Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

4 stars
KM 11.5 Carretera Barra de Navidad S/N, Puerto Vallarta, 48300
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
569 reviews
first timer

Excellente! Not much more to say but worth every peso See full review

  • Gringo g
  • Oct 19, 2014
Muy Buen

We love this place. This is our fourth stay and it won't be our last. The hotel grounds, the... See full review

  • PLEASED MAN
  • Oct 14, 2014
Luxury all suites property nested right where everything started for Puerto Vallarta as a tourist destination. It offers 316 completely renovated and comfortable suites with excellent service, leisure, history, beautiful scenery, exuberant flora and privacy.

Located only at 15 minutes from Downtown Puerto Vallarta to the south, Mismaloya is at the center of almost all the activities that the area has to offer and the setting, with their back to the Sierra Madre Mountain covered with subtropical rainforest overlooking the Pacific Ocean.

An excellent service is offered at the 4 restaurants:
"El Patio" international and continental cuisine, "Don Quijote" Spanish cuisine, steak and seafood grill "Los Arcos", "Capri" with Italian cuisine and La Cantina offering Mexican food.

BARS: Premium and domestic alcoholic beverages included "Aqua" bar, snack bar and Mexican snack bar "La Cantina".

Facilities:
- 4 swimming pools: 1 for families, 1 for adults, 1 for children with slide and 1 for entertainment and sports.
- 2 Jacuzzis
- Fitness
- Spa
- Tennis
- Aquatic Sport
- Business Center
- Kid's Club with supervised activities
- Ecotours
- Horseback riding
- Convention Center which can seat up to 800 people
- Wedding packages
- Daily night show
- 5 stores makes this resort an ideal place for holidays

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta is the perfect place for incentive groups and conventions. The large ballroom and number of breakout rooms, suites & office space offer multiple solutions for the most demanding meeting planner.

Food and Beverage service with spectacular all ocean front restaurants truly make the difference.

"Know the advantages of being CLUB PREMIUM"
-Preferential area at the reception desk in your Check in and Check-out
-Early Check-in and Late Check-out (Subject to availability)
-A room on the Top Floor with "The best sea views"
-Newspaper service (daily)
-Free Room Service
-Free Internet
-Pillow Menu
-Superior Amenities Kit
-Access to the Club Premium Lounge
-Free luxury international drinks menu (exclusively in the Club Premium Lounge)
-Access to the Club Premium Lounge (7 hrs to 23 hrs)
-Unlimited reservations in all the la carte restaurants
- Surprise gifts to children under 12 years (minimum stay of 4 nights.)
-Free local phone calls
-Superior Amenities in the Room
-Complimentary welcome fruit plate & bottle of sparkling wine in the room
-20% discount on spa services and beauty salon (Restrictions apply, discount percentage may vary by hotel)
-FREE CITY TOUR (Reservations 24 hrs before)

Romance
If your are celebrating your honeymoon or anniversary, Barcelo Puerto Vallarta offers you the following benefits
-Junior Suite Ocean View Free Upgrade (Subject to availability)
-Complimentary welcome Fruit Plate & bottle of sparkling wine in the room
-Breakfast in your suite the day after arrival ( Make reservation at your arrival)
-25% discount on spa services and beauty salon

Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Ocean Front Master Suite
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Balcony with full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Floors 3-8. 60 square meters (646 square feet). Mexican and Indonesian decor. Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Two TVs with cable channels. Complimentary bottled water. Coffeemaker. Bathtub and stall shower. Club Premium amenities (dental kit, shaving kit, bath cap, shoe horn, sewing kit, vanity kit, and comb). Complimentary in-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.
Ocean Front Grand Master Suite
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Balcony with full ocean view. Exterior-corridor access. Floors 3-8. 80 square meters (861 square feet). Mexican and Indonesian decor. Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Two TVs with cable channels. Complimentary bottled water. Coffeemaker. Bathtub and stall shower. Club Premium amenities (dental kit, shaving kit, bath cap, shoe horn, sewing kit, vanity kit, and comb). Complimentary in-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
One Bedroom Premium Suite
Each of the suite rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities with 1 king or 2 double beds / ocean view/ fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ coffee maker/ living room/ double sofa bed/ 2 TVs/ balcony/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Family Suite
Each of the suite rooms with 2 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities such as poolside view/ 2 fully equipped bathrooms/ shower/ air conditioning/ balcony/ coffee maker/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ 2 TVs/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Each of the suite rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities with 1 king or 2 double beds / poolside view/ fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ coffee maker/ living room/ double sofa bed/ 2 TVs/ balcony/ 2 phone lines with Internet access and voice mail/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.
Two Bedroom Premium Family Suite
Each of the suite rooms with 2 bedrooms are elegantly furnished and provide a huge range of facilities such as oceanside view/ 2 fully equipped bathroom/ shower/ air conditioning/ balcony/ coffee maker/ 2 phone lines with Internet accses and voice mail/ 2 TVs/ mini bar/ in room safe/ iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.5323 -105.2906
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta International Airport
Area description
15 minutes from downtown

Dining

Los Arcos
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups with a previously set menu.Sit down dinner is served every night at our specialty restaurant "Los Arcos" is a steak and seafood grill serving dinner only. You can select differents menus or choice GALA " A LA CARTE", and you can make you own menu.Reservations required and dress code applies.
Capri
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups. Serving a la carte Italian cuisine for dinner only. Reservations required and dress code applies.
Don Quijote
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups.Serving a la carte Spanish cuisine for dinner only. Reservations required and dress code applies.
El Patio
According to group size, an area you can reserve for groups with a previously set menu. Private functions can be organizaed according to group size & choice in Restaurant in Restaurant "El Patio", with the following menus: "Continental", "The New World", "Vallarta","First Aid" or "A LA CARTE". Casual open-air restaurant offering buffets for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Covention Center have 5 rooms and you can get differents Setup---- Banquet, Classroom, conference, "U" Shaped table, theater, cocktail : La jolla 1: Max. 400 people La jolla 1: Max. 400 people Mismaloya 1: Max. 104 people Mismaloya 2: Max. 134 people Mismaloya 3: Max. 134 people

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (569)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
569 out of 569
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hockeyjock
Colorado
Oct 20, 2014

Will come back another time.

We always have loved this hotel, but this time a huge group ruined it for all the others. The General Manager, did make it right for all the guests that were inconvienced, with help of Venessa, NOT ANTONIO, he was rude. This is one of the most beautiful locations in the world, and the rooms are beautiful too! The staff especially Jose Louis, the best waiter in the whole resort, that always sees to your needs and goes out of the way to help you, also Ricardo(Ricky Ricardo), another waiter who has been there a long time, also went out of his way ! The massages were some of the best we ever had,!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Hacalitos , out the front gate, turn right and go over the bridge(about 2 blocks). This is the cheapest,and best food in all of Mexico!! We have been there numberous times, and never , ever had a bad meal. Always fabulous!!!

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hockeyjock
Colorado
Oct 19, 2014

" Where are we? I want my favorite resort back !!"

Not the best , this time due to a large group of people who ruined it for all the others. The General Manager, Venessa,the Consierge, and many other staff members helped us to get through it, and are still helping us recover from this . Thanks to them , we will return again, as this is our favorite resort in all the world so far! It is gorgeous, and isolated from the mass hotels of Puerto Vallarta area. We did leave for a while , and went to Boca De Tomatlan,(Next door village), and to the Public Beach of Mismaloya a lot to escape this sick group of people!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

