Rate based on Check-in: Nov 21, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Crowne Plaza TYSONS CORNER-MCLEAN

3 stars
1960 Chain Bridge Road, Mclean, VA 22102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
73 reviews
Great Birthday Getaway

My fiance and I had a great weekend here. From the moment we checked in the staff was friendly and... See full review

  • Go Go Ant
  • Aug 19, 2014
Awesome Place

I enjoyed the stay! I have stayed here three weekends in a row and it has been great all there... See full review

  • Ashley231906
  • Aug 18, 2014
A Favorite Tysons Corner Hotel among Travelers in an Unbeatable Location Situated in the heart of McLean, VA across the street from the Tysons Corner Metrorail Station, the Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner is the ideal venue for your next meeting, conference or event. We also are one of the only hotels in Tysons Corner to offer FREE PARKING to all hotel guests! Our hotels location just outside Washington, D.C., puts you within walking distance of many companies, such as Capital One, Booz Allen Hamilton, MITRE Corporation, Wells Fargo, Palantir, Intelsat, and SAIC and Northrop Grumman . Hosting an event? Our Crowne Plaza Meetings Director will manage every detail. While its easy to stay productive using our high-speed Internet access and Business Center, well also help you unwind. Try our 24-hour Fitness Center, a swim in the indoor pool or happy hour at OMalleys Pub. Enjoy delicious and picturesque dining at The Tuscan Grille, as were the only hotel in Tysons Corner with an outdoor garden patio. During downtime, youll find world-class shopping across the street at the Tysons Corner Center and Tysons Galleria malls. We are located just minutes away from the Wolf Trap National Park for the Performing Arts. Just catch our free local area shuttle to nearby malls and businesses. We also now offer shuttle service to the new Silver Line Metro - Spring Hill Station!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza TYSONS CORNER-MCLEAN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9206 -77.2269
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International, (IAD), 13.00, MI; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 15.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Dining

The Cheesecake Factory
restaurant across the street from the hotel.
Legal Sea Foods of Boston
Located across the street at the Tysons Galleria
Maggiano's Little Italy
Fine Italian Cuisine
Coastal Flats
Local area restaurant located at the Tysons Corner Center.
Gordon Biersch Brewery
Located in the Tysons Corner Center.
Neisha Thai Cuisine
Located outside entrance of Tysons Corner Center by AMC Movie Theater
Busara
Indian Restaurant
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
Located in the Courtyard Tysons Corner next door
Tuscan Grille
Located on site, the Tuscan Grille serves breakfast and dinner in an elegant yet comfortable atmosphere. Breakfast is a highlight with a bountiful, fresh buffet served daily, the perfect way to start your day. Breakfast is served Monday thru Friday from
O'Malley's Pub Tysons Corner
At O'Malley's, we take pride in the friendly service, fresh cuisine and refreshing beverages served in our establishments. Open Monday through Friday from 11:00 AM until 1:00 AM. Saturdays and Sundays open from 12:00 Noon until 1:00 AM. Our Master Chef
Lebanese Tavern
The lounge and bar are fun places to have a quick bite while shopping or relax after work. Stop by to play some backgammon and enjoy selected wines and appetizers. We have seating for small gatherings or large group parties and offer private dining as wel
Wildfire Steaks, Chops and Seafood
Wildfire has the style and warmth that brings something special to the experience of dining out in one of the Chicago area's best restaurants. We offer a mouthwatering selection of steaks, chops and seafood, along with a variety of fresh salads and sandwi
Coastal Flats
Great American Restaurants favorite beach house serving coastal and classic food making every day a vacation.
Bombay Tandoor
Tandoor means clay oven. It is traditionally used for the baking of bread, meat, poultry, and fish. The clay oven, for oil and fat free cooling, is practical and energy efficient. Todays taste and health conscious consumers will find Tandoor cooking truly
O'Malley's Pub Tysons Corner
O'Malley's Pub Tysons Corner is open Monday through Friday from 11:00 AM until 1:00 AM. Saturdays and Sundays open from 12:00 Noon until 1:00 AM. Enjoy lunch and dinner, while having a refreshing beverage at our Garden Courtyard seating area. Our outsta

