Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Days Inn San Diego Airport Convention Center/Harbor View

2 stars
1919 Pacific Hwy, San Diego, CA 92101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
24 reviews
Close to trolley and Little Italy's Italian restaurants

Good location near San Diego airport and downtown. Walking distance to great restaurants and San... See full review

  • Latitude 26
  • Mar 26, 2013
Nicer than I thought

This place was more than what we wanted for our one night stay. I honestly had very low... See full review

  • Umunduh
  • Oct 1, 2012
Chairmans Award Property Welcome to Days Inn Harbor View, we are located near all the main attractions - Sea World, San Diego Zoo, San Diego Harbor and San Diego Convention Center. The San Diego Airport is 1.5 miles from the hotel, 0.5 mile from Amtrak train station, 2 blocks away from the Trolley Station which stops at the San Diego Convention Center, Downtown and Tijuana. The hotel is also located 1 block away from the beautiful San Diego Harbor. All rooms come with Microwave and Refrigerator, Satellite LCD Television with 3 HBOs. We also have a Heated Outdoor Swimming Pool, Free High Speed Internet, Coin Laundry Facility, Business Center, Airport/Cruise/Train Shuttle, Fax and Copier Service. We have a friendly, professional staff that will go out of their way to make our customers stay as pleasant as possible. The beautiful year-round San Diego weather is perfect for people who live in the cooler areas. Free Cloud 9 SuperShuttle service is complimentary for up to 2 guests. "Supershuttle" only available for Days Inn Harbor View registered guests. Shuttle service only available from/to SD International Airport and Cruise Terminal Amtrak Station. Please call our friendly staff at the hotel directly for details.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn San Diego Airport Convention Center/Harbor View also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

32.7241 -117.1709
Area description
Shopping district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn San Diego Airport Convention Center/Harbor View

Overall score

3.5 / 5
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn San Diego Airport Convention Center/Harbor View

Reviewer score

3
Hillberry
Washington
Mar 25, 2014

Good

Was just passing through for a night. Hotel was clean, breakfast was sparse. Location was great and staff were nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn San Diego Airport Convention Center/Harbor View

Reviewer score

3
Shewa
C A
Sep 30, 2013

Good for Money

We enjoyed Our stay. Mostly we were OUT. It was good, quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn San Diego Airport Convention Center/Harbor View

Reviewer score

2
Nightstay
Imperial Vallery
May 28, 2013

Good overnight stay

The room was clean, service at the front desk was really good and friendly , we were given good info about the activities around and nearby the hotel. Would stay there in another occasion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn San Diego Airport Convention Center/Harbor View

Reviewer score

3
Isabel world traveler
Atlanta, GA
Apr 6, 2013

my stay...

I was very impressed with the clean room and the size for just one person, and it smelled good. Would stay there again because of the great price and the location to the trolley station and the harbor. Great walking experience for those who like to walk instead of taking public transportation. Everything is near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

I love the food court. Don't have to tip anyone.

Review of Days Inn San Diego Airport Convention Center/Harbor View

Reviewer score

4
Latitude 26
Punta Pequeña, Baja California Sur, Mexico
Mar 26, 2013

Close to trolley and Little Italy's Italian restaurants

Good location near San Diego airport and downtown. Walking distance to great restaurants and San Diego trolley/train. Room fee covers your taxi ride to and from the Santa Fe Depot or the airport. Staff was very nice and helpful. Decent continental breakfast offering and good coffee. Facilities are a little dated but spotlessly clean. Will go straight to this hotel to book another trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn San Diego Airport Convention Center/Harbor View

Reviewer score

3
Calazone
Business
Tucson
Feb 25, 2013

5 nights in San Diego

Front desk staff very friendly. Housekeeping very slow in cleaning the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn San Diego Airport Convention Center/Harbor View

Reviewer score

5
Umunduh
Los Angeles, ca
Oct 1, 2012

Nicer than I thought

This place was more than what we wanted for our one night stay. I honestly had very low expectations. Our room came with 2 queens, a mini fridge, microwave, and a nice clean bathroom. It was very clean and very comfy! We came to San Diego for one night of drunken debauchery for my boyfriend's birthday in the gaslamp. Only an $8 cab ride. We got an extra cot too, and it was only $11. The place felt safe and quiet and there werent any sketchy people hanging around. Front desk guy seemed like he hated his job but that was fine. He wasn't rude or anything. Parking was free and they let you get an extra permit for another car. It's walking distance to a whole bunch of restaurants (right in little Italy). I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn San Diego Airport Convention Center/Harbor View

Reviewer score

4
TravelMan000
SF Bay Area
Jun 6, 2012

Good value in prime location

I'd stay here again but its definitely nothing fancy. This is a place that gets you best bang for the buck so to speak. Expect a well used hotel room with basic amenities near Little Italy and downtown. Parking on the weekends can be tight and scarce. All in all, its a cozy place to stay and the price is right (comparatively).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Little Italy if you don't mind a little walk for some good dining.

Review of Days Inn San Diego Airport Convention Center/Harbor View

Reviewer score

4
HIS son
California nut
Mar 28, 2012

nice central location

close to transportation, few block walk to trolley and harbor attractions without parking issues. Air traffic and trains stop about midnight and start at 6:30. Not much of a moring spread or seating for toast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn San Diego Airport Convention Center/Harbor View

Reviewer score

3
Jill R
Business
Green Bay, WI, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Budget Experience

This was a nice budget hotel in San Diego close to the convention center (within walking distance). The inside of the rooms was clean and the staff was very friendly. Also, there was free transportation to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great way to save money during a San Diego convention

Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map