Rate based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

My Hotel In France Le Marais

3 stars
2 Bis Rue Commines, Paris, 75 003
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
29 reviews
Central location and clean

This hotel was friendly and clean, with our room appearing to have been recently refurbished.... See full review

  • Hiker
  • Sep 16, 2013
Ideally situated for sight seeing

Very clean, lovely staff who were very helpful when planning trips. Only downfall was no hotel bar... See full review

  • Jack 57
  • Jul 1, 2013
My Hotel In France Le Marais (inaugurated on 2 march 2009): a little haven of peace and quiet tucked away in one of the most historical, lively and commercial districts in Paris (but mercifully sheltered from the hustle and bustle of the Marais). Completely restored and refurbished in a sophisticated, modern and appealing style, the hotel's 38 rooms make an ideal point of departure for a simple but pleasant stay in the capital: cozy bed, telephone, flat-screen satellite TV, hair dryer, complimentary coffee, tea and biscuits.. It's all here - plus free Wi-Fi. What's more, the unpleasant smell of stale tobacco smoke is a thing of the past: My Hotel In France Le Marais is a fully no-smoking area. Other amenities are Business centre, Dry cleaning, Internet access Wireless, Lift / Elevator, Non-smoking rooms, Reception, Safe deposit box.

My Hotel In France Le Marais Rooms

My Double room
Room offers two twin bed or a double bed with amenities like Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board On Request, Non-smoking rooms, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone.
My Twin room
Room offers two twin bed or a double bed with amenities like Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board On Request, Non-smoking rooms, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed My Hotel In France Le Marais also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

48.8615 2.3647
Area served
Paris
Nearby airports
Charles de Gaulle International Airport. Orly airport
Area description
City center.Situated in the Marais district in the heart of Paris, a stone's throw from the Place de la Bastille and the Place de la Republique. Next to th Eiffel Tour, Champs Elysees, Louvre museum.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for My Hotel In France Le Marais

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of My Hotel In France Le Marais

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
travel.er
Ohio
Sep 16, 2013

So bad, had to leave

I arrived in Paris on on Tuesday evening. By 4:30 a.m. the next morning I was online looking for another place to stay. The hotel was very dirty; bags of dirty laundry were in the hallways and a layer of dust and dirt covered the floors. The main areas of the hotel were very dark. In my room, the floor was at such an angle that there was a 1 inch gap at the bottom of one end of the door, and I had to stuff a towel under it to keep the light out. The location was on a busy street with constant motorcycle traffic. My hairdryer did not work. Toiletries were not provided. It was an uncomfortable place to stay in every regard. In the morning, I asked to speak to someone about checking out of the hotel. The clerk told me that I would have to speak to the manager and told me to come back in a couple of hours when she would be in. When I returned, I learned that he, in fact, was the manager. I spent almost an entire day of my trip to Paris getting out of this hotel, finding another place to stay, and transporting all of my luggage to the new hotel. In the end, I am glad I did; my stay would have been far, far less enjoyable if I had stayed. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of My Hotel In France Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hiker
Australia
Sep 16, 2013

Central location and clean

This hotel was friendly and clean, with our room appearing to have been recently refurbished. Although the room was tight - not much space to get around - it was clean and modern. The staff were obliging and a continental breakfast was provided each morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Suggest you buy a good Paris map as the streets are small and often fan out from junctions, meaning you can end up a long way out if you accidentally take the wrong street.

Review of My Hotel In France Le Marais

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lusempe
lima
Sep 7, 2013

disappointing

The elevator is for only one person, they send us to the wrong room someone was staying there already. The maid was always shouting, our room hair dryer almost exploit, we told them to fix it they never did

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of My Hotel In France Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack 57
Lancashire
Jul 1, 2013

Ideally situated for sight seeing

Very clean, lovely staff who were very helpful when planning trips. Only downfall was no hotel bar to relax in for an hour after long day sightseeing, apart from that would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

20 min walk to river, then use the Batobus its brilliant

Review of My Hotel In France Le Marais

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amour Paris
USA
Jun 23, 2013

Paris Beamer

okay. Great location. Breakfast limited. Room very small and there is no air conditioner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of My Hotel In France Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Casper
Tasmania
Jun 19, 2013

Great little hotel

Staff at this hotel are extremely helpful and friendly.The hotel is in a vary convenient location close to Metro, shops and Restaurants as well as Museums.The rooms are small but comfortable,breakfast was nice and the take away lunch was a real bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of My Hotel In France Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
olly52
england
Mar 14, 2013

very cute hotel

While the hotel is small it is also very clean, well situated andbhas very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of My Hotel In France Le Marais

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mm4080
Tokyo, Japan
Nov 30, 2011

Pleasant stay in November

My friend and I stayed at the Le Marais for about a week in November and had a pleasant experience overall. Despite our limited French, the staff was very friendly and respectful, and tried their best to help us when we needed something or asked to call a taxi. Most of the staff members spoke fluent English. There are nice cafes, bars and restaurants in the Le Marais neighborhood and you have easy access to the subway stations as well. The room was small but neat (good enough for friends like us traveling around) and we were thankful that we had free Wifi internet access. The bathroom could use some repairing and the elevator was slow and tiny and inconvenient (we were staying on the highest floor), but other than that, we enjoyed our stay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of My Hotel In France Le Marais

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rigged
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Sep 20, 2011

My Hotel in France Le Marais

This is the first hotel I've stayed at in Paris with the entire bathroom in my room; it was small (hence the term water "closet") but perfect for me. The staff was quite friendly and helpful--my suitcase arrived 2 days after I did, and they were very helpful and supportive in relation to that. Having the continental breakfast and lunch sac--the "sac a manger"--were most helpful, as I could save my food money for a good dinner each night. When the electricity in my room went out, they immediately sent someone to operate the circuit breaker, and all was well (it wasn't because of me, by the way, using too much electricity that caused it). I had never stayed north of the Seine before, but I found that the location--right between two Metro stops, the Filles du Calvaire and the Sebastien St. Froissart--was most useful for getting around the city. Also, and this is important, someone would use the phone for me to make a reservation for the shuttle to Charles DeGaulle or to call someone in the city, as I have difficulty dealing with foreign dial tones etc. Next year I plan to return for the same vacation to the same place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of My Hotel In France Le Marais

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ann
Not Provided
Jun 26, 2010

Very pleased with this choice

Very pleased with this choice for the money. We had booked a twin bedded room and we got a double but that was OK. The room was newly refurbished and clean. the shower room en suite was good but small. The lift was small - one person and one case or two people. We booked the All in One package which was a welcome drink (a can from the fridge) express breakfast (choice of croissants and get your own drinks from the machine with seating) and lunch the following day (good sandwich and apple and bottle of water). It was good value and the receptionists were helpful and pleasant. I would go again if I wanted good value with no frills. There seemed to be internet access which we did not use. There was a kettle in the room which was not advertised but welcome. (Take your own tea bags).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top