Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Main North Coast Road, Runaway Bay,

Hotel Overview

3.6 /5
Overall score
83%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4
Comfortable and fun hotel with stunning views

The regular evening entertainment and daily activities on offer make the Royal Decameron Club Caribbean a fun and exciting place to stay. Because of its all-inclusive deal, access to drinks and food is unlimited, providing peace of mind about possible holiday overspending. The stunning scenery, with the white, sandy beaches, turquoise ocean and jungle gardens, provides an air of natural beauty. The hotel has a relaxing and comfortable atmosphere. It has a swimming pool and a health club for guests.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Located on the beachfront at Runaway Bay, featuring stunning views of the ocean and with lush Jamaican gardens

  • All-inclusive service with a wide range of unlimited alcohol, soft drinks and food, plus daily evening entertainment

  • Private cottages also available overlooking the garden with a choice of different suites from which to select


Royal Decameron Club Caribbean Rooms

A variety of suites and rondavel-theme cottages make up the Royal Decameron Club Caribbean. The standard rooms cater for two adults. A comfortable King size bed and en suite bathroom provide a sense of coziness and privacy within the upgraded accommodation of the Garden View Cottages. Scattered around the lush tropical gardens of the Royal Decameron Club Caribbean, they provide a unique holiday location with stunning views and a relaxing atmosphere. Oceanfront cottages are also available at the Royal Decameron Club Caribbean and are located just a few steps from the beach. The Mountain View suites provide great views and are finished with a modern d├ęcor. Air conditioning, a hairdryer, cable television, an iron and ironing board and a phone line are included in all of the rooms. In addition, there is access to a safe deposit box, which costs $2 per night to use. Other facilities at the Royal Decameron Club Caribbean include a laundry service and massages - both have fees applicable.

Things To Do:
  • Seven Oaks Sanctuary for Wildlife (1.1mi/1.9km)

  • Beverly Sports Ground (3.8mi/6.2km)

  • Ocho Rios (17.7mi/28.5km)

  • Runaway Bay Golf Course (30.1mi/48.5km)

Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive Rooms

Garden View Cottage
Garden View Cottage offers one king size bed with air conditioning, cable TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, safe in room ($2 US per night key charge), and telephone. The tropical style cottages are spread throughout a beautiful twelve acre tropical garden.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.4691 -77.3042
Area served
Runaway Bay.
Nearby airports
Sangster International Airport (MBJ)is a one hour cab ride away (approximately $70 US).
Area description
This beachfront property is located one hour drive east of Sangster International Airport (MBJ) and just a few minutes drive west of Ocho Rios.

Dining

Restaurant
1 buffet restaurant (Pick-a-Pepper) for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.
2 a-la-carte
2 a-la-carte restaurants (Jazmine Delta for dinner serving Asian cuisine and Nyamings Restaurant for dinner serving Jamaican specialty foods) (2 seatings nightly - reservations required - please check with the front desk for an updated schedule of what a-la-carte restaurants are open on each night during your specific stay).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Simone B.
brooklyn
May 24, 2015

short trip

The hotel grounds are really nice and comfy i stayed in one of the garden cottage view rooms. The place was very clean and lots of places to relax on the resort grounds like hammocks and tree bed swings and the quiet pool areas. There was0 a lot of food. The food was ok. I would definitely stay at that resort again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elizabeth M.
N/A
May 23, 2015

Jamaica

Good resort, not near any shopping. Staff was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William L.
KIRKWOOD
May 12, 2015

A cheap vacation

We stayed for the weekend. the price was reasonable. The room was clean and everything worked the way it should. The hotel is in a safe area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller int
London
May 3, 2015

Awesome anniversary

Hotel met our expectation of a nice romantic getaway. Staff was friendly. Food lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William F.
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

great trip

Food was amazing staff was helpful had an amazingly time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NADIA D.
Brooklyn
Apr 14, 2015

Disappointing Trip

This hotel was chosen primarily because of affordability and I've also been to other locations and enjoyed my stay. However I had quite a few disappointments on this trip, at this location. I must point out that my review is not a reflection of all the staff that I came in contact with. First off, you have to pay for wifi. I think in this age that is just 1 basic amenity that goes without saying. There is a particular attendant in the gym who has absolutely no manners and requires high level training in customer service. He's loud and vulgar, has no regard for guests using the gym as he turns his music so loud that you can't hear if someone is speaking to you and it also disturbed my own music which I was listening to via headphones. In one instance he was watching Jerry Springer on the tv, screaming at the tv and using expletives in my presence. A few of the waiters become too familiar when they notice that you are Jamaican. They don't address you the same as they would the foreigners - which is poor. We stayed in a courtyard room this was a true reflection of the saying that you get what you pay for. The room was horrible, it felt like we were at someone's home chilling in their room. The room was so tiny, and the decor needs upgrading. We tried to get an upgrade but there was nothing else available at the time. The housekeeper did not replace the soap, it's a good thing we brought our own toiletries. Very unacceptable. For what it's worth, the food was good and the bed comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
david f.
N/A
Apr 7, 2015

easter getaway

Being a regular visitor i had nothing but high expectations. I booked from January and was extremely disappointed with the service. The room was aweful, extremely cheap and unsuitable for the money being paid per night. These courtyard rooms should not even be an option for guests. Some of the staff on ground were good but others, extremely lazy, as if you were being a bother to them. I can honestly say this experience has pushed my away and simply into the arms of another hotel who treats their guests properly both with their room accomodation and their customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tasia E.
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

it's was ok not bad

It's was ok. Did not like my court yard room. Very out dated. Other rooms are much better. Food was ok Jamaican night on Sat. Was the best. Staff is very nice and I miss them all. Love you guys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yana
PHILADELPHIA
Feb 24, 2015

vacation

I already gave review for this hotel. Please see my previews post

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Deidra
saint johns
Jan 28, 2015

Be warned. Courtyard rooms are awful

We booked for two weeks. The courtyard room we got was right next to the employee parking lot that every laundry cart had to cross starting at 6am. As a bonus, the adjoining room has no sound barrier. View was of parking lot and all of the discarded run down equipment. Staff was great, just not the room. Book with apple to ensure you get a hut with privacy and a nice view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top