Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

4 stars
View map of 2125 Terry Avenue, Seattle, WA 98121

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
138 reviews
Awesome hotel

Everything was great about this place. Just try it and see. Seattle is great. So many things to see... See full review

  • Nancy D.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Warm Welcome Stay!

Our experience could not have been better. I will definitely return. Everyone was so welcoming and... See full review

  • Travel Tim
  • Dec 8, 2014
Luxury and high style meet in an up-and-coming neighborhood
The new Pan Pacific Seattle hotel is a Forbes Four Star awardee, one of only 3 hotels in Seattle to win the award in 2013. This ideally located downtown hotel puts guests within minutes to Nordstrom's flagship store and Seattle's shopping district as well as the city's financial center and exciting restaurants. Part of the exclusive 2200 Development in Seattle's South Lake Union neighborhood, the hotel exudes an 'East meets West' theme with sleek modernity through a mix of zebra-wood furnishings and decor in muted hues of taupe, slate and cream.
Highlights
  • Dramatic art-as-architecture style
  • Personal steward for each guest
  • Oversized rooms with European soaking tubs
  • Streetcar service to downtown Seattle
Rooms
The Pan Pacific Seattle's 160 rooms offer views of South Lake Union and the city. The rooms feature stylishly minimal decor with elegantly natural finishes. Each room has a luxury Hypnos bed covered with Egyptian cotton linens. Bathrooms boast four fixtures (bidet included) and oversized soaking tubs concealed with Shoji doors. Mood channels allow guests to fill their rooms with the sounds of nature or whatever music they prefer.
Features
Personal stewards, a signature feature of the Pan Pacific Seattle, make restaurant reservations, suggest activities and even handle laundry needs. The hotel also pays special attention to nature with an extensive green initiative. Earth-friendly touches include paperless check-in and check-out, water-conserving bath fixtures and toxin-free cleaning products.
Dining
2200, the mixed-use development in which the Pan Pacific Seattle is located, is home to Seastar Restaurant and Raw Bar, a Zagat-rated restaurant. The development also holds Tutta Bella Italian restaurant, a Starbucks and a 47,000-square-foot Whole Foods grocery store. The hotel's elegant lobby bar serves breakfast and dinner.
Transportation
  • Seattle Amtrak station (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (6.4 mi/10.2 km)
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (14.6 mi/23.4 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Lake Union (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Experience Music Project (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • International District/Chinatown (2.1 mi/5.5 km)
Business
  • 5,500 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Conference space for up to 200 guests
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access

Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle Rooms

Premium King
One king Hypnos bed, 380 sq ft, located on floors 3-11. Includes complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, desk with Herman Miller chair, separate European soaking tub and shower, full size armoire, full length mirror, 32" plasma HDTV by LG, laptop size in-room safe, Torrefazione coffee service.
Deluxe Two Doubles
Two double Hypnos beds, 395 sq ft, located on floors 3-11. Includes complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, desk with Herman Miller chair, separate European soaking tub and shower, full size armoire, full length mirror, 32" plasma HDTV by LG, laptop size in-room safe, Torrefazione coffee service.
Deluxe Queen
One queen Hypnos bed, 350 sq ft, located on floors 3-11. Includes complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, desk with Herman Miller chair, separate European soaking tub and shower, full size armoire, full length mirror, 32" plasma HDTV by LG, laptop size in-room safe, Torrefazione coffee service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.618 -122.3364
Area served
Seattle
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. (SEA)
Area description
The Pan Pacific Seattle is located at Westlake and Denny, near the shopping district.

