Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Days Hotel Boston-Harvard Fenway

2 stars
1234 Soldiers Field Rd, Boston, MA 02135
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
46 reviews
good for what it is

This hotel is in a great location for my purposes, so I have always been v. happy staying there. I... See full review

  • Comrade101
  • Jun 2, 2014
Boston Visit

Eberything went well. Breakfast at the hotel was nice. See full review

  • Naporac
  • Mar 20, 2014
The only Days Hotel within the Boston City limits, located on the Charles River. Complimentary Parking. Coffee Makers, Irons and Ironing Boards in all rooms. Complimentary Wireless Internet Access. In room Pay Per View Movies and Nintendo. Suites and Business Place Rooms Available. Full Service Joyful Garden Restaurant and Lounge serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Valet Service. Jogging Paths, Bicycle Path and Childrens Play Area across the street along the beautiful Charles River. MUST BE 21 TO REGISTER. Please Note Our fitness center is closed due to hotel renovations. A nearby facility is available for use at no cost.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Hotel Boston-Harvard Fenway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.3637 -71.1364
Area description
Shopping district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Days Hotel Boston-Harvard Fenway

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Hotel Boston-Harvard Fenway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FMGr
Business
Birmingham, MI, USA
Jul 7, 2014

Clean and friendly getaway

Better than ranked. Good location and the staff was friendly and courteous. An excellent value for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Hotel Boston-Harvard Fenway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Comrade101
Business
Michigan, USA
Jun 2, 2014

good for what it is

This hotel is in a great location for my purposes, so I have always been v. happy staying there. I believe that I have stayed a total of about 25 nights over the years and will keep coming back. It's now fancy, but it does the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Hotel Boston-Harvard Fenway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Naporac
St Louis
Mar 20, 2014

Boston Visit

Eberything went well. Breakfast at the hotel was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Hotel Boston-Harvard Fenway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mfox
boston, MA
Nov 18, 2013

Rude Staff

The front desk staff was not the least bit friendly or welcoming and the woman who checked us into our room couldn't have been less hospitable (no "hi how are you?" or even a smile) and even seemed annoyed that she had to do her job. The windows in the room were dirty and there was a creepy old guy sitting on the couch in the lobby the whole entire night (from the time we left at 430 pm until the time we got back at 3am). We weren't expecting or looking for a 5 star hotel, but the front desk staff could have at least pretended to have at least some ounce of good customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Hotel Boston-Harvard Fenway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve Proud Father
Cleveland, OH
Jun 15, 2013

Enjoyable Graduation Event

We joined our daughter and family for her graduation. Great location for our event. The rooms could use a little updating but we found them to be very clean and comftorable. Had a great view overlooking a park and the Charles River. Easy access and spacious parking at the hotel. Just a short walk to a newer grocery store and fast food. The staff was very helpfull with local transportation and helping us find our way around Cambridge and the Harvard Area. I don't think it could have been any better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Convenient and easy access to Harvard Square. Save on worries about parking.

Review of Days Hotel Boston-Harvard Fenway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mom and registered nurse
north carolina
May 11, 2013

medical treatment fore daughter

this hotel was pretty bad for the money. the room was roasting hot...many guests were complaining. the hotel administration had not 'switched over to air conditioning'. generally stale smell. the 'business center' was closed and the 'fitness room' was under renovation but we were right next to it and not a soul was working in there. front desk personnel were unreliable as far as english. some were excellent some struggled to communicate. the 'joyful garden' restaurant was excellent. obviously managed separately from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

big daddys restaurant/carry out great. they deliver free to hotel.

Review of Days Hotel Boston-Harvard Fenway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cooie
Palo Alto, CA
Apr 19, 2013

Walls are thin but otherwise very adequate

We paid mucho $ because it was the Marathon weekend. There were some very nice touches...water bottles, 3 snack packages in addition to the coffee. The walls were thin but I have no other complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Hotel Boston-Harvard Fenway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PC357
Richmond, Virginia
Apr 8, 2013

Satisified customer

Good hotel with price and location, Chinese restaranut is at first floor and has very good real Chinese food. outside traffic noise (face to road) is a small problem. and not good soundproof room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Hotel Boston-Harvard Fenway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Best man at the wedding
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 6, 2013

you get what you pay for

Considering the prices around it, this hotel was alright. We choose it because there are friends that live in the area. It was better than crashing on someone's floor... but that doesn't say much. I think my main concern was that the carpets felt a lot dirtier than I wanted to admit to myself. Be sure to notice, this is not a Days Inn - it is a days hotel. Also to note, the chinese restaurant is a terrible place to go if you just want a drink from the bar. You will never get served.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Hotel Boston-Harvard Fenway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Forced Labor
Business
Pennsylvania
Jan 20, 2013

Meets basic needs, great restaurant

Meets basic needs, great restaurant. Wifi is terrible, morning clerk is surly, but night clerk is fantastically nice & helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top