Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 17, 2015 Check-out: Feb 18, 2015

Seattle Pacific Hotel

2 stars
325 Aurora Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.5
out of 5
28 reviews
Good place to stay

Very nice staff,clean rooms, and a working internet. Will return. See full review

  • franklyi
  • Sep 10, 2012
nice hotel for new yes

the hotel met the needs of having a location close to the space needle. the room was clean an the... See full review

  • Andrew R.
  • Jan 5, 2015
The Seattle Pacific Hotel is within walking distance to downtown Seattles best attractions such as the Space Needle, Pikes Place Market, Qwest Field, Safeco Field, Seattle Waterfront and Ferry Terminals. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers Continental breakfast served from 5:30 am to 8:30 am, free high speed wireless Internet, computer in the lobby, business services, guest laundry, safe deposit box, luggage storage, large vehicle parking, meeting/banquet space, and pets are welcome with additional charges. Parking requires a 10USD fee per night of stay.

Seattle Pacific Hotel Rooms

Standard Double Queen
Standard Double Queen includes: Cable Television, In-Room Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer,Refrigerator, Magnifying Vanity Mirror, AM-FM Clock Radio, Remote Color TV.
Standard Queen
Standard Queen includes: Cable Television, In-Room Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Refrigerator, Magnifying Vanity Mirror, AM-FM Clock Radio, Remote Color TV.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seattle Pacific Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.6217 -122.3441
Area served
Seattle area
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA) 15 miles from the Seattle property
Area description
We are conveniently located near Lake Washington Ship Canal and Hiram M. Chittenden Locks. The locks are one of the busiest in the United States and feature 7 acres of botanical gardens. Pike Place Market opened as a farmers' market in 1907. It is a diverse marketplace that features fresh produce, seafood, arts and crafts, street musicians, shops and restaurants. The market is located at Pike St and 1st Ave, 1.3 miles south of our Seattle property. Pioneer Square Historic District is a 30-block area of restored historic buildings. The area is between the waterfront and the International District. The Seattle Center was the location of the 1962 World's Fair. Many of the buildings now house public and cultural attractions including Key Arena. The center is located 0.3 northwest of our Seattle property. The Seattle Space Needle was built for the 1962 World's Fair. It has an observation deck at the top that provides beautiful views of the Puget Sound and Seattle area.

Nearby points of interest

  • Experience Music Project: 0.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.8 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.7 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.9 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.8 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.7 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.9 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.6 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.8 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 2.9 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.2 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Seattle Pacific Hotel

Overall score

1.5 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
1.5
Cleanliness:
1.9
Hotel staff:
2.4
Comfort:
1.6
Location:
3
Value:
1.9

21% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
franklyi
Business
santa cruz
Sep 10, 2012

Good place to stay

Very nice staff,clean rooms, and a working internet. Will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bumbershooter
Business
az
Sep 1, 2014

I liked it just fine.

Location, excellent. Kind staff. Better shampoo would be nice and maybe some skin cream...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andrew R.
Business
wellpinit
Jan 5, 2015

nice hotel for new yes

the hotel met the needs of having a location close to the space needle. the room was clean an the ac/heater works well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pooshki
Business
Vancouver, WA, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Cool location but that's the only cool thing about it

Upon arrival we had to wait almost 20 minutes for the young man running the desk to check us in. He was extremely flustered with something and wa very short with us. He also had no knowledge of where anything was in the desk. The room itself was your basic cheap hotel room that smelled strongly of bar soap which was weird and the smell didn't disapate one time thru our entire stay. When we returned from our nights festivities there were 3 cars parked in front of the lobby arguing with the front desk that there were no more parking spots for the guests to park in, which continued until about midnight when they finally decided to stay elsewhere . We booked location the night before we left for a last minute social event and didn't have many options. If you are looking for somewhere cheap and you won't be in the room much then this might be ok for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Padrinos pizza and pasta is very good and they have free delivery until 3 am to your hotel

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SEEE HAWK FAN
Business
Alaska
Oct 17, 2012

not bad if you get real good deal

we were down for football game my girl and I we do not spend a whole lot of time in the room when were vacating but it was very dated. real close to anything round Seattle though i payed 100 a night any more and i would have been looking for better one the free breakfast ( or free mini muffin and clear coffee) was very misleading count on going out for that .my room was only cleaned once in the four days i was there. All in all we ordered food real late to our room and it came we got sleep showers and a place to leave our clothes. Very basic i probably wont stay there again but i booked to late so had to go with it. book early as you can cause they fill up fast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

catch mono rail by space needle to west lake station and get on light rail underground it will take you lots of places real cheap

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jacey
Business
Buffalo, NY
May 9, 2013

It could be better.

It seems run by a family, veryone is nice and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A-Straugh
Business
Woodinville, WA
Jun 13, 2010

meh.

I would have appreciated this hotel, for what it is, if it had been about $25 cheaper because it really was expensive for the quality of the establishment. Good location in the city, bad road "Aurora" to have to sleep next to, cars going by allllll night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scott Hawk
Business
Boston, Ma.
Oct 3, 2014

Seahawk Game

Older hotel in need of some improvements. Great price though, close to Seattle Center. long walk to Centurylink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Donuts

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kimberly1990
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Oct 15, 2014

Affordable hotel room

Seattle Pacific hotel was perfect for the most affordable hotel room in the downtown district. The location is great and is completely walkable to many attractions. The staff is friendly but the place could use some TLC. The breakfast was a huge disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Funloving Viv
Business
Spokane, WA
Oct 22, 2014

Great Location

The location is great being right next to Seattle Center, but there is major construction all around. Aurora Ave. Aurora was closed the night was stayed there and the large construction trucks were working all night making a lot of noise. We tried to keep the old air conditioner running but it started and stopped making a lot of noise. We did not get much sleep and wished the hotel had told us about this when we checked in or had something on the web warning people. The staff was friendly and the parking fee is only $10, compared to many other downtown hotels of $30+ per night. Overall I would stay there again due to the price and the parking fee, but only if there is no construction to keep me awake during the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Space Needle with a revolving dining room will take walk-in's at the last minute and their brunch has a great 3-course menu. They do not rush you and it takes about 40 minutes per revolution. The sky-deck admission is included with the dining fee.

Back to menu Return to top