Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Executive Hotel Pacific

3 stars
400 Spring Street, Seattle, WA 98104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
496 reviews
Center of Downtown Comfort

I stayed here with my girlfriend for the first night in Seattle. I booked a queen bed room and it... See full review

  • GPants
  • Jun 20, 2014
Great location

Perfect location to the Pier and market area. Nice staff and rooms were clean. See full review

  • Amybeth001
  • Jun 7, 2014
Boutique chic in downtown Seattle
Ensconced in circa-1928 building, the Executive Hotel Pacific offers vintage charm with contemporary amenities and service suitable for tourists and business travelers. Located on Fourth Avenue's "hotel row," the 100% non-smoking property is within walking distance from the city's highlights, including the Rem Koolhaas-designed Seattle Public Library. Meeting space, a full-service restaurant, Seattle's Best Coffee bar and a spa and salon complete the Executive Pacific Hotel's full-service profile.
Highlights
  • Walking distance to Seattle attractions
  • Vintage rooms with contemporary amenities
  • Pet friendly (fees may apply) and smoke-free
Rooms

The Executive Pacific Hotel's 156 rooms feature stylish, classic decor with touches of leather and cherry wood and a rich gold-and-green palette. Pillow-top mattresses, duvets and five pillows grace the beds. In a welcome touch, the room windows open. Bathrooms have Corian counters and sinks, bathrobes and mirrored walls. All rooms have 26-inch flat-screen TVs, cable and a 24-hour Japanese station, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, and personal safes big enough to hold a 15-inch laptop. Standard rooms hold one queen or two double beds. Larger business rooms, located on the upper floors, include a queen or a king-size bed.

Features

The Executive Hotel Pacific offers a handful of freebies along with its convenience and vintage charm. In the lobby, visitors help themselves to apples, daily newspapers and city maps. Guests also use the business and fitness centers free of charge. In-room coffee and tea service is complimentary as well. Check-in staff at the Executive Pacific Hotel offer free upgrades if asked and room availability permits.

Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • King County International Airport (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Attractions
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Pike Place Market (0.5 mi/ .8 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Space Needle (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Woodland Park Zoo (5.7 mi/ 9.1 km)
Business
  • Japanese-speaking staff
  • Meeting rooms accommodate up to 25 people
  • Late checkout for meeting attendees
  • 24/7 business center  
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • NOTE: Valet parking fee is $35 USD plus taxes per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Executive Hotel Pacific Rooms

Deluxe King
Room with king bed includes HD flat screen TV's, mini bar CD/MP3, clock radios, safes, robes and renovated in 2006 features white cotton premium bedding and soft earth tone color scheme.
Superior Queen
Room with queen bed includes HD flat screen TVs, CD/mp3 clock radios, safes, robes and renovated in 2006 features white cotton premium bedding and soft earth tone color scheme.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Executive Hotel Pacific also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.6068 -122.3335
Area served
Seattle, WA
Nearby airports
Seattle Tacoms International Airport - 15 miles, King county International Airport - 7 miles.
Area description
Located in the Heart of Seattle at the corners of 4th avenue and spring street. Walking distance to Pikes Market, Shopping district, Financial core, waterfront and Convention center. This charming hotel is located at 4th avenue and Spring street in the heart of the city's financial district, close to key business, retail and cultural centers.

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.7 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.5 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.4 mi

Dining

Jasmine Restaurant and Lounge
This stylish restaurant offers Pan Asian cuisine and fun lounge atmosphere. Menu features fresh Sushi and Asian cuisine.
Seattle's Rest Coffee Shop
A Starbucks owned location-serving coffees, teas, pastries and sandwiches located in the lobby of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (496)

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Pacific

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
496 out of 496
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jess NYC
Business
New York, NY
Jun 8, 2014

Horrible Experience

The first day we arrived the receptionist was nice but she gave us only one working key card for the room. The elevator didn't stop on our floor so we always ended up going up and coming back down. When we got to our room, it was so small we barely had enough room to put our luggage, the bathroom was small, the bathtub didn't drain well, the toilet didn't flush well (had to flush 2-3 times), and there was no ventilation. The air conditioner was cranked up but it didn't cool the room at all, felt like only the fan was on. The room felt dingy and cramped. It wasn't dirty but I felt that they could have given us better lighting, even with the curtains drawn in the daytime it was still dim in the room. On the 3rd day of our stay both our key cards didn't work so we went downstairs to the reception and they didn't even verify my information before they processed new key cards for me!! I felt so unsafe because any random person can just walk in with a key card and they would have given them access to my room. After resetting our key cards we went up and still both cards didn't work!! because the receptionist resetted the cards to the wrong room!! We called them from the hallway phone and it took forever for them to come up. That same night some "security" person came knocking on our door around midnight because we were laughing too loud. If they wanted us to quiet down, I felt that they should have called our room instead of knocking because when he was knocking on our door, it really scared us since the room was just full of girls. The "security" guy didn't even tell us who he was, he just kept knocking and telling us to open the door. All in all, it was a horrible stay. We would not recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss yu
Business
San francisco, ca
Jun 8, 2014

