Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

3 stars
Main North Coast Road, Runaway Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
81 reviews
Great Resort!

The Royal Decameron had all I could ask for! The price was excellent, great clean room, beautiful... See full review

  • Lissajl
  • Jul 17, 2014
Excellent Romantic Getaway

Service was exemplary. Food was delicious and ambiance immaculate. See full review

  • Garfield Rodriquez
  • Aug 16, 2013
Comfortable and fun hotel with stunning views

The regular evening entertainment and daily activities on offer make the Royal Decameron Club Caribbean a fun and exciting place to stay. Because of its all-inclusive deal, access to drinks and food is unlimited, providing peace of mind about possible holiday overspending. The stunning scenery, with the white, sandy beaches, turquoise ocean and jungle gardens, provides an air of natural beauty. The hotel has a relaxing and comfortable atmosphere. It has a swimming pool and a health club for guests.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Located on the beachfront at Runaway Bay, featuring stunning views of the ocean and with lush Jamaican gardens

  • All-inclusive service with a wide range of unlimited alcohol, soft drinks and food, plus daily evening entertainment

  • Private cottages also available overlooking the garden with a choice of different suites from which to select


Royal Decameron Club Caribbean Rooms

A variety of suites and rondavel-theme cottages make up the Royal Decameron Club Caribbean. The standard rooms cater for two adults. A comfortable King size bed and en suite bathroom provide a sense of coziness and privacy within the upgraded accommodation of the Garden View Cottages. Scattered around the lush tropical gardens of the Royal Decameron Club Caribbean, they provide a unique holiday location with stunning views and a relaxing atmosphere. Oceanfront cottages are also available at the Royal Decameron Club Caribbean and are located just a few steps from the beach. The Mountain View suites provide great views and are finished with a modern d├ęcor. Air conditioning, a hairdryer, cable television, an iron and ironing board and a phone line are included in all of the rooms. In addition, there is access to a safe deposit box, which costs $2 per night to use. Other facilities at the Royal Decameron Club Caribbean include a laundry service and massages - both have fees applicable.

Things To Do:
  • Seven Oaks Sanctuary for Wildlife (1.1mi/1.9km)

  • Beverly Sports Ground (3.8mi/6.2km)

  • Ocho Rios (17.7mi/28.5km)

  • Runaway Bay Golf Course (30.1mi/48.5km)

Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive Rooms

Garden View Cottage
Garden View Cottage offers one king size bed with air conditioning, cable TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, safe in room ($2 US per night key charge), and telephone. The tropical style cottages are spread throughout a beautiful twelve acre tropical garden.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.4691 -77.3042
Area served
Runaway Bay.
Nearby airports
Sangster International Airport (MBJ)is a one hour cab ride away (approximately $70 US).
Area description
This beachfront property is located one hour drive east of Sangster International Airport (MBJ) and just a few minutes drive west of Ocho Rios.

Dining

Restaurant
1 buffet restaurant (Pick-a-Pepper) for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.
2 a-la-carte
2 a-la-carte restaurants (Jazmine Delta for dinner serving Asian cuisine and Nyamings Restaurant for dinner serving Jamaican specialty foods) (2 seatings nightly - reservations required - please check with the front desk for an updated schedule of what a-la-carte restaurants are open on each night during your specific stay).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lissajl
Hartford, Connecticut
Jul 17, 2014

Great Resort!

The Royal Decameron had all I could ask for! The price was excellent, great clean room, beautiful view, friendly staff and great food. This hotel is great and I highly recommend it! The only thing I would say is I wish they had a little more food options for the buffet but the food was still very good. There was interactive entertainment every night! I will definitely head back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maggie K
Nottingham
Jul 10, 2014

Mediocre at Best

Sadly disappointed with the quality of service and food. There were a few very nice people on staff there, however the general feeling was not very helpful nor accommodating. The food was really mediocre at best, not a lot of choice and very random--stews for breakfast? Additionally, the water sports are only allowed if the waters are calm (completely understand this!) however there should be more choice for other activities. The tours and excursions were difficult to arrange if you didn't come with a specific tour company. We repeatedly asked for not complicated adventures and no one could help us out with these! Highly recommend to pre-book any excursions you want to take before you come here! Also, internet isn't accessible anywhere except the lobby, so don't expect to check your emails in bed-- and the wifi is not free, it's 5 dollars an hour, again only accesible in the lobby! Also, one major complaint is that both pools close at 5pm. The sun doesn't set until nearly 7pm and there's a whole two hours that could be spent in the pool-- it really seemed unnecessary for them to do this. Overall, there were some lovely people working there and we met some great people staying there, however the whole place could have been so much better. The food quality was very poor and not fresh, the general feeling from the staff was one that wasn't helpful nor friendly and sometimes quite rude, and trying to sort out excursions was basically a nightmare! It wouldn't take much for the hotel to make it just a smidge better, the huts are adorable and the pools and beach are great- one bit of advice though, don't spend any extra on the beach front cottages-- they are all mostly in very highly traffic locations so they will not be quite or private-- instead opt for the garden view cottages where there's more privacy and bound to be quieter!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Shaw Park Botanical Gardens! It's a beautiful secluded garden in Ocho Rios and not heavily visited, so it's quite a wonderful experience!

Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goodas
Jamaica
Jun 26, 2014

Family getaway

Upon arrival we were offered drinks which we taught was good, we came in a little hungry and wanted something to eat but at the time there was no food available, they said we had to wait until 6:30pm for dinner(which we were a bit disappointed). Overall the staff were very friendly and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler yan
Kingston, jamaica
Jun 15, 2014

Great value for money

This hotel is just amazing the room was great perfect. The staff was very very friendly, the food was amazing I really enjoyed my stay and I will definitely be going back soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Davico
Georgia
Jun 13, 2014

Super Friendly Staff

My husband and i stayed a week at Royal Decameran and were pleasantly surprised as we had seen mixed reviews. We found our room comfortable, the staff friendly and the food not only a nice variety but enjoyable. The only complaint I had about the food was the quality of the desserts. My husband and I are both dessert people and the desserts were not good at all. We encountered some problems while we were there and Carlos and Angelica the guest services staff were very helpful. We would definitely recommend Royal Decameron to family and friends and will surly stay there again on our next visit to Jamaica

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

definitely get round trip airport transfers! The cost of getting to and from the airport is astronomical. some of the taxis will in jamaica will charge you up to 100.00 US

Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PPat
Jamaica
Jun 9, 2014

my experience

First the food was awesome along with the staff. I enjoyed my self very much. Will go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CL smooth
new york
Jun 5, 2014

Very good hotel

A great hotel hidden away, with an excellent staff. I will definitely go back on my next visit. The staff was very friendly, and tended to your every needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gia So in Love
St. Catherine, Jamaica
Jun 2, 2014

Good for couples and family

It was good, the food, wasnt great, needed more restaurants, but the staff was amazing. Pleasant, helpful, gave us a gift for my husband's bday... i'm impressed. The water activities were fun, and teh entertainment... that was the best! I just wished for more food variety.. bc I'm a foodie...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveller int
Business
Jamaica
May 27, 2014

Friendly staff, great food

A very friendly Entertainment team that keeps you entertained with loads of activities. Exceptional food typhat caters to every need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Decameron Club Caribbean - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Travelin' Couple
Washington State
May 23, 2014

Relaxing and Good Resort size

Pros: size and price of resort is nice...cheap and not too big and not too small, hut was cleaner and nicer than expected, beach was great, lots of water activities, Cons: expensive transportation options to airport, food needs improvement (the buffet was better than both the restaurants that required reservations), most entertainment not appropriate for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map