Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 12, 2015 Check-out: Feb 15, 2015

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

4 stars
KM 11.5 Carretera Barra de Navidad S/N, Puerto Vallarta, 48300
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
580 reviews
Amazing best location in mx

Amazing best location in mx. Good food and beach. Locals are a good way to experience the area and... See full review

  • Ld.274
  • Jan 15, 2015
Great Hideaway!

This was a nearly perfect vacation! The hotel was tucked away in a sort of "private" cove with... See full review

  • VSinIL
  • Jan 15, 2015
Peace and tranquility or excitement and adventure in Puerto Vallarta

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta is a luxurious resort with a tropical oasis as its backdrop.  The moment guests step into the main lobby, it's clear that this is an opulent hotel with grandiose furnishings and style. Families, couples and singles alike enjoy the top-of-the line services and amenities.  Family-friendly daytime entertainment, evening shows, a full-service spa, a fitness center, supervised play activities at the children's club plus a host of recreational activities are available.  The hotel also has two family swimming pools, one children's pool with a water slide, and one sports pool. There are also several fine-dining restaurants at the Barcelo Puerto Vallarta that serve international fare.  

Reasons to stay
  • Breathtaking views of Bahia de Banderas
  • Supervised play activities for children aged five to twelve
  • A diverse range of services, amenities and activities available
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta rooms

This palatial hotel features 316 spacious guest rooms – 179 junior suites, 109 family suites, 13 master suites, 12 grand master suites and three presidential suites – all with a wide range of amenities.  Guests stay in rooms that are bright, warm and welcoming with furnishings and decor in deep orange, beige, brown, white and yellow tones.  The style and decor of each room and suite embodies the rich cultural heritage found in Puerto Vallarta, but is also modern, elegant and comfortable. Rooms come with private balconies, a king-sized bed or two double beds, a living room with a sofa, a mini bar, two televisions, air conditioning, a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, and a fully equipped bathroom.


The most indulgent accommodation at Barcelo Puerto Vallarta can be found in one of the Penthouse Presidential Suites.  A private terrace with awe-inspiring views of the sea is just the beginning. These suites feature two bedrooms, two large beds, two single beds, a lounge, three televisions with DVD players, a home cinema, two bathrooms and a hydro massage bathtub.

Things to do nearby
  • Malecon (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Old Town (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (6.2 mi/10 km)

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean Front Master Suite
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Balcony with full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Floors 3-8. 60 square meters (646 square feet). Mexican and Indonesian decor. Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Two TVs with cable channels. Complimentary bottled water. Coffeemaker. Bathtub and stall shower. Club Premium amenities (dental kit, shaving kit, bath cap, shoe horn, sewing kit, vanity kit, and comb). Complimentary in-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.
Ocean Front Grand Master Suite
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Balcony with full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Floors 3-8. 80 square meters (861 square feet). Mexican and Indonesian decor. Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Two TVs with cable channels. Complimentary bottled water. Coffeemaker. Bathtub and stall shower. Club Premium amenities (dental kit, shaving kit, bath cap, shoe horn, sewing kit, vanity kit, and comb). Complimentary in-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
One Bedroom Premium Suite
Each of the suite rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities with 1 king or 2 double beds / ocean view/ fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ coffee maker/ living room/ double sofa bed/ 2 TVs/ balcony/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Family Suite
Each of the suite rooms with 2 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities such as poolside view/ 2 fully equipped bathrooms/ shower/ air conditioning/ balcony/ coffee maker/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ 2 TVs/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Each of the suite rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities with 1 king or 2 double beds / poolside view/ fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ coffee maker/ living room/ double sofa bed/ 2 TVs/ balcony/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Premium Family Suite
Each of the suite rooms with 2 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities such as oceanside view/ 2 fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ balcony/ coffee maker/ 2 phone lines with Internet accses and voice mail/ 2 TVs/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.5323 -105.2906
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta International Airport
Area description
15 minutes from downtown

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Covention Center have 5 rooms and you can get differents Setup---- Banquet, Classroom, conference, "U" Shaped table, theater, cocktail : La jolla 1: Max. 400 people La jolla 1: Max. 400 people Mismaloya 1: Max. 104 people Mismaloya 2: Max. 134 people Mismaloya 3: Max. 134 people

Dining

Los Arcos
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups with a previously set menu.Sit down dinner is served every night at our specialty restaurant "Los Arcos" is a steak and seafood grill serving dinner only. You can select differents menus or choice GALA " A LA CARTE", and you can make you own menu.Reservations required and dress code applies.
Capri
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups. Serving a la carte Italian cuisine for dinner only. Reservations required and dress code applies.
Don Quijote
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups.Serving a la carte Spanish cuisine for dinner only. Reservations required and dress code applies.
El Patio
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups with a previously set menu. Private functions can be organizaed according to group size & choice in Restaurant in Restaurant "El Patio", with the following menus: "Continental", "The New World", "Vallarta","First Aid" or "A LA CARTE". Casual open-air restaurant offering buffets for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (580)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
580 out of 580
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ld.274
littleton
Jan 15, 2015

Amazing best location in mx

Amazing best location in mx. Good food and beach. Locals are a good way to experience the area and all that it has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VSinIL
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Great Hideaway!

