Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

4 stars
120 South Los Angeles Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
240 reviews
Great stay after a concert in Los Angeles

Pleasant, comfortable bed. Walking distance to tons of bars and lounges. Incredible view at night.... See full review

  • Beck26
  • Mar 23, 2014
Perfect for our trip

Picked this hotel because we were attending the LA Artwalk. The location was perfect due the close... See full review

  • Leslie from Texas
  • Feb 16, 2014
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown is located conveniently off of the 110 101 and 5 freeways is nestled less than mile from the heart of Downtown major attractions including the Los Angeles Convention Center all of the L.A.Live Attractions /Staples Center Nokia Theatre and Grammy Museum/ and walking distance from iconic cultural attractions. The full service Doubletree Hotel Downtown Los Angeles blends Asian-fusion style with contemporary elegance. Towering 21 stories above downtown Los Angeles the Doubletree Hotel offers deluxe and suite accommodations. Contemporary elegance with sophisticated Asian-fusion decor distinguishes the newly renovated accommodations at Doubletree Hotel Downtown Los Angeles. Each of our guestrooms including suites features deluxe bedding a spacious floor plan and modern amenities including WiFi and premium television channels. Picture windows offer beautiful views of the Los Angeles skyline - a particularly beautiful site when illuminated against an evening sky. Our hotel is a delightful choice for hosting meetings and special events in downtown Los Angeles. With 9 000 square feet of meeting and banquet facilities indoor spaces are ideal for formal banquets conferences and business meetings. The Doubletree Hotel Downtown Los Angeles offers meeting and event planning assistance catering services and meeting/event packages. One feature not to be overlooked The tranquil rooftop garden a lovely venue for weddings of all sizes. Meeting attendees also enjoy the convenience of our free shuttle service that stops at popular attractions and sites within a three-mile radius of the hotel. Chic and trendy the restaurants and bars of Doubletree Downtown Los Angeles suit any dining occasion from executive power lunches to romantic dinners for two. We offer contemporary California cuisine at our casual restaurant Azelea open daily for breakfast lunch and dinner. We also have a chic Lobby lounge Rendezvous Lounge which features a full-

DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Downtown Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe Room
Standard
Standard Room

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.0508 -118.2423
Nearby airports
Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 18.00, MI, E; Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 15.00, MI, S; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 25.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Azalea
Contemporary California Cuisine Asian inspired. Dine on time-honored classics such as crisp salads piled high with California veggies hearty sandwiches grilled fish and chicken and chef*Chef*s specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (240)

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
240 out of 240
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Chows
San Francisco, CA
Jun 16, 2014

weekend getaway

This hotel has some good to it especially the location. We have stayed here multiple times but this time wasn't up to par. Parking has raised since the last time we stayed and maybe just maybe it was summer but we didn't have much parking space available. Everyday was a wedding day so we understand but the water issue was not fun to deal with. The pipe had issues and hot water was not available for a day. Can you imagine being outside the whole day walking a sweating and not able to shower? ewwww...They Kept Saying hot water will be available in a few hours. Few hour passes and they say couple hours. Couple hours later they said the next morning but we had no hot water. So we slept and checked out feeling dirty. Don't get me wrong they have no control over pipes and parking. It was just not a perfect weekend for us but we will stay again. First time was perfect but this time was eh could be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beck26
Bakersfield CA
Mar 23, 2014

Great stay after a concert in Los Angeles

Pleasant, comfortable bed. Walking distance to tons of bars and lounges. Incredible view at night. Checkout is 12!!! Awesome!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The blue whale

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GrandTerrace
Business
Grand terrace, CA
Mar 10, 2014

Business

The major problem was having a card key that did not work. We got in at 9pm. 9:40 before we were able to get into room. We missed dinner at hotel as 9:45 when we hit lobby and restaurant to close at 10:00pm. Bar lobby wait staff outstanding. Got some food. At checkout mentioned problem told charges for something to be removed. Have not seen credit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leslie from Texas
Fort Worth, Texas
Feb 16, 2014

