Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

3 stars
Main North Coast Road, Runaway Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
73 reviews
Great birthday

I got there a bit early and it took me a while to check in.i sat in the lobby for some time until... See full review

  • Bunny Blake
  • Oct 24, 2014
Perfect loc to everywhere I wanted to go. Close to fam & all the good eat spots on the north coast

This will be my go to spot for all my visits to JAMAICA from now on. The place was clean and... See full review

  • opfromja
  • Aug 11, 2014
Comfortable and fun hotel with stunning views

The regular evening entertainment and daily activities on offer make the Royal Decameron Club Caribbean a fun and exciting place to stay. Because of its all-inclusive deal, access to drinks and food is unlimited, providing peace of mind about possible holiday overspending. The stunning scenery, with the white, sandy beaches, turquoise ocean and jungle gardens, provides an air of natural beauty. The hotel has a relaxing and comfortable atmosphere. It has a swimming pool and a health club for guests.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Located on the beachfront at Runaway Bay, featuring stunning views of the ocean and with lush Jamaican gardens

  • All-inclusive service with a wide range of unlimited alcohol, soft drinks and food, plus daily evening entertainment

  • Private cottages also available overlooking the garden with a choice of different suites from which to select


Royal Decameron Club Caribbean Rooms

A variety of suites and rondavel-theme cottages make up the Royal Decameron Club Caribbean. The standard rooms cater for two adults. A comfortable King size bed and en suite bathroom provide a sense of coziness and privacy within the upgraded accommodation of the Garden View Cottages. Scattered around the lush tropical gardens of the Royal Decameron Club Caribbean, they provide a unique holiday location with stunning views and a relaxing atmosphere. Oceanfront cottages are also available at the Royal Decameron Club Caribbean and are located just a few steps from the beach. The Mountain View suites provide great views and are finished with a modern d├ęcor. Air conditioning, a hairdryer, cable television, an iron and ironing board and a phone line are included in all of the rooms. In addition, there is access to a safe deposit box, which costs $2 per night to use. Other facilities at the Royal Decameron Club Caribbean include a laundry service and massages - both have fees applicable.

Things To Do:
  • Seven Oaks Sanctuary for Wildlife (1.1mi/1.9km)

  • Beverly Sports Ground (3.8mi/6.2km)

  • Ocho Rios (17.7mi/28.5km)

  • Runaway Bay Golf Course (30.1mi/48.5km)

Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive Rooms

Garden View Cottage
Garden View Cottage offers one king size bed with air conditioning, cable TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, safe in room ($2 US per night key charge), and telephone. The tropical style cottages are spread throughout a beautiful twelve acre tropical garden.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.4691 -77.3042
Area served
Runaway Bay.
Nearby airports
Sangster International Airport (MBJ)is a one hour cab ride away (approximately $70 US).
Area description
This beachfront property is located one hour drive east of Sangster International Airport (MBJ) and just a few minutes drive west of Ocho Rios.

Dining

Restaurant
1 buffet restaurant (Pick-a-Pepper) for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.
2 a-la-carte
2 a-la-carte restaurants (Jazmine Delta for dinner serving Asian cuisine and Nyamings Restaurant for dinner serving Jamaican specialty foods) (2 seatings nightly - reservations required - please check with the front desk for an updated schedule of what a-la-carte restaurants are open on each night during your specific stay).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bunny Blake
Kingston,Jamaica
Oct 24, 2014

Great birthday

I got there a bit early and it took me a while to check in.i sat in the lobby for some time until my girlfriend woke me because they had call to to come check in.after I had check in everything was great .the staff that took me to my room put me onto another staff who had arrange for a little birthday celebration the following night.i had a great night because of the staff,they did eveything even more than I expected.the man carrying the drinks on his head was a star.i recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The head chef is a good man ,he take time out to mix with the guests.the staff in the bar and the dinning area was good

Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Browning
Greater portmore, st. Catherine
Oct 12, 2014

Nice couples get away

Experience was good. Food was great. service was good. Would go back and recommend others to go

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
masiboo
Florida
Oct 11, 2014

it's okay if you're looking for a on the budget resort. don't expect the finest alcoholic beverages.

Okay, not wow, but okay. Staff's are great, food not a lot of variety. Beach is very rocky, pools very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quietlu
USA
Aug 30, 2014

Great get a way for a couple

Had a wonderful time great food and drink and a beautiful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJenni
Kingston, Jamaica
Aug 19, 2014

Great fun

I always think of this hotel first. It's great fun always! The time is filled with things to do.........all great experiences and fun filled ! On this occasion there were some glitches at the start. To my surprise this time I was given a much smaller room with fewer amenities. I found this disappointing and was relieved when I was allowed ,after significant debate, to pay the difference and obtain an update. I was blessed in that I was given the vary same suite as on my last visit !(The good lord hears prayers!). That first evening we enjoyed dining Thai and the experience of watching the fabulous dancers! What a sight to behold ! Athletic beauty in motion! The following day the manager approached us and asked if we would like to visit their Montego Bay location with an upgrade ,beach front view and champagne. Well, we were well settled and having a good time, but, as we were on holiday........why not have a spirit of adventure ? We were not previously aware that there was a a location in Montego Bay. We proceeded on to the Montego Bay and met some fine hotel staff ,in particular, one of the managers, who made our stay special by treating us to a wonderful brand of personalized care! So, in the end we (hubby and myself) experienced two locations. Of course The Runaway Bay location remains the "flag ship", but over all we had a great time at both places ,interacting with polite staff and using the beautiful beach facilities. The skies were blue and sunny, the sea sparkled and called to us, the reggae beat thrummed , rum punch added the right touch and we were as enthralled as usual.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The hotel dancers. Don't miss !

Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OneLoveJamaica
Detroit
Aug 18, 2014

Royal Decameron Runaway Bay

Nice experience, good value for the money. Staff can be more accommodating especially from front desk. Otherwise good food, good entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sic91SMF
Jamaica
Aug 12, 2014

Romatic getaway

I bookeed this hotel for a friend who wanted to getaway with his wife for a few days and thev said they loved it. I stayed there twice before so I have experienced it first hand. Absolutely great for not much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
opfromja
Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Aug 11, 2014

Perfect loc to everywhere I wanted to go. Close to fam & all the good eat spots on the north coast

This will be my go to spot for all my visits to JAMAICA from now on. The place was clean and comfortable and is family oriented. You will have a good time there if you are one year old or a hundred. Nice night time activities and boy did I enjoy all those mangoes, almonds and quineps that were growing wild on the grounds. Great food, and the beach is clean and the water is the perfect temperature and goes on forever. I'm only sorry I didn't get to enjoy all of the all inclusives that were offered since I was out and about on the road most of the time during the daytime. I had the best time ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

To relatives

Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sic91SMF
Jamaica
Aug 3, 2014

Nice quiet getaway

This was my third stay and I must say it was everything that I had expected. Its somewhere where you can getaway and unwind, friendly staff. And the food is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller int
Jamaica
Aug 1, 2014

Food too salty

The food would be much better if the held back on the salt a little more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top