Executive Hotel Pacific

3 stars
View map of 400 Spring Street, Seattle, WA 98104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Pacific

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
514 out of 514
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BigRiggy
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 29, 2014

Good location, Good Value, Not a Place to Hang Out

Clean and adequate, this hotel has a convenient location directly across the street from the central library. The rooms are small and stuffy, with inoperable windows and no desk, but decent wifi. The cafe attached at street level is far better than most attached to a hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. I was unfortunate enough to get a room directly next to the pulley for the elevator on the top floor, so it felt like you were staying in an elevator shaft. With a better room, staying here would be a no-brainer, just not if you are looking to hang out at the hotel. If you have a busy agenda and need a convenient location for your base, this is for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Belle Epicurean is an awesome place to get breakfast and coffee, and is right by major bus routes.

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vacations are A1
Business
Boise, ID
Mar 26, 2014

Great location

The location couldn't be any better. Bathrooms are tiny, tiny. Beds were comfy and the people who work there are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Black and Decker
Business
Buffalo, NY
Mar 25, 2014

Perfect location in the Heart of Seattle

It was a great hotel in the center of the city and the financial district. Walkability to just about all areas of the city including Pike Place Market and the Space Needle. Only minuses I saw were the rooms were small and the amenities were limited. No fridge! Other than that perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get an Orca bus pass if you want to get around the city fast and cheap.

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rae X
Business
LA, CA
Mar 19, 2014

Location, location, location

Did I mention location? I don't really understand all the whining about how old or dank or loud this place is.... We had a perfectly reasonable sized room with a very comfy king bed, with a nice fluffy comforter, and a view of the Seattle Library -- an architectural landmark, literally across the street. The shower head was one of those rainfall ones.... There's a coffee and gelato shop right downstairs, and a little lounge area w/a computer to print out flight info. It's a hotel! It was lovely, and functional, and we stayed for four nights, a very short walk from Pike Place Market, the Seattle Art Museum, the aquarium, etc.... And if you'd like to venture out of your perfect little Seattle tourist haven, there's a metro/public transit link line thing underground, about two blocks away. Perfect, perfect location. **oh, if you want to make your hair look nice, BYO blow dryer. But you're in Seattle -- it's gonna rain, anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

try some of that gelato downstairs. I didn't get to, but it looks delicious.

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AWPer
Business
Seattle
Mar 3, 2014

Courteous staff

The staff was helpful and accommodating. They allowed us an early check-in as soon as they were able and made sure we knew our way around Seattle. Stanley, one of the concierges, was especially helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AAFS Presenter
Business
Richmond, VA
Feb 24, 2014

Small room, nice service

I originally booked a queen room for 4 people thinking we could get a roll-away bed or have someone sleep on the floor. Turns out neither were possible as the room wasn't much bigger than the queen bed. The hotel website claims it offers free complimentary upgrades, and they did just that. We were able to switch to a room with 2 double beds so we would all fit. The room was still small, but at least no one was on the floor. The internet worked fine with cell phones, but it was shotty with laptops. The TV's signal worked on some channels better than others. The staff were all really friendly and they offer free wine every night from 5-6 in the Mezzanine. Close walk to the light rail University street station, Starbucks and Washington State Convention Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sukla
Business
San Diego
Feb 23, 2014

Nice hotel in the center of all tourist attractions

My stay was very nice. Rooms were clean and mostly the doorman was super nice and very helpful in guiding directions to all tourist's attractions. Hotel has wine tasting each evening and the wine was of good quality. Noise was minimum. I will stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KK Student
Business
Jackson, MS
Feb 23, 2014

Buisness Trip

The hotel was in the perfect location for attending the conference and being close to attractions and good dining. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Feros Ferio
Business
La Center, Washington
Feb 19, 2014

Valentines Day 2014

My wife and I decided to head up to Seattle for the Valentines Day weekend. We stayed Friday the 14 through Sunday the 16th and were satisfied with this hotel. I should get the cons out first which may be insignificant to some but were annoying to us. The ATM in the "lobby" was out of order the entire them, no biggy because we could walk a block and find one. There was no lobby or bar to speak of, just a small room with 3 chairs. Never did go up to the mezanine so that might have benn better. The room was very small and hot ever with the heater off. You must pay for parking regardless if you have a room or not. This set us back 80 dollars. The best thing about this hotel is the price and the location to Pike Place. We walked each day to get to get to the market which was only a total fo 8 blocks. Very nice. The valet service was very helpful and kind. All in all this what we expected from this hotel for a quick getaway to Seattle. The location is perfect if you want to explore the heart of Seattle by foot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just walk to Pike Place and or the Monorail no need to pay for a cab or parking

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thecanster
Business
Southern California
Feb 18, 2014

Anniversary weekend in Seattle

After our flight, we were wanting to be a little more "wowed," however when reading previous reviews i knew it was going to be average. The first thing we noticed was the smell. It was definitely musty, however i didn't feel like it was dirty. The king bed was clean and smelled clean and fresh, the bathroom was beautiful, the shower head was amazing and those were really the most important things to us. As well as location. The location was not bad at all and for the price it was an amazing location. Sure, the four seasons or sheraton would have been better, however we got a great deal with this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top