphere reminiscent of a 1920s Parisian supper club. Heralded chef Ken Oringer heads up both Boston restaurant venues.
Transportation

  • Boston Logan International Airport (16.8 mi/27 km)
  • T.F. Green Airport (53.8 mi/86.5 km)
  • Manchester-Boston Regional Airport (59.7 mi/96 km)
  • Walk to nearby MBTA station serving downtown Boston

Attractions

  • Fenway Park (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Museum of Fine Arts (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Boston Public Gardens (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Boston Convention Center (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
  • Harvard Square (2.9 mi/4.7 km)

Business

  • In-room Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply)
  • Business center with printer
  • Two elegant meeting rooms host up to 22 people, plus a large private dining room

The Eliot Hotel Rooms

Non-refubdable Deluxe Guestroom
Non-refubdable rate/room-Deluxe guestroom with one queen or two double beds. All of our beautifully appointed guestrooms have marble baths, dual line cordless phones, fax machines, high speed internet, mini bars, plush terry bathrobes and slippers
Deluxe Guestroom
Deluxe guestrooms with one queen or two double beds. All of our beautifully appointed guestrooms have marble baths, television, dual line cordless phones, wireless internet, plush terry robes, irons and ironing boards, hairdryers, umbrellas and a fully stocked minibar.
Luxurious One Bedroom Suite
Luxury one bedroom suite with one queen or two double beds with a sleeper sofa in the living room. The living room is separated from the bedroom by French doors. All of our beautifully appointed one-bedroom suites are decorated in a sophisticated, contemporary style and have marble bathrooms. Each suites contains two televisions, dual line cordless phones, wireless internet, plush terry robes, irons and ironing boards, hairdryers, umbrellas and a fully stocked minibar.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Eliot Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.3486 -71.0887
Area served
Boston, MA Back Bay
Nearby airports
Boston Logan International
Area description
Newbury Street, Hynes Convention Center, Museum of Fine Arts, Museum of Science, Colleges and Universities, Longwood Medical Area, Fenway Park, Symphony Hall, Copley Square Shopping

Dining

Uni Sashimi Bar
Best Seafood, Boston Magazine. Our sleek, stylish Uni Sashimi Bar offers innovative Japanese dishes in a hip, casual neighborhood setting.
Clio Restaurant
Clio Restaurant has been named "One of America's 50 Best Hotel Restaurants" by Food and Wine and has received the highest food rating by Zagat's Guide for Boston. James Beard award-winning Chef Ken Oringer creates sophisticated, creative French cuisine using the freshest ingredients available each day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for The Eliot Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Eliot Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tarasdad
So. Hadley, MA
Jul 3, 2014

Anniversary get-away

Terrific location made for a memorable wedding anniversary get-away. Terrific restaurants are all around and in the hotel. Staff is first class and very accomadating. Suites are comfortable and very clean. We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across Commonwealth Ave. is one of Boston's finest restaurants.

Review of The Eliot Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron16
Las Vegas
May 28, 2014

Perfect five night stay

Arrived in Boston on red eye, tired and in need of sleep. The Eliot had a room ready for us to check in at 10:30 a.m. We were upgraded from a basic room to a lovely suite. Location perfect for our Hynes convention center 4 day meeting, just a few minutes walk away. Room very pretty, bed ultra comfortable. Everything in room was is perfect working order, very clean, dust free, etc. Doormen and staff very helpful as far as restaurant suggestions, directions, maps, etc. Did not get to eat in their restaurants, which I heard were very good. Will definitely stay again on my next trip to Boston. A perfect stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Eliot Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Well traveled Executive
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Feb 3, 2014

A Hotel to Remember

The Eliot Hotel is a piece of heaven. A visit to our adult daughter is always made even more special when we come "home" to the Eliot at night. Sophistication and timeless style. Gourmet breakfast with fresh, healthful food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Eliot Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bridge traveller
Nyc
Jan 27, 2014

Great location- slightly expensive

Was a great stay- and right on top of Newbury street, which was great for a weekend hangout. Slightly expensive, but very comfortable room and great restaurants in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Eliot Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ASU Devils
Houston, TX
Oct 29, 2013

Nice Extended weekend with family

We had the 1 bedroom suite. Stayed with my mother and wife. Mom was able to sleep on the pull-out sofa and wife and had bed. Great value for the area, good location, close to subway T, very accommodating staff and nice details (mints and cookies in the room, etc.).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Eliot Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ben O
Atlanta
Oct 15, 2013

Lovely hotel, great location!

We only stayed one night at the Eliot, but we were VERY impressed with the service. They bent over backwards to help us with luggage, directions, getting our car up so we could make a timely departure etc. The room was very nice (though the view had nothing to recommend it) and frankly my only real complaint was that the bed was kind of mushy-I like a firmer mattress and so does my wife. As for Value, its really hard to say-its not cheap, but its really well located if you want a nice boutique back bay hotel. I would absolutely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Eliot Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katyo1
Sydney
Oct 10, 2013

A little disappointing

The Eliot is a lovely hotel but could be so much better. We stayed in a one bedroom suite as we are two friends traveling together. I had requested twin beds however we ended up with a double and a sofa bed. Comes to 10pm and the sofa bed was unmade so we asked housekeeping to make it for us, it sagged from top to bottom so I slept sideways on it. Complaints in the morning were met with a couldn't care less attitude. Another thing was the milk was off for the coffee, although we d.id get milk brought up to our room. The shower had no pressure which made hair washing almost impossible. Besides these issues the Eliot is a lovely hotel in a good location which I would recommend, just don't use a sofa bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wholefoods supermarket is great eating for those wanting healthy, organic food.

Review of The Eliot Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Perrelli
Stamford, CT
Apr 28, 2013

Great Location

The Eliot is located in the heart of Copley Square and 15 minutes from Fenway Park. I was not too impressed with the bathroom. It was very small and needs updating for a 4 star hotel. The rooms are not too spacious but beds were confortable. The front desk staff were very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

To T Hines Station and 5 Minutes from shopping and eating.

Review of The Eliot Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hosscart
Long Beach, CA
Apr 10, 2013

Great place to stay in Boston

Went there this past Monday for opening day at Fenway Park. It was a 1/2 mile walk from the park in a wonderful area to go sight seeing. The hotel and staff were just great and I the room we stayed in was wonderful. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Eliot Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Too Far North
Business
Miami
Mar 30, 2013

My choice for Boston

Great smaller hotel that is well located and with friendly helpful staff. Would benefit from in-room coffee maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map