Rate based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2014 Check-out: Apr 26, 2014

Comfort Inn Olde Town

3 stars
347 Effingham St, Portsmouth, VA 23704
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
9 reviews
Good stay, friendly staff, clean rooms, complimentary breakfast

Although the hotel is not one of the most updated I have stayed in, the room was very clean and... See full review

  • hevviharri
  • Mar 24, 2014
Ordinary hotel with great staff

This hotel is nice and clean. What makes this hotel special is the staff. From the housekeepers to... See full review

  • hbmtnman
  • Jan 24, 2014
Our friendly professional staff would like to welcome you to Comfort Inn Olde Towne,, located in the heart of Olde Towne Historical District, one block to the Naval Hospital and one mile from Norfolk Naval Shipyard. Enjoy our free breakfast, Seasonal Out door pool, Free High Speed Internet, and Fitness Center. Hotel is also located in close proximity to fun and excitement of Virginia Beach, Williamsburg and Downtown Norfolk. Safe charge: 1.00 USD per room per night.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Olde Town also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

36.8384 -76.3069
Nearby airports
Norfolk Int'l Airport, (ORF), 12.00, MI, E; Newport News/Wmsbg Intl Arpt, (PHF), 20.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Olde Town

Overall score

3.8 / 5
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Olde Town

Reviewer score

4
hevviharri
Tampa,FL
Mar 24, 2014

Good stay, friendly staff, clean rooms, complimentary breakfast

Although the hotel is not one of the most updated I have stayed in, the room was very clean and quiet. The bed was extremely comfortable and clean. Complimentary breakfast was decent, waffles, sausage, eggs etc. The staff are very helpful and friendly and went out of their way to help with anything needed- like ordering cabs and questions about what is in the vicinity. Hotel is walking distance to High Street which has some outstanding bars/restaurants and museums/galleries. Literally the only hotel in walking distance to Portsmouth Naval Hospital. Fast food restaurants next door and a good sized Starbucks. Enterprise rental car a few blocks away (about a 10 min walk) and the hotel is located a 20-30 min drive from Norfolk airport, which cost around $40 each way in a taxi. All in all a great, comfortable stay..... would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

619 Cantina on High St. had some great food and Margerita's. The Commodore movie theatre shows up-to-date movies and has a dine-in option and is a short walk away. Plenty of museums and art galleries, plus the shipyard at the end of High Street where you can take a river boat tour.

Review of Comfort Inn Olde Town

Reviewer score

4
hbmtnman
Butte MT
Jan 24, 2014

Ordinary hotel with great staff

This hotel is nice and clean. What makes this hotel special is the staff. From the housekeepers to the front desk, everyone was very friendly and helpful. A refreshing change from most hotels, is that you were greeted from the front desk on entering and leaving each time. The only drawback for me were the beds. I didn't find them comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Olde Town

Reviewer score

4
Saroya
Atlanta
Oct 28, 2013

Great location, friendly staff, good breakfast

The location was extremely convenient. The s.taff were very friendly, helpful, and professional. Wish breakfast lasted till 10:00 instead of 9:00. We would definitely go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Olde Town

Reviewer score

4
Lisa Cakelady
Cincinnati, ohio
Aug 10, 2013

Great location

The staff was real friendly ,hotel was clean. the continental breakfast was god except yogart would be a good addition. the hotel was only 5 blocks from harbor a really nice walk. the ferry was great didn't have to drive anywhere, a really enjoyable time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The USS Wisconsin is a 3 to 4 hour experience. The Harbor Tour is also excellent the naval ships are awesome to see

Review of Comfort Inn Olde Town

Reviewer score

3
Beauty Butterfly
Newark, DE
Jul 30, 2013

SHort mini vacation

The hotel staff was very nice and pleasant. Our room was spacious with a kitchen. The only thing that I would say is negative is that the microwave was sparking when we tried to use it and there was a noise that sounded like the ice machine which was down the hallway. If somone used, it in the middle of the night or early morning, it woke us up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

VA Beach was about a half hour away

Review of Comfort Inn Olde Town

Reviewer score

4
crowder
Upper Marlboro, MD 20774, USA
Dec 15, 2011

Overnight family stay

It was a very plesant stay. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Olde Town

Reviewer score

4
dee vacationer
Graham, WA
Nov 15, 2010

nice place to stay

Very clean, comfortable bed.... could use firmer pillows though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of eateries within walking distance

Review of Comfort Inn Olde Town

Reviewer score

4
Snake-eyes
waldorf, md
Sep 22, 2009

Hotel Stay

We were suppose to check in early that day, but we arrived late to attend my sisters wedding. So we went straight there. I called to confirm and inform the front desk staff that we would definitely be coming, however, it would be late. So I really like that they were able to hold the room. I am a diabetic, so having a refridgerator standard was excellent. I would have liked to have a door for the closet standard, as oppose to the openece of the closet. We only stayed one (1) night, and we had nothing to complain about. We would have preferred full standard pillows as oppose to a pillow cut in half. We slept very well. Thanks for making our stay very confortable. We really appreciate it and we look forward to a enjoyable stay on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is a short distance from my sisters home and we look forward to our next visit to be with Comfort Inn. Thanks again.

Review of Comfort Inn Olde Town

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
kcmo
Aug 9, 2009

good price - good beds - clean rooms

nothing missing - definitely enjoyed the free breakfst, belgian waffles - yum

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map