Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

4 stars
View map of 2125 Terry Avenue, Seattle, WA 98121

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoCal Paul
Business
La Jolla, CA
Aug 5, 2012

Seattle Business Traveler Loves the Pan Pacific

From the opening of the doors by the staff, to the wonderful rooms, to the well-equipped fitness facility, this hotel surprised me in the right way! I love that there is a Whole Foods underneath and it is walking distance to the train, bus and many restaurants and Seattle sites. I will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Whole Foods for snacks and drinks

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EdmGuy
Business
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Jul 29, 2012

VALUE FOR 4 STARS

We quite enjoyed our stay, having 2 rooms to compare. Staff were great, some good restos in the area. 15 minute walk to the water - but that was just fine with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYC Loves to Travel
Business
New York, New York
Jul 13, 2012

Nice, decently central hotel but not great for public transit

Overall, this was a nice, clean hotel in a fairly central location in Seattle and I would recommend in general, but I was also expecting more in terms of service and knowledge of the staff. Being from NYC, I had planned to rely on the public transit system to get around Seattle. I was disappointed when the staff didn't have transit maps, didn't know where the closest bus stop was and couldn't give me any solid guidance on how to get to any of the tourist attractions that I needed help with. While they were very helpful and tried to look things up online, I would have expected the staff to know more about their area. On a similar note, one evening I asked for a restaurant/bar suggestion and I was only given one place when I thought that they should definitely have been able to provide options. However, I have to say that they do have an excellent service in the morning where they’ll take you anywhere up to 2 miles away in their hotel service cars. This was a nice feature that I used every day to save 2 miles of walking before even starting my day. Overall, a nice hotel and I would stay again but make sure I do my own research if I plan to use public transit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
It was nice
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ
Jun 14, 2012

It was okay.

Although I had no problems with my stay nothing about this hotel stuck out. It was an average hotel with nice amenities at a not so convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happytraveler826
Business
Colorado
Jun 12, 2012

Vacation

We were greeted and felt pampered from the start to finish. It is a very nice place to stay. Location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved Whole Foods market there. It saved us a bunch on meals and quality food too. And Starbucks is right there to. And a taxi right there all the time if you need it. They provide umprella's to.

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HNL808
Business
Honolulu
Jun 11, 2012

Will Stay Here Again

Clean, modern hotel, attentive staff; great base for going out to downtown core and other areas. Whole Foods located directly on property made the stay even better. Seastar restaurant on property was a pleasant surprise; excellent seafood; ask front desk for complimentary card for 10% to 15% off the tab. Lake Union streetcar stop located directly in front of hotel, easy and quick trip to downtown transit tunnel where bus rides are still free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A getaway
Business
everett, WA
May 31, 2012

Very friendly staff!

The stay was during the week so very relaxing all around. If you are flexible in your schedule this is a good time to visit. Nobody in the fitness or whirlpool (which is 24 hrs I might add) with a great atmosphere. Hotel staff were informational and very respectful of privacy. I would definitely visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pacific place is a few blocks away. Lots of shopping and a 12 cinema theater. Also the space needle and pikes market ...of course!

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GQNYC
Business
New York
May 7, 2012

Panned our fairly well

Stayed here with familly and kids loved the spacious and modern room. Only my wife didn't care for the sliding doors by the bed and bathroom because they didn't have locks and our kids could open them. Watch out for the automated minibar as it adds to your room charge if you move an item.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Whole Foods and Starbucks right downstairs.

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Running Gal
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Prairie Girl

The hotel had everything we needed: Free valet parking, walking distance to all the local attractions, close public transportation, very friendly and helpful staff, very nice comfortable room, great workout room with whirlpool. The room was not your usual cookie-cutter ugly hotel room, it was bright, airy, comfortable, even the bathroom was awesome with a big bathtub and separate shower. Very clean, no bed bugs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask front desk staff and they'll direct you to all the best attractions, all within walking distance. The longest walk we had was 15 minutes.

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EdmGuy
Business
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Apr 10, 2012

Good Value

Good value hotel, 6 blocks from main shopping area and 10 from Pikes Pier. Not a full service hotel, also a weird layout. Would stay again but only if I got a great price, otherwise would choose a real full service hotel more central. Valet staff here are a real strong point - they are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top