Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Seattle Pacific Hotel

2 stars
325 Aurora Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.5
out of 5
24 reviews
convenient for overnight stay

This hotel was cheap and convenient to the Space Needle for an overnight stay in Seattle. The room... See full review

  • PaulineMar
  • Mar 4, 2013
Good place to stay

Very nice staff,clean rooms, and a working internet. Will return. See full review

  • franklyi
  • Sep 10, 2012
The Seattle Pacific Hotel is within walking distance to downtown Seattles best attractions such as the Space Needle, Pikes Place Market, Qwest Field, Safeco Field, Seattle Waterfront and Ferry Terminals. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers Continental breakfast served from 5:30 am to 8:30 am, free high speed wireless Internet, computer in the lobby, business services, guest laundry, safe deposit box, luggage storage, large vehicle parking, meeting/banquet space, and pets are welcome with additional charges. Parking requires a 10USD fee per night of stay.

Seattle Pacific Hotel Rooms

Standard Double Queen
Standard Double Queen includes: Cable Television, In-Room Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer,Refrigerator, Magnifying Vanity Mirror, AM-FM Clock Radio, Remote Color TV.
Standard Queen
Standard Queen includes: Cable Television, In-Room Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Refrigerator, Magnifying Vanity Mirror, AM-FM Clock Radio, Remote Color TV.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seattle Pacific Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.6217 -122.3441
Area served
Seattle area
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA) 15 miles from the Seattle property
Area description
We are conveniently located near Lake Washington Ship Canal and Hiram M. Chittenden Locks. The locks are one of the busiest in the United States and feature 7 acres of botanical gardens. Pike Place Market opened as a farmers' market in 1907. It is a diverse marketplace that features fresh produce, seafood, arts and crafts, street musicians, shops and restaurants. The market is located at Pike St and 1st Ave, 1.3 miles south of our Seattle property. Pioneer Square Historic District is a 30-block area of restored historic buildings. The area is between the waterfront and the International District. The Seattle Center was the location of the 1962 World's Fair. Many of the buildings now house public and cultural attractions including Key Arena. The center is located 0.3 northwest of our Seattle property. The Seattle Space Needle was built for the 1962 World's Fair. It has an observation deck at the top that provides beautiful views of the Puget Sound and Seattle area.

Nearby points of interest

  • Experience Music Project: 0.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.8 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.7 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.9 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.8 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.7 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.9 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.6 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.8 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 2.9 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.2 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Seattle Pacific Hotel

Overall score

1 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 24
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1.5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1.3
Location:
1.8
Value:
1
Sort by:
Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Art1991
Richland, WA
Jul 2, 2012

Disastrous

A last minute trip to Seattle posed problems when it came to book a hotel room. Reading the description and having room availables, our family landed in this hotel. We didn't know what series of surprises were expecting us. The price per room was totally out of context with the quality of the rooms. The rooms are old, cheap-looking, old TV sets, etc. Absolutely nothing in the rooms justify the price. The rooms look more like a $60-80/night cheap hotel. To add to the aggravation of paying this cheap looking rooms as much as we did, the night attendant was total uncaring, unprofessional and rude. We were so happy that a young attendant from the previous shift stayed to help us, the poor young man couldn't hide his face on shame of the behaviour of his co-worker. The breakfast was terrible too. Unless you do not have ANY other option, I will never book a room in this pretentious cheap hotel ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
ca
Aug 3, 2011

it is a bed hotel .

the hotel is high price cost me more than 300USD ,and the sevice is bed ,the enviroment is bed . i do not know what support the high price [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northern California
Aug 1, 2011

Stay away!!!

This was a key stop for my family's northwestern vacation, but it was the worst hotel my family or I have ever stayed at - NOT KIDDING! I am a well-seasoned traveler, and have stayed in everything from one-star to five star hotels, but nothing could prepare me for this. We paid for three-star amenities in Downtown Seattle, so I wasn't expecting much of anything, we were shocked at the condition of the place. Even though any small portion of a refund was not possible according to the front desk, we still considered looking for somewhere else to stay. The staff was rude and became augmentative when I suggested they put some money back into the place (because it is in a great location). My suggestion was just that, a suggestion, I wasn't looking for a hostile argument. The pool was out of order, covered and appeared to be full of algae. The hot-tub was empty and looked to be in terrible shape. The room smelled like mildew and old cigarette smoke (non-smoking room). We had to keep the windows open and listen to the traffic all night just to breath. There wasn't even the hint of molding around the doors and windows. Sheets were clean, but thread-bare and yellowed. And the filth, it was just everywhere. In all, it was a miserable night, looking back I would have rather just thrown the money in the trash and slept in our truck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

2 miles from Pikes Market

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
kennewick Wa
Jul 12, 2010

Don't stay there

Poor service, rude staff. We stood in line for a half hour at check in and still had to wait a hour because our room was not ready. Most all the guest checking in at that time had to wait for their room. The place was a dump and in complete disrepair. I'd never stay there again. It is completely over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top