Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

4 stars
View map of 120 South Los Angeles Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012

Hotel Overview

3.8/5

Overall score

83%

Would recommend

Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown is located conveniently off of the 110 101 and 5 freeways is nestled less than mile from the heart of Downtown major attractions including the Los Angeles Convention Center all of the L.A.Live Attractions /Staples Center Nokia Theatre and Grammy Museum/ and walking distance from iconic cultural attractions. The full service Doubletree Hotel Downtown Los Angeles blends Asian-fusion style with contemporary elegance. Towering 21 stories above downtown Los Angeles the Doubletree Hotel offers deluxe and suite accommodations. Contemporary elegance with sophisticated Asian-fusion decor distinguishes the newly renovated accommodations at Doubletree Hotel Downtown Los Angeles. Each of our guestrooms including suites features deluxe bedding a spacious floor plan and modern amenities including WiFi and premium television channels. Picture windows offer beautiful views of the Los Angeles skyline - a particularly beautiful site when illuminated against an evening sky. Our hotel is a delightful choice for hosting meetings and special events in downtown Los Angeles. With 9 000 square feet of meeting and banquet facilities indoor spaces are ideal for formal banquets conferences and business meetings. The Doubletree Hotel Downtown Los Angeles offers meeting and event planning assistance catering services and meeting/event packages. One feature not to be overlooked The tranquil rooftop garden a lovely venue for weddings of all sizes. Meeting attendees also enjoy the convenience of our free shuttle service that stops at popular attractions and sites within a three-mile radius of the hotel. Chic and trendy the restaurants and bars of Doubletree Downtown Los Angeles suit any dining occasion from executive power lunches to romantic dinners for two. We offer contemporary California cuisine at our casual restaurant Azelea open daily for breakfast lunch and dinner. We also have a chic Lobby lounge Rendezvous Lounge which features a full-

DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Downtown Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe Room
Standard
Standard Room

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.0508 -118.2423
Nearby airports
Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 18.00, MI, E; Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 15.00, MI, S; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 25.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Azalea
Contemporary California Cuisine Asian inspired. Dine on time-honored classics such as crisp salads piled high with California veggies hearty sandwiches grilled fish and chicken and chef*Chef*s specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel A.
Business
Woodland
Mar 19, 2015

fantastic for business

beautiful full service hotel in a great central location, clean rooms, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AC
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Below average

First of all, I do not know why they gave me the handicapped room with no bathtub and shower head which was placed so low I had to band my back to take a shower. I asked for toothbrushes, it took them 45 minutes to deliver (??? Pizza deliver is faster than this)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
33521
Business
southfield
Mar 4, 2015

good stay

clean room, but parking charge is unfair, asking 36 dollar for one night park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RDd2
Business
Columbus
Feb 16, 2015

Business trip

Placed one of my employees there during a trip. Good clean rooms in DTLA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mountainnewsman
Business
Albany
Feb 10, 2015

Business Trip Downtown

As with all DT hotels you have to have a warm cookie :). The hotel is clean, beautiful and features one of the best breakfast restaurants I've eaten at. (I assume other meals are served but I wasn't there at those times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

From time to time I have a client in an unusual location and this hotel was excellently position to stay in comfort even though the client's location was not nearly as well appointed (but it was a great client :))

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amasianjason
Tucson, Arizona
Nov 30, 2014

Thxgiving trip

Fantastic staying experience, nothing to be complained about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a very good Japanese store right next to the hotel, you can found many good stuff over there.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Passport Envy
San Francisco, California
Aug 6, 2014

Good, clean hotel, ok location, nice staff

Good for a quick stop in LA, nice hotel, clean room. The location is a little isolated, but you can get a ride to near by shopping and LA Live from the doormen, they work on tips :). I would stay here again the next time I'm in LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Get a ride from the hotel to near by locations to avoid expensive taxi rides.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Chows
San Francisco, CA
Jun 16, 2014

weekend getaway

This hotel has some good to it especially the location. We have stayed here multiple times but this time wasn't up to par. Parking has raised since the last time we stayed and maybe just maybe it was summer but we didn't have much parking space available. Everyday was a wedding day so we understand but the water issue was not fun to deal with. The pipe had issues and hot water was not available for a day. Can you imagine being outside the whole day walking a sweating and not able to shower? ewwww...They Kept Saying hot water will be available in a few hours. Few hour passes and they say couple hours. Couple hours later they said the next morning but we had no hot water. So we slept and checked out feeling dirty. Don't get me wrong they have no control over pipes and parking. It was just not a perfect weekend for us but we will stay again. First time was perfect but this time was eh could be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beck26
Bakersfield CA
Mar 23, 2014

Great stay after a concert in Los Angeles

Pleasant, comfortable bed. Walking distance to tons of bars and lounges. Incredible view at night. Checkout is 12!!! Awesome!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The blue whale

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GrandTerrace
Business
Grand terrace, CA
Mar 10, 2014

Business

The major problem was having a card key that did not work. We got in at 9pm. 9:40 before we were able to get into room. We missed dinner at hotel as 9:45 when we hit lobby and restaurant to close at 10:00pm. Bar lobby wait staff outstanding. Got some food. At checkout mentioned problem told charges for something to be removed. Have not seen credit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top