Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 13, 2014 Check-out: Dec 16, 2014

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

4 stars
KM 11.5 Carretera Barra de Navidad S/N, Puerto Vallarta, 48300
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
572 reviews
Will be back next year!

The perfect get-away in the month of November! Make sure you take the free tour into the city. See full review

  • Max the Sarge
  • Nov 19, 2014
My 6 year old cried when we left!!!!

For the past few years we've been doing "mickey" cruises as my daughter calls them (they are... See full review

  • LBZ731
  • Nov 19, 2014
Peace and tranquility or excitement and adventure in Puerto Vallarta

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta is a luxurious resort with a tropical oasis as its backdrop.  The moment guests step into the main lobby, it's clear that this is an opulent hotel with grandiose furnishings and style. Families, couples and singles alike enjoy the top-of-the line services and amenities.  Family-friendly daytime entertainment, evening shows, a full-service spa, a fitness center, supervised play activities at the children's club plus a host of recreational activities are available.  The hotel also has two family swimming pools, one children's pool with a water slide, and one sports pool. There are also several fine-dining restaurants at the Barcelo Puerto Vallarta that serve international fare.  

Reasons to stay
  • Breathtaking views of Bahia de Banderas
  • Supervised play activities for children aged five to twelve
  • A diverse range of services, amenities and activities available
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta rooms

This palatial hotel features 316 spacious guest rooms – 179 junior suites, 109 family suites, 13 master suites, 12 grand master suites and three presidential suites – all with a wide range of amenities.  Guests stay in rooms that are bright, warm and welcoming with furnishings and decor in deep orange, beige, brown, white and yellow tones.  The style and decor of each room and suite embodies the rich cultural heritage found in Puerto Vallarta, but is also modern, elegant and comfortable. Rooms come with private balconies, a king-sized bed or two double beds, a living room with a sofa, a mini bar, two televisions, air conditioning, a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, and a fully equipped bathroom.


The most indulgent accommodation at Barcelo Puerto Vallarta can be found in one of the Penthouse Presidential Suites.  A private terrace with awe-inspiring views of the sea is just the beginning. These suites feature two bedrooms, two large beds, two single beds, a lounge, three televisions with DVD players, a home cinema, two bathrooms and a hydro massage bathtub.

Things to do nearby
  • Malecon (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Old Town (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (6.2 mi/10 km)

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean Front Master Suite
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Balcony with full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Floors 3-8. 60 square meters (646 square feet). Mexican and Indonesian decor. Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Two TVs with cable channels. Complimentary bottled water. Coffeemaker. Bathtub and stall shower. Club Premium amenities (dental kit, shaving kit, bath cap, shoe horn, sewing kit, vanity kit, and comb). Complimentary in-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.
Ocean Front Grand Master Suite
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Balcony with full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Floors 3-8. 80 square meters (861 square feet). Mexican and Indonesian decor. Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Two TVs with cable channels. Complimentary bottled water. Coffeemaker. Bathtub and stall shower. Club Premium amenities (dental kit, shaving kit, bath cap, shoe horn, sewing kit, vanity kit, and comb). Complimentary in-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
One Bedroom Premium Suite
Each of the suite rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities with 1 king or 2 double beds / ocean view/ fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ coffee maker/ living room/ double sofa bed/ 2 TVs/ balcony/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Family Suite
Each of the suite rooms with 2 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities such as poolside view/ 2 fully equipped bathrooms/ shower/ air conditioning/ balcony/ coffee maker/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ 2 TVs/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Each of the suite rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities with 1 king or 2 double beds / poolside view/ fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ coffee maker/ living room/ double sofa bed/ 2 TVs/ balcony/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Premium Family Suite
Each of the suite rooms with 2 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities such as oceanside view/ 2 fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ balcony/ coffee maker/ 2 phone lines with Internet accses and voice mail/ 2 TVs/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.5323 -105.2906
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta International Airport
Area description
15 minutes from downtown

