Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

4 stars
KM 11.5 Carretera Barra de Navidad S/N, Puerto Vallarta, 48300
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
561 reviews
The best vacation

Everything was great i hardly sugest everyone to try this hotel and the staff was really nice me... See full review

  • Chefsanchez
  • Jul 14, 2014
Excelent vacation

very good hotel , very good location staff very helpful rooms very confortables See full review

  • tigrillo
  • Jun 23, 2014
Luxury all suites property nested right where everything started for Puerto Vallarta as a tourist destination. It offers 316 completely renovated and comfortable suites with excellent service, leisure, history, beautiful scenery, exuberant flora and privacy.

Located only at 15 minutes from Downtown Puerto Vallarta to the south, Mismaloya is at the center of almost all the activities that the area has to offer and the setting, with their back to the Sierra Madre Mountain covered with subtropical rainforest overlooking the Pacific Ocean.

An excellent service is offered at the 4 restaurants:
"El Patio" international and continental cuisine, "Don Quijote" Spanish cuisine, steak and seafood grill "Los Arcos", "Capri" with Italian cuisine and La Cantina offering Mexican food.

BARS: Premium and domestic alcoholic beverages included "Aqua" bar, snack bar and Mexican snack bar "La Cantina".

Facilities:
- 4 swimming pools: 1 for families, 1 for adults, 1 for children with slide and 1 for entertainment and sports.
- 2 Jacuzzis
- Fitness
- Spa
- Tennis
- Aquatic Sport
- Business Center
- Kid's Club with supervised activities
- Ecotours
- Horseback riding
- Convention Center which can seat up to 800 people
- Wedding packages
- Daily night show
- 5 stores makes this resort an ideal place for holidays

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta is the perfect place for incentive groups and conventions. The large ballroom and number of breakout rooms, suites & office space offer multiple solutions for the most demanding meeting planner.

Food and Beverage service with spectacular all ocean front restaurants truly make the difference.

"Know the advantages of being CLUB PREMIUM"
-Preferential area at the reception desk in your Check in and Check-out
-Early Check-in and Late Check-out (Subject to availability)
-A room on the Top Floor with "The best sea views"
-Newspaper service (daily)
-Free Room Service
-Free Internet
-Pillow Menu
-Superior Amenities Kit
-Access to the Club Premium Lounge
-Free luxury international drinks menu (exclusively in the Club Premium Lounge)
-Access to the Club Premium Lounge (7 hrs to 23 hrs)
-Unlimited reservations in all the la carte restaurants
- Surprise gifts to children under 12 years (minimum stay of 4 nights.)
-Free local phone calls
-Superior Amenities in the Room
-Complimentary welcome fruit plate & bottle of sparkling wine in the room
-20% discount on spa services and beauty salon (Restrictions apply, discount percentage may vary by hotel)
-FREE CITY TOUR (Reservations 24 hrs before)

Romance
If your are celebrating your honeymoon or anniversary, Barcelo Puerto Vallarta offers you the following benefits
-Junior Suite Ocean View Free Upgrade (Subject to availability)
-Complimentary welcome Fruit Plate & bottle of sparkling wine in the room
-Breakfast in your suite the day after arrival ( Make reservation at your arrival)
-25% discount on spa services and beauty salon

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean Front Master Suite
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Balcony with full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Floors 3-8. 60 square meters (646 square feet). Mexican and Indonesian decor. Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Two TVs with cable channels. Complimentary bottled water. Coffeemaker. Bathtub and stall shower. Club Premium amenities (dental kit, shaving kit, bath cap, shoe horn, sewing kit, vanity kit, and comb). Complimentary in-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.
Ocean Front Grand Master Suite
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Balcony with full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Floors 3-8. 80 square meters (861 square feet). Mexican and Indonesian decor. Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Two TVs with cable channels. Complimentary bottled water. Coffeemaker. Bathtub and stall shower. Club Premium amenities (dental kit, shaving kit, bath cap, shoe horn, sewing kit, vanity kit, and comb). Complimentary in-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
One Bedroom Premium Suite
Each of the suite rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities with 1 king or 2 double beds / ocean view/ fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ coffee maker/ living room/ double sofa bed/ 2 TVs/ balcony/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Family Suite
Each of the suite rooms with 2 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities such as poolside view/ 2 fully equipped bathrooms/ shower/ air conditioning/ balcony/ coffee maker/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ 2 TVs/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Each of the suite rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities with 1 king or 2 double beds / poolside view/ fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ coffee maker/ living room/ double sofa bed/ 2 TVs/ balcony/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Premium Family Suite
Each of the suite rooms with 2 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities such as oceanside view/ 2 fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ balcony/ coffee maker/ 2 phone lines with Internet accses and voice mail/ 2 TVs/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.5323 -105.2906
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta International Airport
Area description
15 minutes from downtown