Four day mini getaway

We're not picky. Pros: 1. Hotel was clean 2. Staff were courteous 3. Wifi 4. Amazing location Cons: 1. Small rooms, tinier bathrooms 2. Only one elevator (broke down 1 out of our 3night stay) 3. Old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amybeth001
Business
Omaha, ne
Jun 7, 2014

Great location

Perfect location to the Pier and market area. Nice staff and rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquarium was fabulous and so was harbor cruise

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BFerioli
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 5, 2014

Good And Affordable No-Frills Hotel Downtown

Our room was somewhat small and had a 2nd floor view of a parking garage, so it wasn't too exciting, but it was clean and very affordable for being right downtown. The location is great, very central to all kinds of restaurants and attractions. Generally I would highly recommend it for a cheap downtown Seattle getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QBNH
Business
wA
Jun 3, 2014

Quaint rooms friendly staff

We have stayed her a couple times. Great location. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. They comped my valet parking because they had a hard time finding my reservation. YES the rooms are small and so is the bathroom. If you read up on the history of the building you will understand why. The rooms are nicely appointed, sheets are clean, beds are comfy. If you're a stuffy, uptight, persnickety person, don't stay here. If you're looking for a clean hotel to crash for the night and can deal with tight spaces for a night or two, this is a great place. You cannot beat the location. Centrally located. The doorman-- cool dude!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pikes Place Market and Waterfront is a five minute walk!

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Retired trippers
Business
Tulare California
Jun 2, 2014

Old Hotel

I was told this hotel was built in 1929, and it looks and smells like it. They tried to remodel the bathrooms, but who ever did the work ripped them off, because the fixtures were coming apart already. They are trying to fix the elevators, because the one that works is small, and slow as hectic. The only good thing I can say about this hotel is that it is within walking distance of Pike St. Market. By the way don't look for a complementary breakfast, because the only food they offer you are lots of apples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
World Traveler 361
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 2, 2014

Great location, Ok hotel

Parking expensive. Avoid getting a car till you need to go out of town. Elevator did not work well. Room was clean. The restroom door was glass so if you stink the restroom it drifts into the rest of the hotel room. Between all of the things to do to in Seattle in a really great way. Close enough to the arenas to walk and close enough to the needle to walk there too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

dont get a car

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tishylu
Business
concord, california
May 28, 2014

Old but refurbished, wonderful location

The staff is wonderful and helpful. They offer free wine (no snacks except apples and oranges) every evening for an hour. Quiet. Very old but right in the heart of the downtown hotel district - one block from the Hilton, great pricing, very comfortable bed and pillows. Perfect for those staying downtown before going on a cruise, or for a special occasion. No free breakfast, but the café is accessible from the lobby. The Jasmine restaurant which is advertised has been closed, so you would have to go elsewhere to have lunch or dinner, but there are plenty of nice restaurants in easy walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ZwiggyPDX
Business
Portland, Ore
May 27, 2014

Worst hotel experience ever

First of all, they have attempted to update this antiqueish hotel with modern features which was a complete fail, for instance; the ceiling in the closet has cracks, the carpet was cut too short and does not reach the threshold of the doors, the modern style faucet in the bathroom sink was loose and wobbled so I had to hold it with one hand while operating the lever with the other hand, they're were yellow spot stains above the shower on the ceiling, pictures hung on the wall were crooked, drapes were dirty and dusty, carpet stained and filthy, my room key did not work even after several attemps of resetting my card key at the front desk I still went for a whole day having to call the staff to let me in my room each time I left and need to renter my room, the problem was not fixed for a Whole day! The staff was rude and unhelpful. I asked for chge at the front desk for the vending machine and the front desk had no change and the closest store that was open at night was a mile away I was told. The sheets on the bed were musty and had an unpleasant odor! Oh, and where they installed a new modern style Frosted glass door in the bathroom at the top they had to shave the wood of the door jam to make the door fit and where they shaved the wood they must have forgotten or neglected to pain over it! This hotel is way overpriced! Online they advertise a robe which I never received in the room. I didn't even have a do not disturb sign to hang outside the door and the maids yelled early Every morning sure to no sign. Extremely loud banging noise that sounds like an atom bomb woke me early one Morning, it was coming from the large glass building next door! This hotel is a sham! I will Never stay here again! I expressed my complaints to the hotel Manager on duty and I felt that he was not concerned at all about my horibble experience here at this so called hotel! I think a motel 6 would have been a far better choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay someplace else!

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Selia
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
May 22, 2014

Great Location

The hotel was in a great location, a short walking distance to main attractions, and restaurants are close by. However, the rooms needs improvement it was a bit old, but it was ok if staying just for a couple of nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants are just accross or around the corner. A cafe is also inside the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top