Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 13, 2014 Check-out: May 15, 2014

Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

3 stars
Main North Coast Road, Runaway Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
51 reviews
Excellent Romantic Getaway

Service was exemplary. Food was delicious and ambiance immaculate. See full review

  • Garfield Rodriquez
  • Aug 16, 2013
wonderful amazing perfect vacation

we loved it! we had the perfect best time ever. staying at the royal Decameron was the best... See full review

  • lauraandvinnie
  • Jul 4, 2013
Comfortable and fun hotel with stunning views

The regular evening entertainment and daily activities on offer make the Royal Decameron Club Caribbean a fun and exciting place to stay. Because of its all-inclusive deal, access to drinks and food is unlimited, providing peace of mind about possible holiday overspending. The stunning scenery, with the white, sandy beaches, turquoise ocean and jungle gardens, provides an air of natural beauty. The hotel has a relaxing and comfortable atmosphere. It has a swimming pool and a health club for guests.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Located on the beachfront at Runaway Bay, featuring stunning views of the ocean and with lush Jamaican gardens

  • All-inclusive service with a wide range of unlimited alcohol, soft drinks and food, plus daily evening entertainment

  • Private cottages also available overlooking the garden with a choice of different suites from which to select


Royal Decameron Club Caribbean Rooms

A variety of suites and rondavel-theme cottages make up the Royal Decameron Club Caribbean. The standard rooms cater for two adults. A comfortable King size bed and en suite bathroom provide a sense of coziness and privacy within the upgraded accommodation of the Garden View Cottages. Scattered around the lush tropical gardens of the Royal Decameron Club Caribbean, they provide a unique holiday location with stunning views and a relaxing atmosphere. Oceanfront cottages are also available at the Royal Decameron Club Caribbean and are located just a few steps from the beach. The Mountain View suites provide great views and are finished with a modern d├ęcor. Air conditioning, a hairdryer, cable television, an iron and ironing board and a phone line are included in all of the rooms. In addition, there is access to a safe deposit box, which costs $2 per night to use. Other facilities at the Royal Decameron Club Caribbean include a laundry service and massages - both have fees applicable.

Things To Do:
  • Seven Oaks Sanctuary for Wildlife (1.1mi/1.9km)

  • Beverly Sports Ground (3.8mi/6.2km)

  • Ocho Rios (17.7mi/28.5km)

  • Runaway Bay Golf Course (30.1mi/48.5km)

Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive Rooms

Garden View Cottage
Garden View Cottage offers one king size bed with air conditioning, cable TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, safe in room ($2 US per night key charge), and telephone. The tropical style cottages are spread throughout a beautiful twelve acre tropical garden.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.4691 -77.3042
Area served
Runaway Bay.
Nearby airports
Sangster International Airport (MBJ)is a one hour cab ride away (approximately $70 US).
Area description
This beachfront property is located one hour drive east of Sangster International Airport (MBJ) and just a few minutes drive west of Ocho Rios.

Dining

Restaurant
1 buffet restaurant (Pick-a-Pepper) for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.
2 a-la-carte
2 a-la-carte restaurants (Jazmine Delta for dinner serving Asian cuisine and Nyamings Restaurant for dinner serving Jamaican specialty foods) (2 seatings nightly - reservations required - please check with the front desk for an updated schedule of what a-la-carte restaurants are open on each night during your specific stay).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Maritimer2014
Nova Scotia
Mar 26, 2014

Wonderful Getaway

We had an amazing holdiay at this location. The resort is beautiful. We loved the beaches, especially the beach at the far end of the resort, quiet and the water is beautful for swimming. Staff were always making sure your needs were met. The gardens are beautiful as well. From flights to customs, the shuttle ride to the resort and back to the airport, all went smoothly. I have to mention our excellent taxi driver Steve, who took us on some wonderful excursions, an amazing man and very talented driver. Our new British and Scottish friends made this an amzaing holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
JosieEni
Philadelphia Pa
Mar 13, 2014