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
01:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TYSONS CORNER-MCLEAN

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TYSONS CORNER-MCLEAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Key Jones
Baltimore, Maryland
Sep 1, 2014

Family Getaway

The staff was very nice and friendly.. the hotel price was reasonable, but I did have issues with my room. The bathtub was not clean.. Had hair In the tub and stopper wouldn't stay up. So as your taking a shower bathtub was filling up with water instead of draining out.. Overall the stay was comfortable. My son and I got moved to another room. The room was bigger and roomier. However the shower didn't have a knob, Once I turned on the water I used a cloth to pull out the piece to turn on shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza TYSONS CORNER-MCLEAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nikki Biz Traveler
Business
CT
Aug 29, 2014

Good Place to Stay for Business Trip

No added perks, but nice staff, good bar area/outdoor seating and breakfast. Overall rooms were clean and standard, lacked some amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TYSONS CORNER-MCLEAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Go Go Ant
washington, dc
Aug 19, 2014

Great Birthday Getaway

My fiance and I had a great weekend here. From the moment we checked in the staff was friendly and helpful. I don't know if they do it for everyone but they offered us 2 cups of champagne for free when we checked in. The rooms are very comfortable and quiet. The only thing they needed was a microwave in the rooms. They had a refrigerator though. I highly recommend this hotel to any and everyone. The location is a 5 minute walk to either Tysons Corner metro stationand the mall it's self. Also across the street is a mini version of the mall with a lot of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Good restaurant in O'Malleys right inside the hotel.

Review of Crowne Plaza TYSONS CORNER-MCLEAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashley231906
Waldorf, MD
Aug 18, 2014

Awesome Place

I enjoyed the stay! I have stayed here three weekends in a row and it has been great all there weeks. Great location! Right across the street from the new Sliver line and Tysons Coner Malls!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza TYSONS CORNER-MCLEAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cookies mom
Tenafly, New Jersey
Aug 17, 2014

Over all good

I wish breakfast was included in the room fee. Also it was too bad the jaccuzi was out of order during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Indoor pool

Review of Crowne Plaza TYSONS CORNER-MCLEAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kentucky Jack
cincinnati, ohio
Jul 21, 2014

Crowne Plaza

No problems. Very nice hotel with plenty to do and places to eat right there. Cost was my motivating factor and this hotel for less than $100.00 was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza TYSONS CORNER-MCLEAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Grad Couple
Boston
Jul 14, 2014

It was great, until the surprise

We got a laundry machine as a neighbor at the end of the long hallway. Inside the room, was all the usual, plus samples of massage oils and aromatherapy beauty products. The bed was comfortable enough, and we had a good sleep (although that could've been because we had a long day). When we first checked in, they asked for our credit card number for purposes of possible additional charges. Although we should've known, the continental breakfast was not free ($10/person). We were not told of this fact before we seated ourselves and grabbed our own breakfast. It was only when we left that the server up front asked us to sign for a bill. Aside from what felt like a rip off on the breakfast, the actual room was nice and worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza TYSONS CORNER-MCLEAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenshank
NY,NY, USA
Jul 1, 2014

Great location and value for the money

Hotel staff were very courteous and we even got a free upgrade. Walkable distance to both Tyson;s malls. Lots of options for food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walkable distance to Tyson's malls.

Review of Crowne Plaza TYSONS CORNER-MCLEAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe Nick
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Jun 20, 2014

Excellent family vacation.

Pool is 84 F and goes from 3 feet to 8 feet deep. No diving. Open at 6:00 am during the week. Excellent pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza TYSONS CORNER-MCLEAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Awesome Lawyer
Irvine
May 9, 2014

Great Hotel

Found that this hotel met my needs for my trip. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top