Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

3 stars
Main North Coast Road, Runaway Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
78 reviews
Thoroughly enjoyable couple's chill-ax

We've stayed at several all-inclusives in the Runaway Bay and Montego Bay areas and this is our new... See full review

  • Snow Write
  • Nov 14, 2014
Great birthday

I got there a bit early and it took me a while to check in.i sat in the lobby for some time until... See full review

  • Bunny Blake
  • Oct 24, 2014
Comfortable and fun hotel with stunning views

The regular evening entertainment and daily activities on offer make the Royal Decameron Club Caribbean a fun and exciting place to stay. Because of its all-inclusive deal, access to drinks and food is unlimited, providing peace of mind about possible holiday overspending. The stunning scenery, with the white, sandy beaches, turquoise ocean and jungle gardens, provides an air of natural beauty. The hotel has a relaxing and comfortable atmosphere. It has a swimming pool and a health club for guests.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Located on the beachfront at Runaway Bay, featuring stunning views of the ocean and with lush Jamaican gardens

  • All-inclusive service with a wide range of unlimited alcohol, soft drinks and food, plus daily evening entertainment

  • Private cottages also available overlooking the garden with a choice of different suites from which to select


Royal Decameron Club Caribbean Rooms

A variety of suites and rondavel-theme cottages make up the Royal Decameron Club Caribbean. The standard rooms cater for two adults. A comfortable King size bed and en suite bathroom provide a sense of coziness and privacy within the upgraded accommodation of the Garden View Cottages. Scattered around the lush tropical gardens of the Royal Decameron Club Caribbean, they provide a unique holiday location with stunning views and a relaxing atmosphere. Oceanfront cottages are also available at the Royal Decameron Club Caribbean and are located just a few steps from the beach. The Mountain View suites provide great views and are finished with a modern d├ęcor. Air conditioning, a hairdryer, cable television, an iron and ironing board and a phone line are included in all of the rooms. In addition, there is access to a safe deposit box, which costs $2 per night to use. Other facilities at the Royal Decameron Club Caribbean include a laundry service and massages - both have fees applicable.

Things To Do:
  • Seven Oaks Sanctuary for Wildlife (1.1mi/1.9km)

  • Beverly Sports Ground (3.8mi/6.2km)

  • Ocho Rios (17.7mi/28.5km)

  • Runaway Bay Golf Course (30.1mi/48.5km)

Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive Rooms

Garden View Cottage
Garden View Cottage offers one king size bed with air conditioning, cable TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, safe in room ($2 US per night key charge), and telephone. The tropical style cottages are spread throughout a beautiful twelve acre tropical garden.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.4691 -77.3042
Area served
Runaway Bay.
Nearby airports
Sangster International Airport (MBJ)is a one hour cab ride away (approximately $70 US).
Area description
This beachfront property is located one hour drive east of Sangster International Airport (MBJ) and just a few minutes drive west of Ocho Rios.

Dining

Restaurant
1 buffet restaurant (Pick-a-Pepper) for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.
2 a-la-carte
2 a-la-carte restaurants (Jazmine Delta for dinner serving Asian cuisine and Nyamings Restaurant for dinner serving Jamaican specialty foods) (2 seatings nightly - reservations required - please check with the front desk for an updated schedule of what a-la-carte restaurants are open on each night during your specific stay).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DianDave
England
Dec 12, 2014

Quiet location for a relaxing break

A warm welcome from the staff who recognized us from previous holiday. Seafood restaurant lovely and quiet good service , Night-time entertainment fun-packed .Good food lots to eat and drink just relax and enjoy this little Gem in Jamaica .Yeh Mon. Dave and Ren

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel gift shop and local supermarket on main road

Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Team TNT
Spanish Town, Jamaica
Nov 27, 2014

Great value for the money!

Royal Decameron Club offers private, self-contained huts in addition to apartment-style rooms all throughout its campus. It's a fun stay, good amenities, good food selections, good entertainment, excellent rooms, and overall, a great value for the money. You won't be disappointed! :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jammin
Dallas,Tx
Nov 24, 2014

A do what you please resort.