Dining

Los Arcos
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups with a previously set menu.Sit down dinner is served every night at our specialty restaurant "Los Arcos" is a steak and seafood grill serving dinner only. You can select differents menus or choice GALA " A LA CARTE", and you can make you own menu.Reservations required and dress code applies.
Capri
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups. Serving a la carte Italian cuisine for dinner only. Reservations required and dress code applies.
Don Quijote
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups.Serving a la carte Spanish cuisine for dinner only. Reservations required and dress code applies.
El Patio
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups with a previously set menu. Private functions can be organizaed according to group size & choice in Restaurant in Restaurant "El Patio", with the following menus: "Continental", "The New World", "Vallarta","First Aid" or "A LA CARTE". Casual open-air restaurant offering buffets for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Covention Center have 5 rooms and you can get differents Setup---- Banquet, Classroom, conference, "U" Shaped table, theater, cocktail : La jolla 1: Max. 400 people La jolla 1: Max. 400 people Mismaloya 1: Max. 104 people Mismaloya 2: Max. 134 people Mismaloya 3: Max. 134 people

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (561)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
561 out of 561
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wackie
Petersburg, Illinois
Sep 15, 2014

Some good, some bad!

Our stay at the Barcel├│ Puerto Vallarta had good and bad! The resort itself is very nice and clean, however the beach was not very good. The other negative were the bugs!! Bug repellant didn't even work! Covered in bites all over!! I wouldn't stay there again because of the bugs and the beach. Other than that the food was average but the resort was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tony's is amazing!! Short walk from resort and worth every step you take! Inexpensive yet awesome food and ambiance!! Food was absolutely to die for!!

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vidjoe
illinois
Sep 11, 2014

Mosquito's Every where

Mosquito's Everywhere, I've been camping for 10 days and didn't get this many bites. Food is average My Tony's Restaurant across the road is Fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

My Tony's

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NnnLe
Orange County, California
Sep 6, 2014

Yearly vacay

Everything was great except far from downtown, felt restricted. The spa was amazing and staff was very welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family man29
Denver CO
Sep 5, 2014

Go some where else

The front desk people are rude no one says good morning it's like they are mad all the time, keep in mind that there are different levels of all inclusive you have to pay extra for WiFi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesseriffic
Bay Area California
Aug 17, 2014

Nice place

The buffet was good with many options. Dinner required resos and you only eat one dinner per two days- the dinner was not very good so we preferred the buffet (available all nights) instead anyway. The pool and day activities and room are all fantastic. Beach is very nice. Staff is wonderful. Got boring at night, quiet with one bar and everything closes at 1a. 30 min cab ride from downtown and not walking distance to much. Great $25 massage over the river out front. Better for families and older couples than friends/younger people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Normally happy n cheerful
Southern California
Aug 11, 2014

