Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 23, 2016

Executive Hotel Pacific

3 stars
View map of 400 Spring Street, Seattle, WA 98104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Pacific

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seattle Fan
Family
Coeur d'Alene, ID
Jan 16, 2011

Charming!

The hotel is very conveniently located. The rooms are very nicely furnished and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is no need to waste money on cab fare when you have the Metro and Sound Transit. Learn more about them!

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Single
San Francisco, CA
Dec 29, 2010

Do they know what they're doing?

Overall, pretty ho hum. The staff didn't offer any map, or a list of suggested places to eat like many hotels would. Small room, tiny bathroom... both of which fine because I didn't travel just to stay in a room all day. Registering was concerning though. They gave me the magnetic key to my room, but someone was already occupying it. The other guest was looking out the window and had their iPod on so they didn't hear me unlocking the door. I closed the door and went downstairs and they gave me a new room. Made me paranoid whenever I'd hear noise outside of my door... did they re-assign my room to someone else? Made me wary of their hospitality skills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Purple was a good place to go.

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Portland, OR
Dec 23, 2010

Small, old and nice hotel

The room was clean and comfortable. It's at downtown and perfect for sightseeing. One thing a little disappointing was there were no fridge. But other than that, the experience there was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MiratoMarket
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 1, 2010

A decent place to rest your head

Great location for downtown Seattle business at a reasonable price. The room was quite small and the heat/AC was malfunctioning, but with the window open and unheated air circulating, the temperature was bearable for sleeping. The way the heating issue was explained makes me think that this might not be the best hotel for fall or spring trips, as the system has to be switched to either heating or cooling, so if the system is switched to heating, the coolest air you can get into your room is whatever the outside air temperature might be that day. If the system is switched to cooling, the warmest you can get your room is the outside air temperature. This is all well and good during the summer or winter, but not so great for unseasonably warm fall days when you need to cool down the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I love the restaurant Sazerac, right across 4th Ave. from this hotel!

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Divine One
Couples
California
Sep 12, 2010

Just ok

Well I've definitely stayed at better hotels but this was chosen because it was one of the cheapest we could find so close to Pikes Market and other surrounding activities. The staff was very nice but didn't know much about the area. You could hear the toilets flushing on each floor and the rooms were so close together it looked like closet doors outside the room. Most likely will not stay here ever again. There was a Seattle's Best coffee shop downstairs that helped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shoping center is about 5 or 6 blocks away with major stores like Macy's.

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Ft Worth, TX
Aug 6, 2010

Thin walls, but great location

This hotel was a good value for the location. If you're looking for a comfortable hotel to spend a lot of time lounging around this is not the spot because the rooms are a bit worn and small. However, if you want a comfortable spot in a great location for a good price this is it. The walls are thin and it can be loud so request at check-in to be in a room with no neighbors if possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby the light rail to the airport

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Greenfield, WI
Jul 29, 2010

Excellent location and staff

Although hotel needs new carpets and other cosmetic updates in the guest rooms,it's location is exellent. Staff is very friendly and helpful.Everything was pretty much at the walking distance. Trip to mount renier was breath taking and the short cruise to Blake island with salmon dinner and native American dance was a money worth spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dixiegirl
Single
St. George, UT
Jul 5, 2010

Nicely redone older hotel

Great location with walking distance to all major Seattle sights. Older hotel but very clean and a helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Wisconsin
May 16, 2010

Not the best part of our trip

The room was so small and the bathroom even smaller. The parking garage was a little walk but all parking in Seattle is pretty bad. Expensive compared to the last place we stayed at. $23 per night vs $10 for Holiday Inn Express. For the 4 night stay that was a difference of over $50.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

If you plan to go to Pike Place Market from here, you may as well walk than to try to find a parking spot. There are a lot of restaurants within walking distance over on 1st and 2nd Avenue.

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Portland, OR
Apr 20, 2010

great location, good value

Hotel is old and a bit funky or "charming" depending on your view! It is clean, comfortable and conveniently located. My single room was quite small, on the inside of the buiding with a view of the air conditiong units and the wall of the next building...not the greatest. Good value for the price and location in downtown Seattle..easy walking distance to everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top