Rate based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

The Eliot Hotel

4 stars
View map of 370 Commonwealth Ave., Boston, MA 02215

Hotel Overview

4.4 /5
Overall score
98%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

The Eliot Hotel Rooms

Non-refubdable Deluxe Guestroom
Non-refubdable rate/room-Deluxe guestroom with one queen or two double beds. All of our beautifully appointed guestrooms have marble baths, dual line cordless phones, fax machines, high speed internet, mini bars, plush terry bathrobes and slippers
Deluxe Guestroom
Deluxe guestrooms with one queen or two double beds. All of our beautifully appointed guestrooms have marble baths, television, dual line cordless phones, wireless internet, plush terry robes, irons and ironing boards, hairdryers, umbrellas and a fully stocked minibar.
Luxurious One Bedroom Suite
Luxury one bedroom suite with one queen or two double beds with a sleeper sofa in the living room. The living room is separated from the bedroom by French doors. All of our beautifully appointed one-bedroom suites are decorated in a sophisticated, contemporary style and have marble bathrooms. Each suites contains two televisions, dual line cordless phones, wireless internet, plush terry robes, irons and ironing boards, hairdryers, umbrellas and a fully stocked minibar.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Eliot Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.3486 -71.0887
Area served
Boston, MA Back Bay
Nearby airports
Boston Logan International
Area description
Newbury Street, Hynes Convention Center, Museum of Fine Arts, Museum of Science, Colleges and Universities, Longwood Medical Area, Fenway Park, Symphony Hall, Copley Square Shopping

Dining

Uni Sashimi Bar
Best Seafood, Boston Magazine. Our sleek, stylish Uni Sashimi Bar offers innovative Japanese dishes in a hip, casual neighborhood setting.
Clio Restaurant
Clio Restaurant has been named "One of America's 50 Best Hotel Restaurants" by Food and Wine and has received the highest food rating by Zagat's Guide for Boston. James Beard award-winning Chef Ken Oringer creates sophisticated, creative French cuisine using the freshest ingredients available each day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Eliot Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Eliot Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angelique C
Business
Studio City
May 22, 2015

Wonderful Stay

Great for site seeing. Sushi restaurant was great as is Clio. Got upgraded to a suite which was a real plus. Internet is horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Eliot Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bridgeclimber
Killara
Apr 6, 2015

Great Hotel!

We stayed for a few days in late February in the bitter Boston cold. The Eliot was a haven of warmth, we upgraded to a suite with the additional living room and it was well worth the cost. The hotel is very conveniently located near the “Charlie” subway about 200 metres away which gets you downtown very quickly. Being tea drinkers we were amazed that the room did not have a kettle, not everybody drinks coffee. After mentioning this to house-keeping and reception, we were very pleasantly surprised, one afternoon to find a kettle had been delivered to our room. It’s always that little extra bit of customer service that makes a stay memorable. The Eliot is indeed a very good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Eliot Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin H.
Business
North Kingstown
Mar 13, 2015

Business trip

This is a very classy hotel with roomy accommodations and top-notch dining options. The façade was under renovation when I stayed but the interior of the lobby and the room was terrific. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Eliot Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy D.
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

Great hotel

I have stayed there several times over many years and have never been disappointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Eliot Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David E.
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Excellent experience

I stayed at the Eliot from Christmas Day through the weeekend. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful, our suite was beautiful and the location was terrific. The restaurant and sushi bar are exceptional. I highly recommend The Eliot Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Eliot Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MIT parents
Chicago, IL
Oct 27, 2014

Best place to stay in Back Bay

We stayed here for MIT's Family Weekend. Convenient to campus AND Boston, AND the fraternity/sorority area for MIT. I love that the Eliot is a stone's throw from the Hyne's T stop, or just a quick walk to the Kenmore area, Newbury, or MIT. The room was a cozy suite with a King bed in one room, and a full sitting room in the other. There are thoughtful touches such as two blanket throws to wrap over your shoulders or place across your lap. There were two luggage racks--a touch often missed by hotels. There was a Keurig coffee maker in the mini-bar area, complete with bar sink. There was a closet safe, plenty of towels, bathrobes, two tv's, free and easy to use internet... Everything was perfect. Our bed was quite comfortable, the shower very strong--always a plus. The only amenities I personally could have wished for would have been a weekend local paper or NYT delivered, and more coffee pods (regular please!). The front desk (Alexy) was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The doorman and bellhops were also always welcoming. We were lucky to happen upon a good price for the weekend, and usually this hotel is out of our budget. We have stayed at many area hotels over the years, and this was among the top two. With Boston and now Cambridge hotels suddenly surging in price, we were so happy we splurged on the Eliot. You won't go wrong with a stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Eliot Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maggie1
England
Sep 16, 2014

Excellent hotel in superb location

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and we're not disappointed. The staff are very efficient and friendly and go out of their way to help you. We were upgraded to a suite and the rooms were spotless. Great location and would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is ideally situated for shopping, dining and nightlife. Could not be in a better location. This is also a short distance away from Fenway park

Review of The Eliot Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
huju
Eliot Hotel, Boston, Mass
Aug 25, 2014

Great location and walking areas

8 out of 10 for location, value for money and small enough for some personal service. Location is key and it was right on

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If going to Fenway Park to see the Red Sox, this is a must place to say Also close to Cambridge etc.

Review of The Eliot Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoannV
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 25, 2014

Great Experience!

I travel to Boston a couple times a year. This was my first time at this hotel and I absolutely will return! Great staff, breakfast at restaurant was fantastic, love the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Eliot Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rayrhy
Seattle
Aug 25, 2014

Belated birthday present

I planned this trip as a belated birthday present for my nephew and wanted a hotel that was safe and close to Fenway. The Eliot Hotel far exceeded my expectations and made me look like Aunt of the year. We loved the room, the people who worked there, and the location. A huge hit was the cookies and chocolates that they left for us, as well as the upgrade to the suite! I cannot thank the hotel staff enough for making it a memorable trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It was a 10-15 minute walk to Fenway from the hotel!

Back to menu Return to top