Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

4 stars
2125 Terry Avenue, Seattle, WA 98121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
203 reviews
Excellent stay

The hotel is in a great location; we had an outstanding view of the Space Needle and within walking... See full review

  • Rillo26
  • May 21, 2014
Great Vacation

This is a fantastic hotel, with almost every major city attraction walking distance. I had looked... See full review

  • Joe Knows
  • Mar 17, 2014
Luxury and high style meet in an up-and-coming neighborhood
The new Pan Pacific Seattle hotel is a Forbes Four Star awardee, one of only 3 hotels in Seattle to win the award in 2013. This ideally located downtown hotel puts guests within minutes to Nordstrom's flagship store and Seattle's shopping district as well as the city's financial center and exciting restaurants. Part of the exclusive 2200 Development in Seattle's South Lake Union neighborhood, the hotel exudes an 'East meets West' theme with sleek modernity through a mix of zebra-wood furnishings and decor in muted hues of taupe, slate and cream.
Highlights
  • Dramatic art-as-architecture style
  • Personal steward for each guest
  • Oversized rooms with European soaking tubs
  • Streetcar service to downtown Seattle
Rooms
The Pan Pacific Seattle's 160 rooms offer views of South Lake Union and the city. The rooms feature stylishly minimal decor with elegantly natural finishes. Each room has a luxury Hypnos bed covered with Egyptian cotton linens. Bathrooms boast four fixtures (bidet included) and oversized soaking tubs concealed with Shoji doors. Mood channels allow guests to fill their rooms with the sounds of nature or whatever music they prefer.
Features
Personal stewards, a signature feature of the Pan Pacific Seattle, make restaurant reservations, suggest activities and even handle laundry needs. The hotel also pays special attention to nature with an extensive green initiative. Earth-friendly touches include paperless check-in and check-out, water-conserving bath fixtures and toxin-free cleaning products.
Dining
2200, the mixed-use development in which the Pan Pacific Seattle is located, is home to Seastar Restaurant and Raw Bar, a Zagat-rated restaurant. The development also holds Tutta Bella Italian restaurant, a Starbucks and a 47,000-square-foot Whole Foods grocery store. The hotel's elegant lobby bar serves breakfast and dinner.
Transportation
  • Seattle Amtrak station (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (6.4 mi/10.2 km)
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (14.6 mi/23.4 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Lake Union (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Experience Music Project (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • International District/Chinatown (2.1 mi/5.5 km)
Business
  • 5,500 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Conference space for up to 200 guests
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access

Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle Rooms

Deluxe Queen
One queen Hypnos bed, 350 sq ft, located on floors 3-11. Includes complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, desk with Herman Miller chair, separate European soaking tub and shower, full size armoire, full length mirror, 32" plasma HDTV by LG, laptop size in-room safe, Torrefazione coffee service.
Premium King
One king Hypnos bed, 380 sq ft, located on floors 3-11. Includes complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, desk with Herman Miller chair, separate European soaking tub and shower, full size armoire, full length mirror, 32" plasma HDTV by LG, laptop size in-room safe, Torrefazione coffee service.
Deluxe Two Doubles
Two double Hypnos beds, 395 sq ft, located on floors 3-11. Includes complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, desk with Herman Miller chair, separate European soaking tub and shower, full size armoire, full length mirror, 32" plasma HDTV by LG, laptop size in-room safe, Torrefazione coffee service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.618 -122.3364
Area served
Seattle
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. (SEA)
Area description
The Pan Pacific Seattle is located at Westlake and Denny, near the shopping district.

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.8 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.9 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.8 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.9 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.2 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.5 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.7 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 2.9 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.9 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.2 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.6 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (203)

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Running Gal
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Prairie Girl

The hotel had everything we needed: Free valet parking, walking distance to all the local attractions, close public transportation, very friendly and helpful staff, very nice comfortable room, great workout room with whirlpool. The room was not your usual cookie-cutter ugly hotel room, it was bright, airy, comfortable, even the bathroom was awesome with a big bathtub and separate shower. Very clean, no bed bugs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask front desk staff and they'll direct you to all the best attractions, all within walking distance. The longest walk we had was 15 minutes.

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jolly Jo
Murphy, NCj
Jul 14, 2014

Cruise return over nighter

Got into city at 11:00 am.Hotel took our luggage while we shopped. Got our room by 1:30, luggage delivered to room.Had a view of Denny Street on the eleventh floor. Large room, excellent bed. Pricey, but most places that had availability in downtown Seattle are quite expensive. It was quiet and no complaints. We had to catch a plane at 9:00 am the next day so stay was short.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Whole Food Store was so close. Elevator outside the hotel took you right into the store. We saved a lot of money eating here. Great selections to chose from.

