Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 11, 2015 Check-out: Mar 12, 2015

Executive Hotel Pacific

3 stars
View map of 400 Spring Street, Seattle, WA 98104

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
510 reviews
Excellence in stay

Gooooooooood for staying here. Even i visited in U.S first time, we have got the best service... See full review

  • Park j.
  • Feb 4, 2015
Friendly Staff and good location

The hotel was hard to find at first, but the staff there is amazing. They took the time to look at... See full review

  • Tiffany
  • Feb 4, 2015
Boutique chic in downtown Seattle
Ensconced in circa-1928 building, the Executive Hotel Pacific offers vintage charm with contemporary amenities and service suitable for tourists and business travelers. Located on Fourth Avenue's "hotel row," the 100% non-smoking property is within walking distance from the city's highlights, including the Rem Koolhaas-designed Seattle Public Library. Meeting space, a full-service restaurant, Seattle's Best Coffee bar and a spa and salon complete the Executive Pacific Hotel's full-service profile.
Highlights
  • Walking distance to Seattle attractions
  • Vintage rooms with contemporary amenities
  • Pet friendly (fees may apply) and smoke-free
Rooms

The Executive Pacific Hotel's 156 rooms feature stylish, classic decor with touches of leather and cherry wood and a rich gold-and-green palette. Pillow-top mattresses, duvets and five pillows grace the beds. In a welcome touch, the room windows open. Bathrooms have Corian counters and sinks, bathrobes and mirrored walls. All rooms have 26-inch flat-screen TVs, cable and a 24-hour Japanese station, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, and personal safes big enough to hold a 15-inch laptop. Standard rooms hold one queen or two double beds. Larger business rooms, located on the upper floors, include a queen or a king-size bed.

Features

The Executive Hotel Pacific offers a handful of freebies along with its convenience and vintage charm. In the lobby, visitors help themselves to apples, daily newspapers and city maps. Guests also use the business and fitness centers free of charge. In-room coffee and tea service is complimentary as well. Check-in staff at the Executive Pacific Hotel offer free upgrades if asked and room availability permits.

Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • King County International Airport (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Attractions
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Pike Place Market (0.5 mi/ .8 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Space Needle (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Woodland Park Zoo (5.7 mi/ 9.1 km)
Business
  • Japanese-speaking staff
  • Meeting rooms accommodate up to 25 people
  • Late checkout for meeting attendees
  • 24/7 business center  
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • NOTE: Valet parking fee is $35 USD plus taxes per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Executive Hotel Pacific Rooms

Deluxe King
Room with king bed includes HD flat screen TV's, mini bar CD/MP3, clock radios, safes, robes and renovated in 2006 features white cotton premium bedding and soft earth tone color scheme.
Superior Queen
Room with queen bed includes HD flat screen TVs, CD/mp3 clock radios, safes, robes and renovated in 2006 features white cotton premium bedding and soft earth tone color scheme.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Executive Hotel Pacific also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.6068 -122.3335
Area served
Seattle, WA
Nearby airports
Seattle Tacoms International Airport - 15 miles, King county International Airport - 7 miles.
Area description
Located in the Heart of Seattle at the corners of 4th avenue and spring street. Walking distance to Pikes Market, Shopping district, Financial core, waterfront and Convention center. This charming hotel is located at 4th avenue and Spring street in the heart of the city's financial district, close to key business, retail and cultural centers.

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.7 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.5 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.4 mi

Dining

Jasmine Restaurant and Lounge
This stylish restaurant offers Pan Asian cuisine and fun lounge atmosphere. Menu features fresh Sushi and Asian cuisine.
Seattle's Rest Coffee Shop
A Starbucks owned location-serving coffees, teas, pastries and sandwiches located in the lobby of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (510)

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Pacific

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
510 out of 510
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AAFS Presenter
Business
Richmond, VA
Feb 24, 2014

Small room, nice service

I originally booked a queen room for 4 people thinking we could get a roll-away bed or have someone sleep on the floor. Turns out neither were possible as the room wasn't much bigger than the queen bed. The hotel website claims it offers free complimentary upgrades, and they did just that. We were able to switch to a room with 2 double beds so we would all fit. The room was still small, but at least no one was on the floor. The internet worked fine with cell phones, but it was shotty with laptops. The TV's signal worked on some channels better than others. The staff were all really friendly and they offer free wine every night from 5-6 in the Mezzanine. Close walk to the light rail University street station, Starbucks and Washington State Convention Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KK Student
Business
Jackson, MS
Feb 23, 2014

