Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Executive Hotel Pacific

3 stars
View map of 400 Spring Street, Seattle, WA 98104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Pacific

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
523 out of 523
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seattle vacation
Business
California
Aug 30, 2014

good location in Seattle

This is a great place to stay if you are traveling car-free. You can easily walk to Pike Place, Pioneer Village, downtown shopping, and the waterfront. The hotel is close to public transportation. I took the light rail from the airport, and walked a few short blocks to the hotel. The only downside to this hotel is the size of the rooms. The bathroom was extremely tiny. I didn't see any children here. It's just not set up for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of cafes and restaurants nearby.

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nueanda
Business
Chicago
Aug 29, 2014

Not sleeping in Seattle

The hotel staff was very friendly and Accommodating!!!! The rooms in this hotel we're very small and dirty!!!!! The updates in these rooms were a improvement but they weren't completed. The Bathrooms had loud toilets you could never flush late night or early morning. This old property has a lack of outlets and the room safe in on the top self of the closet . Please take my review very seriously before renting this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ASDFQ
Business
Maryland
Aug 27, 2014

Nice, basic hotel

I stayed here for 3 nights and found it to be an affordable basic hotel. The room was small, but clean, and had a bed and TV but no fridge or microwave. I thought the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom (although really small) had a nice rain-style shower head. It's located downtown and was a pleasant walk (about a mile) to Pike's Place Market and the Space Needle. The staff was friendly and very helpful with getting cabs or a car service when I needed. The hotel is also attached to a coffee cafe (which I didn't go to, but if you're looking for a morning coffee, it seemed convenient). I really didn't spend much time in my room, so for my purposes, this was a nice, basic hotel that I would stay at again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EMoneyz
Business
Chicago
Aug 27, 2014

Adequate

This hotel is exactly what I titled it; adequate. If all you need is a sleeping surface you will be fine. If you are picky or want to spend any time in your hotel you should look elsewhere. A few examples of off-putting stuff: - the toilet seat cover could not be raised all the way due to the flush handle being in the way. I guess its supposed to rest on your back?!? - I found a prescription pill of some kind on the floor under a small table. Thankfully I didn't bring kids... - the room smelled like decades of cigarette smoke despite it being a no-smoking hotel. On the other hand: - the staff were all nice and the wine reception was a nice touch. - although the in room wifi upload speed was beyond pathetic. I was able to stream netflix better than in my own house. - the bed wasn't bad. I slept like a rock. Mostly quiet neighbors really helped with that as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alisonn
Business
South Africa
Aug 25, 2014

Disappointing hotel stay

While staying at Executive Hotel Pacific our room was not cleaned. The reception staff were not interested in helping as by 4pm in the afternoon the housekeeping staff had gone home. The manager had already gone home by 5pm and was not available on his mobile. The following morning after sleeping in a dirty room I again tried to speak to a manager. He only reported for work at 10am I was told. I left my details but was never contacted and the front desk staff tried their best to ignore me. As none of them have name tags I can't tell you who they were. Will not be back to this hotel. They only have one elevator working so it can take 5 minutes to get to your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robin Tired Traveler
Business
Boise Idaho
Aug 25, 2014

May be better later on...

Hotel is in the middle of renovation, so there was only one elevator. Room was very tiny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rohina
Business
Sunnyvale
Aug 20, 2014

Pretty good option.

Pros - 1) Very clean 2) Location is very nice and close to light rail and bus stop. 3) Service is good Cons - Rooms are very small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Work Woman
Business
Toledo, Ohio
Aug 18, 2014

Work related stay

The room was not clean. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Katie Marie and Miles too
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 6, 2014

Good for the price

This hotel was exactly what you would expect from a cheap hotel downtown. Pros: The beds were incredibly comfortable, the location was great, the staff was very friendly and the rooms were pretty nice. Cons: our bathroom was a terrible design. Anytime you sat on the toilet your knees would hit the wall (I'm 5'6"). The shower had no door and the bathroom door was clear and looked like a shower door. We never received a 'do not disturb' sign and we asked multiple times for one (5 times to be exact). They kept saying they would bring one up to us and they never did. We ended up getting woken up at 8:30 am by the housekeeper because we did not have the sign. That was incredibly frustrating, especially on a vacation because we were exhausted and sleep was precious. Besides those things this hotel was fine. Price was right and location was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stelle
Business
Charlotte N C
Aug 4, 2014

Disappointed

In town for a wedding. Hotel had only 1 elevator for 8 floors. Time waiting terrible. A/C not working properly. Lights all went out when using hair dryer. Had to walk the 8 flight when no elevator in 25 minutes . Bad experience. No room service on 2nd day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't count on elevator. Get room on low floor if you go!

Back to menu Return to top