Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 20, 2014 Check-out: Oct 21, 2014

Seattle Pacific Hotel

2 stars
325 Aurora Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.4
out of 5
25 reviews
Good place to stay

Very nice staff,clean rooms, and a working internet. Will return. See full review

  • franklyi
  • Sep 10, 2012
I liked it just fine.

Location, excellent. Kind staff. Better shampoo would be nice and maybe some skin cream... See full review

  • Bumbershooter
  • Sep 1, 2014
The Seattle Pacific Hotel is within walking distance to downtown Seattles best attractions such as the Space Needle, Pikes Place Market, Qwest Field, Safeco Field, Seattle Waterfront and Ferry Terminals. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers Continental breakfast served from 5:30 am to 8:30 am, free high speed wireless Internet, computer in the lobby, business services, guest laundry, safe deposit box, luggage storage, large vehicle parking, meeting/banquet space, and pets are welcome with additional charges. Parking requires a 10USD fee per night of stay.

Seattle Pacific Hotel Rooms

Standard Double Queen
Standard Double Queen includes: Cable Television, In-Room Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer,Refrigerator, Magnifying Vanity Mirror, AM-FM Clock Radio, Remote Color TV.
Standard Queen
Standard Queen includes: Cable Television, In-Room Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Refrigerator, Magnifying Vanity Mirror, AM-FM Clock Radio, Remote Color TV.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seattle Pacific Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.6217 -122.3441
Area served
Seattle area
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA) 15 miles from the Seattle property
Area description
We are conveniently located near Lake Washington Ship Canal and Hiram M. Chittenden Locks. The locks are one of the busiest in the United States and feature 7 acres of botanical gardens. Pike Place Market opened as a farmers' market in 1907. It is a diverse marketplace that features fresh produce, seafood, arts and crafts, street musicians, shops and restaurants. The market is located at Pike St and 1st Ave, 1.3 miles south of our Seattle property. Pioneer Square Historic District is a 30-block area of restored historic buildings. The area is between the waterfront and the International District. The Seattle Center was the location of the 1962 World's Fair. Many of the buildings now house public and cultural attractions including Key Arena. The center is located 0.3 northwest of our Seattle property. The Seattle Space Needle was built for the 1962 World's Fair. It has an observation deck at the top that provides beautiful views of the Puget Sound and Seattle area.

Nearby points of interest

  • Experience Music Project: 0.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.8 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.7 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.9 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.8 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.7 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.9 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.6 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.8 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 2.9 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.2 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Seattle Pacific Hotel

Overall score

1.4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
1.4
Room cleanliness:
1.7
Hotel staff:
2.2
Room comfort:
1.5
Location:
2.8
Value:
1.6

12% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
franklyi
Business
santa cruz
Sep 10, 2012

Good place to stay

Very nice staff,clean rooms, and a working internet. Will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bumbershooter
Business
az
Sep 1, 2014

I liked it just fine.

Location, excellent. Kind staff. Better shampoo would be nice and maybe some skin cream...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pooshki
Business
Vancouver, WA, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Cool location but that's the only cool thing about it

Upon arrival we had to wait almost 20 minutes for the young man running the desk to check us in. He was extremely flustered with something and wa very short with us. He also had no knowledge of where anything was in the desk. The room itself was your basic cheap hotel room that smelled strongly of bar soap which was weird and the smell didn't disapate one time thru our entire stay. When we returned from our nights festivities there were 3 cars parked in front of the lobby arguing with the front desk that there were no more parking spots for the guests to park in, which continued until about midnight when they finally decided to stay elsewhere . We booked location the night before we left for a last minute social event and didn't have many options. If you are looking for somewhere cheap and you won't be in the room much then this might be ok for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Padrinos pizza and pasta is very good and they have free delivery until 3 am to your hotel

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SEEE HAWK FAN
Business
Alaska
Oct 17, 2012

not bad if you get real good deal

we were down for football game my girl and I we do not spend a whole lot of time in the room when were vacating but it was very dated. real close to anything round Seattle though i payed 100 a night any more and i would have been looking for better one the free breakfast ( or free mini muffin and clear coffee) was very misleading count on going out for that .my room was only cleaned once in the four days i was there. All in all we ordered food real late to our room and it came we got sleep showers and a place to leave our clothes. Very basic i probably wont stay there again but i booked to late so had to go with it. book early as you can cause they fill up fast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

catch mono rail by space needle to west lake station and get on light rail underground it will take you lots of places real cheap

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jacey
Business
Buffalo, NY
May 9, 2013

It could be better.

It seems run by a family, veryone is nice and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A-Straugh
Business
Woodinville, WA
Jun 13, 2010

meh.

I would have appreciated this hotel, for what it is, if it had been about $25 cheaper because it really was expensive for the quality of the establishment. Good location in the city, bad road "Aurora" to have to sleep next to, cars going by allllll night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scott Hawk
Business
Boston, Ma.
Oct 3, 2014

Seahawk Game

Older hotel in need of some improvements. Great price though, close to Seattle Center. long walk to Centurylink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Donuts

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kimberly1990
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Oct 15, 2014

Affordable hotel room

Seattle Pacific hotel was perfect for the most affordable hotel room in the downtown district. The location is great and is completely walkable to many attractions. The staff is friendly but the place could use some TLC. The breakfast was a huge disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SpinDizzy
Business
Saint Petersburg, Florida
Jan 4, 2014

We could never recommend this hotel to ANYONE...

I guess you get what you pay for. The Seattle Pacific hotel should be considered only for those just starting out in life with limited resources, and that is questionable. The hotel appears to have been constructed for the 1962 Seattle World’s Fair and to be honest, we suspect the current staff is doing the best they can with what they have. But we will never return, nor can we recommend this hotel. When you consider the old, dirty carpets, the paint peeling from the shower walls, a need to stick a pen or something under the drain cap so you are not taking a bath at the same time as a shower, the pink mold that has been painted over - this Hotel has seen better days; the owners are not keeping it up. We had constant issues with the card locks. Housekeeping came by every other day. There is a single lamp for the entire room. The ‘coffee service’ was lacking a grounds cup. The heater/cooler unit for the room had a broken ‘down’ button for the temperature (but a chopstick worked great to bring the temperature back down). We have never seen so many 3-pronged electrical splitters attached to the only 2 outlets in the room. The armchair had fabric that was stained and frayed. The ‘free breakfast’ consisted of orange juice, very watered down coffee, some type of dairy-mate, some small muffins and smaller bagels. There were little containers of cream cheese. Parking costs extra. Although we’d paid for our 4-day stay, when we returned New Year’s eve, the ownership had sold out ALL parking spaces; we were left out in the cold so to speak. If you are unaware of the construction issues with the new tunnel, getting access to the hotel is confusing at best. We’re still waiting for the $100 deposit to be returned to the account. On the plus side, there was a nice, large TV (which we never used so cannot comment on the service), and a small refrigerator which we did use. The small cartons of ice cream melted. There is free WiFi access which cuts in and out. You are 2 by 2 blocks from Seattle Center (Space Needle). Our disappointment would have been reduced had we read the reviews first; we simply would not have used Seattle Pacific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilton Manors, Florida
Apr 5, 2010

Run, don't walk away from this nightmare

This Hotel should be demolished ! Rude staff, no internet, filthy rooms,green pool,door key didn't work, and woke up with bug bites all over my feet and legs. Checked in for 3 nights and barely made it through the first before checking out and going to another Hotel. They still charged me for 2 full nights. For $5.00 per night this Hotel would still be grossly overcharging for their services

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top