Rate based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Motel 6 Glendale

1 star
View map of 5485 N Port Washington Road, Glendale, WI 53217

Hotel Overview

1.8 /5
Overall score
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.5

Motel 6 Glendale Rooms

Standard
Standard Queen Bed Non-Smoking

Amenities

General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Glendale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.1167 -87.9168
Nearby airports
Lawrence J. Timmerman Airport, (MWC), 8.40, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Arbys
.19 mile
Boston Market
.04 mile
Cousin Sub
.15 mile
Gyro Palace
.15 mile
McDonalds
.14 mile
Lee Kong
.16 mile
Pizza Hut
.23 mile
Subway Sandwiches
.05 mile
Wingstop
.15 mile
The Chocolate Factory
.19 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Glendale

Overall score

1.8 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.5

28% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Glendale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
iblookn49
Glendale WI
Oct 22, 2014

My Stay

I was very disappointed by the lack of amenities at the hotel compared to what was stated in my vacation package. The hotel was listed as having free breakfast, cable TV, and wi-fi. In reality there was no free breakfast, the housekeeping was minimal at best, and the cable TV was all but non-existing. I was highly disappointed to find the hotel that was listed incorrectly and was actually a poorly run with a less than professional staff. From day one my reservation was an issue due to the lack of communication between the hotel and travel agent which took almost an hour to resolve. Things went down hill from there, when the hotel told me they don't server breakfast, that your description is wrong. The worse came when I returned to my room on Friday after a day of shopping to find that the bed was still unmade. The only housekeeping performed was replacing the towels I used that morning. This was repeated over the next two days of my stay leaving me eager to checkout on Monday. I am confident in saying I will not stay at this location ever again and that my trust/confidence in the room descriptions and amenities. As a frequent traveler to the Wisconsin area, I will look to other travel sites in the future to book my hotel reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Glendale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Radio Dwight
Glendale, Wisconsin
Sep 13, 2014

weeks stay

Housekeeping didn't clean room regularly. Becky at the front desk was very unprofessional. I had booked the room for 5 days for a guest and myself but Becky couldn't find the reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Glendale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Retd Mil
Milwaukee
Jul 27, 2014

Get what you pay for

Always have to ask for towels, cleaning room doesn,t always mean you get full towel replacements, trash emptied, or beds made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Glendale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RichSun
Business
Milwaukee WI
Jul 24, 2014

I was desperate: this was the only room in town

With a major event going on where 10,000 people were in hotels in Milwaukee, this was the only room left. I only paid $58 but should have been paid to stay there! The staff was very nice but the cigarette burned bedspread from the 1970's , old tube TV larger than the dresser, missing tiles and baseboard in the bathroom and raccoon that pursued me in the parking lot made for a harrowing experience. I was afraid to touch anything and couldn't sleep on the creaky plank that was masquerading as a bed ... ew!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Glendale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Golfcoach
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Jul 17, 2014

1 click abover

This hotel was formerly with another chain. It may be one click above your typical Days Inn. Great amenities nearby. Upscale shopping center two blocks and extraordinary frozen custard at Copps--unsurpassed!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Copps Frozen Custard---a local chain. Never have had anything close in quality and flavor---wow.

Review of Motel 6 Glendale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jhallflute
Denver, CO
Jun 30, 2014

Meh

The hotel was cheap, and pretty much worth the price. Not terrible, but we definitely kept our shoes on, rather than walking barefoot on the carpet. The ceiling in the bathroom was falling apart, and looks like it's been patched numerous times. Basically, this hotel is in desperate need of renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Glendale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Suzie sunshine
Chicago
Jun 30, 2014

Very disapointed

Within 10 minutes of being in the room a musty order appeared. mold on the window and dirty lamp shades as well as coffee pot and furniture. Staff came to clean the coffee pot, requested from front desk if we can be moved to another one. None available. at 2:15 AM loud disturbance from the parking lot. got up and noticed the window was open. Reported TV was not working, they came to check and stated they would be back to fix, we left the room on the way back nothing had been done!!! On the other side the staff was very pleasant. We were never asked at check out How was our stay........... Awful never again will We stay at the bates hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Glendale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sad client
Business
Milwaukee
May 15, 2014

dirty, smelly

The non-smoking rooms had cigarette burn in the carpet, smelled like cigarettes, and were very dirty. Even the hall way smelled like smoke. They transferred me to a few non-smoking rooms and it was the same in each one. Very dirty rooms. On a good note, the staff is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Glendale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Richard cool
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 20, 2014

Outing

I book, a room, with a Queen size bed, the room I had a full size bed. The cable Television, did not have a movie, program or guide for select times, to watch movies. Channel guide not movie guide . Other than that my stay was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Glendale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Janeann
Chicago, IL
Feb 22, 2013

Take this hotel off of your website...really!!

I could not begin to list everything that was wrong with the rooms but the major things are as follows 1. Thick feces smeared on the outside of the lower toilet from previous stay. 2. Crotch hairs in the tub from previous stay. 3. Remote controls falling apart. 3. Security lock falling off of the door as the screws were stripped and falling out of the holes..not secure at all. 4. Hotel smelled heavily of smoke and they had a hard time finding us 2 rooms that were smoke free. Overall, really awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top