Staff is awesome, food is good, lots of local walking distance places off the resort to check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sharkys Seafood.

Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alana1
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 19, 2014

Great relax

If you want to relax, this is the perfect place. Cabins were very clean, comfortable and big. Food was excellent and plenty. Everything was right next to the beach. Perfect quite location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snow Write
Victoria, BC
Nov 14, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable couple's chill-ax

We've stayed at several all-inclusives in the Runaway Bay and Montego Bay areas and this is our new favorite, by far! It has a laid back atmosphere with friendly and helpful staff. (We appreciated the rum punch greeting and happy chit chat as we were checking in#. The selection and quality of food was the best yet #and I'm vegetarian and fussy and my partner is Jamaican and a meat eater and yet we both agreed on this#. The grounds are beautiful with numerous places to find a quiet spot or conversely, to gather and chat with others. This Del Cameron has more included water sports than I've seen in all my visits to all inclusives in the Carribean, although we chose to chill-ax on the beach the majority of time. We also really enjoyed the daily and evening entertainment as it wasn't "cheesy" like so many shows are but was funny, with great dancing, some audience participation #not for me!#, free bingo with prizes #I won!# and a great supporting entertainment crew. For those wanting to keep the party vibe going, the disco was fun to check out. #We found the guests were more laid back at this hotel than others and therefore more inclined to chat at one of the bars, including the "swing up" bar #no, not a typo!# We enjoyed our time at this hotel so much that we booked one additional night before returning to rejoin family in town. A tip to the wise: keep several 100 Jamaican dollar bills on hand #equals $1 U.S.# and give them to your servers, bartenders and maids; we also tipped our lifeguard because he added to our enjoyment knowing he had our backs should we cramp up or suffer from "pina colada-induced lethargy" while out a little further than we should be. Most hotels, this one included, state that tipping isn't "required" but it is very appreciated meaning the recipient will in turn, ensure your happiness during your stay. {Hotel staff make very little money by North American standards #approx. $60 U.S per week#] and it costs them at least $1 dollar for every cab they must take to get to work - often up to 4 cabs equalling $8 a day just to get to and from work so your tips go a long way in assisting -just be discreet when handing the tip over. We can't wait to return to the Runaway Bay Del Cameron and will spend as long as possible! p.s. it's worth it to spend a bit more and get one of the huts. We had one in the garden and were glad we hadn't opted for a beach hut as people are walking by your windows all day. Happy Chill-ax'in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to visit Rose Hall and learn about the "White Witch" who is rumoured to haunt the beautiful home after murdering her three husbands and countless slave lovers.

Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamdung Tourist
Jamaica
Nov 11, 2014

Good Experience

It was actually better than I expected, seeing that the hotel is very cost friendly, I didn't have any high expectations bu the friendly staff and the authentic Jamaican experience made it cool and refreshing. There was no over the top putting on of any fake american accent to please the tourists, the tourists got our dialect as pure as ever. The food was cool, wasn't amazing, but it was good. Overall, I would certainly recommend this hotel for a quick getaway and some relaxation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bunny Blake
Kingston,Jamaica
Oct 24, 2014

Great birthday

I got there a bit early and it took me a while to check in.i sat in the lobby for some time until my girlfriend woke me because they had call to to come check in.after I had check in everything was great .the staff that took me to my room put me onto another staff who had arrange for a little birthday celebration the following night.i had a great night because of the staff,they did eveything even more than I expected.the man carrying the drinks on his head was a star.i recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The head chef is a good man ,he take time out to mix with the guests.the staff in the bar and the dinning area was good

Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Browning
Greater portmore, st. Catherine
Oct 12, 2014

Nice couples get away

Experience was good. Food was great. service was good. Would go back and recommend others to go

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
masiboo
Florida
Oct 11, 2014

it's okay if you're looking for a on the budget resort. don't expect the finest alcoholic beverages.

Okay, not wow, but okay. Staff's are great, food not a lot of variety. Beach is very rocky, pools very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quietlu
USA
Aug 30, 2014

Great get a way for a couple

Had a wonderful time great food and drink and a beautiful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top