Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Renaissance Seattle Hotel

4 stars
515 Madison Street, 515 Madison Street, Seattle, WA 98104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
133 reviews
Very Good Experience

Our room was very clean, the bed linens were nice and crisp, the restaurant was a very good value,... See full review

  • September in Seattle
  • Sep 16, 2014
Seahawks NFC Championship Weekend

We arrived for the weekend and were pleased with the hotel and staff. The hotel was easy to locate... See full review

  • Seahawks Fan since 84
  • Jan 22, 2014
Centrally located contemporary lodging
Recently renovated, the Renaissance Seattle Hotel offers guests leisure and business amenities in the heart of Seattle's business district. The 558-room property is close to Century Link Field and Safeco Field and popular Seattle tourist attractions. Renaissance Seattle Hotel has three casual restaurants and a fitness center. The hotel enjoys AAA 4 diamond status.
Highlights
  • Close to Safeco and Century Link Field
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
  • Smoke-free hotel
  • Fitness Center
Rooms
The Renaissance Seattle Hotel's 553 rooms and five suites feature sleek, simple contemporary design. Shades of russet and brown create a comforting atmosphere. Beds sport luxury bedding and pillow-top mattress. Rooms also offer 32-inch flat-screen TVs, coffee-makers and safes large enough to hold a laptop. All rooms at the Renaissance Hotel Seattle are smoke-free.
Features
The Renaissance Seattle offers the amenities of a large hotel and personal touches as well. The contemporary lobby showcases a stone gas fireplace and comfortable seating. Ample dining options include Maxwells, a casual breakfast, lunch and dinner spot. Lobby Court Coffee Bar & Lounge also serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. R View, a casual American eatery, serves dinner only. For restaurants and attractions outside the hotel, guests consult Renaissance's In-The-Know recommendations.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • King County International Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail University Street station (0.5 mi/1.3 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (1 mi/1.6 km)
Attractions
  • Pioneer Square (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Space Needle (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business
  • 26,781 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • 28th floor meeting room with city views
  • Full-service business center
  • Wireless Internet in meeting rooms

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Seattle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.6066 -122.3317
Area served
Seattle City Center
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 15.20, MI, N; King County International Airport/Boeing Field, (BFI), 6.10, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.4 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.4 mi

Dining

Maxwells
Perfect for larger groups, delight in American fare at one of the best Seattle restaurants downtown for family-style dining.
Lobby Court Coffee Bar & Lounge
For a quick morning meeting or relaxing after a long day, unwind in the welcoming ambience of the Lobby Lounge featuring menus for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (133)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seahawks Fan since 84
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jan 22, 2014

Seahawks NFC Championship Weekend

We arrived for the weekend and were pleased with the hotel and staff. The hotel was easy to locate as it is right off the freeway. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was great and close to everything we were attending that weekend (Seahawks NFC Championship game). We were able to walk to most places including the game (keep in mind the walk back is all up hill, and I mean up hill!). We did rent a car and this was the only thing we may have changed. Parking was at a premium and very expensive. The hotel had no self parking avalible due to an elevator problem so we were forced to valet park. That was fine except for the $35 a day cost. Even self parking was $25 a day so If you really need a car then it will cost. You will find parking is expensive anywhere in the downtown area so it can add up. We had a great time and liked the hotel and would stay there again. Go Hawks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Pasco, WA
May 23, 2010

Awesome

The hotel location was awesome. The rooms were beautiful we had a great view from our room. The lounge was amazing. It had an incredible view of downtown seattle. The hotel was close to everything. The money was way worth it. The restraunt was amazing as well. The staff was super friendly. My cousin had brought his computer for business and we did have to pay for the internet. The charge was about 13 dollars. We had 2 computers so they charged us twice. The person at the front desk took a charge off which i though was way nice of him to do. I would stay here again. I loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked to safeco field for a mariners game and the walk downtown was awesome.

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PAX participant
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 5, 2010

Renaissance ROCKS!

The staff was extraordinarily friendly and helpful, no matter what their titles were. I attended a workshop over the weekend. This is my 2nd stay here and the only thing I would say that wasn't pleasant for me, the temperatures were rather cool throughout the hotel, not sure what the thermostat is set at but everyone felt a bit chilled this weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many nice restaurants on 5th a few blocks walk from the hotel. Hotel is easily accessed from I90.

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellingham, WA
Jan 17, 2011

Very nice

I had arrived at the hotel much earlier than anticipated so went up to the hotel restaurant to have a quick lunch with friends. The gentleman at the front desk came all the to restaurant to deliver my room key. The room was clean & perfect. My group and I decided to have the breakfast buffet in the morning before checking out. When we were finished, the waiter asked us if we would like some coffee to go for our trip with no extra charge. That is great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make dinner reservations. The wait can be hours if you don't.

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ayie
Business
new york, new york
Jan 30, 2011

Fabulous hotel

The Renaissance seattle Hotel is so fabulous, great breakfast, friendly and courteous staff and close to everything. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Miners Landing has the best seafood restaurants in Seattle.

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Prince
Business
Tacoma
Apr 9, 2012

Wonderful family weekend in Seattle

elegant rooms provided comfort. The location, in the center of the city provided great family fun, and best of all the staff provided great service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike Place Market!

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
drumstix31
Business
Buena Park, CA, USA
Aug 20, 2012

Great Rooms! Great Staff!

Front desk was very polite and let me check in early because they had a spare room available. Room felt very new and clean Comfortable bed and pillows (had both firm and soft pillows) Rooms set up with many outlets, RCA plugs, seemed great for a businessperson. View was awesome on the ocean side. Seemed like a proper price for the quality and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucie
Business
Greenville, SC, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Beautiful

Great Experience, beautiful hotel, downtown location can be little noicy for light sleepers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 21, 2010

Exceeded Expectations

Great location for any downtown events. Beautiful hotel but above all, the staff made this hotel a 5-star to us. The bar was open late for small meals after a long day. Perfect in all aspects. Beds were extremely comfortable and rooms spotless with very warm and comfortable decor. Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LA Guy
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Great hotel

This was a great hotel in a good location. Easy to walk to much of downtown Seattle and a pretty good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vons restaurant - Some of the best bar-b-q I've ever had.

Back to menu Return to top