Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 1, 2015

Executive Hotel Pacific

3 stars
View map of 400 Spring Street, Seattle, WA 98104

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
510 reviews
Excellence in stay

Gooooooooood for staying here. Even i visited in U.S first time, we have got the best service... See full review

  • Park j.
  • Feb 4, 2015
Friendly Staff and good location

The hotel was hard to find at first, but the staff there is amazing. They took the time to look at... See full review

  • Tiffany
  • Feb 4, 2015
Boutique chic in downtown Seattle
Ensconced in circa-1928 building, the Executive Hotel Pacific offers vintage charm with contemporary amenities and service suitable for tourists and business travelers. Located on Fourth Avenue's "hotel row," the 100% non-smoking property is within walking distance from the city's highlights, including the Rem Koolhaas-designed Seattle Public Library. Meeting space, a full-service restaurant, Seattle's Best Coffee bar and a spa and salon complete the Executive Pacific Hotel's full-service profile.
Highlights
  • Walking distance to Seattle attractions
  • Vintage rooms with contemporary amenities
  • Pet friendly (fees may apply) and smoke-free
Rooms

The Executive Pacific Hotel's 156 rooms feature stylish, classic decor with touches of leather and cherry wood and a rich gold-and-green palette. Pillow-top mattresses, duvets and five pillows grace the beds. In a welcome touch, the room windows open. Bathrooms have Corian counters and sinks, bathrobes and mirrored walls. All rooms have 26-inch flat-screen TVs, cable and a 24-hour Japanese station, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, and personal safes big enough to hold a 15-inch laptop. Standard rooms hold one queen or two double beds. Larger business rooms, located on the upper floors, include a queen or a king-size bed.

Features

The Executive Hotel Pacific offers a handful of freebies along with its convenience and vintage charm. In the lobby, visitors help themselves to apples, daily newspapers and city maps. Guests also use the business and fitness centers free of charge. In-room coffee and tea service is complimentary as well. Check-in staff at the Executive Pacific Hotel offer free upgrades if asked and room availability permits.

Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • King County International Airport (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Attractions
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Pike Place Market (0.5 mi/ .8 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Space Needle (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Woodland Park Zoo (5.7 mi/ 9.1 km)
Business
  • Japanese-speaking staff
  • Meeting rooms accommodate up to 25 people
  • Late checkout for meeting attendees
  • 24/7 business center  
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • NOTE: Valet parking fee is $35 USD plus taxes per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Executive Hotel Pacific Rooms

Deluxe King
Room with king bed includes HD flat screen TV's, mini bar CD/MP3, clock radios, safes, robes and renovated in 2006 features white cotton premium bedding and soft earth tone color scheme.
Superior Queen
Room with queen bed includes HD flat screen TVs, CD/mp3 clock radios, safes, robes and renovated in 2006 features white cotton premium bedding and soft earth tone color scheme.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Executive Hotel Pacific also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.6068 -122.3335
Area served
Seattle, WA
Nearby airports
Seattle Tacoms International Airport - 15 miles, King county International Airport - 7 miles.
Area description
Located in the Heart of Seattle at the corners of 4th avenue and spring street. Walking distance to Pikes Market, Shopping district, Financial core, waterfront and Convention center. This charming hotel is located at 4th avenue and Spring street in the heart of the city's financial district, close to key business, retail and cultural centers.

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.7 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.5 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.4 mi

Dining

Jasmine Restaurant and Lounge
This stylish restaurant offers Pan Asian cuisine and fun lounge atmosphere. Menu features fresh Sushi and Asian cuisine.
Seattle's Rest Coffee Shop
A Starbucks owned location-serving coffees, teas, pastries and sandwiches located in the lobby of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (510)

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Pacific

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
510 out of 510
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DickS
Business
Minneapolis
Jun 25, 2014

disappointing

used two different rooms - second room had two beds (as requested) but had no room for a chair or workdesk. Hot water did not work in sink. Room with one bed was thus able to have a chair and desk. No meal service. No elevator access in lobby. The price was not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bagrat122
Business
chicago
Jun 25, 2014

Not worth the price

Overall, not worth the price in my book! It had two elevators, of which one only worked. The showerhead came up as far as my chest and the afternoon desk clerk had the personality of a rock! Only thing going for it was the location and the bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justin Too Funky
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 23, 2014