This was a nearly perfect vacation! The hotel was tucked away in a sort of "private" cove with great views of the mountain jungle on both sides. It is a bit far from the downtown area though, so if you are looking to go downtown alot, then this probably is a bit far. However, there are some great restaurants nearby, such as Le Kliff, and Canopy Indio that offers some great atmosphere, scenery, food and service. The hotel was very nice and very accomodating. The rooms were quite spacious and the view was spectacular! The beds were perfect!! All the staff were very accomodating, and seemed to sincerely want to serve us. The pool area was very clean and well kept. The swim up bar at the pool was well attended and the staff worked very hard at keeping everyone pleased. The staff also were very interactive with the guests offering opportunities to participate in various activities such as water aerobics, dominos tournament, etc. You did have to get up a bit early and put down a towel on a chair to reserve your spot if you wanted a poolside chair, but there were plenty of chairs around in other places. It was interesting to watch the large iguana's on the waterfall and the rocks. The food was good. We had upgraded to the Club Premium package which offered you unlimited reservations to the ala carte restaurants. The Don Quitoes was the best, however we both liked the variety of the buffet restaurant the best. The drinks were very good, and each day had a different "Drink of the day". Housekeeping services were timely and well done. They were thorough and did a very good job. The beach area is a bit small, and the water is cold, but that is nothing the hotel really could control There is a small place down the beach that offered one hour full body massages for $25 per person. I strongly recommend this! It was wonderful! All in all....this was a perfect place for a relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Zoo is across the street and up the mountain from the hotel. It is within walking distance, however, I would recommend taking a cab up, and walking down. It was such a nice place! You could feed nearly every animal there, and for an extra fee, you could hold tiger and lion cubs, and monkeys. Great experience!

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ENRIQUE
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great Hotel

Great experience at Barceló Puerto Vallarta, the only thing that prevented me from give them a 5 is the cold reception we received at the premier lobby and some hiccups when checking in. The rest of the staff is VERY nice. Beautiful Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dale p.
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

WILL RETURN NEXT YEAR

absolutely the best bang for your money ,staff is awesome rooms are great internet sucked though and they charge for it. food is 4 out of 5 resort is south of town 10 minutes by bus .70 American don't be afraid to ride the buses they are safe cabs are 20.00 us to town and 20.00 us back beach is clean safe no waves though and very few street haglers go to the Saturday markets way cheaper, drinks drinks drinks who wants top shelf?? everyone and they gladly pour it all tip them though to keep it coming my wife and I are 50 years old this place was great a little noisy some time with little kids ,pools are nice, this place is remote, clean, safe ....rate it at a 4.75

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip:

don't use your U.S.A CELL PHONE buy one at walmart and toss it when you leave never hand your cell phone to a local no matter how friendly they will punch in numbers in real fast and you will be hacked everyone there on the street is on the take

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel S.
Lincolnwood
Dec 30, 2014

Awesome trip with friends.

We went to the Barceló for a wedding and it was great! We had tons of fun. The hotel was clean and the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LISA D.
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

FABULOUS!

My husband and I went for a childfree vacation. We have been to Puerto Vallarta, Cancun & they Mayan before but LOVE the Pacific side, and this hotel is a hidden gem, very private beach and very quiet. We plan to bring the kids with us next time, the size of this resort is perfect, can't wait to go back, had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LISA D.
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

FABULOUS!

My husband and I went for a childfree vacation. We have been to Puerto Vallarta, Cancun & they Mayan before but LOVE the Pacific side, and this hotel is a hidden gem, very private beach and very quiet. We plan to bring the kids with us next time, the size of this resort is perfect, can't wait to go back, had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bish99
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Nov 20, 2014

Beautiful view

Our room was amazing! We had a corner suit with a. Balcony that surrounded 2 sides with full windows looking out the the ocean. Set into a backdrop of mountains we had beautiful scenery and it was fun tow alkaline cross the street to "real" Mexico. The food was just ok, definitely not the best and the drinks yuck! It helped that we had specials access to the good liquor! Great place to rent a car and explore!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Max the Sarge
Tucson, AZ
Nov 19, 2014

Will be back next year!

The perfect get-away in the month of November! Make sure you take the free tour into the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Utilize all the dining facilities.

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LBZ731
Riverside, CA
Nov 19, 2014

My 6 year old cried when we left!!!!

For the past few years we've been doing "mickey" cruises as my daughter calls them (they are wonderful by the way) and we discovered Las Caletas on a port adventure...we fell in love and planned a week stay in Puerto Vallarta! I was apprehensive at first to stay at Barcelo due to the negative reviews regarding the staff and food...let me tell you those people must have stayed at a different resort! The staff are wonderful, the grounds are impeccable, the rooms are HUGE, and the food is great (especially their prime rib and the french toast) YUM!...I work hard to take my family somewhere special every year and if I had any complaints about this place believe me this review would reflect it! We would definitely come back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are traveling with children the Puerto Vallarta Zoo is a must! It's just across from the resort in the Mismaloya village! (Get the package with the cub/monkey interaction) Oh and don't forget to give Boris the giraffe a "kiss"!

Back to menu Return to top