Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2015 Check-out: Apr 18, 2015

Seattle Marriott Waterfront

4 stars
View map of 2100 Alaskan Way, 2100 Alaskan way, Seattle, WA 98121

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KANSAS
May 31, 2011

IT WAS JUST OK

LIKE I SAID IT WAS JUST O.K.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas tx
May 27, 2011

soso

the room is soso

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jayneesue
Business
Spokane WA
May 8, 2011

Stay at The Seattle Marriott Waterfront

This trip was not quite like our last. Though the accommodations were still wonderful, there was a problem with our breakfast buffet. It was supposed to come with the room and the staff in the dining room could not find notation of it on our records, though our [...]information clearly stated it when I booked. It was perfect in the end though as the staff politely payed for breakfast. We will definitely go back. We love watching the ships and ferries go by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike's Market is really close.

Review of Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
3420 McKenna dr.#8,Eugene´╝îOR
Mar 29, 2011

Good

Just sleeping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC
Mar 23, 2011

spring break vacation

The location of hotel is perfect, faced to the waterfront. But from the room we can't get any scenery view and that's not as advertised on the net. In addition, parking fee is a little beyond my imagination!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some nice restaurants on the 2nd ave which are very close to the hotel.

Review of Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Weston, FL
Mar 20, 2011

Spring Break 2011

Great location. Utilized bar, restaurant and parking. Some of the hotel services are expensive: parking, for instance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Seattle boardwalk

Review of Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane Valley WA
Mar 14, 2011

Incredible Stay

We totally enjoyed our stay with Seattle Marriott Waterfront. We had a great view of ship and ferry traffic and was close enough to Pike Street Market to do some heavy duty shopping. Our buffet breakfast was included in our room price. It was yummy. We will be staying with them again in a couple months based on our experience.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary, Alberat
Feb 15, 2011

Seattle Marriot Waterfront

I loved this hotel, it was very clean and the view was nice and the staff were friendly. I would stay here again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend Getaway Guy
Business
Kitsap County, WA
Nov 21, 2010

Great location, noisy remodeling work

Mostly great, love the waterfront location. Nearby train tracks make some noise, but not too distracting. They are remodeling some portions of the hotel and we wound up with a room immediately underneath an active work area. They started hammering on the floor above us at 8:00 on a Saturday morning. I complained about it as we were leaving and the front desk clerk said, "We try to keep people off the 7th floor, but ..." and tried to let it go at that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

The Triple Door (216 Union St) often has great local and national artists

Review of Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma, WA
Nov 15, 2010

Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Staff very nice and helpful. Valet parking will set you back $42 per night, no other nearby safe parking. The buffet breakfast was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top