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rillo26
New Berlin, WI
May 21, 2014

Excellent stay

The hotel is in a great location; we had an outstanding view of the Space Needle and within walking distance of several great restaurants (plus Starbucks and Whole Foods next to and below the hotel). It's a 2 minute drive to Pike Place/heart of downtown if have a car. The bar off the lobby entrance has a great look to it. The valet staff was outstanding. Great amenities in the room. Overall an excellent hotel and would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of attractions downtown that requires a long walk or short drive (2min) including Pike Place Market, Aquarium/Piers, Underground Tour as well as many great restaurants. I 30min drive from downtown to Chateau Ste Michelle is well worth it as well - great winery with a free tour that includes 3 free tastings and an additional $10/person gets you another 5 tastings

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tidy Mom
Louisville, KY
May 5, 2014

Great weekend Seattle stay

Great hotel with excellent staff who immediately take care of you. More coffee?More towels? No problem. it's there in 2 minutes. Valet service is great. I needed something from Walgreens and one of the staff chased after me and said they would drive me there but I preferred to walk. Restaurant is small but we ate breakfast there every day. Food was great and they have an amazing cocktail selection. Our room even had a deep bathtub separate from the shower which I used and also a lit makeup mirror. It's a bit pricey but worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darrin in Denver
Denver, CO
Apr 14, 2014

First time to Seattle...

This was my first time to Seattle and the Pan Pacific was perfect for a newbie who wanted to be close to everything. We were able to take a quick 25 minute ride on light rail from the SEA-TAC airport to Westlake Station and then hop on the free Westlake trolley that dropped us off right in front of the hotel. If you are the adventurous type, this hotel is located blocks from shopping, the Space Needle, parks and Pike's Place Market. There is also a Whole Foods located just below the hotel. The staff was divided on being very helpful and accommodating or not really being able to problem solve. The night we had dinner at the Space Needle, the concierge told us that it would be a 20-35 minute wait for the complimentary town car (which only drives you within a 2 mile radius of the hotel, so why he quoted 20-35 minutes was beyond us#. He then suggested we get a cab but didn't bother calling one for us, so we flagged one down ourselves. Other than that incident, the staff was great. The beds were a bit stiff for our tastes but unless you incorporate Sleep Number beds like the Westin, bed comfort is always a gamble when traveling. The spa was a little on the hot side (105 degrees). A comfortable temperature would have been closer to 102. Overall we enjoyed the hotel and Seattle in general. If you are able to find a deal on the Pan Pacific for less than $180/night, I would scoop it up in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pan Pacific is situated within walking distance of most of Seattle's prominent attractions.

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yetts
Miami, FL, USA
Mar 27, 2014

Pan pacific

It was good the only complaint was when I needed extra towels or soap one call won't make it. But people are nice, cordial Rooms were nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Japonessa, don't miss piroshki in Pike market. Machiavelli for Italian food and Von's spirit for hamburgers.

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe Knows
San Benito, Texas
Mar 17, 2014

Great Vacation

This is a fantastic hotel, with almost every major city attraction walking distance. I had looked over many hotels when planning the trip, and the Pan Pacific had the perfect decor and style. The staff is very helpful and friendly, and will recommend great places to check out. I will definitely book this hotel should I travel back to Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Jazz Alley

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweetbrown
Atlanta, Georgia
Mar 10, 2014

Perfection

One of best hotels in the US hands down! This quite wonderful boutique hotel has just about the perfect location for exploring Seattle. This ticks all of the boxes. Location - easy walking distance to most major attractions and shopping- There is Starbucks and Whole Foods connected to hotel, beautiful suites - with all appointments and details thought through (eg rechargers to fit old and new iplugs), superb outlook - from the huge suite windows where you can enjoy breakfast, fantastic service - a small hotel means that you don't deal with departments (front desk, concierge, housekeeping etc) but with a single "host" who can help manage every aspect of your visit to Seattle. The rooms are large and even had an nice soaking tub along with beautiful shower. And some very nice touches - like use of town car for free. I kept extending my stay and they were so accommodating and I didn’t have change rooms. I wish this chain was everywhere! I will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shilena
Portland, OR
Mar 10, 2014

Great hotel

Arrived for a short stay-cation, overnight visit to Seattle. Gorgeous foyer, friendly check-in staff, and valet staff. Booked a premium king but when I arrived upgraded to a long deluxe which is larger. The room was on the 10th floor and had an amazing view of the water. Entering the room, a gorgeous bathroom with sliding doors and tub that let's you catch the view. Large walk in shower and comfortable bed. Will stay again! Valet ended up being $39 a night and the upgrade was $40.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can catch a quick bite before sight seeing at Whole Foods market which is right outside the hotel entrance.

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Montana Engineer
Kalispell, Montana
Jan 27, 2014

Seattle Elegence at its Best

This is one if no the most elegent hotel in Seattle. Excellent views, excellent location, very accomodating and friendly staff, just the very best that you could ask of a Hotel. No negatives at all. I will always stay at the Pan Pacific when I vist Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The world market is right next to the hotel. Great organic food, huge salad bar and other cooked foods and reasonable prices.

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrissyyy
Virginia
Jan 13, 2014

excellent staff

Everyone on staff was very friendly and professional. Colton the bartender is truly a gem. His knowledge and passion really shines through his excellent customer service. The town car service is also top notch. I can't wait to come back and stay at this beautiful comfortable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Beechers cheese, located right in pike place market, is out of this world. They are known for their mac and cheese. You can enjoy a delicious lunch while watching them make cheese in the glass enclosed factory.

Back to menu Return to top