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Covention Center have 5 rooms and you can get differents Setup---- Banquet, Classroom, conference, "U" Shaped table, theater, cocktail : La jolla 1: Max. 400 people La jolla 1: Max. 400 people Mismaloya 1: Max. 104 people Mismaloya 2: Max. 134 people Mismaloya 3: Max. 134 people

Dining

Los Arcos
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups with a previously set menu.Sit down dinner is served every night at our specialty restaurant "Los Arcos" is a steak and seafood grill serving dinner only. You can select differents menus or choice GALA " A LA CARTE", and you can make you own menu.Reservations required and dress code applies.
Capri
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups. Serving a la carte Italian cuisine for dinner only. Reservations required and dress code applies.
Don Quijote
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups.Serving a la carte Spanish cuisine for dinner only. Reservations required and dress code applies.
El Patio
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups with a previously set menu. Private functions can be organizaed according to group size & choice in Restaurant in Restaurant "El Patio", with the following menus: "Continental", "The New World", "Vallarta","First Aid" or "A LA CARTE". Casual open-air restaurant offering buffets for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (572)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
572 out of 572
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bish99
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Nov 20, 2014

Beautiful view

Our room was amazing! We had a corner suit with a. Balcony that surrounded 2 sides with full windows looking out the the ocean. Set into a backdrop of mountains we had beautiful scenery and it was fun tow alkaline cross the street to "real" Mexico. The food was just ok, definitely not the best and the drinks yuck! It helped that we had specials access to the good liquor! Great place to rent a car and explore!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Max the Sarge
Tucson, AZ
Nov 19, 2014

Will be back next year!

The perfect get-away in the month of November! Make sure you take the free tour into the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Utilize all the dining facilities.

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LBZ731
Riverside, CA
Nov 19, 2014

My 6 year old cried when we left!!!!

For the past few years we've been doing "mickey" cruises as my daughter calls them (they are wonderful by the way) and we discovered Las Caletas on a port adventure...we fell in love and planned a week stay in Puerto Vallarta! I was apprehensive at first to stay at Barcelo due to the negative reviews regarding the staff and food...let me tell you those people must have stayed at a different resort! The staff are wonderful, the grounds are impeccable, the rooms are HUGE, and the food is great (especially their prime rib and the french toast) YUM!...I work hard to take my family somewhere special every year and if I had any complaints about this place believe me this review would reflect it! We would definitely come back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are traveling with children the Puerto Vallarta Zoo is a must! It's just across from the resort in the Mismaloya village! (Get the package with the cub/monkey interaction) Oh and don't forget to give Boris the giraffe a "kiss"!

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unbiased Review
Portland Oregon
Oct 28, 2014

At best it's a 2 star hotel

As the title says at best it’s a 2 star hotel. This is an unbiased and honest review. I read other reviews where people claimed that this is a beautiful hotel and they had a great time there. I wish there was someone who had posted a real unbiased review. If you are expecting a 2 or a 3 star hotel this will do, but if you are expecting a 4 star hotel then stay away. It will be a waste of your time and money even if you stay at their premium club as we did. (1) Location. The hotel is south of PV and not even in the city limits. Thus not close to anything; (2) The Hotel. Its needs updating; (3) The Staff- rude and instead of accommodating their guest they tend to roll their eyes and ignore your request and lie in your face. We have a two year old son and we ask one of the staff at the international buffet restaurant for some milk for him at night. She went to the back room and after 10min returned with a glass cup only a quarter filled. I asked her that my son drinks more milk than that, and wanted to make sure the milk was not sitting out and it was safe to consume. Her response was that that was all of the milk that was available. I politely asked her to confirm to me that this all inclusive hotel which I paid a premium price to stay at their so called premium level had only a quarter of milk in its entire resort. To which she replied "Yes. That is all the milk." This was just one sample of an incompetent staffs and there were many more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hockeyjock
Colorado
Oct 20, 2014

Will come back another time.

