Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Seattle Pacific Hotel

2 stars
325 Aurora Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.5
out of 5
26 reviews
Good place to stay

Very nice staff,clean rooms, and a working internet. Will return. See full review

  • franklyi
  • Sep 10, 2012
I liked it just fine.

Location, excellent. Kind staff. Better shampoo would be nice and maybe some skin cream... See full review

  • Bumbershooter
  • Sep 1, 2014
The Seattle Pacific Hotel is within walking distance to downtown Seattles best attractions such as the Space Needle, Pikes Place Market, Qwest Field, Safeco Field, Seattle Waterfront and Ferry Terminals. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers Continental breakfast served from 5:30 am to 8:30 am, free high speed wireless Internet, computer in the lobby, business services, guest laundry, safe deposit box, luggage storage, large vehicle parking, meeting/banquet space, and pets are welcome with additional charges. Parking requires a 10USD fee per night of stay.

Seattle Pacific Hotel Rooms

Standard Double Queen
Standard Double Queen includes: Cable Television, In-Room Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer,Refrigerator, Magnifying Vanity Mirror, AM-FM Clock Radio, Remote Color TV.
Standard Queen
Standard Queen includes: Cable Television, In-Room Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Refrigerator, Magnifying Vanity Mirror, AM-FM Clock Radio, Remote Color TV.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seattle Pacific Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.6217 -122.3441
Area served
Seattle area
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA) 15 miles from the Seattle property
Area description
We are conveniently located near Lake Washington Ship Canal and Hiram M. Chittenden Locks. The locks are one of the busiest in the United States and feature 7 acres of botanical gardens. Pike Place Market opened as a farmers' market in 1907. It is a diverse marketplace that features fresh produce, seafood, arts and crafts, street musicians, shops and restaurants. The market is located at Pike St and 1st Ave, 1.3 miles south of our Seattle property. Pioneer Square Historic District is a 30-block area of restored historic buildings. The area is between the waterfront and the International District. The Seattle Center was the location of the 1962 World's Fair. Many of the buildings now house public and cultural attractions including Key Arena. The center is located 0.3 northwest of our Seattle property. The Seattle Space Needle was built for the 1962 World's Fair. It has an observation deck at the top that provides beautiful views of the Puget Sound and Seattle area.

Nearby points of interest

  • Experience Music Project: 0.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.8 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.7 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.9 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.8 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.7 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.9 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.6 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.8 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 2.9 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.2 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Seattle Pacific Hotel

Overall score

1.5 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
1.4
Room cleanliness:
1.8
Hotel staff:
2.3
Room comfort:
1.6
Location:
2.8
Value:
1.8

15% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
kennewick Wa
Jul 12, 2010

Don't stay there

Poor service, rude staff. We stood in line for a half hour at check in and still had to wait a hour because our room was not ready. Most all the guest checking in at that time had to wait for their room. The place was a dump and in complete disrepair. I'd never stay there again. It is completely over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
holidayhanson
Business
Montana
Oct 20, 2014

Seattle Pacific

This was a great place to rest the head for the night. Certainly rough around the edges with some finish work in progress (unpainted wall repairs). Not a big deal if you only plan to be in the room while your eyes are closed anyway. Our room had a great view of the space needle and also the tunnel project. One entrance to the tunnel is right outside the west side of the building. Great staff. Pool was a little cold. Parking will cost an extra $10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kimberly1990
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Oct 15, 2014

Affordable hotel room

Seattle Pacific hotel was perfect for the most affordable hotel room in the downtown district. The location is great and is completely walkable to many attractions. The staff is friendly but the place could use some TLC. The breakfast was a huge disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lilly pants
Business
Oregon
Oct 13, 2014

game day

Construction all around the hotel. Staff not friendly. This is a cheap and old rundown hotel. Wouldn't stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scott Hawk
Business
Boston, Ma.
Oct 3, 2014

Seahawk Game

Older hotel in need of some improvements. Great price though, close to Seattle Center. long walk to Centurylink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Donuts

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lew75081
Business
Texas
Sep 30, 2014

Do Not Stay Here

This hotel is very old. Located in the middle of construction zone with no access to city streets or highways. Room was 95 degrees with no air conditioning. Pool had green water. I walked out immediately canceling my reservation on the spot and will ask for full refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bumbershooter
Business
az
Sep 1, 2014

I liked it just fine.