Standard Cozy Room in Fantastic Location

The rooms are a bit on the small side but considering you are only in your room to sleep, it was not an issue. Prime location for any Seattle attractions with metro and rail lines within easy walking distance for any attractions not within a 3-4 block radius. TIP: TAKE THE LINK LIGHT TRAIN TO YOUR HOTEL. ONLY $2.75. They accommodated an early check-in and the bell hop was nice enough to suggest several restaurants in the area. Unfortunately, they were lacking in amenities which disappointed my girlfriend who was hoping for at least a jacuzzi (i really did not mind though). There seemed to be quite a few people staying in the hotel awaiting their transfers to cruises, however, i cannot speak much for this considering i did not take a cruise. Overall, i would suggest this hotel to any person staying in Seattle for a short period of time. Close to everything you need and considering that there is not much to see in Seattle, you might as well be as close to everything as possible to knock them all out. OH, one last thing. Their elevator system must date back to the early 1960's because one morning it was not working at all. Big problem for older people who were forced to take the stairs. However, they did have signs up stating they will be updating this shortly. If stairs are an issue with you, i suggest contacting the hotel ahead of time to ensure they have replaced the entire system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the LINK LIGHT TRAIN to this hotel, only $2.75 one way and quite safe (security at most stops). Taxi's are expensive and renting a car is even worse considering all the overnight parking fees.

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GPants
Business
San Jose, California
Jun 20, 2014

Center of Downtown Comfort

I stayed here with my girlfriend for the first night in Seattle. I booked a queen bed room and it was cozy and the staff was very friendly. It was really convenient being in the center if downtown, and all the attractions were in walking distance for us. Also much cheaper than all the other hotels in the area. I would definitely recommend staying here if you're visiting Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Princessnk7
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 16, 2014

Visit from Portland

This was a perfect spot for an overnight stay in Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jpinut81
Business
utAh
Jun 16, 2014

Would pass if I had to do over.

I was there this weeekend and the hotel is going through a remodel. There was only one elevator that was working (which I could hear in my room at all times of the night) which became a real nuisance. The room, well, the beds and linenwere fine, but the bathroom was a mess.It was super tiny in there, the shower had 0 pressure, and was made for an extremely short person (I am 5'9 and had to literally wash my hair on my knees. Also, the shower head was extremely close to the wall, so you also have to stand right next to the wall to get any water on you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Busy traveling Casinomom
Business
Anaheim, CA
Jun 15, 2014

Post cruise trip

The hotel is decent for shower and a bed. However, the employees at the front and bell desk are awesome! They were very helpful with suggestions especially since we had two kids and trying to make their experience the best. Rooms were a bit tight & old but it was manageable. Fortunately, we had a street view so, it was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to everything in the city!

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Teacher will travel
Business
Spring,Texas
Jun 15, 2014

Vacation getaway

The location of the hotel was good. My trip went by smoothly. However, this hotel was not at all up to standards. If I had read customer reviews, I wouldn't have chosen this place. The room I stayed in was smelly and the carpet throughout the hotel is tattered, worn, and smelly. I woke up a few times one night from the smell. Also, the bathroom sink was stopped up. The staff was very nice. They need to update this hotel big time....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Down South
Business
Mobile, AL
Jun 15, 2014

A Week In Seattle

The staff here were super helpful and always courteous. As a young adult, I have been to my share of hotels where the employees wouldn't give me the time of day because I am young--not so here! The elevator didn't work very well and they had the other one closed for repairs, but that will probably get fixed over the next few weeks. My sister and I stayed in a king room and it was small. We had to be very organized throughout the week to make use of the space but it was manageable for what we needed; location was more important than size or amenities. The location is probably the best part of this hotel. 15 minute walk to 15 minute bus ride to pretty much any major Downtown attraction. June and July are the best weather months to come to Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

For art lovers, go to Chihuly Garden and Glass. For shoppers/architectural nerds go to "The Ave" near UW and visit the campus. So beautiful!

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gorillashots
Business
los angeles
Jun 13, 2014

good hotel

Nice hotel in downtown, close to almost eberything. Downside is only no Free parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top