My only okay stay at Barcelo Puerto Vallarta

The customer service at this Hotel was terribly bad. I had very little luck trying to get my questions answered weeks before my trip. All everyone says is that just ask when I get there. Just trying to make reservations for my sit down dinners took two times to accomplish because dinner reservations people leave at 2:30pm US time. One of the most disappointing things about our package is the so-called "$550 Resort Credit". There is a breakdown on how much can be spent for room upgrade for instance, you can only use $30/day and are given only 2 coupons for a total of $60 for room upgrades. This would be ok, but the next minimum upgrade package starts at $60 more per day, next is about $130/day and then $300/day. Allotted $10/day for wi-fi but costs $15/day for each device. Thats $60/day for 4 devices. Wi-fi alone would have cost me $300 alone. All resort credit items were not useable and was used as a marketing scam for people to pick this place over other all-inclusive hotel-resorts. The buffet was very good and had good variety on a daily basis. The dinner at Don Quijote was excellent and almost makes up for the bad service that my family encountered. The waiters were great and took very good care of us. This was the only experience at this hotel that my family all agreed upon. The room air condition was set at the coldest setting, but we were constantly sweating inside the rooms as well. It seems that they override the A/C in the rooms to save money. We were suppose to have a bottle of wine and bottle of tequila as part of our package on 1st night, but did not receive it until the 2nd evening and not until I made 6 calls to inquire about why I hadn't received it yet. It actually took one of the Hotel shift mangers to bring the bottle sup to my room, since i refused to fetch it myself as the Club Premium girl implied that I do. I was given the run around by the front desk and was even told by the Club Premium attendant to come down to the office to get my bottles, something that I paid for but yet she wanted me to go fetch. Poor, poor, poor customer service!!! The front desk people all act like they work at a DMV and had no personalities, no warm greetings and all acted like "What do I get out of helping you" attitudes. This is the only hotel that I have ever been to that can turn you off immediately after talking to their front desk attendants. Even the front desk shift manager was hiding behind the counter when I had questions regarding why I could not receive a room upgrade as part of our package. I was told by one of the housekeeping attendants that only half of the upgrade rooms are actually given out by the hotel so that they can still rent them out. The all-inclusive alcohol is good, as long you don't ask the bartenders to make you a mixed like a Apple-tini or Blue Hawaiian. They can only make basics like: screwdrivers, margaritas and mojitos. The bed sheets made us itch, so probably insects lurking around. My suggestion is that all personnel be given training courses in customer service specifically for hotel patrons, not DMV like service at a so-called 4 star resort. People taking vacations like to be happy and upbeat, but the personnel are so-cold. Only the housekeeping was very nice, that is why they received really good tips from us. The waiter that took care of us at Don Quijote was also the beneficiary of a great tip! These seem like the only people that enjoy their jobs and showed tremendously.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

go to downtown to buy souvenirs. always haggle down to half price of whatever the asking price is

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amybag
California
Aug 4, 2014

First time in puerto vallarta

Resturant need to improve .food was not good .more entertaments at nights a nice coffe shoppe or gathering place for nights .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dawnmshell
San Antonio, TX
Jul 28, 2014

3rd Barcelo Stay

We've stayed at the Cabo and Punta Cana resorts (Punta Cana was the best# and they were fantastic! This one was the worst :# The staff isn't very friendly, it's not as nice as other resorts and there's no ac at this resort except for the buffet restaurant and your room. To keep your room cool you need to leave a card in the slot by the door or else it all shuts off when you leave your room, including you refrigerator!! Hot beer = no bueno!! There is NO night life at this resort! Karaoke one night was done by 10 and there were no other bars to go to. They have shows but once its 10 pm, it shuts down. Unless the Cantina randomly stays open. Puerto Vallarta is a BEAUTIFUL city, but definitly try a different resort. This is definiely the forgotten resort. Also, this booking site doesn't tell you that the resort is Zone 5 when you get a car to take you, so we had to fork over $15 a piece to the driver before he would take us to the hotel. He had print outs and everything. When I asked that this obviously looked like this happened all the time, I was told to contact this booking site. Excursions: We paid a guy on the beach $15 a piece to take us snorkeling at Los Arcos, which was really neat. We also did the Predator Zip Line which was a ton of fun as well. Lond story short, don't waste your time with this hotel. You pay good money to be entertained and have a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Predator Zip line was so much fun, and so was the snorkeling.

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chefsanchez
Los ángeles
Jul 14, 2014

The best vacation

Everything was great i hardly sugest everyone to try this hotel and the staff was really nice me and my wife love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yuliakind
Bay Area
Jul 14, 2014

Great for families!

Kids loved the place - they have a lot of activities and great facilities for kids. The food is a little bland, but it is typicle for all-inclusive hotels. Even though the hotel is further away from the town and the airport it is close to Los Arcos and the Zoo. I would recommend to pay for the premium club as it offers a lot of additional benefits ( better rooms, late check-out, discout in the spa and stores, club room access etc.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Free scuba diving classes in the pool @ 11am

Back to menu Return to top