Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Main North Coast Road, Runaway Bay,

Hotel Overview

3.7/5

Overall score

83%

Would recommend

Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4
Comfortable and fun hotel with stunning views

The regular evening entertainment and daily activities on offer make the Royal Decameron Club Caribbean a fun and exciting place to stay. Because of its all-inclusive deal, access to drinks and food is unlimited, providing peace of mind about possible holiday overspending. The stunning scenery, with the white, sandy beaches, turquoise ocean and jungle gardens, provides an air of natural beauty. The hotel has a relaxing and comfortable atmosphere. It has a swimming pool and a health club for guests.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Located on the beachfront at Runaway Bay, featuring stunning views of the ocean and with lush Jamaican gardens

  • All-inclusive service with a wide range of unlimited alcohol, soft drinks and food, plus daily evening entertainment

  • Private cottages also available overlooking the garden with a choice of different suites from which to select


Royal Decameron Club Caribbean Rooms

A variety of suites and rondavel-theme cottages make up the Royal Decameron Club Caribbean. The standard rooms cater for two adults. A comfortable King size bed and en suite bathroom provide a sense of coziness and privacy within the upgraded accommodation of the Garden View Cottages. Scattered around the lush tropical gardens of the Royal Decameron Club Caribbean, they provide a unique holiday location with stunning views and a relaxing atmosphere. Oceanfront cottages are also available at the Royal Decameron Club Caribbean and are located just a few steps from the beach. The Mountain View suites provide great views and are finished with a modern décor. Air conditioning, a hairdryer, cable television, an iron and ironing board and a phone line are included in all of the rooms. In addition, there is access to a safe deposit box, which costs $2 per night to use. Other facilities at the Royal Decameron Club Caribbean include a laundry service and massages - both have fees applicable.

Things To Do:
  • Seven Oaks Sanctuary for Wildlife (1.1mi/1.9km)

  • Beverly Sports Ground (3.8mi/6.2km)

  • Ocho Rios (17.7mi/28.5km)

  • Runaway Bay Golf Course (30.1mi/48.5km)

Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive Rooms

Garden View Cottage
Garden View Cottage offers one king size bed with air conditioning, cable TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, safe in room ($2 US per night key charge), and telephone. The tropical style cottages are spread throughout a beautiful twelve acre tropical garden.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.4691 -77.3042
Area served
Runaway Bay.
Nearby airports
Sangster International Airport (MBJ)is a one hour cab ride away (approximately $70 US).
Area description
This beachfront property is located one hour drive east of Sangster International Airport (MBJ) and just a few minutes drive west of Ocho Rios.

Dining

Restaurant
1 buffet restaurant (Pick-a-Pepper) for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.
2 a-la-carte
2 a-la-carte restaurants (Jazmine Delta for dinner serving Asian cuisine and Nyamings Restaurant for dinner serving Jamaican specialty foods) (2 seatings nightly - reservations required - please check with the front desk for an updated schedule of what a-la-carte restaurants are open on each night during your specific stay).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tasia E.
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

it's was ok not bad

It's was ok. Did not like my court yard room. Very out dated. Other rooms are much better. Food was ok Jamaican night on Sat. Was the best. Staff is very nice and I miss them all. Love you guys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yana
PHILADELPHIA
Feb 24, 2015

vacation

I already gave review for this hotel. Please see my previews post

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Deidra
saint johns
Jan 28, 2015

Be warned. Courtyard rooms are awful

We booked for two weeks. The courtyard room we got was right next to the employee parking lot that every laundry cart had to cross starting at 6am. As a bonus, the adjoining room has no sound barrier. View was of parking lot and all of the discarded run down equipment. Staff was great, just not the room. Book with apple to ensure you get a hut with privacy and a nice view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yana
PHILADELPHIA
Jan 27, 2015

January 2015 vacation

When we arrived to the hotel there was no bungalow available for us, considering we booked 4 month in advance I can’t explain how that happened but the room we were provided was definitely not what we were promised (I called it hall in the wall by the parking lot) and only 2 nights later when I kept asking about bungalow they moved us, no inconvenience compensation was offered. As I found out later it was business as usul for them, done to everyone. Food was OK, not much choice but not bad, drinks fine, beach good. Location was perfect, very close to Mystic Mountain, caves and Dunn’s river water falls. I have to say they have good daily activities, such us yoga, aquarobic and beach volleyball, plus 3 times a week 1 hour bike ride with 2 hotel reps around neighborhood. Definitely good shows, very good dancers, hotel stuff was great keeping people busy by the pool. First couple of days were ruined but after all it was not as bad as I first expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whyties
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Relaxing Anniversary Weekend

Food was good, especially pastry. Loved the two a la carte restaurants. Courtyard room upstairs had no view but was very spacious with TV area to include a 50 inch panasonic flat screen. The king bed was a little harder than I would like but overall good value for money at US$105 per night all-inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neicey
Kelowna
Jan 12, 2015

Birthday Get away

Booked this hotel for my mother's birthday, she was amazed at the service and the experience. She had only great things to say about her stay at this hotel. She can not wait to visit again, I might just surprise her with a mother's day get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SILVANA B.
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Great hotel and great services!

The hotel is very beautiful, very caribbean, just what we looking for! The food, the drinks, every thing was good, I think they should give the transportation from the airport to the hotel because is too expensive! But in general it was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

No change your money to a jamaican dollars, keep with the American dollars and you should have always a dollar in your pocket for tips...

Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dezra K.
Curepe
Jan 9, 2015

Great fun

The hotel was 1.5 hours drive from Mobay airport. However you were greeted by pleasant staff and a refreshing fruit punch. Each night had really fun entertainment and each day the staff had lots of fun activities planned. The food was not five star but it was good,with lots of variety and freshly baked breads and an efficient omelette station and fresh fruit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All major attractions like Dunns river falls and Bobsledding was a short drive away. Haggle with the taxis to get better rates.

Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
michael b.
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Christmas trip to Jamaica

our reservations were not posted, we had to wait two hours for them to get us a room. we had made reservations a month in advance? i am handicapped and asked for a room down stairs, they put us in three flights up. the sad thing when i asked they said that is all they had. this again was a month after reservations. we were there to have Christmas with my wife's family. very disappointed, the room was small and had only double bed when we were told all room could have a king size. i gotten eaten up by misquotes. overall i would like to ask for a partial refund since you were the booking party. mike barton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

be couscous when making reservations.

Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thomas p.
bronx
Dec 29, 2014

Third time here

This is a pretty decent hotel, some of the bartenders at the main bar could learn a little customer service. The other bars (quiet pool, the one at the end of the beach, and middle bar with swings) are awesome. Need to upgrade They aim to please with the night entertainment, but that needs improvement. They need more water sports, jet ski, and what happen to the glass boat ride. This place needs a spa badly, also need Jamaican food every day, not once a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top