Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Grand Hyatt Seattle

4 stars
View map of 721 Pine St, Crn of Pine St and 7th Ave, SEATTLE, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt Seattle

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GaryS
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Apr 7, 2012

Over the top helpful

I travel a lot both on business and for pleasure and I must say this was one of my best hotel experiences ever. Room and amenities were fine enough, what you would expect from a Hyatt hotel. However, the staff was awesome! I had the unfortunate experience of having my car broken into while out to dinner one night. They did everything from contacting the window repair company to sending chocolates and Champaign along with a hand written sportive apology to the room to make a bad situation better. What can you say about the thoughtfulness of that staff member and management that would hire such good people? I am in Seattle regularly and will never consider staying anywhere else regardless of cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 11, 2011

Good Stay

I loved the experience but it seemed that I lost a few items before I left. when I got home I realized a bracelt and hat that I purchased in Seattle were missing. I had a wonderful stay at the Grand Hyatt and would again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

on Pine street right down from the Public Market! Awesome and many places to taste different foods! Von's was perfect for after walking all day and wanting a drink afterwards two min walk and boom right across the street and the service is very nice too!!

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 11, 2011

Good Stay

I loved the experience but it seemed that I lost a few items before I left. when I got home I realized a bracelt and hat that I purchased in Seattle were missing. I had a wonderful stay at the Grand Hyatt and would again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

on Pine street right down from the Public Market! Awesome and many places to taste different foods! Von's was perfect for after walking all day and wanting a drink afterwards two min walk and boom right across the street and the service is very nice too!!

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best Mom ever!
Business
salt lake city, utah
Jun 9, 2011

Fabulous shopping getaway

Wonderful Hotel to relax and enjoy fabulous shopping and restaurants all within walking distance. The only thing lacking was a spa within the Grand Hyatt. If you want a spa experience you must walk to the other Hyatt a block or so away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed many local attractions all within walking distance - so worth it!

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guilford CT
May 19, 2011

Great location and service

The hotel was comfortable and the amenities from the toiletries to the beds and the personnel were all first rate. The 24/hr gym had good equipment and was not crowded. The concierge was especially helpful in planning tours, selecting restaurants and getting around Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Sushi restaurant 10 minutes from hotel - Shiro.

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kavinguy
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 16, 2011

Great trip in Seattle

I stayed in Grand Hyatt Seattle, which located in downtown Seattle. It is very convenient to live in downtown because there are bus stations nearby, and it is very easy to go anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seattle Fun!
Business
Florida
May 11, 2011

Great place to stay!

This Hotel is in a great location. If taking the light rail from Sea-Tac it is exactly three blocks down from the Westlake Station. We arrived very early at 2 am on a friday. We asked for a roll-away and it was delivered within 10 minutes after asking. We had a corner suite and the room was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is a short walk from the market and the monorail which takes you to the space needle. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The fox sports grill is awesome.

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Apr 25, 2011

Business Bliss

The only thing that would have made this hotel perfect would have been free cable access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Apr 25, 2011

Business Bliss

The only thing that would have made this hotel perfect would have been free cable access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Marco
Business
Iowa
Apr 18, 2011

Nice room, nice view

Attended a conference at the Convention Center, which is a block away. THe room was a "corner suite" with a partial view of the harbor. Nicely appointed though some of the furniture is a bit worn. Good deli and Starbucks connected to hotel. Overhangs provide partial on-street shelter from rain on way to Convention Center. One problem: I hate paying extra for internet access in a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 11, 2011

Perfect location, stylish

Easy access to all things seattle. I loved that the steam room, sauna, hot tub was available too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top