Buisness Trip

The hotel was in the perfect location for attending the conference and being close to attractions and good dining. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sukla
Business
San Diego
Feb 23, 2014

Nice hotel in the center of all tourist attractions

My stay was very nice. Rooms were clean and mostly the doorman was super nice and very helpful in guiding directions to all tourist's attractions. Hotel has wine tasting each evening and the wine was of good quality. Noise was minimum. I will stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Feros Ferio
Business
La Center, Washington
Feb 19, 2014

Valentines Day 2014

My wife and I decided to head up to Seattle for the Valentines Day weekend. We stayed Friday the 14 through Sunday the 16th and were satisfied with this hotel. I should get the cons out first which may be insignificant to some but were annoying to us. The ATM in the "lobby" was out of order the entire them, no biggy because we could walk a block and find one. There was no lobby or bar to speak of, just a small room with 3 chairs. Never did go up to the mezanine so that might have benn better. The room was very small and hot ever with the heater off. You must pay for parking regardless if you have a room or not. This set us back 80 dollars. The best thing about this hotel is the price and the location to Pike Place. We walked each day to get to get to the market which was only a total fo 8 blocks. Very nice. The valet service was very helpful and kind. All in all this what we expected from this hotel for a quick getaway to Seattle. The location is perfect if you want to explore the heart of Seattle by foot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just walk to Pike Place and or the Monorail no need to pay for a cab or parking

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thecanster
Business
Southern California
Feb 18, 2014

Anniversary weekend in Seattle

After our flight, we were wanting to be a little more "wowed," however when reading previous reviews i knew it was going to be average. The first thing we noticed was the smell. It was definitely musty, however i didn't feel like it was dirty. The king bed was clean and smelled clean and fresh, the bathroom was beautiful, the shower head was amazing and those were really the most important things to us. As well as location. The location was not bad at all and for the price it was an amazing location. Sure, the four seasons or sheraton would have been better, however we got a great deal with this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss Ferrous
Business
Salem, OR
Feb 15, 2014

alright

The view was lousy and the room was really small, but the staff was very nice and we were mostly just paying to have a bed to sleep in, so it's fine. Its cheap and where we needed to be, so it was basically what we needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calitraveler7777
Business
San jose, ca
Feb 10, 2014

Great Location

Room was fine but the place is doing some reconstruction so it is a bit loud. Bellman was awesome and helpful but front desk woman at checkout was just plain rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TravelBearMN
Business
Portland, OR
Feb 10, 2014

Choose carefully

I've stayed here several times before. It's an older property with dingy carpeting and paint. This time the room price was especially low so I couldn't resist. But you get what you pay for. This was a very small room. Chipping paint on the doors. Great view of a concrete partition. Overachieving HVAC unit that goes full tilt or not at all. Worst problem, common to ALL rooms in the property, is the poor design of the bathrooms. Slow drains in sink and tub. The space allotted for the commode is too small for adults of any appreciable size. In this room the space was the smallest I've seen, resulting in lacerations from the sharp edge of the vanity on one side and being pressed against the tub and sliding glass doors on the other. Signs in the elevator advise that the 5th floor bathrooms are being worked on. Hopefully that means replacing the vanity units with something smaller, thus providing more room for the toilet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You're close to everything from this property. Hard to imagine a more ideal location.

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chartedwar
Business
Concord, CA
Jan 29, 2014

OLD OLD OLD

This place was awful! Everything is wore out. Most of the buildings in Seattle are old, but have been remodeled and updated. The only way to upgrade this place is with a bulldozer! The room was the size of a matchbox. TV was small, the view out the window was a wall (that needed paint). There was NO desk to work at, the internet kept freezing up and made it impossible to do any work. There wasn't even a solid bathroom door, it was frosted glass without much privacy (no window or fan, and the shower head was for people under 5' tall). Parking cost $29 without in & out privileges or valet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KellyNoelle
Business
Pasco, WA
Jan 28, 2014

Small, but neat and tidy.

It was small, but neat and tidy. The rooms were really close together, so I thought that I was going to hear lots of noises from other guests' rooms. But I was wrong! It was surprisingly a lot quieter than I thought that it would be!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Starbucks right around the corner from the hotel and they have a parking garage right around the other corner too with a special discount rate from the hotel than from the parking garage itself.

Back to menu Return to top