Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2014 Check-out: Apr 25, 2014

Days Inn Glendale/Milwaukee N. Area

2 stars
5485 N Port Washington Rd, Glendale, WI 53217
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
19 reviews
Good Stay for the Price

Checked in at 9pm, the staff was polite and friendly. Once I was in my room, I looked at the bed... See full review

  • Dest
  • Aug 31, 2011
Take this hotel off of your website...really!!

I could not begin to list everything that was wrong with the rooms but the major things are as... See full review

  • Janeann
  • Feb 22, 2013
Economical lodging in the Milwaukee North area

Baymont Inn and Suites in Glendale provides guests an affordable room for their lodging dollar in the northern Milwaukee area. The pet-friendly hotel, adjacent to Interstate 43 and close to the Bayshore Town Center mall and numerous restaurants, offers a fitness center, whirlpool suites, and a business center.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi access in all rooms
  • Cable television with free HBO in rooms
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
Rooms

Baymont Inn offers king, queen, and double-bed rooms, complete with a coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron, and ironing board. Some rooms include a microwave and refrigerator. Whirlpool suites available.

Features

Guests enjoy easy access to the Bayshore Town Center mall, a village-like, indoor/outdoor venue with more than 100 stores, restaurants, and other venues. Restaurants near the hotel include Panera Bread, Perkins, California Pizza Kitchen, Applebee's, and Cheesecake Factory. Some restaurants and shopping are within walking distance.

 

The inn's fitness center features exercise bikes, treadmills, and a television. Guest laundry services are available.

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (15.1 mi/24.3 km)
  • Amtrak station (7 mi/11.3 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Bayshore Town Center mall (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Miller Brewing (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Potawatomi Bingo Casino (6 mi/9.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Fax and copy service
  • Boardroom-style meeting room
Policies and fees
  • The hotel accepts pets that are 25 pounds or less and only in its smoking rooms. There is a $50 USD deposit due at check-in for pets but this may be returned at checkout providing there are no problems with the room.
  • For whirlpool suites, guests checking in must be at least 25 years old with a credit card.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Glendale/Milwaukee N. Area also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

43.1167 -87.9168
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Glendale/Milwaukee N. Area

Overall score

1.9 / 5
19 out of 19
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.7

37% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Glendale/Milwaukee N. Area

Reviewer score

1
Janeann
Chicago, IL
Feb 22, 2013

Take this hotel off of your website...really!!

I could not begin to list everything that was wrong with the rooms but the major things are as follows 1. Thick feces smeared on the outside of the lower toilet from previous stay. 2. Crotch hairs in the tub from previous stay. 3. Remote controls falling apart. 3. Security lock falling off of the door as the screws were stripped and falling out of the holes..not secure at all. 4. Hotel smelled heavily of smoke and they had a hard time finding us 2 rooms that were smoke free. Overall, really awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Glendale/Milwaukee N. Area

Reviewer score

1
Starwolf
Wisconsin
Jul 2, 2012

Whoops!!!

Room - Recliner chair was missing support springs in upper back causing discomfort. Dust bunnies predominant on floor. Air conditioner did not not cool well at all. Television was an old 32" tube type with poor picture. Paper thin walls provided easy listening to neighbor's conversations. This hotel was represented as 3 star but should only be 1/2 star. NOT WORTH THE PRICE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Glendale/Milwaukee N. Area

Reviewer score

2
robgandsang
Madison, TN
Jun 1, 2012

Good for An Overnighter

If we stayed again, it would only be for a night. We would choose a more up to date place to stay for more than one night. Children were playing in the hallways and on the stairs so there was candy paper and trash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Glendale/Milwaukee N. Area

Reviewer score

3
blaine
Palm Beach, FL, USA
Sep 28, 2011

nice

very nice reasponsive staff and very clean, laundry room small but works very well. the same as other places i've been, the "make your own" waffle station was a fun change from the usual. i would stay at this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Glendale/Milwaukee N. Area

Reviewer score

4
Dest
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Good Stay for the Price

Checked in at 9pm, the staff was polite and friendly. Once I was in my room, I looked at the bed cleanliness, bathroom cleanliness and really liked that it was absolutely spotless. There were more than enough towels, and since my room was upgraded to one that had a whirlpool it was awesome! The bed was nice and comfy, but maybe a thicker softer comforter would have been nice. I'm not complaining though. The hotel was close to the expressway and a very nice outdoor mall. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Glendale/Milwaukee N. Area

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Milwaukee, wi
Mar 13, 2011

Baymon inns and suites "me time"

I just got a room for a little me time. I just wanted to have a little peice and quiet. As far as the room, I was not happy with it at all. Everything was outdated. the furniture, beds, the towels looked dirty. there was only one ice machine on the 1st floor of the hotel, it was nothing like the pictures, or what I expected. I tried to find a cheap price because it was a last minute thing, I guess you really get what you pay for. Was not happy with my choice in hotels. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Glendale/Milwaukee N. Area

Reviewer score

3
Builder Dave
Darien
Jan 11, 2011

Baymount

Small bath room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A couple blocks to Bayshore

Review of Days Inn Glendale/Milwaukee N. Area

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Nov 20, 2010

DON"T STAY HERE!!!!

Don't stay at this hotel. It is disgusting. I have no idea how this hotel got a 2 star rating - it isn't even worth one. The hotel is filthy! The entire floor smelled horrible, there was trash left in the hallway, and the floors were really dirty. The other people staying at the hotel were super loud and obnoxious! I checked out of this hotel 30 minutes after checking in - it was that bad!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Glendale/Milwaukee N. Area

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
milw,WI
Nov 10, 2010

Nice Stay

it was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Glendale/Milwaukee N. Area

Reviewer score

1
Fear of Bedbugs
Illinois
Sep 26, 2010

BED BUGS

Do not stay at this hotel!!!!!!!! The Baymont in Glendale/Milwaukee is infested with bedbugs!!!! We had to leave are room at 12:00am the first night we were at the hotel because we saw 7 bedbugs in the bed we were suppose to sleep in!!!! DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map