Rate based on Check-in: May 1, 2014 Check-out: May 4, 2014

Holiday Inn Express SAUGUS (LOGAN AIRPORT)

3 stars
999 BROADWAY, SAUGUS, MA 01906
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
40 reviews
As always, the best place to stay!

The most gracious and welcoming staff you'll find anywhere....especially the Limo Driver... See full review

  • LObstahman
  • Feb 8, 2014
Saugus Holiday

Clean room and friendly staff. Nicely decorated for Christmas.Shuttle driver Adie was most helpful.... See full review

  • .lil swimmer
  • Jan 4, 2013
You're invited to our contemporary accommodations in Saugus, just 11miles from Boston and Logan International Airport. Our hotel's free shuttle to Logan (4am-12:30am) and the airport train station makes us the perfect pick for travelers, and our convenient location allows patrons easy access to all that Saugus has to offer. Leisure travelers can enjoy fast access to a variety of attractions, like the Saugus Iron Works National Historic Site. Patrons can shop at the Square One Mall in Saugus. Our hotel's location also allows guests to head south to nearby Boston to see the New England Aquarium or watch the Red Sox at Fenway Park. Corporate travelers find convenience and comfort in Saugus, MA since our hotel is just an 11 mile drive from Boston and the Hynes Convention Centers, and Peabody/Lynnfield MA office parks. Guests arriving in Boston via Logan Airport can use our hotel's complimentary shuttle service by calling the hotel to schedule a pick up. Whether business or pleasure brings you to Saugus, our hotel's amenities can satisfy your needs. Free Internet access keeps you connected, and our Express Start breakfast, complete with signature cinnamon rolls, makes a great start to the day. Guests can enjoy our outdoor pool, or work up a sweat in our Fitness Center, as well. Choose our always accommodating hotel and get a genuine value other hotels can't beat.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express SAUGUS (LOGAN AIRPORT) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.4709 -71.0251
Nearby airports
Boston Logan International Airport, (BOS), 11.00, MI; Manchester Boston Regional Airport, (MHT), 50.00, MI;
Area description
Airport, airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express SAUGUS (LOGAN AIRPORT)

Overall score

3.5 / 5
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAUGUS (LOGAN AIRPORT)

Reviewer score

4
frizzz222
Business
florida
Mar 19, 2014

my stay

my stay was excelent i will definitly stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

nice mall

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAUGUS (LOGAN AIRPORT)

Reviewer score

5
LObstahman
Business
Blue Hill, ME, USA
Feb 8, 2014

As always, the best place to stay!

The most gracious and welcoming staff you'll find anywhere....especially the Limo Driver Stavo...he's the best! When I'm traveling with a group...I always bring them here. They, and I , love the breakfast...that sets us up for a long flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAUGUS (LOGAN AIRPORT)

Reviewer score

2
Jlmarqu
Saugus
Apr 27, 2013

Ok

Random calls to the room to check up and random wake up call at 4am and housekeeping at 7.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAUGUS (LOGAN AIRPORT)

Reviewer score

3
bmwsista
Morrill,Maine
Mar 8, 2013

Airport Travel

We did a reverse park and fly at this hotel. There was a huge snowstorm when we got back and the hotel staff was kind enough to lend us a shovel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAUGUS (LOGAN AIRPORT)

Reviewer score

1
Bunny13
Business
Chapel Hill, NC, USA
Feb 21, 2013

An hour from the airport

In traffic I hate to think how long it would take to get to Logan Airport. The staff were nice and not at all surprised that I was pretty horrified by the distance from the airport. There are MANY hotels a lot closer to Logan. I didn't stay but had to pay anyway - I needed to be near the airport not in the middle of nowhere. Putting "Logan Airport" in the title is exceedingly misleading.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAUGUS (LOGAN AIRPORT)

Reviewer score

5
.lil swimmer
Detroit
Jan 4, 2013

Saugus Holiday

Clean room and friendly staff. Nicely decorated for Christmas.Shuttle driver Adie was most helpful. Breakfast was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAUGUS (LOGAN AIRPORT)

Reviewer score

4
redsox michael
Business
New York
Jun 11, 2012

traveling for business

This hotel is an excellent choice for travelers....the rooms were clean, the front desk staff were polite and helpful. I would definitely go back if I'm in the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAUGUS (LOGAN AIRPORT)

Reviewer score

2
wildforlife
fountain hills, az
May 21, 2012

Not a great stay.

I have always stayed at Holiday Inn's and Holiday Inn Express, but this time I was not happy. The room they gave me was a closet, no towels, and the phone didn't work so I couldn't call down for anything. Beds weren't great either. Overall not a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAUGUS (LOGAN AIRPORT)

Reviewer score

2
Fire Captain
southern Maryland
May 3, 2012

Price and comfort good

Location of hotel was awful very hard to get too. Would choose a better location next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAUGUS (LOGAN AIRPORT)

Reviewer score

4
kyohin
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 22, 2012

Great experience

Silent and clean room. Convenient to travel from and to the hotel. The service of the free shuttle bus is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map