Perfect for our trip

Picked this hotel because we were attending the LA Artwalk. The location was perfect due the close proximity to the galleries. Maybe a 6-7 block walk. The hotel staff was amazing-very friendly and truly made us feel welcome. The breakfast buffet was delicious and the staff even remembered that I liked cheese on my scrambled eggs every morning! I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GuudGrrl
Los Angeles
Nov 16, 2013

Sweet SUITES and SWEET Treats!!! :)

I have found that you WILL FIND what you seek in this life, and I was NOT disappointed when we found this hotel!! Los Angeles is an EXTREMELY diverse place, and i could NOT WAIT TO EXPLORE the rich cultures that abound!!! :)) The first time I came here, I celebrated my Wedding anniversary!! the Staff was REDICULOUS!!! SUCH fun people!! Such a great ambiance !! I Called ahead and I even came in before my stay to make sure that EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT!! They were soo sweet and added soo many perfect touches that went ABOVE AND BEYOND SERVICE! I was completely BLOWN AWAY by the breathtaking views of this place!! And since, I CAME BACK a second time!!! The first time I came here I stayed in a GARDEN SUITE!.. AAAAWWWHHH.... PERFECT little patio overlooking the BEAUTIFUL GARDEN.. Which was closed at night and PROVIDED US WITH A SECLUDED and EXCEPTIONAL VIEW from the Bedroom!!!! :)) The second time I came in, we got the Pacific Suite!! WOOOWWW!! AAAHHHmazing views!! Beautiful mod. deco. front room overlooking down town city lights. quaint dining area, and cutest bathrooms gave a personal touch at every front... (: the suite upgrades with a HH honors pkg.. are a definite MUST for anyone who loves to travel in LUXURY on a standard faire... in my budget minded opinion lol :). I was looking for a perfect retreat with a tranquil atmosphere pleasing environment, and what I FOUND was, Top Notch Service, Tranquil Rooftop Garden overlooking Downtown with waterfalls, and a stream, super COMFY rooms and amazingly soft beds.. breath taking views... all of which provide a Perfect touch when Retreating from the Diverse City Life of Down Town Los Angeles!!! (THE ONLY THING THAT WAS MISSING>> WAS A HOT TUB ON THE GARDEN SUITE PATIO!!!!!!) JUST SAYIN HILTON...!! if WESTIN can do it.. so can YOU !!!!! :) All this within walking distance to little tokyo, the Edison Lounge, the Far Bar.. and SOO MUCH MORE. I seriously COULD NOT have been more pleased with this location!! I CANT WAIT to have the OPPORTUNITY to come back again!!! :))

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Edison Lounge. Little Tokyo DAIKAKu' FAR BAR Suuuch DIVERSE places!! but all equally delicious... for a foodie like me! :))

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Man Daddy
Minnesota
Aug 27, 2013

Great family stay.

The Hotel suited the family's need.It was comfortable with friendly and courteous staff.The suite was clean and neat .The breakfast was buffet ,so was good.The hotel had this wonderful cookies that the children loved.It was a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Galleria mall

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Urban backpacker
San Jose, CA
May 14, 2013

Father and son weekend in LA

My son and I were in LA to attend the Pac 12 track and field championships at USC. We enjoyed the hotel and particularly appreciated its location in the civic center area. Right across the street from the beautiful art deco LA city hall and down the street from the LA Times building, another notable deco building. Also very close to the Metro Red/Purple rail line Civic Center station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen.Lang
Eugene
Apr 2, 2013

nice environment cold staff

the hotel is very near to little tokyo, only about 2 mins walk. the room is clean. about 15-min walk to metro station. the staff are cold. the free shuttle is limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TOLLYT
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 11, 2013

PERFECT BOTH FOR BUSINESS AND RECREATION

JUST PERFECT FOR EVERYONE, I WISH TO BE THERE AGAIN AND AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raquel Marie
Bean Station, Tennessee
Jun 1, 2012

Great!

I've stayed at this hotel twice and since it's been remodeled its still great and comfortable! The staff is always helpful, easy check-in and out, a taxi is usually waiting outside or the front desk will call one for you! The rooms are comfortable, clean and modern with a view of downtown. It's near Little Tokyo and not too far from the airport. I was very pleased with my visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map