Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Executive Hotel Pacific

3 stars
View map of 400 Spring Street, Seattle, WA 98104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Pacific

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
514 out of 514
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stelle
Business
Charlotte N C
Aug 4, 2014

Disappointed

In town for a wedding. Hotel had only 1 elevator for 8 floors. Time waiting terrible. A/C not working properly. Lights all went out when using hair dryer. Had to walk the 8 flight when no elevator in 25 minutes . Bad experience. No room service on 2nd day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't count on elevator. Get room on low floor if you go!

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RenoMichelle
Business
Reno, NV
Jul 25, 2014

Good location but much to be desired.

The location is great. It is 1 block up and 1 block over from the light rail station at 3rd/Seneca. We were able to walk there with luggage making transportation from $2.25/person each way to and from the airport. We also went on a cruise and it only cost a $13.30 taxi fare to get to and from cruise terminal (Pier 91, pier 66 would be even closer/cheaper). This all made spending the $184 nightly rate worth it. With that said, the hotel left much to be desired. It is a very old building and although they have renovated some things like bathrooms, it still has a musty smell that irritated my lungs and throat, and a dingy feel to it that would have driven me crazy beyond a 1-night stay. Our shower door appeared to be broken and wouldn't stay closed which was just a minor annoyance. The rooms are very small and look out into very equally old and very gross buildings. The best option is to close the blinds and be in the small dark room. The bed was comfy and again this made up for some of the other things. After all, after walking the city for 12 hours, a comfy bed and a warm shower is all one truly needs. :) The staff was very very friendly, but there are so few of them. One bell man and 1 staff member running the hotel desk. The bell man does luggage, greeting, valet parking, transportation, and city sight-seeing suggestions so he is always busy. We had to wait 20-minutes to get our luggage back and we did not factor that time into our schedule, and this caused a little stress when heading to the airport. I would stay here again if the price was right but will definitely shop around a bit first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Eating at the space needle is a must. If you book brunch it's a little less pricey than dinner, albeit still a budget breaker. It cost us $107 out the door, but the food was amazing and that included free reign of the viewing platform once up there. they charge $22/person just to go up, so we found the dining experience worth it.

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Skipper101
Business
San Diego
Jul 13, 2014

Eh...

Cheapest hotel we could find downtown...and you get what you pay for. The room had been semi renovated but I don't think they used an educated designer or architect...it was just awkward. Especially the bathroom. They forgot to replace the carpet. Musty. No parking of course so that's another 40 per night and by valet only which is a hassle if you come and go a lot. Also, half the light bulbs were burnt out...uh...why? Isn't that hotel 101? Again, it was adequate. My wife would rate it much lower than I. S. l. O. W. elevator(1)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slept in Seattle
Business
Bend, Oregon
Jul 4, 2014

Ideal location for city exploration

While the hotel is going through some upgrades, you can expect a couple of inconveniences - elevator improvements meant one was out of service so that took extra time to get up and down..still nothing serious. Once updates are completed, this will be a very nice hotel and I would stay here again. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Loulay restaurant on 6th and Union. Go there. You'll need reservations a day or two ahead for dinner. Also, the Beneath the Streets tour on 102 Cherry Street was first rate and smaller groups than the more well known underground tour.

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DickS
Business
Minneapolis
Jun 25, 2014

disappointing

used two different rooms - second room had two beds (as requested) but had no room for a chair or workdesk. Hot water did not work in sink. Room with one bed was thus able to have a chair and desk. No meal service. No elevator access in lobby. The price was not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bagrat122
Business
chicago
Jun 25, 2014

Not worth the price

Overall, not worth the price in my book! It had two elevators, of which one only worked. The showerhead came up as far as my chest and the afternoon desk clerk had the personality of a rock! Only thing going for it was the location and the bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justin Too Funky
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 23, 2014

Standard Cozy Room in Fantastic Location

The rooms are a bit on the small side but considering you are only in your room to sleep, it was not an issue. Prime location for any Seattle attractions with metro and rail lines within easy walking distance for any attractions not within a 3-4 block radius. TIP: TAKE THE LINK LIGHT TRAIN TO YOUR HOTEL. ONLY $2.75. They accommodated an early check-in and the bell hop was nice enough to suggest several restaurants in the area. Unfortunately, they were lacking in amenities which disappointed my girlfriend who was hoping for at least a jacuzzi (i really did not mind though). There seemed to be quite a few people staying in the hotel awaiting their transfers to cruises, however, i cannot speak much for this considering i did not take a cruise. Overall, i would suggest this hotel to any person staying in Seattle for a short period of time. Close to everything you need and considering that there is not much to see in Seattle, you might as well be as close to everything as possible to knock them all out. OH, one last thing. Their elevator system must date back to the early 1960's because one morning it was not working at all. Big problem for older people who were forced to take the stairs. However, they did have signs up stating they will be updating this shortly. If stairs are an issue with you, i suggest contacting the hotel ahead of time to ensure they have replaced the entire system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the LINK LIGHT TRAIN to this hotel, only $2.75 one way and quite safe (security at most stops). Taxi's are expensive and renting a car is even worse considering all the overnight parking fees.

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GPants
Business
San Jose, California
Jun 20, 2014

Center of Downtown Comfort

I stayed here with my girlfriend for the first night in Seattle. I booked a queen bed room and it was cozy and the staff was very friendly. It was really convenient being in the center if downtown, and all the attractions were in walking distance for us. Also much cheaper than all the other hotels in the area. I would definitely recommend staying here if you're visiting Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Princessnk7
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 16, 2014

Visit from Portland

This was a perfect spot for an overnight stay in Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jpinut81
Business
utAh
Jun 16, 2014

Would pass if I had to do over.

I was there this weeekend and the hotel is going through a remodel. There was only one elevator that was working (which I could hear in my room at all times of the night) which became a real nuisance. The room, well, the beds and linenwere fine, but the bathroom was a mess.It was super tiny in there, the shower had 0 pressure, and was made for an extremely short person (I am 5'9 and had to literally wash my hair on my knees. Also, the shower head was extremely close to the wall, so you also have to stand right next to the wall to get any water on you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top