Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 7, 2016 Check-out: Feb 8, 2016

Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

4 stars
View map of 333 West Kilbourn Ave, MILWAUKEE, WI 53203

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
11 reviews
Stayed for wedding planning

My fiance' and I recently stayed at the Hyatt and it was a great deal for the money. It was well... See full review

  • MariaMunoz
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great Downtown location

Excellent stay, the hotel staff accomdated our needs. We switched from a room with one bed, for a... See full review

  • MariaMunoz
  • Nov 23, 2014
Experience Milwaukee the way it was meant to be seen-from our luxurious Milwaukee hotel. The newly-renovated Hyatt Regency Milwaukee hotel is located in the city's bustling downtown. Whether you're in town for a productive meeting, taking a visit to the Harley Davidson headquarters, or visiting family, our downtown Milwaukee hotel is your ideal resting place. Enjoy a relaxing evening in your spacious room, featuring plush Hyatt Grand Beds and deluxe Portico bath amenities, or unwind with a workout in our 24 hour StayFit gym. In town for a Meeting? Our prime location places Hyatt Regency Milwaukee adjacent to the convention center. Don't worry about catching up on business calls either-in addition to Wi-Fi service throughout public areas, we offer a full-service business center to cater to all of your meeting needs. Whatever you're looking for, find it at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Milwaukee also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

43.0409 -87.9153
Nearby airports
General Mitchell Intl Airport, (MKE), 10.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MariaMunoz
Couples
Green Bay
Apr 6, 2015

Stayed for wedding planning

My fiance' and I recently stayed at the Hyatt and it was a great deal for the money. It was well with in range to do our wedding planning at near by vendors. WILL STAY AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MariaMunoz
Friends
Green Bay, WI
Nov 23, 2014

Great Downtown location

Excellent stay, the hotel staff accomdated our needs. We switched from a room with one bed, for a double bed. Great price, however, you will PAY $25 dollars to park in the Hyatt ramp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Otown girl
Couples
Oconomowoc WI
Jan 2, 2013

Otown girl

We booked the hotel over New Years Eve. It was perfect. Loved the sushi bar across the street! Walking distance or a short cab ride to everywhere! Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Nice flat screen TV with lots of channels to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amtran11
Business
Rogers, AR, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Fantastic and Relaxing

If I have the opportunity to travel to Milwaukee again, I will definitely stay at the Hyatt Regency. The staff is superb, friendly, and above all helpful in all matters. The hotel is located within walking distance of many of the famed Milwaukee sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Capital Grille is just down the street. For an elegant, yet casual experience, try it!

Review of Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sexy chicken
Friends
boston
Sep 29, 2009

Graet personal, good beds..

nice rooms, very frindly people. helpfull and mostly fast service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago , IL
Sep 2, 2009

Neat hotel

Our Stay, although a but strange, was very pleasant. Personalized room temperatures, fast service, and spacious rooms made our stay wonderful. Would definitely book again. Our room door wouldn't lock when it was closed but guest services fixed it while we were out for the day. Very friendly staff. Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Short distance to hit spots of Milwaukee nightlife. Great price for the location.

Review of Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marimoor
Couples
Montgomery County, Maryland
Aug 18, 2009

Good location but everything's extra

We were in Milwaukee for Irish Fest and consequently did not spend a lot of time at the hotel. It was very convenient for walking to the fairgrounds (about a mile)and Mo's, just a few blocks away, provided free return shuttle service. The floor in the room had small trash from the previous occupants, and the housekeeping staff left only 1 packet (1 serving) of coffee for 2 occupants. Airport shuttle service for 2 was $48 plus tip. Breakfast was expensive ($10 for continental buffet and $17 for hot buffet), but other options exist nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Mo's Pub, just a few blocks away, provides a free shuttle to and from the festival grounds.

Review of Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
houston,texas
Jun 25, 2009

Great Hotel

Very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Boston, Ma
May 25, 2009

Good value for the price

Location was convenient. Direct access to parking garage. Staff was friendly, check-in and out was quick. Preprinted driving directions helpful. Bath room a bit small and had to ask for bathrobes which were delivered immediately. Very quiet with comfortable beds. Room a bit warm and could not adjust the temperature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jul 6, 2007

Great location

The Hyatt Regency in downtown Milwaukee was a short distance to the Summerfest grounds. We made our reservations on short notice after friends invited us to attend Summerfest with them as they were also staying at the Hyatt. We were fortunate to get the room we wanted with a king sized bed even though it was the day following a holiday. Upon check-in, we were greeted by a very professional, courtious young lady. She preceded to tell us that our room was not ready as it was still being cleaned but we could have a room with 2 double beds immediately and they would give us a voucher for free breakfast in the restaurant in the morning. We are used to sleeping in a king-size bed at home and also had planned on leaving early the next morning, so we opted to wait, even though our friends room was ready right away and that meant we needed to inconvenience our friends by having to wait with us. She took our cell phone number and said she would call us as soon as our room was ready, roughly about 45 minutes to 1 hour. We went to the hotel bar with our luggage, ordered a drink and happily were called by the front desk woman before we even finished our drink. Unfortunately by this time the line to the front desk was quite long, but after a short wait we were in our room and then on our way to Summerfest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Grand Avenue Mall is a short walk away, along with great restaurants and nightlife.

Back to menu Return to top