Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 6, 2014 Check-out: Oct 7, 2014

Seattle Pacific Hotel

2 stars
325 Aurora Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.4
out of 5
21 reviews
Good place to stay

Very nice staff,clean rooms, and a working internet. Will return. See full review

  • franklyi
  • Sep 10, 2012
I liked it just fine.

Location, excellent. Kind staff. Better shampoo would be nice and maybe some skin cream... See full review

  • Bumbershooter
  • Sep 1, 2014
The Seattle Pacific Hotel is within walking distance to downtown Seattles best attractions such as the Space Needle, Pikes Place Market, Qwest Field, Safeco Field, Seattle Waterfront and Ferry Terminals. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers Continental breakfast served from 5:30 am to 8:30 am, free high speed wireless Internet, computer in the lobby, business services, guest laundry, safe deposit box, luggage storage, large vehicle parking, meeting/banquet space, and pets are welcome with additional charges. Parking requires a 10USD fee per night of stay.

Seattle Pacific Hotel Rooms

Standard Double Queen
Standard Double Queen includes: Cable Television, In-Room Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer,Refrigerator, Magnifying Vanity Mirror, AM-FM Clock Radio, Remote Color TV.
Standard Queen
Standard Queen includes: Cable Television, In-Room Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Refrigerator, Magnifying Vanity Mirror, AM-FM Clock Radio, Remote Color TV.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seattle Pacific Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.6217 -122.3441
Area served
Seattle area
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA) 15 miles from the Seattle property
Area description
We are conveniently located near Lake Washington Ship Canal and Hiram M. Chittenden Locks. The locks are one of the busiest in the United States and feature 7 acres of botanical gardens. Pike Place Market opened as a farmers' market in 1907. It is a diverse marketplace that features fresh produce, seafood, arts and crafts, street musicians, shops and restaurants. The market is located at Pike St and 1st Ave, 1.3 miles south of our Seattle property. Pioneer Square Historic District is a 30-block area of restored historic buildings. The area is between the waterfront and the International District. The Seattle Center was the location of the 1962 World's Fair. Many of the buildings now house public and cultural attractions including Key Arena. The center is located 0.3 northwest of our Seattle property. The Seattle Space Needle was built for the 1962 World's Fair. It has an observation deck at the top that provides beautiful views of the Puget Sound and Seattle area.

Nearby points of interest

  • Experience Music Project: 0.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.8 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.7 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.9 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.8 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.7 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.9 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.6 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.8 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 2.9 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.2 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Seattle Pacific Hotel

Overall score

1.4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
1.3
Room cleanliness:
1.7
Hotel staff:
2.1
Room comfort:
1.5
Location:
2.9
Value:
1.5

10% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
franklyi
santa cruz
Sep 10, 2012

Good place to stay

Very nice staff,clean rooms, and a working internet. Will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bumbershooter
az
Sep 1, 2014

I liked it just fine.

Location, excellent. Kind staff. Better shampoo would be nice and maybe some skin cream...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A-Straugh
Woodinville, WA
Jun 13, 2010

meh.

I would have appreciated this hotel, for what it is, if it had been about $25 cheaper because it really was expensive for the quality of the establishment. Good location in the city, bad road "Aurora" to have to sleep next to, cars going by allllll night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SEEE HAWK FAN
Alaska
Oct 17, 2012

not bad if you get real good deal

we were down for football game my girl and I we do not spend a whole lot of time in the room when were vacating but it was very dated. real close to anything round Seattle though i payed 100 a night any more and i would have been looking for better one the free breakfast ( or free mini muffin and clear coffee) was very misleading count on going out for that .my room was only cleaned once in the four days i was there. All in all we ordered food real late to our room and it came we got sleep showers and a place to leave our clothes. Very basic i probably wont stay there again but i booked to late so had to go with it. book early as you can cause they fill up fast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

catch mono rail by space needle to west lake station and get on light rail underground it will take you lots of places real cheap

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jacey
Buffalo, NY
May 9, 2013

It could be better.

It seems run by a family, veryone is nice and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pooshki
Vancouver, WA, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Cool location but that's the only cool thing about it

Upon arrival we had to wait almost 20 minutes for the young man running the desk to check us in. He was extremely flustered with something and wa very short with us. He also had no knowledge of where anything was in the desk. The room itself was your basic cheap hotel room that smelled strongly of bar soap which was weird and the smell didn't disapate one time thru our entire stay. When we returned from our nights festivities there were 3 cars parked in front of the lobby arguing with the front desk that there were no more parking spots for the guests to park in, which continued until about midnight when they finally decided to stay elsewhere . We booked location the night before we left for a last minute social event and didn't have many options. If you are looking for somewhere cheap and you won't be in the room much then this might be ok for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Padrinos pizza and pasta is very good and they have free delivery until 3 am to your hotel

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eastside Visitor
Inland Empire
Jun 24, 2013

Hardly a 3 star hotel!

The hotel is in bad repair. The rooms are falling apart. Holes and cracks in walls, furniture about to come apart, stains on furniture. The outlets in the wall would not even hold a plug they were so loose. The only positive thing about the hotel was the location and a kind staff. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northern California
Aug 1, 2011

Stay away!!!

This was a key stop for my family's northwestern vacation, but it was the worst hotel my family or I have ever stayed at - NOT KIDDING! I am a well-seasoned traveler, and have stayed in everything from one-star to five star hotels, but nothing could prepare me for this. We paid for three-star amenities in Downtown Seattle, so I wasn't expecting much of anything, we were shocked at the condition of the place. Even though any small portion of a refund was not possible according to the front desk, we still considered looking for somewhere else to stay. The staff was rude and became augmentative when I suggested they put some money back into the place (because it is in a great location). My suggestion was just that, a suggestion, I wasn't looking for a hostile argument. The pool was out of order, covered and appeared to be full of algae. The hot-tub was empty and looked to be in terrible shape. The room smelled like mildew and old cigarette smoke (non-smoking room). We had to keep the windows open and listen to the traffic all night just to breath. There wasn't even the hint of molding around the doors and windows. Sheets were clean, but thread-bare and yellowed. And the filth, it was just everywhere. In all, it was a miserable night, looking back I would have rather just thrown the money in the trash and slept in our truck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

2 miles from Pikes Market

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Bearman
Wallace, Michigan
Sep 13, 2013

VERY old place

We stayed overnight as we were leaving on a cruise the next day. For the price, it was very over priced. The place was an old hotel that had a few repairs to make it usable. The room had repairs to it, but there was mold in the bathroom. The headboard was mounted to the wall and was made for a queen size bed, however the mattress was a full size. Only one bed in the room and uncomfortable to two people. The air conditioner was so old, the buttons were broken off and you were not able to adjust the temperature. The TV was 19" and had a remote control, however the remote only changed the channels. To turn the power on, or adjust the volume, it had to be done manually on the TV. There is alot of construction being done right across the alleyway, so it is very noisy inside and very hard to get into & out of the hotel. The continental breakfast consisted to miniture muffins & bagels, juice & coffee. Not an enjoyable start to a fantastic Alaska cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SuperMan2222
Business
Somewhere anonymous
Jun 22, 2013

Average to low quality, OK location

Do not expect too much when staying at this hotel. The breakfast is basically 3 items that they never change and you have to figure out your way around to turn on the TV. However, the staff were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top