Rate based on Check-in: Nov 21, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Holiday Inn Express SAUGUS (LOGAN AIRPORT)

3 stars
999 Broadway, Saugus, MA 01906
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
46 reviews
Nice hotel

that is a good hotel.Nice staff and nice location. Thanks. See full review

  • JACK DONG
  • Jun 29, 2014
Nice hotel

I like it. Nice staff, Nice room and nice parking lot. I love it. See full review

  • JACK DONG
  • Jun 16, 2014
You're invited to our contemporary accommodations in Saugus, just 11 miles from Boston and Logan International Airport. Our hotel's free shuttle to Logan (4am-12:30am) and the Airport Train station makes us the perfect pick for travelers, and our convenient location allows patrons easy access to all that Saugus has to offer. Leisure travelers can enjoy fast access to a variety of attractions, like the Saugus Iron Works National Historic Site. Patrons can shop at the Square One Mall in Saugus. Our hotel's location also allows guests to head south to nearby Boston to see the New England Aquarium or watch the Red Sox at Fenway Park. Corporate travelers find convenience and comfort in Saugus, MA since our hotel is just an 11 mile drive from Boston and the Hynes Convention Centers, and Peabody/Lynnfield MA office parks. Guests arriving in Boston via Logan Airport can use our hotel's complimentary shuttle service by calling the hotel to schedule a pick up. Whether business or pleasure brings you to Saugus, our hotel's amenities can satisfy your needs. Free Internet access keeps you connected, and our Express Start breakfast, complete with signature cinnamon rolls, makes a great start to the day . Guests can enjoy our outdoor pool, or work up a sweat in our Fitness Center, as well. Choose our always accommodating hotel and get a genuine value other hotels can't beat.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express SAUGUS (LOGAN AIRPORT) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.4709 -71.0251
Nearby airports
Boston Logan International Airport, (BOS), 11.00, MI, SE; Manchester Boston Regional Airport, (MHT), 50.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, airport

Dining

Friendlys
Restaurant which begin in 1935 in Springfield, MA serves anything from burgers to sandwiches. Of course they also have their home made ice cream which they are famous for. Their online menu can be found at allmenus.com or Friendlys.com.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express SAUGUS (LOGAN AIRPORT)

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAUGUS (LOGAN AIRPORT)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GolfingGram
Massachusetts
Sep 27, 2014

airport friendly

Excellent service for Boston visitors and travelers headed to or from Logan Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Furniture shopper bonanza, all within walking distance.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAUGUS (LOGAN AIRPORT)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Schmoopie
Burlington, Ontario
Aug 25, 2014

Vacation

Hotel was excellent, friendly staff, excellent complimentary breakfast & shuttle to train station each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAUGUS (LOGAN AIRPORT)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edith of New York
Albion, New York
Jul 20, 2014

Comfortable

During my trip I stayed at three different hotels across Mass. This was by far the best. Most comfortable and accommodating. I did find that the access was difficult. My GPS couldn't figure out how to get to the other side of the median

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAUGUS (LOGAN AIRPORT)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JACK DONG
Edison, New Jersey
Jun 29, 2014

Nice hotel

that is a good hotel.Nice staff and nice location. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAUGUS (LOGAN AIRPORT)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JACK DONG
Edison, New Jersey
Jun 16, 2014

Nice hotel

I like it. Nice staff, Nice room and nice parking lot. I love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAUGUS (LOGAN AIRPORT)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pretty Simple Traveller
Minneapolis, MN
May 6, 2014

Friendly staff, comfortable enough, quiet enough.

Let's not kid ourselves, a Holiday Inn Express on US1 is not anyone's idea of a luxury getaway. Holiday Inn Express Saugus was clean, the staff were nice, and it was surprisingly quieter than I expected. It's right on a very busy part of US, but the traffic noise was not bad at all, a gentle whooshing sound at most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAUGUS (LOGAN AIRPORT)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frizzz222
Business
florida
Mar 19, 2014

my stay

my stay was excelent i will definitly stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

nice mall

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAUGUS (LOGAN AIRPORT)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LObstahman
Business
Blue Hill, ME, USA
Feb 8, 2014

As always, the best place to stay!

The most gracious and welcoming staff you'll find anywhere....especially the Limo Driver Stavo...he's the best! When I'm traveling with a group...I always bring them here. They, and I , love the breakfast...that sets us up for a long flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAUGUS (LOGAN AIRPORT)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jlmarqu
Saugus
Apr 27, 2013

Ok

Random calls to the room to check up and random wake up call at 4am and housekeeping at 7.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAUGUS (LOGAN AIRPORT)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bmwsista
Morrill,Maine
Mar 8, 2013

Airport Travel

We did a reverse park and fly at this hotel. There was a huge snowstorm when we got back and the hotel staff was kind enough to lend us a shovel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top