Runaway bay

Just got back from runaway two days ago and it was amazing. The staff was awesome and so nice. The nightly entertainment was great and fun and interactive. Th courtyard room is nice don't believe what others are saying. The room was clean and cleaned everyday . it is just that the courtyard is a bit far from the beach but it is still real nice. The food was fresh and tasty. Beach was clean and beautiful and the drinks were strong. it was worth the price. Only thing is that me and my boyfriend where the only American everyone else was from France, England, and Argentina but we still had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
World Traveler from Ohio
Ohio
Feb 23, 2014

Good getaway

The resort is pretty small, food is good, but not much choice, the same from day to day. It was very humid,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Marquettecla
Little Rock, AR
Dec 23, 2013

Great Vacation

I spent five days at the Royal Decameron and I had a great time. From day one, when we got into our hotel room, I wasn't too impressed. There were cracks in the walls and (I'm a bigger guy) I could fit on the toliet because it was so close to the wall! Outside the hotel room, everything was great. I didn't leave the resort because there was so much to do, from all the food and drinks, entertainment, night club, beach, the ocean, swimming pools, and sand, the time stayed occupied. I really enjoyed the ENT group, they made my stay much better and I actually participated in the nightly events and went up on stage three our of the four nights. The only thing I would change is the hotel rooms, they need to be updated. But, it was a first time experience for me and I can't wait to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

ENT group rocks!!!!

Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Ktrc
Ohio
Dec 17, 2013

Honeymoon in Jamaica

Nice enough. Nice location and wonderful staff. Everyone we met was quite pleasant and we enjoyed our stay. Rooms could use some updating. Beach wasn't the best I've ever been to, but it beats ohio in December!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Nana Banana and Papaya
Jamaica
Nov 13, 2013

Inexpensive Jamaican centered resort

The courtyard rooms are very inexpensive and that is great, but they do not feel part of the resort. You are far away and they are very tiny. The bathroom is very spacious. So give us a good deal on the regular rooms next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
Jlicht
Kingston, Jamaica
Oct 22, 2013

Nice resort, poor operations

The resort/property itself is nice. The beach is beautiful and the general layout is nice. However, simple things like checking in were tedious. Check in took nearly an hour, because the staff at the front desk were manually sifting through a list of names on a print out instead of accessing reservations via computer. Even upon checking in, we then had to wait hours for the rooms to become available for use. There is a 'schedule' for food, that is the hotel is not 24 hour inclusive. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner are all served between set hours. If you should be unfortunate to miss these meals do to an off property excursion or just wanting to sleep/nap late; then you would have to wait until the next meal. There was a snack bar for an hour between lunch and dinner and then again after dinner, but only consisted of hot dogs and burgers with fries, which also ran out. The food itself wasn't good either. All and all, if the hotel had managed their operations better and fixed these minute yet ridiculous "policies" as they called them; then this would definitely be a great resort. At the end, I guess you really get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Keesh Baby
New York, New York
Oct 17, 2013

Beautiful wedding experience

Went to resort for a wedding. Spent 5 wonderful days. The staff was very nice. Food was excellent had authentic Jamaican food plus continental cuisine. Entertainment staff very engaging. Rooms very clean Only thing amiss WiFi needed in the rooms it's only in lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Limelady
Atlanta, Ga
Aug 29, 2013

A Good way to wind down.

We only stayed a couple of days we had been staying with family and came here for relaxation before going home. It was just what we needed,Good Food and Drinks generous bartenders, lovely sandy beaches, a beautiful pool.Our timing was good as there wasnt a lot of children around(school back in)Children that were, there, were having a good time with water activities in the ocean.We were taken out on a catamaran and had a blast, water was beautiful.Evening entertainment could have been better but I guess for off season they were o.k. Overall a very good deal for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice gift shop with a little bit of everything and reasonable prices. Also People selling souvineers are not allowed to bother You, but may have discreet tables set up.

Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Garfield Rodriquez
Kingston , Jamaica
Aug 16, 2013

Excellent Romantic Getaway

Service was exemplary. Food was delicious and ambiance immaculate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Expect to be entertained with music, comedy,dancing and prizes.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map