Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Comfort Inn Olde Town

3 stars
View map of 347 Effingham St, Portsmouth, VA 23704

Hotel Overview

3.9/5

Overall score

100%

Would recommend

Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8
Our friendly professional staff would like to welcome you to Comfort Inn Olde Towne,, located in the heart of Olde Towne Historical District, one block to the Naval Hospital and one mile from Norfolk Naval Shipyard. Enjoy our free breakfast, Seasonal Out door pool, Free High Speed Internet, and Fitness Center. Hotel is also located in close proximity to fun and excitement of Virginia Beach, Williamsburg and Downtown Norfolk. Safe charge: 1.00 USD per room per night.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Olde Town also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.8384 -76.3069
Nearby airports
Norfolk Int'l Airport, (ORF), 12.00, MI, E; Newport News/Wmsbg Intl Arpt, (PHF), 20.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Olde Town

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Olde Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike b.
mogadore
May 14, 2015

Family Vacation

This was a great stopping point for us and the kids on the way to the outer banks from Ohio. The only bad thing was re-entry to the expressway/turnpike was not very easy to follow and our party received slips in the mail with our vehicles pictured wanting the toll. We paid it and no problem. Over all we would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Olde Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DSW
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

One nights stay

The place was cool for the night didn't spend that much time here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Olde Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I am not Hindu ok
baltimore
Dec 20, 2014

Family trip

Pool open very late in the morningh 10:30 that is very saaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Olde Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traderboynh
Myrtle Beach SC
Oct 13, 2014

Better than I expected

After reading the reviews, I was a bit skeptical as to the hotel and its location. However, we were visiting our daughter at the Naval Medical Center who had just given birth and I was looking for proximity. It turns out that this was a plenty nice enough place. Yes, the neighborhood isn't exactly Mayberry but we were walking around at 11:00pm to grab a bite and never once felt uncomfortable. The hotel itself was good (not Marriott level, but good enough) and the staff we met were very nice. If you're nervous about the location, don't be. If you're looking for a functional location and a good clean room at a very reasonable price, book it now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Olde Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I am not Hindu ok
Maryland
Sep 2, 2014

Is a nice hotel

Hotel is nice but they close the pool very early and open very late in the morning :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Olde Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catching waves
Orlando, FL
Jul 28, 2014

Family getaway

Hotel was everything I had expected and the staff was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable and the hot breakfast included was a great feature!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Olde Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AAU Track Mom
Charlotte, NC
Jun 30, 2014

Clean rooms, Pleasant staff

Hotel was very clean and staff was courteous and polite. The breakfast was great but did not have healthy choices such as whole wheat or whole grain breads. Overall we had a very pleasant stay at a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Olde Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hevviharri
Tampa,FL
Mar 24, 2014

Good stay, friendly staff, clean rooms, complimentary breakfast

Although the hotel is not one of the most updated I have stayed in, the room was very clean and quiet. The bed was extremely comfortable and clean. Complimentary breakfast was decent, waffles, sausage, eggs etc. The staff are very helpful and friendly and went out of their way to help with anything needed- like ordering cabs and questions about what is in the vicinity. Hotel is walking distance to High Street which has some outstanding bars/restaurants and museums/galleries. Literally the only hotel in walking distance to Portsmouth Naval Hospital. Fast food restaurants next door and a good sized Starbucks. Enterprise rental car a few blocks away (about a 10 min walk) and the hotel is located a 20-30 min drive from Norfolk airport, which cost around $40 each way in a taxi. All in all a great, comfortable stay..... would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

619 Cantina on High St. had some great food and Margerita's. The Commodore movie theatre shows up-to-date movies and has a dine-in option and is a short walk away. Plenty of museums and art galleries, plus the shipyard at the end of High Street where you can take a river boat tour.

Review of Comfort Inn Olde Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hbmtnman
Butte MT
Jan 24, 2014

Ordinary hotel with great staff

This hotel is nice and clean. What makes this hotel special is the staff. From the housekeepers to the front desk, everyone was very friendly and helpful. A refreshing change from most hotels, is that you were greeted from the front desk on entering and leaving each time. The only drawback for me were the beds. I didn't find them comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Olde Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saroya
Atlanta
Oct 28, 2013

Great location, friendly staff, good breakfast

The location was extremely convenient. The s.taff were very friendly, helpful, and professional. Wish breakfast lasted till 10:00 instead of 9:00. We would definitely go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top