Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

4 stars
333 West Kilbourn Ave, MILWAUKEE, WI 53203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
157 reviews
Great Location

Had my choice of places to stay in Milwaukee, and wanted to stay downtown. Glad I picked this... See full review

  • Jaylen26
  • Jul 13, 2014
Great Summerfest stay

Great location, great price for a four star hotel. See full review

  • Tam Tam traveling
  • Jul 9, 2014
Comfort and convenience in a downtown landmark

This landmark hotel, adjacent to the Midwest Airlines Center convention facility and surrounded by many other choice downtown attractions, provides a comfortable, relaxed environment for business travelers, tourists, and families alike. Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, renovated in recent years, offers more than 400 rooms and suites, including special Business Plan rooms, 20,000 square feet of meeting space, a gym, and on-site restaurant.

Highlights
  • Convenient to just about everything downtown
  • Enclosed all-weather walkway to convention center
  • Free Wi-Fi access in public areas
  • Business Plan guest rooms
Rooms

All 481 rooms, including 18 suites, feature trademarked Hyatt Grand beds, iHome Stereo alarm clock with iPod docking system, and deluxe bathrooms with Portico bath amenities. Amenities also include a separate sitting area and coffee maker. The 33 Business Plan guest rooms offer express continental breakfast, a personal work area, desk phone, and computer hookup.

Features

On-site Bistro 333 restaurant serves three meals of "casual comfort" dining each day, with an emphasis on regional fare. A private dining room is available. Guests also enjoy cocktails at Bar 333, and a quick snack or coffee at Sarah's Pantry.

 

Hyatt Regency Milwaukee offers free wireless Internet access in the lobby. A complimentary 24-hour StayFit gym features free weights, exercise bikes, stairclimbers, and treadmills. A golf course and jogging path are nearby.

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Milwaukee Public Transportation bus
Nearby attractions
  • Harley Davison Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Milwaukee Art Museum (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Miller Brewing Company (3.7 mi/5.6 km)
  • Milwaukee Public Market (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Charles Allis Art Museum (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
Business
  • 19 meeting rooms covering 20,000 square feet of space
  • Customized scheduling and catering
  • Business center with free wireless Internet access in public areas

Hyatt Regency Milwaukee Rooms

Business Plan
1 King or 2 Double beds with separate sitting area. Oversized work desk with dual phone lines. Coffee makers in each room. New Sleeper sofas in each room. New Grand Beds in 2006. - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal busine
Standard
Our Hyatt Grand Beds - 1 king bed or 2 double beds with large desk featuring iHome, JackPac, safes.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Night club
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Milwaukee also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.0409 -87.9153
Nearby airports
General Mitchell Intl Airport, (MKE), 10.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • U.S. Cellular Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Bradley Center Arena: 0.2 mi
  • BMO Harris Bradley Center: 0.2 mi
  • Miller Park: 2.9 mi

Dining

Bistro 333
Bistro 333 serves 3 meals daily, and each menu has been specially hand-crafted by our chefs to offer the finest cuisine of the state and region while combining the best of urban chic and casual comfort
Bar 333
Cozy up to our Milwaukee bar and enjoy one of our many freshly prepared cocktails. Our liquid chefs have put together the most unique and varied drink menu in Milwaukee.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (157)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaylen26
Minneapolis
Jul 13, 2014

Great Location

Had my choice of places to stay in Milwaukee, and wanted to stay downtown. Glad I picked this location. Within blocks of the Riverwalk District. Clean, great views, responsive service by staff. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tam Tam traveling
Janesville, WI
Jul 9, 2014

Great Summerfest stay

Great location, great price for a four star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alkefjlkjas
Chicago
Jul 9, 2014

Great night sleep

Very comfortable bed and relaxing room. Bathroom could have been a bit cleaner (hair still on the floor when we arrived).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Winobrock
Manitowoc WI
Jun 25, 2014

Not Bad

I booked a king room and received a twin that was on the box spring and nothing else. It would have been way to low for my parents to have gotten out of in the morning. Our keys didn't work for the door and when we came to the front desk the gentleman seemed annoyed with us. Other than that, it was cheap. Except it didn't include parking with came to $25 for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bergie1981
La Crosse, WI
Jun 17, 2014

Fanciness at an affordable price!

The Hyatt Regency Milwaukee is a beautiful, modern hotel that's conveniently located downtown. The staff were professional, helpful and friendly, and the rooms were comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Midwestern Two
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 28, 2014

Outdate hotel, butGreat Staff & Location

The hotel itself is old and outdates. Prices for the rooms are far too high based on what you get. Location and staff are great. Room left something to be desired and felt like I was overcharged and did not get value I paid for. Disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida regular
Marinette, WI
Jan 7, 2014

Weekend getaway

This is a fine hotel, located near various entertainment and activities. Only problem was that Items such as parking is not part of the hotel and items that are available that are done so at a charge. It changes the cost from a fair deal to a nickel and dime expensive weekend. This needs to be stated more clear in your advertizment of the facility, so I don't feel I have to call the hotel to get the real facts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
justgin2000
Chicago, Il.
Oct 6, 2013

Great family stay

Great service. Very clean with modern decor. Room service was quick and excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent authentic Italian food across the st. From hotel.

Review of Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Collin from Milwaukee
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 10, 2013

Decent room for the price

The staff was friendly and allowed me to overstay checkout a little to sleep off my hangover. Overall value was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HATE HILT
Huntington Beach Ca
Jun 20, 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

THIS HOTEL IS THE WORST OF THE WORST-I ARRIVED TO A GUARANTEED RESERVATION AND WAS ADVISED ON ARRIVAL THEY WERE OVERBOOKED AND WOULD NEED TO SEND ME BY TAXI TO A HOTEL 16 MILES AWAY-VERY INCOMPETENT EMPLOYEES AND MANAGMENT-I WILL NEVER STAY AT A HILTON OWNED HOTEL EVER AGAIN-RUINED MY WHOLE VACATION!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top