Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 30, 2014

Executive Hotel Pacific

3 stars
400 Spring Street, Seattle, WA 98104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
438 reviews
Nice hotel in the center of all tourist attractions

My stay was very nice. Rooms were clean and mostly the doorman was super nice and very helpful in... See full review

  • Sukla
  • Feb 23, 2014
It was a great place!

I thought It was the perfect location! It was right in the middle if everything I wanted to do!... See full review

  • MarRic
  • Dec 10, 2013
Boutique chic in downtown Seattle
Ensconced in circa-1928 building, the Executive Hotel Pacific offers vintage charm with contemporary amenities and service suitable for tourists and business travelers. Located on Fourth Avenue's "hotel row," the 100% non-smoking property is within walking distance from the city's highlights, including the Rem Koolhaas-designed Seattle Public Library. Meeting space, a full-service restaurant, Seattle's Best Coffee bar and a spa and salon complete the Executive Pacific Hotel's full-service profile.
Highlights
  • Walking distance to Seattle attractions
  • Vintage rooms with contemporary amenities
  • Pet friendly (fees may apply) and smoke-free
Rooms

The Executive Pacific Hotel's 156 rooms feature stylish, classic decor with touches of leather and cherry wood and a rich gold-and-green palette. Pillow-top mattresses, duvets and five pillows grace the beds. In a welcome touch, the room windows open. Bathrooms have Corian counters and sinks, bathrobes and mirrored walls. All rooms have 26-inch flat-screen TVs, cable and a 24-hour Japanese station, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, and personal safes big enough to hold a 15-inch laptop. Standard rooms hold one queen or two double beds. Larger business rooms, located on the upper floors, include a queen or a king-size bed.

Features

The Executive Hotel Pacific offers a handful of freebies along with its convenience and vintage charm. In the lobby, visitors help themselves to apples, daily newspapers and city maps. Guests also use the business and fitness centers free of charge. In-room coffee and tea service is complimentary as well. Check-in staff at the Executive Pacific Hotel offer free upgrades if asked and room availability permits.

Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • King County International Airport (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Attractions
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Pike Place Market (0.5 mi/ .8 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Space Needle (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Woodland Park Zoo (5.7 mi/ 9.1 km)
Business
  • Japanese-speaking staff
  • Meeting rooms accommodate up to 25 people
  • Late checkout for meeting attendees
  • 24/7 business center  
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • NOTE: The following parking fees will apply: self-parking, $29.00 plus taxes; and valet parking, $35.00 plus taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Executive Hotel Pacific Rooms

Deluxe King
Room with king bed includes HD flat screen TV's, mini bar CD/MP3, clock radios, safes, robes and renovated in 2006 features white cotton premium bedding and soft earth tone color scheme.
Superior Queen
Room with queen bed includes HD flat screen TVs, CD/mp3 clock radios, safes, robes and renovated in 2006 features white cotton premium bedding and soft earth tone color scheme.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Executive Hotel Pacific also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.6068 -122.3335
Area served
Seattle, WA
Nearby airports
Seattle Tacoms International Airport - 15 miles, King county International Airport - 7 miles.
Area description
Located in the Heart of Seattle at the corners of 4th avenue and spring street. Walking distance to Pikes Market, Shopping district, Financial core, waterfront and Convention center. This charming hotel is located at 4th avenue and Spring street in the heart of the city's financial district, close to key business, retail and cultural centers.

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.7 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.5 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.4 mi

Dining

Jasmine Restaurant and Lounge
This stylish restaurant offers Pan Asian cuisine and fun lounge atmosphere. Menu features fresh Sushi and Asian cuisine.
Seattle's Rest Coffee Shop
A Starbucks owned location-serving coffees, teas, pastries and sandwiches located in the lobby of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (438)

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Pacific

Overall score

3.3 / 5
438 out of 438
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
maggy234
Chicago, Il
Mar 10, 2013

Too Noisy!

The walls of this hotel are paper thin. We had several teens in the next room and they partied late into the night. You could hear everything through the walls. We changed rooms the next day and were given a room by the elevator. We heard the elevator go up and down all night. Hense another night of lost sleep.Cigarette ashes found in the sink. Don't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
BLT Night on the Town
Seattle
Mar 8, 2013

Nice stay

Stayed the night after a show downtown so we didn't have to drive home. Staff were friendly and room was clean. Parking was expensive but that's downtown for you. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
Caffeinated in Seattle
Orlando, FL
Mar 7, 2013

This is a great value.