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.8 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.9 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.8 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.9 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.2 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.5 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.7 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 2.9 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.9 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.2 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.6 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.2 mi

Dining

Lobby Bar Restaurant
Enjoy breakfast, lunch, happy hour and dinner with our fresh, northwest inspired cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYC Loves to Travel
Business
New York, New York
Jul 13, 2012

Nice, decently central hotel but not great for public transit

Overall, this was a nice, clean hotel in a fairly central location in Seattle and I would recommend in general, but I was also expecting more in terms of service and knowledge of the staff. Being from NYC, I had planned to rely on the public transit system to get around Seattle. I was disappointed when the staff didn't have transit maps, didn't know where the closest bus stop was and couldn't give me any solid guidance on how to get to any of the tourist attractions that I needed help with. While they were very helpful and tried to look things up online, I would have expected the staff to know more about their area. On a similar note, one evening I asked for a restaurant/bar suggestion and I was only given one place when I thought that they should definitely have been able to provide options. However, I have to say that they do have an excellent service in the morning where they’ll take you anywhere up to 2 miles away in their hotel service cars. This was a nice feature that I used every day to save 2 miles of walking before even starting my day. Overall, a nice hotel and I would stay again but make sure I do my own research if I plan to use public transit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
It was nice
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ
Jun 14, 2012

It was okay.

Although I had no problems with my stay nothing about this hotel stuck out. It was an average hotel with nice amenities at a not so convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happytraveler826
Business
Colorado
Jun 12, 2012

Vacation

We were greeted and felt pampered from the start to finish. It is a very nice place to stay. Location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved Whole Foods market there. It saved us a bunch on meals and quality food too. And Starbucks is right there to. And a taxi right there all the time if you need it. They provide umprella's to.

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HNL808
Business
Honolulu
Jun 11, 2012

Will Stay Here Again

Clean, modern hotel, attentive staff; great base for going out to downtown core and other areas. Whole Foods located directly on property made the stay even better. Seastar restaurant on property was a pleasant surprise; excellent seafood; ask front desk for complimentary card for 10% to 15% off the tab. Lake Union streetcar stop located directly in front of hotel, easy and quick trip to downtown transit tunnel where bus rides are still free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A getaway
Business
everett, WA
May 31, 2012

Very friendly staff!

The stay was during the week so very relaxing all around. If you are flexible in your schedule this is a good time to visit. Nobody in the fitness or whirlpool (which is 24 hrs I might add) with a great atmosphere. Hotel staff were informational and very respectful of privacy. I would definitely visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pacific place is a few blocks away. Lots of shopping and a 12 cinema theater. Also the space needle and pikes market ...of course!

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GQNYC
Business
New York
May 7, 2012

Panned our fairly well

Stayed here with familly and kids loved the spacious and modern room. Only my wife didn't care for the sliding doors by the bed and bathroom because they didn't have locks and our kids could open them. Watch out for the automated minibar as it adds to your room charge if you move an item.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Whole Foods and Starbucks right downstairs.

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Running Gal
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Prairie Girl

The hotel had everything we needed: Free valet parking, walking distance to all the local attractions, close public transportation, very friendly and helpful staff, very nice comfortable room, great workout room with whirlpool. The room was not your usual cookie-cutter ugly hotel room, it was bright, airy, comfortable, even the bathroom was awesome with a big bathtub and separate shower. Very clean, no bed bugs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask front desk staff and they'll direct you to all the best attractions, all within walking distance. The longest walk we had was 15 minutes.

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EdmGuy
Business
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Apr 10, 2012

Good Value

Good value hotel, 6 blocks from main shopping area and 10 from Pikes Pier. Not a full service hotel, also a weird layout. Would stay again but only if I got a great price, otherwise would choose a real full service hotel more central. Valet staff here are a real strong point - they are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vancouver Mark
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Apr 9, 2012

Great Hotel in a Great Location

Very helpful and friendly staff, easy walk to the Space Needle, transit out front & can walk to shopping. Will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guadalajara, JAL, México
Apr 4, 2012

EXCELENT HOTEL

Good ubication,the coffe in the room is delicious, and the staff is very courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Petit Tolouse restaurant in Mc Ann Ave.

Back to menu Return to top