Rate based on Check-in: Feb 12, 2016 Check-out: Feb 14, 2016

Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

2 stars
View map of 13050 48th Ave S, Seattle, WA 98168

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
16 reviews
Quiet and comfortable

Even though the hotel is located right off I-5, the room was very quiet and comfortable. We both... See full review

  • Bobby B.
  • Nov 13, 2015
Days Inn- Visiting a friend I'm Seattle

I thoroughly enjoyed my brief stay at the Days Inn Tukwila-Seattle, WA. They provided free shuttle... See full review

  • Tammy S.
  • Jun 22, 2015
Chairman Award winning property. The Days Inn Tukwila welcomes you. Conveniently located off I-5 close to SeaTac Airport, downtown Seattle and major shopping areas. The Days Inn Tukwila is the ideal location to accommodate all of your travel plans. Shuttle service available during the following hours, Monday - Friday 5am-11pm, Sat and Sunday 7am-11pm please call hotel for details. We offer free local calls, free high speed wireless internet, complimentary continental breakfast, a seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub, cable channels including HBO and a variety of room types to fit your needs. All our rooms are clean, comfortable and include a microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron and coffee maker. The Days Inn Tukwila is a clean, convenient location with a friendly 24 hour onsite staff and great amenities. Within walking distance to restaurants, Starbucks and area bus lines. Property does not accept pets. Park Before You Fly Packages Enter SR2 in Promotion Code for rates and availability... Package includes: 7 days free parking with one nights stay/ Shuttle service to and from the airport. Additional charges apply to parking exceeding 7 days. Enter SR2 in Promotion Code for Park Before You Fly Package Please call hotel for additional information We look forward to welcoming you as our guest at The Days Inn Tukwila.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.4862 -122.2693
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Oklahoma
Jul 10, 2010

Worst Stay Ever

The hotel was run down and dirty. It was a horrible experience and if we could have switched hotels we would of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
On Vacation
Couples
California
Aug 25, 2010

Would not recommend this place at all

Cons: - Room smells like urine and tobacco no matter how much I tried to ventilate it (windows opened, door opened) - Furniture were sticky and dirty - Noisy- you can hear what people are doing next door and the cars on the highway - Extremely poor customer service- spoke with the owner of Days Inn about changing rooms due to the room smelling like tobacco and URINE! It was horrible, but he would not care and constantly denied the horrid smell (told me that I was not smelling urine despite the fact that you can TELL what urea smells like). Very disrespectful and rude while I was asking for a room change as it gave me a headache. Told me that he would not change rooms and that my satisfaction (customer satisfaction) did not matter. Pros: - Decent Location (located next to the highway BUT you can hear the cars driving if you leave the window cracked a little bit) Overall: - I would not recommend this place for $70/night (there are other places that would be better for that price), but I guess you get what you paid for..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NASCH
Couples
Salt lake, Ut
Jun 27, 2012

Seattle getaway

Awesome hotel for the price you pay!! Perfect location, where you can get downtown super easy but have the comfort of not staying right in all the commotion. Room was cleaned well daily. Only complaint: we had a non-smoking room that smelled pretty smoky

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sales Rep.
Business
KC, MO
Aug 17, 2012

Great Value for business traveler.

Easy access to downtown and airport. Nice room nothing extra, but has refrigerator and microwave. Overall, staff is courtesy and helpful. Lobby nice and continental breakfast is well done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

South center mall and lots of family entertainment is very close by. Check out I Fly for a parachute jumping experience.

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traelers
Couples
reno
Sep 10, 2012

central to Seatac

This hotel is average-nothing great but it was clean and easy to get from it to seattle and back to the central car rental hub to the airport! W'ed stay here again on the cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Compadre
Single
Cuernavaca, Mexico
Aug 24, 2011

Exploring Seattle

Nice and clean room, there is a pool and hot tube. Friendly staff, basic but good breakfast. Something happens with the locks because I have to reactivate my room key everyday. There are a very few restaurants in a walking distance: jack in the box, sun-teriyaki and starbucks, there is no more nearby but two gas stations. Internet is good but not too fast. Very good service of shutlle to Sea-Tac.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus stop for route 150 of Metro is at Interurban Ave and 52nd Street. 20 minutes trip to downtown and 15 minutes to South Center Mall in the other way

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Sitka, AK
Aug 3, 2010

Not great

There were two real negatives about this hotel. The bed was truly awful...I like a firm mattress however this one was like sleeping on a board- totally flat and no give whatsoever. The other unpleasant thing was the front desk clerk who was working when I checked out early in the morning- he was arrogant and unpleasant. Also be aware that the airport shuttle only goes to the airport on the hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caitlin M.
Couples
N/A
Jun 23, 2015

Weekend trip

For a quick reservation weekend trip this hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kyle
Business
Palmer, Alaska
May 7, 2012

Cheap Place in good area for great prices!

We stayed 4 nights which three were booked on Cheap tickets for only 47 dollars a night, which was outstanding. The room service ladies were very polite and helpful even know we didn't get up early they always cleaned our room. Had a microwave and mini fridge which was great. The only thing that I didn't like is it was May and the pool and hot tub were not even up and it was warm enough to have them, especially the hot tub!!!! That's why I did not give the amentities a perfect because I have to have that hot tub to relax in, otherwise it was a great place for the price and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It is only about a 8 mile drive on the highway to the aquarium and downtown. Not bad, straight highway there.

Review of Days Inn Seattle South Tukwila

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
manno
Business
toronto
May 24, 2013

Great Holiday

I did some work in downtown seattle and didnèt want to waste money on an expensive hotel. This place just meets my budget, very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top