Location, excellent. Kind staff. Better shampoo would be nice and maybe some skin cream...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SpinDizzy
Business
Saint Petersburg, Florida
Jan 4, 2014

We could never recommend this hotel to ANYONE...

I guess you get what you pay for. The Seattle Pacific hotel should be considered only for those just starting out in life with limited resources, and that is questionable. The hotel appears to have been constructed for the 1962 Seattle World’s Fair and to be honest, we suspect the current staff is doing the best they can with what they have. But we will never return, nor can we recommend this hotel. When you consider the old, dirty carpets, the paint peeling from the shower walls, a need to stick a pen or something under the drain cap so you are not taking a bath at the same time as a shower, the pink mold that has been painted over - this Hotel has seen better days; the owners are not keeping it up. We had constant issues with the card locks. Housekeeping came by every other day. There is a single lamp for the entire room. The ‘coffee service’ was lacking a grounds cup. The heater/cooler unit for the room had a broken ‘down’ button for the temperature (but a chopstick worked great to bring the temperature back down). We have never seen so many 3-pronged electrical splitters attached to the only 2 outlets in the room. The armchair had fabric that was stained and frayed. The ‘free breakfast’ consisted of orange juice, very watered down coffee, some type of dairy-mate, some small muffins and smaller bagels. There were little containers of cream cheese. Parking costs extra. Although we’d paid for our 4-day stay, when we returned New Year’s eve, the ownership had sold out ALL parking spaces; we were left out in the cold so to speak. If you are unaware of the construction issues with the new tunnel, getting access to the hotel is confusing at best. We’re still waiting for the $100 deposit to be returned to the account. On the plus side, there was a nice, large TV (which we never used so cannot comment on the service), and a small refrigerator which we did use. The small cartons of ice cream melted. There is free WiFi access which cuts in and out. You are 2 by 2 blocks from Seattle Center (Space Needle). Our disappointment would have been reduced had we read the reviews first; we simply would not have used Seattle Pacific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Bearman
Business
Wallace, Michigan
Sep 13, 2013

VERY old place

We stayed overnight as we were leaving on a cruise the next day. For the price, it was very over priced. The place was an old hotel that had a few repairs to make it usable. The room had repairs to it, but there was mold in the bathroom. The headboard was mounted to the wall and was made for a queen size bed, however the mattress was a full size. Only one bed in the room and uncomfortable to two people. The air conditioner was so old, the buttons were broken off and you were not able to adjust the temperature. The TV was 19" and had a remote control, however the remote only changed the channels. To turn the power on, or adjust the volume, it had to be done manually on the TV. There is alot of construction being done right across the alleyway, so it is very noisy inside and very hard to get into & out of the hotel. The continental breakfast consisted to miniture muffins & bagels, juice & coffee. Not an enjoyable start to a fantastic Alaska cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eastside Visitor
Business
Inland Empire
Jun 24, 2013

Hardly a 3 star hotel!

The hotel is in bad repair. The rooms are falling apart. Holes and cracks in walls, furniture about to come apart, stains on furniture. The outlets in the wall would not even hold a plug they were so loose. The only positive thing about the hotel was the location and a kind staff. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seattle Pacific Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SuperMan2222
Business
Somewhere anonymous
Jun 22, 2013

Average to low quality, OK location

Do not expect too much when staying at this hotel. The breakfast is basically 3 items that they never change and you have to figure out your way around to turn on the TV. However, the staff were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top