Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

2 stars
13050 48th Ave S, Seattle, WA 98168
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
140 reviews
Good

Almost special!!!! Can be bette!!!! But it's a good hotel See full review

  • Phoniex
  • Jan 7, 2014
Great Holiday

I did some work in downtown seattle and didn├Ęt want to waste money on an expensive hotel. This... See full review

  • manno
  • May 24, 2013
Chairman Award winning property. The Days Inn Tukwila welcomes you. Conveniently located off I-5 close to SeaTac Airport, downtown Seattle and major shopping areas. The Days Inn Tukwila is the ideal location to accommodate all of your travel plans. Shuttle service available during the following hours, Monday - Friday 5am-11pm, Sat and Sunday 7am-11pm please call hotel for details. We offer free local calls, free high speed wireless internet, complimentary continental breakfast, a seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub, cable channels including HBO and a variety of room types to fit your needs. All our rooms are clean, comfortable and include a microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron and coffee maker. The Days Inn Tukwila is a clean, convenient location with a friendly 24 hour onsite staff and great amenities. Within walking distance to restaurants, Starbucks and area bus lines. Property does not accept pets. Park Before You Fly Packages Enter SR2 in Promotion Code for rates and availability... Package includes: 7 days free parking with one nights stay/ Shuttle service to and from the airport. Additional charges apply to parking exceeding 7 days. Enter SR2 in Promotion Code for Park Before You Fly Package Please call hotel for additional information We look forward to welcoming you as our guest at The Days Inn Tukwila.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.4862 -122.2693
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 2.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 7.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 8.1 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 9 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 9.1 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 9.2 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 9.7 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 10 mi
  • Space Needle: 10 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 10.1 mi
  • Key Arena: 10.2 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 10.4 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 2.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 7.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 8.1 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 9 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 9.1 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 9.2 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 9.7 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 10 mi
  • Space Needle: 10 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 10.1 mi
  • Key Arena: 10.2 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 10.4 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 10.5 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 11.1 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 11.4 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 11.5 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 11.6 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 11.9 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 12.2 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 13.2 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 13.9 mi
  • Discovery Park: 14.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (140)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 140
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ron A.
Clarkston, WA, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Not bad

This motel meet all of my requirements. It was clean, had WiFi (not all that fast) a fridge, microwave, and in room coffee. The out door pool and hot tub were still open (end of Sept.) and the complimentary breakfast, while not outstanding, was OK. Dinning area was small and it didn't help that the staff used up one of the tables to do their paperwork during the breakfast hours (really?). Other peoples comments on the highway noise are spot on. Insist on a room facing the pool, and its not to bad. Overall, it was a good value, and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ron A.
Clarkston, WA, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Not bad

This motel meet all of my requirements. It was clean, had WiFi (not all that fast) a fridge, microwave, and in room coffee. The out door pool and hot tub were still open (end of Sept.) and the complimentary breakfast, while not outstanding, was OK. Dinning area was small and it didn't help that the staff used up one of the tables to do their paperwork during the breakfast hours (really?). Other peoples comments on the highway noise are spot on. Insist on a room facing the pool, and its not to bad. Overall, it was a good value, and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Halofest Man
Ft. Stewart, Georgia
Aug 31, 2011

Very glad I had this hotel.

I was in town for the Penny Arcade Expo and Halofest, and stayed at this hotel for the better part of a week. You really can't beat the location, it was SUPER convenient to get to and from the airport, and it was crazy simple to get onto the highway that takes you to Seattle proper. It was really nice that only 2.5 miles down the road was a huge mall complex that had pretty much anything that you might want, and it too was extremely convenient and simple directions to get to and from. When you were outside, the traffic and the aircraft were pretty darn loud, which was kind of annoying, but it didn't matter hardly at all because once you went into the room, you couldn't really hear any of it especially if you had the AC going which I did. The room had a mini-fridge and a microwave, which was pretty darn convenient, and the mini-fridge was even big enough to fit a pizza box into, which as it turns out is kind of important. The Jack in the Box next door was ultra-convenient when we were in a hurry to get to the events in Seattle proper and needed a fast yet tasty breakfast. The prices weren't bad either. There's also several other convenient things, like a gas station and such, all right next door. The hotel seemed understaffed, they seemed to be just shy of overwhelmed with handling all of the guests' needs, but I'm not sure if that's because of how crowded it was due to the expo or not. Felt kinda bad for the staff. The internet sucked pretty bad, it was extremely difficult to get a connection to any of the 4 wireless connections I saw for the hotel. Sometimes it worked perfectly but most of the time it was a PAIN to get connected unless you actually went down into the main lobby area to connect, and then it worked fine. The hotel has a pool and a jacuzzi but they shut off access to them at 9:30 PM. For me that meant I basically didn't get to use them the entire time that I was there. Pretty lame in my opinion, but maybe they just weren't aware of the need for them to be open later? Parking was good. Didn't seem to run out of that. All in all, it was more than satisfactory. There is room for improvement but that is true of all hotels. If I can't book the Sheraton next time, this hotel will definitely be my next choice. Thanks, guys!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely make use of the very wide array of breakfast and normal items available at the Jack in the Box next door. They're quick, they're cheap, they taste good, and you can get different things each time you go. Perfect for people in a hurry!

