Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 14, 2014

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

4 stars
2201 Orleans Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
137 reviews
LOVED the French Quarter

We had a wonderful time at the Port Orleans French Quarter resort. We have stayed at other Disney... See full review

  • mambasta
  • Sep 15, 2014
Wonderful trip!

We couldn't be happier with our stay at Disney's Port Orleans French Quarter Resort. It's a... See full review

  • LTL23
  • Jul 28, 2014
Intricate railings, cobblestone streets and courtyards of flowers capture the spirit and romance of New Orleans' French Quarter. Dine on Creole delicacies, plunge into Doubloon Lagoon with its fantastic water slide or relish the Mardi Gras atmosphere. Dazzling detail, bayou excitement and "all that jazz" can be had for a "song." Resort features 1,008 guest rooms, pool with slide, kiddie pool, arcade and playground. Bicycle rentals, family fishing hole and a marina with watercraft rentals available at Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter Rooms

River View
Two queen beds. River view. Table and chairs. Television. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Clock radio. In-room safe. Ceiling fan. Crib (on request).

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Garden View
2 queen beds or 1 king-sized bed with Television, hair dryer, coffee maker, ironing board/iron, ceiling fan, in-room safe, table and chairs and clock radio. Microwave (on request, surcharge). Crib (on request). Courtyard or Garden view rooms.
King Bed
Features one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3823 -81.5389
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DOWNTOWN DISNEY Resort Area

Dining

Scat Cat's Club (Lounge)
Full bar, specialty drinks, hors d'oeuvres.
Sassagoula Floatworks and Food Factory
Bakery items including beignets and cookies, burgers, sandwiches, chicken entrees, pizza, ribs, chicken, red beans and rice. Pizza delivery to guests' rooms offered from 4 p.m. to midnight.
Mardi Grogs - Doubloon Lagoon (Poolside)
Hot dogs, submarine sandwiches, ice cream novelities.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (137)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Apcmom
Fort Worth, TX
Sep 16, 2014

Best Disney Moderate

The kids loved the pool and the room decor (although they were creeped out by the food court decor). Convenience to bus stops, bus route, layout of hotel, food court, pool, boat service to Downtown Disney - all of these make French Quarter the best moderate for our family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mambasta
Winder, GA
Sep 15, 2014

LOVED the French Quarter

We had a wonderful time at the Port Orleans French Quarter resort. We have stayed at other Disney resorts and found many of them to be too big but this one was the perfect size and so conveniently located next to Epcot, our favorite Disney park! We will be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Get a case of bottled waters to keep in your in-room mini fridge. We took them to drink with our meals and along with us to the parks.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dragonfly Debi
St Augustine, Florida
Sep 4, 2014

Great place to stay!

We love Port Orleans. This was our first stay in the French Quarter, usually stay at Riverside, and we loved it. Very convenient, loved the jazz music and the pool area. Great boat ride to Downtown Disney. Highly recommend this place for the family or just a romantic get away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the boat to Downtown Disney and visit Splitsville for some bowling fun and great sushi.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steelers2131
Pennsylvania
Aug 6, 2014

Loved!

Great value for your money! I thought the access to the pool at both port Orleans resorts was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney fan Criss
St. Louis, MO
Jul 31, 2014

lovely Disney hotel

The employees were very friendly and helpful. The grounds and gardens are simply beautiful. We loved the boat rides. Easy to walk to everywhere on the grounds. Pool was fun. Room a little small, but clean and well-maintained. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LTL23
NYC
Jul 28, 2014

Wonderful trip!

We couldn't be happier with our stay at Disney's Port Orleans French Quarter Resort. It's a beautiful hotel with great staff, an amazing pool and numerous other amenities. It's on Disney property so your transportation to and from the parks is always taken care of. It has it's own gift shop filled not just with souvenirs but practical things guests might need during their stay. Definitely give this hotel a try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Because the hotel is on Disney property, all guests get to stay longer on select nights in the Disney parks (Disney's extra magic hours)! This is a great opportunity to get on those really popular rides because the lines are much shorter!

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
civvychris
Aiken, SC
Jul 25, 2014

Great value

Really pleasant hotel with lovely grounds and pool. Not too big and crowded which is great after a day at Disney. Great option if you want a Disney hotel but don't want to pay too much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a Disney soda cup $18 for 3+ day stay. Refil as much as you wish and can also be used at other Disney hotels. So if you fancy. A mid day break take monorail to a hotel grab a free drink and chill out for a while

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bev from PA
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 21, 2014

Great choice for a Disney moderate resort

We stayed at the French Quarter for the first time on a recent trip, and we have now stayed at all the Disney moderate resorts. We liked this particular resort because it is so small compared to the other Disney resorts - you can simply walk anywhere and be there within a minute. The pool was great and they have convenient boat access to Downtown Disney. It is tough to say that it is a decent value because honestly none of the Disney resorts are really a good value! However, it is fun to stay on site to be close to the "magic" and enjoy perks such as extra magic hours. The rooms are very clean, and there is a small refrigerator. The only negatives I would mention are the dark lighting in the bathroom and the loud flushing of the toilets (you WILL hear your neighbors flushing their toilets - WOOSH!). Also, the way the front doors are arranged if you have inconsiderate neighbors you may hear the doors being slammed when they exit/arrive - the worst offended of this was actually the housekeeper who was cleaning the room adjacent to ours one morning! Otherwise, excellent stay at the French Quarter!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nickeymur
Atlanta,GA
Jul 21, 2014

Family Vacation

Fabulous location. Great value for the price. Easy to get around in the park. Grest breakfast. Could offer more fast passes at the parks. A lot of construction at Dowmtown Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet mall

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FestiveDaisy
Austin, TX
Jul 15, 2014

Great, small Disney resort

This was our second time staying at Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter. We like the location of this resort (a quick bus ride to Magic Kingdom, and boats to Downtown Disney) and that it's smaller than the other resorts. What it lacks in food options, it makes up for in short walks to the store, restaurant, bus stop, and parking lot. Our only issue this stay was that our room wasn't cleaned one day, and we didn't know until we returned late in the day ready to go to sleep. Otherwise, the staff was friendly and accommodating and the grounds were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The onsite restaurant deals with food allergies very well. You speak with a chef and receive a pager so they can let you know when your specially prepared meal is ready.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map