Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

2 stars
13050 48th Ave S, Seattle, WA 98168
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
92 reviews
Good

Almost special!!!! Can be bette!!!! But it's a good hotel See full review

  • Phoniex
  • Jan 7, 2014
Great Holiday

I did some work in downtown seattle and didn├Ęt want to waste money on an expensive hotel. This... See full review

  • manno
  • May 24, 2013
Chairman Award winning property. The Days Inn Tukwila welcomes you. Conveniently located off I-5 close to SeaTac Airport, downtown Seattle and major shopping areas. The Days Inn Tukwila is the ideal location to accommodate all of your travel plans. Shuttle service available during the following hours, Monday - Friday 5am-11pm, Sat and Sunday 7am-11pm please call hotel for details. We offer free local calls, free high speed wireless internet, complimentary continental breakfast, a seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub, cable channels including HBO and a variety of room types to fit your needs. All our rooms are clean, comfortable and include a microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron and coffee maker. The Days Inn Tukwila is a clean, convenient location with a friendly 24 hour onsite staff and great amenities. Within walking distance to restaurants, Starbucks and area bus lines. Property does not accept pets. Park Before You Fly Packages Enter SR2 in Promotion Code for rates and availability... Package includes: 7 days free parking with one nights stay/ Shuttle service to and from the airport. Additional charges apply to parking exceeding 7 days. Enter SR2 in Promotion Code for Park Before You Fly Package Please call hotel for additional information We look forward to welcoming you as our guest at The Days Inn Tukwila.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.4862 -122.2693
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 2.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 7.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 8.1 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 9 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 9.1 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 9.2 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 9.7 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 10 mi
  • Space Needle: 10 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 10.1 mi
  • Key Arena: 10.2 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 10.4 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 2.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 7.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 8.1 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 9 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 9.1 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 9.2 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 9.7 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 10 mi
  • Space Needle: 10 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 10.1 mi
  • Key Arena: 10.2 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 10.4 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 10.5 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 11.1 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 11.4 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 11.5 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 11.6 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 11.9 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 12.2 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 13.2 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 13.9 mi
  • Discovery Park: 14.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jerry S
Business
PORTLAND
Jul 2, 2012

TERRIBLE BED AND RUDE FRONT DESK/MANGEMENT!

My recent business trip was marred by lack of sleep due to an outdated and old mattress in DAY'S INN Motel room in Tukwila. Addtionally the front desk and management staff were VERY rude. I would not recommend this property to anyone. I could have slep on a bag of rocks and it would have been more comfortable than the bed that was in my room. DISSAPPOINTED!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grandma Ginny
salem, oregon
Sep 2, 2012

Honesty needed in Ad!

Smelled awful! Nonsmoking...not possible! Dirty residue left on surfaces, hair and yellow spotting..ugh. Broken lamp on bedside fell apart in my hands when I went to turn it on, shade cracked and dented. Unpainted patches on walls. Airconditioning unit never blew cool air, just got louder the higher you turned it up. Over sad stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jerry S
Business
PORTLAND
Jul 2, 2012

SLEEPLESS IN TUKWILA

TERRIBLE BEDS AND OLD OUTDATED DECOR! Do not stay here the beds were extremely uncomfortable and caused neck and back pain for my entire trip. I stayed there a week and the toilet was broken as well! STAFF was horrendous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oklahoma
Jul 10, 2010

Worst Stay Ever

The hotel was run down and dirty. It was a horrible experience and if we could have switched hotels we would of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jerry S
Business
TUKWILA WA
Jul 19, 2012

NO WIRELESS IN ROOM!

Days Inn Tukwila advertises that it has free wireless available from their motel rooms. There is no wireless internet connection in the rooms that are located in the back area of the proerty. We tried to speak to the manager about this, but she was too busy to speak to us at the time. We left here our contact number and requested that she call us. She has not called us as of today 7.19.2012.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nickham
Pullman, WA
Jul 22, 2011

not worth the price at all

The hotel is next to I-5 and pretty noisy. No decent quilt, only blankets. You can get $20-30 per night in other large cities at this level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Jul 3, 2009

The Good, the Bad, and the really Ugly

My flight was cancelled due to severe weather conditions on June 30. My flight was rebooked for the next day July 1 to Seattle, I didn't need the hotel cause I was getting the ferry that day for Canada. I tried to get a refund, but they wouldn't let me because I called around 6pm they said that it was too late I should of called around 4 pm. I couldn't because I was still on the plane at that time and my cellphone didn't have long distance. I called as soon as I could. I was so disappointed. Maybe they will be nice enough to give me a credit, then I woun't be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
On Vacation
California
Aug 25, 2010

Would not recommend this place at all

Cons: - Room smells like urine and tobacco no matter how much I tried to ventilate it (windows opened, door opened) - Furniture were sticky and dirty - Noisy- you can hear what people are doing next door and the cars on the highway - Extremely poor customer service- spoke with the owner of Days Inn about changing rooms due to the room smelling like tobacco and URINE! It was horrible, but he would not care and constantly denied the horrid smell (told me that I was not smelling urine despite the fact that you can TELL what urea smells like). Very disrespectful and rude while I was asking for a room change as it gave me a headache. Told me that he would not change rooms and that my satisfaction (customer satisfaction) did not matter. Pros: - Decent Location (located next to the highway BUT you can hear the cars driving if you leave the window cracked a little bit) Overall: - I would not recommend this place for $70/night (there are other places that would be better for that price), but I guess you get what you paid for..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mike is in the doghouse
Austin, Texas
Apr 5, 2011

Saving a few bucks was not worth it!

I came to Seattle to check out some rental housing due to a recent job offer. My wife was not impressed at all and we went to another hotel after the first night, even though I had already paid for both nights. The second hotel was much nicer for 20 bucks more, so I learned a lesson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't rent a room here unless you are traveling alone and you are a minimalist.

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Aug 5, 2011

Gross

The mattress was very stained and very uncomfortable. I could feel the springs in the mattress and it squeaked every time I would move. The room had a dirty musky smell to it. There was toothpaste stuck to the sink from previous guests. There were ants in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The bus stop is a block way.

Back to menu Return to top