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Halofest Man
Ft. Stewart, Georgia
Aug 31, 2011

Very glad I had this hotel.

I was in town for the Penny Arcade Expo and Halofest, and stayed at this hotel for the better part of a week. You really can't beat the location, it was SUPER convenient to get to and from the airport, and it was crazy simple to get onto the highway that takes you to Seattle proper. It was really nice that only 2.5 miles down the road was a huge mall complex that had pretty much anything that you might want, and it too was extremely convenient and simple directions to get to and from. When you were outside, the traffic and the aircraft were pretty darn loud, which was kind of annoying, but it didn't matter hardly at all because once you went into the room, you couldn't really hear any of it especially if you had the AC going which I did. The room had a mini-fridge and a microwave, which was pretty darn convenient, and the mini-fridge was even big enough to fit a pizza box into, which as it turns out is kind of important. The Jack in the Box next door was ultra-convenient when we were in a hurry to get to the events in Seattle proper and needed a fast yet tasty breakfast. The prices weren't bad either. There's also several other convenient things, like a gas station and such, all right next door. The hotel seemed understaffed, they seemed to be just shy of overwhelmed with handling all of the guests' needs, but I'm not sure if that's because of how crowded it was due to the expo or not. Felt kinda bad for the staff. The internet sucked pretty bad, it was extremely difficult to get a connection to any of the 4 wireless connections I saw for the hotel. Sometimes it worked perfectly but most of the time it was a PAIN to get connected unless you actually went down into the main lobby area to connect, and then it worked fine. The hotel has a pool and a jacuzzi but they shut off access to them at 9:30 PM. For me that meant I basically didn't get to use them the entire time that I was there. Pretty lame in my opinion, but maybe they just weren't aware of the need for them to be open later? Parking was good. Didn't seem to run out of that. All in all, it was more than satisfactory. There is room for improvement but that is true of all hotels. If I can't book the Sheraton next time, this hotel will definitely be my next choice. Thanks, guys!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely make use of the very wide array of breakfast and normal items available at the Jack in the Box next door. They're quick, they're cheap, they taste good, and you can get different things each time you go. Perfect for people in a hurry!

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Compadre
Cuernavaca, Mexico
Aug 24, 2011

Exploring Seattle

Nice and clean room, there is a pool and hot tube. Friendly staff, basic but good breakfast. Something happens with the locks because I have to reactivate my room key everyday. There are a very few restaurants in a walking distance: jack in the box, sun-teriyaki and starbucks, there is no more nearby but two gas stations. Internet is good but not too fast. Very good service of shutlle to Sea-Tac.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus stop for route 150 of Metro is at Interurban Ave and 52nd Street. 20 minutes trip to downtown and 15 minutes to South Center Mall in the other way

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
southern Cal
Jul 17, 2011

Good location

very friendly staff. Nice location, close to everything but not in the middle of any rush. Easy to find. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool and grounds were clean and neat at all times. Contental breakfast was nice (carbs only) and started at 6am. They need to refill the coffee and supplies in The room (creamer etc) quiet location. I normally am with my family when I travel but this time I was meeting family there. We could not get a single and a double in the same building. Complex was small so it was not a big deal. Families were there enjoying the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall with reasturants about two turns away from the inn

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
southern Cal
Jul 17, 2011

Good location

very friendly staff. Nice location, close to everything but not in the middle of any rush. Easy to find. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool and grounds were clean and neat at all times. Contental breakfast was nice (carbs only) and started at 6am. They need to refill the coffee and supplies in The room (creamer etc) quiet location. I normally am with my family when I travel but this time I was meeting family there. We could not get a single and a double in the same building. Complex was small so it was not a big deal. Families were there enjoying the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall with reasturants about two turns away from the inn

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Dec 19, 2010

good location for public transportation.

It was good hotel was close for public transportation. great for the business I had to take care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Dec 19, 2010

good location for public transportation.

It was good hotel was close for public transportation. great for the business I had to take care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philomath, OR
Oct 3, 2010

Fair for the price

I had booked it because it had a swimming pool and jacuzzi. Both of them where dry. It should have said in the write up that they were only open seasonal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The price was right for what you got.

Back to menu Return to top