My wife and I stayed for 5 nights in March 2013. We arrived expecting good location, and not much else. The first impression was impeccable service from the front desk and the porter/valet/concierge. (One awesome guy did it all.). It is 8 stories, with a Seattles best Coffee in the lower level. The atmosphere was clean and classy, with a hint of vintage. We did not park a vehicle in the lot, due to cost and the sheer uselessness of a car in Seattle downtown. You could trip out the front door and roll downhill hill a quarter mile to the waterfront. From 8pm to 8am, street parking is free. We were able to rent a vehicle for our Ranier day trip, and park just outside on the street overnight. There is a convenient store 2 blocks away (5 min walk). The location is perfect for shopping, perfect for Pike Market, the Aquarium, all the waterfront, and is 4 blocks to a monorail to the Space Needle. Easy cab or bus access for anything else. The room itself was small, clean, and generally comfortable. The bathrooms are small, but efficiently laid out. There is no refrigerator in the room. There is a full tub, and endless hot water. The temperature of the hotel is centrally controlled. We found the temperature a bit warm. The room ac unit operated to recirculate air only, as best we could tell. The windows are clamped so they open only a few inches. We used a small fan to draw in air. Overall, the few compromises were well worth the cost savings. You could pay twice as much, or more to stay a block or two away. Why? I wouldn't stay with a couple younger kids, due to space considerations, but for a couple, absolutely!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
Chucho89
Anchorage, AK
Mar 5, 2013

Great Place

Great place to walk around a lot of attractions. Definitely would stay there again to save a couple bucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rock Bottom Grill is a great place to get food or drinks and is only 2 blocks away.

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
Two Alaskans
Juneau
Mar 4, 2013

Great Location

This was a great value for this location. We had some minor issues with our first room (slow bathroom sink drain and mold showing at the top of the bathroom wall) and were quickly moved to another room. The location couldn't be better: downtown just across the street from the main library. Only one chair in the room was not enough for two people to sit comfortably. I would have preferred a continental breakfast instead of the afternoon wine tasting which we never found convenient to attend. All in all for the price, it was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bruno's Italian and Mexican restaurant one block from Benaroya Hall. Great food and atmosphere.

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

5
Carol Ann G
Adelaide, Australia
Mar 2, 2013

Value for money and great location

Excellent location for a quick stay. Walking distance to main attractions. All required amenities. Friendly check-in staff. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Chihuly Garden well worth seeing. Early evening / night is best.

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
AA488
seattle, wA
Feb 19, 2013

decent value, but not the nicest

our first the room smelled of sewage smell and the shower didn't drain. we complained and were given a nicer room. the hotel is a good value if you need a bed to crash, but it's not the cleanest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
Mat with 1 T
SAN ANTONIO
Feb 8, 2013

Seattle Trip

Amazing staff, very small room, walking distance to many attractions. Must see Mt Baker, pike market, can can,ferry, and walk around downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car, and visit Granite Falls and Mt Baker. Must see if visiting seattle. Very well worth the drive.

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
QWERTYUIO
Business
KC, MO
Feb 6, 2013

Business trip in Seattle

My warning to others thinking about booking this hotel: the walls are PAPER THIN. You can hear everything going on the rooms surrounding you. The two nights I stayed at this hotel, I was woken up multiple times throughout both nights by people having conversations (and doing other things) in the rooms next to me. The beds were hard and uncomfortable and the room was too warm and muggy feeling-with no way to cool it down. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, unless you are very hard of hearing or can sleep through anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
Red Oxford
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Jan 30, 2013

Great Hotel for Conference or Downtown Vacation

For me, this hotel is just the ticket for conferences at the convention center. First the cons: the room was a little small (no desk or chair) and the bedding doesn't have the upgrades that many other mid-range hotels now have (they have synthetic sheets, pillows, duvet, and no pillow-top). The pros, however, really out-weigh this since I don't spend much time in the room: they have a wonderfully helpful staff, free wi-fi, the toiletries were nice, the window opens for fresh air, it's only three blocks from the light rail train to the airport (no need to taxi from the airport), they have an evening wine reception, and it's a great location for walking to the conference center / other meeting hotels / art museum / shopping / restaurants / Farmer's Market. It's affordable without being cheap!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

They don't have a shuttle but taking the light rail train from the airport rather than a taxi can save you $$.

Back to menu Return to top