El Eden is incredible, take a taxis ,(cheap!) across the street from hotel, where they filmed 'Predator", there is a waterfall there and a restaurant. Boca De Tomatlan, around the point of the" Night of the Iguana", walk-way.( Take the local bus 80 pesos(about 80 cents)in front of the hotel , for 10 minutes, or ask Ralph( who has boat trips out front of hotel on beach area) He is the CHEAPEST, AND MOST HONEST!! Tell him Runa, and Joshua sent you !!! A great man ! Speaks English well !! Get your money into pesos at a Banco (Bank, or at an ATM, for the best exchange, and you will save a lot of money!!! Ranges from 12 cents-30 cents on a dollar more, in American Dollars, more in Euros. As most menus, or fees are printed, and taxis, you will save a lot with the exchange you got in pesos!!

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gringo g
stockton california
Oct 19, 2014

first timer

Excellente! Not much more to say but worth every peso

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PLEASED MAN
DALLAS
Oct 14, 2014

Muy Buen

We love this place. This is our fourth stay and it won't be our last. The hotel grounds, the location, the food, the view, our room and the overall experience is magnificent for what we want which is relaxation, service and ammenities. The best thing about this place however, is the staff. What a wonderful group of people. Many have been there every time we stayed and they are so caring and courteous and efficient, almost like family. Kuddos to them for their hospitality!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Be nice, be friendly and tip your servers and you will have a wonderful tim and excellent service.

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dotan
san jose ca
Oct 14, 2014

not recomend

we spend a full week in the hotel they had a group of swingers and no one let us know before that half of the hotel in close for that group , its listed as family friendly hotel and that the main reason we payed for it , its was not like that at all , people was having ... on the balcony and going necked all over the hotel !! shame on you we spend a lot of many on this vacation and ending up with an upgraded of massage never going back to that place we my family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gma24
st. louis,mo
Oct 9, 2014

disappointing

I have stayed @ barcelo several times,but this trip was not like any other. The hotel had been booked by a large group and we were advised 3 days before departure that 1 pool would be closed to us and that it would be topless & clothing optional . the hotel was in complete chaos as they were trying to prepare for this group and as a result their other guests were treated as if we didn't exist. the group took over the hotel and the non group guests were allowed only one pool, this included access to remaining pools, our view of ocean from the pool was completely blocked by screens, supposedly to block our view of large group. the hotel seemed to forget that they couldn't block our views from our balcony and believe me view at best was insulting. I won't share the details but I think it would not be difficult to figure out. The staff did the best they could under the circumstances . after this debacle I not sure I will ever revisit this facility again., but maybe they have learned their lesson and try to reclaim their previous reputation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BlondioO
Dupo, IL
Oct 6, 2014

Anniversary trip

The service was amazing and friendly. The staff are very good at their jobs. Made us feel welcome and comfortable. Took a boat ride up the shore. Beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you receive your dining coupons at check-in. You cannot make restaurant reservations without them.

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sebouh
California
Oct 3, 2014

Anniversary Vacation

Everything was good except the food & the clerk at the front desk. The food was cold even though it was under a heat lamp. As for the clerk at the front desk, he wanted to charge us for using the internet even though we did not use it. We had him call his manager and the issue was resolved. Next time we're staying at a Riu resort. Sorry Barceló :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wackie
Petersburg, Illinois
Sep 15, 2014

Some good, some bad!

Our stay at the Barceló Puerto Vallarta had good and bad! The resort itself is very nice and clean, however the beach was not very good. The other negative were the bugs!! Bug repellant didn't even work! Covered in bites all over!! I wouldn't stay there again because of the bugs and the beach. Other than that the food was average but the resort was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tony's is amazing!! Short walk from resort and worth every step you take! Inexpensive yet awesome food and ambiance!! Food was absolutely to die for!!

Review of Barcelo Puerto Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vidjoe
illinois
Sep 11, 2014

Mosquito's Every where

Mosquito's Everywhere, I've been camping for 10 days and didn't get this many bites. Food is average My Tony's Restaurant across the road is Fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

My Tony's

Back to menu Return to top