We always have loved this hotel, but this time a huge group ruined it for all the others. The General Manager, did make it right for all the guests that were inconvienced, with help of Venessa, NOT ANTONIO, he was rude. This is one of the most beautiful locations in the world, and the rooms are beautiful too! The staff especially Jose Louis, the best waiter in the whole resort, that always sees to your needs and goes out of the way to help you, also Ricardo(Ricky Ricardo), another waiter who has been there a long time, also went out of his way ! The massages were some of the best we ever had,!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Hacalitos , out the front gate, turn right and go over the bridge(about 2 blocks). This is the cheapest,and best food in all of Mexico!! We have been there numberous times, and never , ever had a bad meal. Always fabulous!!!

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hockeyjock
Colorado
Oct 19, 2014

" Where are we? I want my favorite resort back !!"

Not the best , this time due to a large group of people who ruined it for all the others. The General Manager, Venessa,the Consierge, and many other staff members helped us to get through it, and are still helping us recover from this . Thanks to them , we will return again, as this is our favorite resort in all the world so far! It is gorgeous, and isolated from the mass hotels of Puerto Vallarta area. We did leave for a while , and went to Boca De Tomatlan,(Next door village), and to the Public Beach of Mismaloya a lot to escape this sick group of people!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

El Eden is incredible, take a taxis ,(cheap!) across the street from hotel, where they filmed 'Predator", there is a waterfall there and a restaurant. Boca De Tomatlan, around the point of the" Night of the Iguana", walk-way.( Take the local bus 80 pesos(about 80 cents)in front of the hotel , for 10 minutes, or ask Ralph( who has boat trips out front of hotel on beach area) He is the CHEAPEST, AND MOST HONEST!! Tell him Runa, and Joshua sent you !!! A great man ! Speaks English well !! Get your money into pesos at a Banco (Bank, or at an ATM, for the best exchange, and you will save a lot of money!!! Ranges from 12 cents-30 cents on a dollar more, in American Dollars, more in Euros. As most menus, or fees are printed, and taxis, you will save a lot with the exchange you got in pesos!!

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gringo g
stockton california
Oct 19, 2014

first timer

Excellente! Not much more to say but worth every peso

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PLEASED MAN
DALLAS
Oct 14, 2014

Muy Buen

We love this place. This is our fourth stay and it won't be our last. The hotel grounds, the location, the food, the view, our room and the overall experience is magnificent for what we want which is relaxation, service and ammenities. The best thing about this place however, is the staff. What a wonderful group of people. Many have been there every time we stayed and they are so caring and courteous and efficient, almost like family. Kuddos to them for their hospitality!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Be nice, be friendly and tip your servers and you will have a wonderful tim and excellent service.

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dotan
san jose ca
Oct 14, 2014

not recomend

we spend a full week in the hotel they had a group of swingers and no one let us know before that half of the hotel in close for that group , its listed as family friendly hotel and that the main reason we payed for it , its was not like that at all , people was having ... on the balcony and going necked all over the hotel !! shame on you we spend a lot of many on this vacation and ending up with an upgraded of massage never going back to that place we my family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gma24
st. louis,mo
Oct 9, 2014

disappointing

I have stayed @ barcelo several times,but this trip was not like any other. The hotel had been booked by a large group and we were advised 3 days before departure that 1 pool would be closed to us and that it would be topless & clothing optional . the hotel was in complete chaos as they were trying to prepare for this group and as a result their other guests were treated as if we didn't exist. the group took over the hotel and the non group guests were allowed only one pool, this included access to remaining pools, our view of ocean from the pool was completely blocked by screens, supposedly to block our view of large group. the hotel seemed to forget that they couldn't block our views from our balcony and believe me view at best was insulting. I won't share the details but I think it would not be difficult to figure out. The staff did the best they could under the circumstances . after this debacle I not sure I will ever revisit this facility again., but maybe they have learned their lesson and try to reclaim their previous reputation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top