Rate based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2014 Check-out: Apr 23, 2014

Kendall Hotel

3 stars
350 Main Street, Cambridge, MA 02142
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
23 reviews
Kendall Hotel - March 2014

I found this boutique hotel delightful. The staff were very pleasant and the rooms were well... See full review

  • TampaFloridaTraveler
  • Mar 15, 2014
I love this hotel!

I can't speak highly enough of this hotel - we absolutely loved it. We stayed there over Christmas... See full review

  • HappytravelerK
  • Dec 30, 2013
The Kendall Hotel in Boston offers 73 guest rooms and 4 luxury onebedroom suites decorated in a classic American decor with reproduction furniture and luxurious bedding and bath amenities. Our rooms are inviting spacious and decorated to bring comfort to our guests. Each guest room is unique in design but all have a bathroom with separate shower and tub individual climate control for heat and air conditioning and windows that open. The entire hotel is designated nonsmoking. Included in all room rates are some of the most comfortable beds in Boston and a lavish breakfast buffet featuring homemade scones muffins bagels homemade granola yogurt as well as hot breakfast items including scrambled eggs sausage and bacon as well as items that change regularly. Coffee Decaffeinated Coffee Hot Tea and Assorted Juices are also included. High speed Internet access included with all room rates and is available in all rooms and lobby. Free use of nearby health club.Join us from 500pm to 600pm in our Rooftop Retreat for a hosted wine tasting Monday through Thursday. All rooms rates include a full American Breakfast buffet high speed internet access wired WiFi complimentary pass to FITCORP the hosted wine hour. Standard queen and deluxe king rooms allow a max of 2 adults a roll away bed can be added to a king room at additional fees for extra person and bedding will be charged at check in. Standard queen rooms cannot accommodate roll away beds and no more than 2 adults can be accommodated in the queen room type.

Kendall Hotel Rooms

Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Description not provided
One King Bed Non-Smoking
Description not provided
One Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Description not provided
One King Bed Suite Non-Smoking
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Meal plan - American
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
Sitting area
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kendall Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.3622 -71.0873
Area served
Manchester, Cambridge, Providence, Boston
Nearby airports
Logan International, (BOS), 4.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Kendall Square is the Gateway to Boston and Cambridge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Kendall Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kendall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
TampaFloridaTraveler
Business
Tampa, Florida
Mar 15, 2014

Kendall Hotel - March 2014

I found this boutique hotel delightful. The staff were very pleasant and the rooms were well appointed and very quiet, which made the stay really enjoyable. I found the food in the restaurant was excellent and the breakfast very filling and tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I chose this hotel because it was close to MIT and Draper Laboratory. Business was the reason for the trip and it was very close to my meetings. The restaurant was excellent and the entire venue was terrific. I would come back again!

Review of Kendall Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Tom 0
Business
New Jersey
Mar 13, 2014

Nice Hotel

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times. It is nice to pay a bit less than you would for the Mariott's a block away. The room is still very clean - which is great considering the age of the hotel. Also, unlike other historic hotels in the area, the rooms are generally a good size. Sometimes I'll get stuck in a room that is tiny but for the most part they generally feel spacious. Breakfast is always good in the morning. Pretty basic with Eggs, pancakes, toast, bacon, etc... Overall, a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kendall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
HappytravelerK
California
Dec 30, 2013

I love this hotel!

I can't speak highly enough of this hotel - we absolutely loved it. We stayed there over Christmas and it was all decorated for the holiday - they even had a gingerbread house in their breakfast room. My fiance loved it too - it's adorable, but not frilly or overly feminine. It was spotless, the bed was extremely comfortable, and our room even had a little sitting area. If you know Cambridge well, then you know there isn't a ton to do in Kendall Square, but it's easy to walk to other parts of Cambridge and the hotel is right next to a T stop. (The only minor drawback is that you can feel a very distant rumble from the T, but it's not enough to bother anyone and we loved how close public transportation was.) The staff was lovely, breakfast was delicious, and the hotel itself was awesome. Best of all, it's not generic. It was decorated with china dalmations, toy firetrucks, and cool old prints, but in a way that seemed really quirky and fun (old firehouse) rather than hokey. It's a hard line to walk, but they did it perfectly. (The photos online don't do it justice.) I think this is my favorite hotel - I'm definitely going to stay there every time I'm in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Kendall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
MIT Alum2010
Washington, DC
Aug 19, 2013

Cambridge gem

Most charming building in Kendall Square. 10 steps from the T.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Kendall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Suzy O
Elk Grove CA
Jul 19, 2013

Couldn't ask for more

We stayed at the Kendall for 6 nights. The staff is outstanding. When we arrived early, they checked our bags and gave us umbrellas to travel about the city. The room was well appointed with a country style and large and very clean, the bed was very comfortable and after 6 nights we have no complaints. The buffet breakfast is very good and plentiful. No complaints about the Kendall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Less then a block away from the subway<-easy access to downtown Boston.

Review of Kendall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
oshgoshbygosh
NJ
Jul 8, 2013

Perfect!

If you want a Cambridge experience and great quality & charm stay at the Kendall. If you dropping your young adult off at school or visiting this is a great location to stay. We also enjoyed our dinner accross the street at Legally Seafood!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Kendall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
KalleS
Business
Helsinki, Finland
Oct 12, 2012

Very nice hotel

Having been in business -related trip, I was positively surprised by the unique and nice athmosphere this hotel has over the more traditional chain hotels. Breakfast was very good for an American style hotel and the staff was very helpful despite the little hassle over having the room finished cleaning when checkin in. Overall I can recommend staying in this hotel, especially if visiting the Cambridge area (although T-line ride to downtown is very fast from this location too). Bit pricey during the time I stayed in, but that could have been due to Columbus weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If staying more than couple of days, purchase 7-day "Charlie Ticket" from the MIT/Kendall T-station; only $18 whereas one day pass alone is over $10.

Review of Kendall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Gertrude Yorkes
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 24, 2012

Great for a unique Boston / Cambridge Experience!

Each and every bedroom is unique - decorated with a great and quirky New England feel! Furniture is almost all antique - stay here if you're looking for something different, and comfortable! The staff is also great and super accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Kendall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Welshman
Malvern
Jun 20, 2012

Excellent Base for Boston

Just a few steps from the subway and 1 stop into Downtown Boston and a few into Harvard the location of the hotel is excellent - and it's a pleasant walk across the Charles River into Boston. Quirky and interesting decor with a lot of memorabilia from the Fire Station it once was. Most of the staff, particularly at reception are friendly and helpful. The restaurant generally is good and the food is well presented. Breakfasts are varied although arrangements for collecting the food (buffet) could be improved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Kendall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
DeanC
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Great value

The Cambridge area is typically quite expensive area to stay, but with all things considered the Kendall is a great value. Full breakfast buffet, access to a gym down the street, free internet access, and very home environment. All of this for about 30% less than the big, name brand chains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal seafoods.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map