Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

4 stars
2201 Orleans Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
146 reviews
Charming and delightful

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Everything was up to the usual (high) Disney... See full review

  • bmsk
  • Oct 5, 2014
A Magical Place to Stay

Port Orleans French Quarter is my new favorite Disney resort! The grounds were lovely, and we... See full review

  • Laura Loves Disney
  • Sep 29, 2014
Intricate railings, cobblestone streets and courtyards of flowers capture the spirit and romance of New Orleans' French Quarter. Dine on Creole delicacies, plunge into Doubloon Lagoon with its fantastic water slide or relish the Mardi Gras atmosphere. Dazzling detail, bayou excitement and "all that jazz" can be had for a "song." Resort features 1,008 guest rooms, pool with slide, kiddie pool, arcade and playground. Bicycle rentals, family fishing hole and a marina with watercraft rentals available at Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter Rooms

River View
Two queen beds. River view. Table and chairs. Television. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Clock radio. In-room safe. Ceiling fan. Crib (on request).

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Garden View
2 queen beds or 1 king-sized bed with Television, hair dryer, coffee maker, ironing board/iron, ceiling fan, in-room safe, table and chairs and clock radio. Microwave (on request, surcharge). Crib (on request). Courtyard or Garden view rooms.
King Bed
Features one king-size bed, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 2 people
Standard View
Rooms offer views of a courtyard, garden, woodland or parking area. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Water View
Rooms offer views of a pool or lake. Features two queen beds, table and chairs, ceiling fan, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3823 -81.5389
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DOWNTOWN DISNEY Resort Area

Dining

Scat Cat's Club (Lounge)
Full bar, specialty drinks, hors d'oeuvres.
Sassagoula Floatworks and Food Factory
Bakery items including beignets and cookies, burgers, sandwiches, chicken entrees, pizza, ribs, chicken, red beans and rice. Pizza delivery to guests' rooms offered from 4 p.m. to midnight.
Mardi Grogs - Doubloon Lagoon (Poolside)
Hot dogs, submarine sandwiches, ice cream novelities.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (146)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom in Memphis
Memphis, TN
Oct 17, 2014

Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Very comfortable room. Furnishings starting to look a little worn but otherwise in good shape. Excellent mattresses. Our room in building 4 was conveniently close to the food court and bus transportation. Although we didn't use the pool, it looked inviting and wasn't a bad walk from the room. We also did not use the water taxi. Like much of the food at Disney, the food court offerings were not bad, but not great. We would definitely stay here again. October is a great time to visit Disney World -- our longest wait for any attraction was 5 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Request a room near bus transportation.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Holly B.
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 10, 2014

Disney Vacation

Overall, I have to say that we had a very pleasant stay at the Port Orleans French Quarter. The staff was extremely friendly and always willing to go that extra mile to make sure we had a great time. We were personally greeted by one of the cast members at the resort holding a sign with our family's last name on it. She reviewed all of the amenities and details of the resort, asked us what we were most looking forward to during our stay and provided us with a map to help find our way around the resort. The best part was that we arrived at 9am and even though our check-in wasn't until 3pm, they already had our room ready for us. We stayed in building four, which I believe is the most convenient building. It's the closest to the Disney parks bus stop, dining area and main lobby. The room was nice, however, the bathroom area needed housecleaning attention and required some dusting. There were cobwebs behind the toilet and the vanity needed to be polished. Other than this minor detail, everything else was spotless and pleasant. We even received two phone calls throughout our stay from the cast member that originally greeted us to make sure we were enjoying our stay and asked if they could make our time there any better. In my opinion, the Port Orleans French Quarter was a great place to stay considering the convenient location, extremely friendly staff and the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lake Kat
Upstate NYS
Oct 8, 2014

Fall Getaway

Very satisfied, with the exception of the food. Geared toward Cajun, would prefer more variety. Quality average, for the most part. Pool was great, enjoyed watching kids on slide. Location very convenient, except for bus transportation; made the 4 stops at Riverside before the ONE stop at French Quarter. Adds 12 minutes to the bus trip. Only major complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KNITTING FOOL
NYC
Oct 6, 2014

Great trip

Wonderful location , close to all the parks , The pool was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bmsk
Pennsylvania
Oct 5, 2014

Charming and delightful

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Everything was up to the usual (high) Disney standards with beautiful grounds, large themed pool, an immaculate room, a great food court (go for the beignets!), an easy walk along the river to the Riverside resort and its amenities, and a short boat ride downtown. The relatively small size of this resort means that everything is within an easy walk. We loved it. (One thing to be aware of: the bathroom--tub and toilet area-- is quite small although the separate double-sink area is large and convenient.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Be aware that the resort shares some bus transportation with the Riverside resort (with 4 additional stops). French Quarter was picked up and dropped off first when we were there--just something to keep in mind when planning.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jrbeer921
PA
Oct 2, 2014

Nice Disney Resort

Great stay at Port Orleans! The pool and movies at night in the Courtyard were great! The food service is very busy at Breakfast and later at night. The bus service too and from the resorts was excellent! We only once had a long wait to get back from Magic Kingdom. Typical Disney Experience at the Port Orleans French Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura Loves Disney
Carrboro, North Carolina
Sep 29, 2014

A Magical Place to Stay

Port Orleans French Quarter is my new favorite Disney resort! The grounds were lovely, and we enjoyed walking along the river as well as taking the water taxi to Downtown Disney. Our room was quiet and located close to the buses and the dining room. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Apcmom
Fort Worth, TX
Sep 16, 2014

Best Disney Moderate

The kids loved the pool and the room decor (although they were creeped out by the food court decor). Convenience to bus stops, bus route, layout of hotel, food court, pool, boat service to Downtown Disney - all of these make French Quarter the best moderate for our family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mambasta
Winder, GA
Sep 15, 2014

LOVED the French Quarter

We had a wonderful time at the Port Orleans French Quarter resort. We have stayed at other Disney resorts and found many of them to be too big but this one was the perfect size and so conveniently located next to Epcot, our favorite Disney park! We will be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Get a case of bottled waters to keep in your in-room mini fridge. We took them to drink with our meals and along with us to the parks.

Review of Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dragonfly Debi
St Augustine, Florida
Sep 4, 2014

Great place to stay!

We love Port Orleans. This was our first stay in the French Quarter, usually stay at Riverside, and we loved it. Very convenient, loved the jazz music and the pool area. Great boat ride to Downtown Disney. Highly recommend this place for the family or just a romantic get away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the boat to Downtown Disney and visit Splitsville for some bowling fun and great sushi.

Back to menu Return to top