Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Seattle Marriott Waterfront

4 stars
2100 Alaskan Way, 2100 Alaskan way, Seattle, WA 98121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
49 reviews
Perfect location

The staff was great, the rates were very reasonable and the location was perfect! I would highly... See full review

  • Traveling Juan
  • Mar 24, 2014
Great Experience!

No complaints. I won't bother with a rental car next time since you can walk to everything or take... See full review

  • Briya
  • Mar 18, 2014
Luxury hotel with convenient waterfront location
Situated on Alaskan Way, the main street of Seattle's waterfront, the Seattle Marriott Waterfront offers stunning views and ample amenities. Many rooms sport views of Elliott Bay, Mount Rainier or the Olympic Mountains. Half the rooms have balconies with sliding doors. Seattle Marriott Waterfront has a full-service restaurant and bar, plus a lobby coffee shop and convenience store. Seattle's shops, restaurants and sights are a convenient distance from the hotel, as are the city's two convention centers.
Highlights
  • Lobby library with fireplace
  • Two on-site restaurants
  • Bay and mountain views
  • Renovated fitness center
Rooms
Seattle Marriott Waterfront has 354 rooms and 13 suites on eight floors. Each room features a Revive bed with a quilted mattress top, cotton-blend linens, a down blanket, a duvet and a feather pillow. Hues such as mocha brown and brick red add urban style to the rooms. In-room amenities include a 42-inch HDTV, two phone lines and a CD player. Coffee makers and mini-refrigerators complete the amenities package at Seattle Marriott Waterfront.
Features
Seattle Marriott Waterfront's location and services help guests make the most of their Emerald City stay. A library with a fireplace makes a fine meeting place for drinks or a place to catch up on reading. Practical amenities include a coin laundry, 24-hour room service, a newly renovated fitness center with a Jacuzzi and an indoor/outdoor pool. Guests visit 2100 Bar & Bistro, a casual eatery, for breakfast, lunch and dinner. 2100 Bar serves lunch and dinner, and the lobby's Trolley Cafe serves beverages and light snacks.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Center Station (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak King Street station (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Attractions
  • Seattle Aquarium (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Pike Place Market (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Space Needle (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Pioneer Square (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
Business
  • 11,354 square feet of meeting space with 13 meeting rooms
  • Wired and wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • 24-hour business center
  • Bell Harbor Conference Center (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.9 mi/1.5 km)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seattle Marriott Waterfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.61 -122.3463
Area served
Downtown Seattle
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 14.30, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.3 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.7 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.3 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.3 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.4 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.7 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.3 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.9 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3.2 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.6 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.8 mi

Dining

Hook & Plow
Discover hearty breakfast, lunch and dinner options with blackboard fish and other daily specials celebrating the local bounty at one of the tastiest Seattle waterfront restaurants. Enjoy craft beers and artisanal wines by the glass on our outdoor patio.
Trolley Cafe & Gift Shop
Indulge in your favorite coffee and snacks without having to leave our downtown Seattle hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas tx
May 27, 2011

soso

the room is soso

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jayneesue
Business
Spokane WA
May 8, 2011

Stay at The Seattle Marriott Waterfront

This trip was not quite like our last. Though the accommodations were still wonderful, there was a problem with our breakfast buffet. It was supposed to come with the room and the staff in the dining room could not find notation of it on our records, though our [...]information clearly stated it when I booked. It was perfect in the end though as the staff politely payed for breakfast. We will definitely go back. We love watching the ships and ferries go by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike's Market is really close.

Review of Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
3420 McKenna dr.#8,Eugene´╝îOR
Mar 29, 2011

Good

Just sleeping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC
Mar 23, 2011

spring break vacation

The location of hotel is perfect, faced to the waterfront. But from the room we can't get any scenery view and that's not as advertised on the net. In addition, parking fee is a little beyond my imagination!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some nice restaurants on the 2nd ave which are very close to the hotel.

Review of Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Weston, FL
Mar 20, 2011

Spring Break 2011

Great location. Utilized bar, restaurant and parking. Some of the hotel services are expensive: parking, for instance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Seattle boardwalk

Review of Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane Valley WA
Mar 14, 2011

Incredible Stay

We totally enjoyed our stay with Seattle Marriott Waterfront. We had a great view of ship and ferry traffic and was close enough to Pike Street Market to do some heavy duty shopping. Our buffet breakfast was included in our room price. It was yummy. We will be staying with them again in a couple months based on our experience.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary, Alberat
Feb 15, 2011

Seattle Marriot Waterfront

I loved this hotel, it was very clean and the view was nice and the staff were friendly. I would stay here again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend Getaway Guy
Business
Kitsap County, WA
Nov 21, 2010

Great location, noisy remodeling work

Mostly great, love the waterfront location. Nearby train tracks make some noise, but not too distracting. They are remodeling some portions of the hotel and we wound up with a room immediately underneath an active work area. They started hammering on the floor above us at 8:00 on a Saturday morning. I complained about it as we were leaving and the front desk clerk said, "We try to keep people off the 7th floor, but ..." and tried to let it go at that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

The Triple Door (216 Union St) often has great local and national artists

Review of Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma, WA
Nov 15, 2010

Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Staff very nice and helpful. Valet parking will set you back $42 per night, no other nearby safe parking. The buffet breakfast was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
newburgh in.
Oct 30, 2010

location service the best service too

what started out as a nightmare due to air lines ended up being one of the best travel experience we ever had![...] knows his customer service! [...] and the hotel location made this the perfect place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

[...] service

Back to menu Return to top