Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Executive Hotel Pacific

3 stars
View map of 400 Spring Street, Seattle, WA 98104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Pacific

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
556 out of 556
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
farbenfar
Business
Middlebury, VT, USA
Sep 2, 2014

Didn't have my reservation

I booked my room through O. in March for a room in late August and had the printout of my confirmation (THANK GOODNESS) but the hotel did not have my reservation -- and the LONE staff person said they were sold out, and so were all the downtown hotels in Seattle that weekend. It was 10pm, which was 1 am my time and I was tired, and all I wanted was my room. After about 40 minutes on the phone with several people, they had a room for me. The hotel had apparently not recorded O's order properly. That's shoddy for a big hotel in a downtown of a major city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cookie57
Business
Ann Arbor Michigan
Aug 31, 2014

Bathroom too small for 6 ft 4 inch spouse#

Tiny bathroom. Unacceptable to have 1 elevator for guests and housekeeping. Unhelpful staff when queried for breakfast locations. The building needs to be demolished and the staff need to attend customer service training. To even offer rooms to guests knowing that it would be physically impossible for the guest to "use the facilities" is reprehensible. Level the place and start anew. Shame on you all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seattle vacation
Business
California
Aug 30, 2014

good location in Seattle

This is a great place to stay if you are traveling car-free. You can easily walk to Pike Place, Pioneer Village, downtown shopping, and the waterfront. The hotel is close to public transportation. I took the light rail from the airport, and walked a few short blocks to the hotel. The only downside to this hotel is the size of the rooms. The bathroom was extremely tiny. I didn't see any children here. It's just not set up for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of cafes and restaurants nearby.

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nueanda
Business
Chicago
Aug 29, 2014

Not sleeping in Seattle

The hotel staff was very friendly and Accommodating!!!! The rooms in this hotel we're very small and dirty!!!!! The updates in these rooms were a improvement but they weren't completed. The Bathrooms had loud toilets you could never flush late night or early morning. This old property has a lack of outlets and the room safe in on the top self of the closet . Please take my review very seriously before renting this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ASDFQ
Business
Maryland
Aug 27, 2014

Nice, basic hotel

I stayed here for 3 nights and found it to be an affordable basic hotel. The room was small, but clean, and had a bed and TV but no fridge or microwave. I thought the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom (although really small) had a nice rain-style shower head. It's located downtown and was a pleasant walk (about a mile) to Pike's Place Market and the Space Needle. The staff was friendly and very helpful with getting cabs or a car service when I needed. The hotel is also attached to a coffee cafe (which I didn't go to, but if you're looking for a morning coffee, it seemed convenient). I really didn't spend much time in my room, so for my purposes, this was a nice, basic hotel that I would stay at again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EMoneyz
Business
Chicago
Aug 27, 2014

Adequate

This hotel is exactly what I titled it; adequate. If all you need is a sleeping surface you will be fine. If you are picky or want to spend any time in your hotel you should look elsewhere. A few examples of off-putting stuff: - the toilet seat cover could not be raised all the way due to the flush handle being in the way. I guess its supposed to rest on your back?!? - I found a prescription pill of some kind on the floor under a small table. Thankfully I didn't bring kids... - the room smelled like decades of cigarette smoke despite it being a no-smoking hotel. On the other hand: - the staff were all nice and the wine reception was a nice touch. - although the in room wifi upload speed was beyond pathetic. I was able to stream netflix better than in my own house. - the bed wasn't bad. I slept like a rock. Mostly quiet neighbors really helped with that as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alisonn
Business
South Africa
Aug 25, 2014

Disappointing hotel stay

While staying at Executive Hotel Pacific our room was not cleaned. The reception staff were not interested in helping as by 4pm in the afternoon the housekeeping staff had gone home. The manager had already gone home by 5pm and was not available on his mobile. The following morning after sleeping in a dirty room I again tried to speak to a manager. He only reported for work at 10am I was told. I left my details but was never contacted and the front desk staff tried their best to ignore me. As none of them have name tags I can't tell you who they were. Will not be back to this hotel. They only have one elevator working so it can take 5 minutes to get to your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robin Tired Traveler
Business
Boise Idaho
Aug 25, 2014

May be better later on...

Hotel is in the middle of renovation, so there was only one elevator. Room was very tiny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rohina
Business
Sunnyvale
Aug 20, 2014

Pretty good option.

Pros - 1) Very clean 2) Location is very nice and close to light rail and bus stop. 3) Service is good Cons - Rooms are very small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Work Woman
Business
Toledo, Ohio
Aug 18, 2014

Work related stay

The room was not clean. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top